• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars flat. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking; lot and street side. Ample room for motor-coach buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1611
Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy
View More

Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel or use our 24 hour business center to keep up with work. Take advantage of our free shuttle to local businesses such as McDonald’s, The Joint Commission, Elkay Manufacturing and ComEd. The hotel has become a favorite among those looking for an alternative to a corporate apartment.

Vacationers love the city's community atmosphere, as well as the easy access to area highways and attractions. You can visit the famous Brookfield Zoo or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Metra train service is nearby, providing hassle-free transportation to explore the area.

We invite you to come and visit the friendliest hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois. The hotel can easily accommodate large tour groups, short- and long-term business clients and the casual leisure traveler. You can even meet other guests at the popular Evening Social (Tuesday - Thursday evenings). When you stay here, you can "Get Comfortable."

View Less
Features
Travelers stay in style in this Oakbrook Terrace hotel's suites. The many complimentary amenities including Wi-Fi access, a hot breakfast, and seasonal outdoor seating make everyone feel right at home.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as usual however we appreciate your patience as noise levels may be elevated during the hours of 10 am and 5 pm daily. As you will see from our beautiful new guest rooms, it will be worth it!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade Bfast Buffete please..... Breakfast Buffet can be upgraded and needs variety, is every day the same which make me skip it one or 2 days per week. An Omellette / panckakes station is not that expensive since you already pay for a cook to make the general buffet. With the station. he will earn extra money in tips....at 1-2 Usd per customer tips, I guess the cook will be quite interested. This way Crown Plaza will separate the Bfast service from a Holiday Inn express that does the Bfast buffete similar like yours. Every Chicago Hotel should have a Sauna or Steam bath.....with 8 months of winter invites the guest to stay in. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Love the modern lobby, restaurant, pool and exercise areas~ The room was very comfortable. Bed and pillows are super comfy! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Local Hotel This hotel is well positioned close to highways and business centers. the facilities is well maintained and the staff friendly. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place!! I love this hotel! One of the best in the area! THE MOST fabulous pool too. Great overall hotel! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied. We were very happy with everything about our stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a very nice room Comfortable sleeping and great service by staff. Nice restaurant and a warm big pool. Really happy to have stayed here on vacation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home Super Accomodations, Staff Were Over The Top With Courtesy, Responsivity, Cordiality, Friendliness. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel air conditioning needs updating did not cool room. Plus dinner menu not up to par. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by maid service i couldn't understand why no one came to clean our room till after 4pm. there were others in our party whose room was cleaned much earlier. i didn't ask about the delay, was pretty tired after an early day. i just expected that rooms would have been cleaned by early afternoon. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service. I experienced a pleasant and efficient stay. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza to my friends and family. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, good value Very friendly staff; comfortable bed; nice bar. Limited room service offerings; small, cramped fitness center June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel value Everything about this hotel is excellent. Probably the best hotel and value that I have ever had. Have stayed here two times over four years and it has remained consistent in all respects. The dining room is also a plus and a good value. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with great restaurant Simple, clean, comfortable hotel with courteous and helpful staff. Restaurant was not only convenient but had great food! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Room was a good size, bed was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and safe which is very important. Very little hall or door slamming noise. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hit on wrong week-end Unfortunately, we came on the very wrong week-end. Power went out. TV was out over 24 hours. A/c out. Elevators out. Staff didn't know anything going on at all. It was stressful. Kitchen slow. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We arrived late Monday evening and were greeted by Mike. We had some uncertain plans with our daughter, but he provided guidance on how we could be accommodated and meet all of our timelines. In the morning, the staff in the dining room was also most accommodating, providing excellent service and helping out with takeout service for our daughter. It was all beyond expectations. Will certainly return when the next opportunity presents itself. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great grey stay all around. Enjoyed everything about the property. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My daughter and I came to Glen Ellyn for a quick 3 night stay - we enjoyed a great dinner at the restaurant in the hotel the first night. Our waiter gave us clear instructions on taking the train into Chicago the next morning, which we were able to arrange for a ride to the train station from the hotel with Cassie at the front desk. We had a great time in the city and then a call to Cassie as we were ready to leave Chicago on the train and when we arrived back at the train station our ride to the hotel had just pulled up. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We asked for recommendations for deep dish pizza and enjoyed another amazing meal. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends for years to come. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice, quiet, clean comfortable room. Comfy bed, I actually managed to sleep well during our stay (unusual for me). Breakfast was included in our stay. The food was very good and the staff helpful and informative. The breakfast waiter was particularly helpful with directions and places for cheap parking in and around Chicago. I would definitely consider staying here again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job on the Geography Bee dinner My Grandson was in the Geography Bee and our experience was hreat thanks to your staff!! Our room was great ! Thank You !! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The hotel was surprising nice looking with a very responsive and polite staff. The entire place is very clean, modern with every amenity you could ask for. The free breakfast was delicious, and the happy hour drinks cold and refreshing!! Would definitely stay again when I'm in town. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extras Lived the spa like body spray and sleep lotion. enjoyed the wine and appetizers. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice, will stay again. Close to many attractions. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service We stayed here for a wedding. The banquet manager, Joyce, went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to have a wonderful time with family and friends. A hospitality room was reserved and dinner was catered by the restaurant. The front desk staff, the sales department and banquet staff were all very attentive and helpful. The outside of the hotel looks a little dated and rundown, but they have remodeled inside. The lobby is small so it makes the hotel appear small, but they have several meeting rooms available downstairs and to the back of lobby. The swimming pool is really large and nice for a hotel pool. The kids were thrilled that it had a "deep end"! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay Rooms were clean and modern. The fact that we could bring our great Dane was a plus. And the value of the breakfast was outstanding and the service was top-notch would highly recommend this place. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good idea Went to property to get away for the weekend. Was satisfied about all aspects of the property. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service excellent I have just started staying at IHG brands after many years of staying at Marriott and Hilton. The price was right and it presented the best location for an early morning meeting! I could not be happier! From check in to check out, my experience was great. The breakfast in the restaurant was wonderful! I wish I could have gotten in sooner the night before, so I could have enjoyed dinner here too! Clean room, nice atmosphere, quite, accommodating! I will definitely stay here for my travels to the area! Thank you for making my stay so nice! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite when in the area When we visit our son at Wheaton College, we love to stay at the Crowne Plaza. It is convenient to Wheaton and has a shuttle available. The decor is modern, but uses natural materials to provide a calm, homey atmosphere. The staff is welcoming and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and fresh. The breakfast buffet is delicious with a good variety of foods offered and the coffee is great! February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was neat and clean (with the exception of a small mark on the comforter and on one of the bath towels). I was greeted upon arrival and after check-in I was informed that I was the guest of the day, which entitled me to some freebies. The restaurant next door is nice, the meal combinations were a bit unique for my taste but I was able to come up with something that suited me for a reasonable price (Side Mac N' Cheese, fresh Green Beans and Grilled Chicken Breast). My only complaints were that the walls were a little thin #in the hotels defense my noisie neighbors were yelling so not much you can do about that# and the bed was a bit firm for my liking. I would definately recommend this hotel and would also stay here again. Thanks Mary and Cathy! February 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Pond View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Covered Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Overlooking Pond Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Area Front Desk Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Lobby View Entrance Lobby View
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading