• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars flat. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking; lot and street side. Ample room for motor-coach buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1611
Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy
View More

Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel or use our 24 hour business center to keep up with work. Take advantage of our free shuttle to local businesses such as McDonald’s, The Joint Commission, Elkay Manufacturing and ComEd. The hotel has become a favorite among those looking for an alternative to a corporate apartment.

Vacationers love the city's community atmosphere, as well as the easy access to area highways and attractions. You can visit the famous Brookfield Zoo or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Metra train service is nearby, providing hassle-free transportation to explore the area.

We invite you to come and visit the friendliest hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois. The hotel can easily accommodate large tour groups, short- and long-term business clients and the casual leisure traveler. You can even meet other guests at the popular Evening Social (Tuesday - Thursday evenings). When you stay here, you can "Get Comfortable."

View Less
Features
Travelers stay in style in this Oakbrook Terrace hotel's suites. The many complimentary amenities including Wi-Fi access, a hot breakfast, and seasonal outdoor seating make everyone feel right at home.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as usual however we appreciate your patience as noise levels may be elevated during the hours of 10am and 5pm daily. As you will see from our beautiful new guest rooms, it will be worth it!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a weekend get-away We decided to visit Chicago for a weekend, and chose this hotel for the free airport shuttle. It was a bonus, that the shuttle service was also available to the nearby Blue line of the CTA! The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was outstanding!! Everyone we encountered was pleasant and eager to help. We always use the IHG brand hotels, and this was one of our best experiences! Keep up the good work! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff was very interested in my stay being the best it could be. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Chicago Comfortable, clean, 24/7 good coffee available :) Nice continental breakfast. Good WiFi. Overall excellent. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip to Chicago I spent the night here before visiting Northwestern U in the morning for a softball game. It was a great location, just off the toll highway (nice quite location). I was able to walk to a restaurant for a relaxing meal (wings, salad, and beer). The hotel was very nice and management staff was exceptional. I had the pleasure to talk to Edgar (the manager), and with him in charge good things will continue. I will visit this location again on my next trip to this area of Chicago. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Chicago area Friendly staff, great room! Happy to find a nice hotel for a great value in the Chicago area! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for our meeting Hotel was close to my meeting location; great breakfast, free paper and had access to a computer and internet in their business centre. Staff was attentive whenever I had any questions. Only issue that I encountered was with the shuttle service, waited over 2 hours. Finally someone other from their front office stepped up and drove the shuttle to pick us up. She was very gracious and courteous considering we were ready to mutiny. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Never any surprises at Holiday Inn Express. You always can expect the same consistent quality and service. This is a good thing about "cookie-cutter" hotels. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Great stay - no significant problems only issues were we like a rock hard mattress - a little bit soft and when checking in we were told breakfast served till 10 am on Sunday and at 9:30 staff began shutting down saying it ended at 9:30 - we were done but I felt bad for the guests who came at 9:30 assuming it was open till 10. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Short Stay Staff was helpful; room was clean and quiet; had no issues on short stay would definitely stay again. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds to soft Beds to soft!!!! Beds is to soft. way to soft. Did I mention that the beds are to soft? September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for cheap Business stays Staff was good. Room was good. I slept well. End of review. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Clean, comfortable room; friendly staff. Easy check in/ check out. Convenient location. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Rooms were very clean. The hair dryer and iron worked. Water was hot and plentiful. Linens were clean. Areas under beds and desks were clean. Refrigerator was clean, cold and had no odors. Staff very nice and helpful. Only wish was to have an onsite in building restaurant for lunch or evening meals. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and pillows It would have been nicer if the courtesy shuttle would have brought us to the concert at the Allstate Arena, cabs are expensive. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The road outside of the hotel is very busy all night long which you can hear in the hotel rooms on the east side. I would suggest trying to get a room on the west side so you can sleep. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel provide great service My host Tony was able to help me in my situation. I appreciate the great service and am proud of being a member. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellant value in the suburbs. Staff is very attentive. Restaurant within walking distance. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice room Overall, we had a nice stay. However, the dirty sock we found on the floor should have been discovered by the house keeping staff. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mannheim rd Excellent standards. Great value for location in Chicago. Well maintained. Right between Ohare and Midway. Will stay again for sure. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast egg bad breakfast egg was of bad quality: tasted like cardboard, not fresh or tasty September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and good breakfast Had good stay and it is very near to the airport which made my stay better. Breakfast was good but would have been better if i could have get room with sofa bed, but it isn't a big deal September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok Our room was right behind the entrance on the second floor. It was dark and was not quiet. We could hear every guest who arrived at night. Room was clean, and had microwave, a small refrigerator, and a sink. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel offers a huge variety of selection, including, French toast, Chobani yogurt, omelet, ham, sausage, boiled egg, milk, pancake, fresh fruits, four different type of juice, etc... and the breakfast time is 6-10 AM. The most disappointment was the pool area. The pool is very small, I mean really small, and it was full of children. No lifeguard so the kids were yelling, the whole pool area was covered with water. We didn't swim at all, except our daughter who went in for 10 minutes. Location wise, the hotel is excellent. The hotel is right next to a shopping center, with several restaurant, like Panda Express (by the way they have "kids eat free" on Saturdays), pizzeria etc. also Target supercenter is right there. Great location. Overall it was a good hotel for a one night stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place To Stay The service of the staff has been very satisfying and excellent. The Suite that have been assigned to me is very nice and clean. This is my second stay at this hotel while visiting my brothers, sisters and friends in the Chicago area. The location is close to various shopping areas and restaurants. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service Needed a Cab to travel in and out of the city. The front desk set us up with someone to handle our needs. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated This hotel is clean in the common areas, but the mattresses, couch and seating areas were worn out and dirty. Staff was extremely polite. The work-out room is small, stuffy and hot. They need to install fans and even after adjusting the room air conditioner it was too warm and smelly in the work out room. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Great food and cleanness Nice hotel. excellent staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed. Noisy area and hotel. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My family had a reunion in the area, so I searched for a hotel nearby and decided on this location. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the breakfast staff. I returned late for breakfast, they were still in the room and offered me several selections of food. The hotel pool and hot tub were clean and fresh. The workout facility is very small, but adequate. Room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is centrally located so I was able to go several places and get back without getting lost. Would definitely stay here again! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and attention to detail First time staying at this hotel and was really impressed with the property and staff. Everything from check in to check out was first class!! Liked it so much that I booked again a few days later for an upcoming trip to the area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Stay We stayed here 3 nights;a family of 4 the youngest being dropped off at college. Clean, well kept, easy access to shopping. Usual good Holiday Inn Express quality. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service at the Chicago West O'hare location We forgot some clothing items when we checked out. We have called 7 times over the past six days now and still no resolution to retrieve them. We will not stay at this hotel again. Staff is inept. September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Pond View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Covered Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Overlooking Pond Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Area Front Desk Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Lobby View Entrance Lobby View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading