• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars flat. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking; lot and street side. Ample room for motor-coach buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1611
Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy
View More

Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel or use our 24 hour business center to keep up with work. Take advantage of our free shuttle to local businesses such as McDonald’s, The Joint Commission, Elkay Manufacturing and ComEd. The hotel has become a favorite among those looking for an alternative to a corporate apartment.

Vacationers love the city's community atmosphere, as well as the easy access to area highways and attractions. You can visit the famous Brookfield Zoo or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Metra train service is nearby, providing hassle-free transportation to explore the area.

We invite you to come and visit the friendliest hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois. The hotel can easily accommodate large tour groups, short- and long-term business clients and the casual leisure traveler. You can even meet other guests at the popular Evening Social (Tuesday - Thursday evenings). When you stay here, you can "Get Comfortable."

View Less
Features
Travelers stay in style in this Oakbrook Terrace hotel's suites. The many complimentary amenities including Wi-Fi access, a hot breakfast, and seasonal outdoor seating make everyone feel right at home.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as usual however we appreciate your patience as noise levels may be elevated during the hours of 10 am and 5 pm daily. As you will see from our beautiful new guest rooms, it will be worth it!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and poor service Housekeeping knocked on our door 2 hours prior to checkout asking what time we were leaving. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Disappointed in the physical dis-repair of a supposed "newly built" facility....this hotel appeared worn and tired already...from the bedsheets to the pool area. Our kids traveled from 3 states to spend a long weekend together as a family, so we were hoping this hotel would be newer and fresher than it actually was. The staff working there were great...no complaints from that aspect. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable I booked my room ahead of time over the phone and had to book a suite with a king bed and a pull out sofa that made into a bed because that is all they had to meet our needs. We were staying for my birthday and upon arrival we got to our room and the sofa bed was still a sofa, so we pulled it out thinking maybe it was made but folded up for appearance it was not but that was ok we were going to have dinner and thought we could just let them know at the front desk and they would have it made when we got back. They informed us they had NOONE to do that on staff, even though there were two of them at the front desk. I was not happy. It was my husband and I and out 2 kids from out of state they then told me they would give me sheets so I could do it myself. I did not pay to stay in a hotel on my birthday to make beds!! ( and I called to make this arrangement ahead of time) They assured me they would let the manager know. I never heard from the manager so I'm sure they never found out. I would NOT recommend staying here July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sin internet No pude hacer uso de internet. En recepción NO me pudieron ayudar con el "Acces code" que me pedía la página para aaccesar a internet. Me dijeron que tenian un proveedor nuevo y YO tuve que llamar al proveedor. Me dieron acceso para dos días y después tuve el mismo problema. Para las personas que viajamos por negocio esto es un serio problema. En el área de desayuno la máquina de panqueques paso sin servir por tres días. Y en la habitacion considero que deberían de cambiar las almohadas ya que estaban con nudos/bolas en su interior. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one glitch This was one of the better stays at a motel. Sharon , at the front desk, Javier, the chaufer, breakfast staff, and the great maid service, made this an enjoyable stay. The only annoyance was from a front desk staff named Gigi. Extemely annoying as to scheduling an impromptu complimentery transportation ride. Her English was not the easiest to deal with, but we made it work. We truly recommend talking to another head desk staff. All other desk staff were more than willing to possibly help out , as best as could be given, numerous times over, during our 4 day stay. JW June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and great Breakfast buffet. We brought our grandchildren for a trip to see sites and family. The pool was wonderful, the kids spent a lot of time in it. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone and the kids loved watching the Pancake machine make pancakes. Great time there. Also it was handy being next to the shopping area. We could walk to the stores and pick up anything we needed. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First Disappointment I've stayed at this HIE probably 20 times since the end of January. Other than seeing front desk staff come and go, it's a great place to stay. The shuttle is also a great plus. However, this particular stay was awful. I am a gold rewards member. I checked in smoothly. I was asked if they should use the card on file. I sad, "Yes." That night at 11:45 pm, I was summoned to the front desk because there was a problem with my card. I was upset. I took my credit card and gold rewards card. The front desk (two women) started to ramble about paying. I cut them off. I held up the gold rewards card and asked if it meant the slightest to them. I used a different card which was accepted. I was so insensed that I didn't bother to find out which card they had on file. I got an apology and 5,000 points offered when I checked out. This was an anomaly for this HIE, but it happened. It shouldn't have if management did some staff development. Would I stay here again? I am not sure. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only issue was the lack of Cinnamon Rolls I came to Chicago with my girlfriend, and a couple of our friends and we had planned to stay in the city, but due to Pride weekend the city was booked full. Driving to the hotel, the event and out to dinner was super easy from this location, even with the construction going on around town. The surrounding stores (Super Target, a few restaurants, and boutiques) are super handy, especially if we were staying longer. The staff seemed a bit flustered by some guests coming and going when we arrived, but they were acknowledging everyone and super friendly. The room was clean, the beds were great as well as the option to choose a pillow type. The hotel was very quiet despite being near a road and being full of teenagers. My only issues were that after staying at another Holiday Inn Express in PA a few weeks earlier, we were expecting cookies at the desk and cinnamon rolls at breakfast. The breakfast was fine, but we joked about missing the cinnamon rolls and then saw a sign on our way out of town with the cinnamon roll on as part of the logo... ha! We also were unable to find an ice machine, but as we didn't really need one, it was a non-issue. Thanks for a great stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel a little farther from downtown This hotel is close to O'hare airport, which is not a negative by any means. A little airplane noise, but nothing noticable. I normally stay much closer to downtown but due to a conference at Merchandise Mart I stayed here due to the price. It is a comfortable hotel. The only thing that was lacking was eating within walking distance, as there is only a Panda Express and Home Run Inn within short distance. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel everything was fine, even though we had to get a suite due to we had extra family, being that we were military we didn't receive a discount, though when we checked out another guest was offered a discount for the gov't rate so that left a bad rememberance of our stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here when visiting the Chicago area with our grandson. The hotel is very clean , provides good amenities and an indoor pool is always a plus for us . We faced the street side but had very little traffic noise . There is always coffee available, also a plus for us . The staff is very professional and courteous. We were made to feel like valued guests . The breakfast selection is superior to that of other hotels we have stayed at in the past . The hot tub and pool are very clean but we did not use the hot tub , as it was 93 degrees outside . There is shopping within easy walking distance , a plus for myself . The room was spacious and the beds were great . The shuttle took us to the blue line train free and picked us up . This was amazing , saved us some stressful driving and parking . June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not clean The hotel was not clean. Entrance of hotel is important to be clean and make guests feel welcome. The entrance fireplace was full of dust from top to bottom. Our room was not clean full of dust everywhere. The bathroom had a mildew smell, we believe it was from the shower curtain. One of the lamps had a burn out bulb. When we extended the sofa bed it was full of dust like it had not been used in a while. The ironing board had a nasty smell to it and dirty. Our bench in our room was stained. Staff did not make us feel welcome being from out of state. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean room was comfortable and clean, kids loved the pool. continental breakfast had a wonderful variety June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great stay with resonable drive to downtown Chicago. We came for a mini vacation and had a wonderful time. Partly due to stay at Holiday Inn Express. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Front Dest Service When I check in on 6/9 Monday around midnight, the front desk was giving the wrong password for the wifi. The password was for 6/8. In fact, I did ask the fron desk to double check the password for 6/9, but she just insisted there is nothing wrong with the passpord. It causes me not to use the wifi all day and lost the meeting with my customers. Besides, I also asked the restaurant information, but she told me there is no such information to provide. However, the next day I asked the same question to the front desk, and I did get a A4 size of list from the front desk. This is such a poor service ! How can the front desk not to provide the right password to the customer and lie to me there is no restaurant information ! Everything is in the drawer...... June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is a hit or miss when it comes to friendliness The Woman who checked us in was amazing and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Unfortunately the Women who worked the night shift was the exact opposite; we received constant attitude from her and when we ask for help with a problem she did nothing. Even with that issue; overall it was a good place to stay and I would stay there again. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Cnter Horrible, no towels, now water, extremely poor selection of exercise equipment. Stationary bike had no straps for the pedals and it wobbled when riding. The A/C unit did not work properly. No free weights offered. The staff was friendly and courteous. I did have a problem checking in as I made a reservation for three rooms under my name. When we arrived and tried to change the names on two of the rooms, my reservation was cancelled. The desk staff explained this was normal but it had never happened to me before. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay- leisure My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night to spend a day at the Shedd Aquarium. We were very pleased with the service, quality and cleanliness of our stay. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful in giving us some transportation tips. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again the next time we are in Chicago. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Room was ok, not up to usual HIE standards in my opinion. Pillows and bed not as good as most. No rewards offered for gold members. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay This was a great place to stay, did not stay long but it was a great and pleasant visit. I went for a church conference and anyway, the staff was great, pleasant and helpful; loved the location being it was by a strip mall which was very convenient. Just loved my stay and if I come back to that area I would stay there. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Great room, front desk and breakfast except no cinnamon rolls. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Enjoyed my stay in the King Suite, but did not like to smell the unusal smoke odor going to the room in the elevator. I thought this hotel was smoke free. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but Rude Staff I would have enjoyed staying in this hotel but for the staff members, especially the men at the Reception. They are horrible, very rude, and angry at customers. Not sure they appreciate their jobs. One of them--tall and huge (not sure if he is white or Hispanic) is the worst--was scolding some customers and threatened to quit his job. I wonder what he is doing there in the first place if he does not like/want the job. I do not think he deserves the job anyway because his behavior is adversely affecting the hotel. I would not want to stay at the hotel again because I do not want to encounter him. No room service; you have to go down to get whatever you want. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way more than I had expected I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and was a little wary, but it totally exceeded my expectations. The furnishings both in the common areas and guest room were up to date and in good condition and actually very nice to look at. Only disappointment was the powdered eggs at breakfast, but the staff were all great. I would stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn recently, but I was pleasantly suprised by the accommodations at the Chicago West-O'hare Airport Area Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff, particularly Gigi was extremely friendly and helpful, recommending a wonderful dinner location that we enjoyed immensely. Everything about my stay was enjoyable and I will definitely stay her when I come back to the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is great. No problems The front desk staff/shuttle drivers are great, fun to be around. I'm here for months and they are like my extended family. Makes me feel welcome. Don't change a thing. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff could be a little friendlier and I would recommend that you double check on your wake up call as they miss calling on some mornings. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable quarters I like that the staff was courteous. It is nice to have some one say good morning evening or whatever. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Wonderful service I stayed one night while stranded due to Chicago airports being closed. Very clean and comfortable stay with pretty good food available within safe walking distance. (Also a Super-Target available to buy clean socks and toothbrush.) Outstanding service. They made an unusual effort to help me catch their shuttle from O'Hare. The cost was high, due to high demand. It's probably a great value under normal circumstances. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean , comfortable, good location Hotel donated a night's stay to Special Olympics which I purchased in an auction. Thought that was a great donation for the company to make! The room was very clean and comfortable. Liked the way the heat and air adjusted easily. Only complaint was broken ice machine, but that was minor. May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Pond View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Covered Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Overlooking Pond Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Area Front Desk Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Lobby View Entrance Lobby View
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading