• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars flat. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking; lot and street side. Ample room for motor-coach buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1611
Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy
View More

Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel or use our 24 hour business center to keep up with work. Take advantage of our free shuttle to local businesses such as McDonald’s, The Joint Commission, Elkay Manufacturing and ComEd. The hotel has become a favorite among those looking for an alternative to a corporate apartment.

Vacationers love the city's community atmosphere, as well as the easy access to area highways and attractions. You can visit the famous Brookfield Zoo or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Metra train service is nearby, providing hassle-free transportation to explore the area.

We invite you to come and visit the friendliest hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois. The hotel can easily accommodate large tour groups, short- and long-term business clients and the casual leisure traveler. You can even meet other guests at the popular Evening Social (Tuesday - Thursday evenings). When you stay here, you can "Get Comfortable."

View Less
Features
Travelers stay in style in this Oakbrook Terrace hotel's suites. The many complimentary amenities including Wi-Fi access, a hot breakfast, and seasonal outdoor seating make everyone feel right at home.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as usual however we appreciate your patience as noise levels may be elevated during the hours of 10 am and 5 pm daily. As you will see from our beautiful new guest rooms, it will be worth it!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in The lady that checked me in did not recognize me as an IHG platinum member. She also looked like she just woke up, even though it was 6PM. The hotel is in serious need of a renovation. The AC unit kept making noises, mattress was not comfortable at all, and restroom looked outdated. I was not told that breakfast was not free. The swimming pool was disappointing and had a strong smell of chlorine. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I booked this hotel with low price in mind and because of the pictures of the swimming pool. I am curious to know who gave this hotel 5 stars because I just don't see it. The hotel is in serious need of a remodel and train their staff about looks and appearances. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Clean room but hotel was understaffed and overworked. Was not given early check-in time that I paid for and was promised. Toilet did not work properly. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful banquet facility Stay was for wedding and the reception was at the hotel. Banquet facilities were beautiful and seemed well organized. Rooms were okay. Most of the staff were friendly with a few not so much. Had issues with shuttle reservation which they scheduled for the wrong day. Shuttle driver was very pleasant. Overall an okay facility. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff Front desk staff was accommodating. While we were unable to get an accessible room, the room we got met our needs. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Old hotel that is badly in need of remodeling and updates. Ancient AC units in rooms make a lot of noise when trying to relax or sleep and are nearly impossible to control the temperature. First morning here there was no hot water in my room when trying to get ready so be sure to check that you do have hot water when you get to your room. Overall, a disappointing experience for the price and I typically expect more from Holiday Inn. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Service Both the front desk and business office staff were top notch. Very eager to help and make sure everything you need is there or it's gotten. The restaurant staff as very friendly and made sure the coffee and juice didn't go empty. Taking advantage of the lounge offered a great place to sit and shoot the breeze. the waiters and waitresses were great. Made certain the beverages were kept flowing. Thank you all!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Felt Secure Front Desk Staff and Shuttle Service were excellent. Only thing we didn't like were the prices at the restaurant so we ate elsewhere. Overall we felt safe and had a great stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family or kids Bad for business travelers The business center was a joke. 2 of the 3 computers did not work along with the printer. I ate a turkey wrap that said it was made of smoked turket breast, when I got it , it was more like a turkey salad wrap the turkey was finely chopped and slimmy. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome pools The hotel was great. Clean rooms, friendly staff but most of all awesome pools!! They had the olympic size for my 15 year old, childrens size pool for my 3 year old and a jacuzzi for me!! Price wasn't bad either. Would recommend to my family and friends. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again Have stayed here before, but would not stay again after problems I had. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower Really the only reason for a negative review wast he cold shower and then the fact that upon checking out (when I planned to report the water problem) I was not asked anything about my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent. Just make sure that if you want to sleep you specify a part of the motel that isn't affected by the loud music from the bar or some reception. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Business stay Overall this is a great hotel for the value. Staff was great and responsive. I used the exercise facility; it was good but could use some resistance/weights. The pool area nearby was very nice and clean. Will likely jump in on my next visit. My room was a bit dated and somewhat dark. There were no easily accessible plugs near bed for cell phone charger. I use my phone as my alarm. These are minor issues and do plan on returning to this property. For me, if the staff is all about their job and I got a clean and comfortable bed this is key. The big question after all this; would I go back? Yes June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Definitely would stay at this property again the next time visiting the Chicago area - Very nice rooms, pool area, overall hotel - close enough to the City without being in the midst of the chaos June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms in poor shape; staff spotty Maybe I just had bad luck, but the first room they gave me had no hot water. I found this out as i was about to step into the shower, just 20 minutes before I was due at a meeting. Yikes! To their credit, a maintenance man was at my door within 10 minutes. But he couldn't fix the water problem. They moved me to a new room - the maintenance man moved my stuff while I went, showerless, to my meeting. He was great, by the way - he really went out of his way to try to help. Unfortunately, the second room smelled badly of mildew. The person at the desk was unsympathetic. She said the maintenance person 'didn't smell anything' and refused to change my room. I was there for a conference and my schedule was so tight I didn't have time to find another hotel or in any way deal. They gave me a price break for the room, but I would have rather had a comfortable, healthy stay with clean air and hot water. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly; others not so much. For instance, I called the switchboard to find out where the first meeting of my conference was. The switchboard lady told me I'd need to talk to their sales department and transferred me. To their voicemail - since it was after 6 PM and they were closed for the night. This did me no good for my 7:30 PM meeting. I had to call again and convince the lady to look up the meeting room. Similarly, it took three tries before the desk staff were able to produce a correct invoice at checkout. There were several other similar incidents that let me know the hotel guests are not a high priority for the staff. The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds were a little hard for my taste but generally comfortable. It was quiet. It's an older hotel and the air conditioning/heating units could use an update. Neither of the rooms had a simple fan/fresh air option, and the windows didn't open. I was there for a conference -- I wouldn't recommend the hotel or stay there otherwise. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago SW Countryside Clean, quiet, safe, excellent location. Bar was very nice and the Chicago pizza was a great value there. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by still sound problem with TVS Had water in the water cooler in the fitness room this time and treadmills worked June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience saggy mattresses, no hot water and dirty rooms very dusty halls were noisy June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High Priced I've stayed in Holiday Inns before and been impressed. Unfortunately, after our recent stay left me just the opposite. I felt for the price a small complimentary breakfast was dueable. Also, my sister-in-law was on the same floor and had an ant situation. After being home for a while I noticed about half dozen ants here and there. We recenlty had our usual house spray and I hadn't noticed any problem till after I came home. All in all I wasn't happy with our experience and will think twice before staying at another Holiday Inn. I worked customer service for 35 years and take my experiences very seriously and will be the first to give a company a rating...good or bad. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds but great staff. You need new mattresses. Keep the buisiness travelers away from high school bus loads! LOW quality fitness / whirlpool / shower area. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great food This is a hotel we are definitely planning on returning to. Every staff member we passed in the halls greeted us with a "Hi" and "is there anything you need or I can do for you" and they were serious. We called for assistance with an issue with the shower and someone was there within 5 min. He was able to do a temp fix and made arrangements to have it permanently fixed while we were out. Two other calls to the front desk were also responded to within 5 min. We were amazed. We ordered two meals from the bar and the food was excellent. We could have easily shared one BLT and the homemade potato chips were the best I have ever eaten. The Priority Pass reserved parking was a first I had experienced and we loved it. We have decided we would rather stay at this hotel than with friends and family when we are in the area again. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Does not represent the Holiday Inn Brand Location is convenient for Midway Airport and staff was as expected. Zero complaints there. My room was less than 1 star. Carpets, walls, ceilings, furniture, A/C and bathroom facilities are all in need of tremendous repair or at least major upgrades. A/C unit itself was falling OFF the wall; desk chair was horribly stained and not functional, bathroom floors & shower floors were filthy -- not from lack of cleaning - but from simply being 30+ years old. Bed was very old & the frame felt unstable as well as extremely uncomfortable. Bed-side tables had chipping paint & cracked finish and major wear & tear from years of guest use. The carpets were absolutely disgusting. Completely un-like any Holiday Inn property I have stayed in for 20+ years. There is a dripping noise in the wall and/or ceilings that is heard all night long as if it were a leak somewhere inside the facility, and the stairwell doors slam with metallic booms that will wake the dead. Lighting is poor, and the wall outlets had old/dusty extension cords & splitters being used so that the clock & lamps could function. Therefore, if you wish to plug anything in by your bed (i.e. PHONE?!) ... be prepared to reach behind the bed, pull out your mattress and unplug a lamp or clock from the 1 splitter on the wall that has 4 appliances coming into it. Again, while this room would be representative of a motel off the highway in remote America; certainly not what I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They don't care I stay in hotel about 120 nights a year for work and as far as Holiday Inns go this is one of the worst hotels. I only stay there because there is not much of a choice in the area. My last three stays the TV sound would cut out every minute or two. Bottle Water cooler empty in the fitness room, treadmills broken and they only had sanitary wipes container filled once. I inform the front desk each time, they are sorry but nothing get fixed. They did away with the specials at the bar. If you have choice try to stay some place else. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware I stayed in this property and was charged for smoking in the room although I am a non smoker. The catch is that you will not know that you were charged this until it shows up on you credit card, and you are a long way from the motel.Talked to the manager, all I could get is that you will not believe how many people I charge for smoking in the room and they call back and say they do not smoke. Make sure that the staff checks you room upon check out so this will not happen to you. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Stayed at this property and was charged for smoking in the room, although I do not smoke, be sure to have the staff check your room before you leave. You will not know about the charge until it shows on your credit card, by then you are gone. Talked to the manager on the phone and he said that you will not believe how many people that he charges this smoking fee and they call and say that they do not smoke. All I can say is that the room was not smoked in while it was in my care, SO BEWARE IF YOU CHOOSE TO STAY. May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOM SOME ONE WAS MAKING A DOOR NOISE ABOUT 5AM TILL ABOUT 8AM May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was phenomenal. If you are like me and you like NEW SMELLING BUILDINGS and such, you will notice the age of this place right away. The employees of the front desk and housekeeping are what keep this old establishment flourishing. Abrielle at the front desk was extremely courteous and professional and she made certain all my needs were met. Due to some unforeseen schedule changes, I asked for an early check-in and between her and the housekeeping staff, they made it happen with no questions asked. Now, that's what I call taking care of your guests! As far as the hotel itself is concerned, it is old. It looks old, it smells old and it feels old. The hotel was built in 1985 and last renovated in 2010. But some areas are still the original material and style. Some of the carpets in the hall and room A/C units feel that way, but I'm sure they have been replaced since '85. Don't go in your room thinking you're gonna get every channel you are accustomed to viewing, either. I love Chicago baseball and I stayed here during the Crosstown cup between the White Sox and The Cubs and IT WAS NOT TELEVISED IN MY ROOM!!! Room service wasn't so great. I still recommend this place if all you're looking for is a good night's rest, though. The room was very clean. The housekeeping folks work very hard and it shows. The employees are very nice. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff, especially Abrielle. She was very accommodating and pleasant. I've stayed here before and I will continue to do so because it is convenient to Midway Airport and less pricey than the hotels at the Midway Hotel Center. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I have been staying at the Holiday Inn countryside of and on for many years now as I travel to the area for business. Although the hotel was antiquated it was convenient for me to stay there and a bonus was the free breakfast buffet. I see from my last several trips now that the breakfast buffet is no longer free. The Wi-Fi in my room did not work at all on the last evening of my stay the shower did not work properly and the temperature control in the room was mediocre at best. I could not cool down the room enough to be comfortable. The elevators are scratched up on the inside and the rugs have been there for decades. Now to the food. Although the breakfast buffet is okay as I mentioned before it used to be free and now it is $11. Because of my late hours at the office I did eat my dinner there several times last week. The food was not good at all. I had the salmon one night and it was dried out and terrible. The French onion soup was mediocre at best. Probably the worst thing I had was the stuffed mushroom appetizer. When the waiter brought it out I thought it was a joke. There were five nickel sized mushrooms on my plate covered in this yellow goo which I suppose was meant to be hollandaise sauce. It was disproportionately applied, covering the mushrooms in this yellow nasty looking congealed sauce. Also, they were meant to have a seafood stuffing but tasted only like dried breadcrumbs. The hollandaise sauce was inedible. My colleague had the stuffed trout. Again it was horrible. Dried out and tasteless. I could never recommend this hotel nor will I be staying there ever again. For the price this is not a good value at all. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Showing its age I stayed a week there for work recently and was booked at this hotel by my company. The hotel itself is in a strange location, next to a car dealership, I assume this area probably looked much different 20-30 years ago when this property was in its prime. There are no restaurants to speak of in walking distance (yes there is a roadhouse type place and a dive bar somewhat close). The rooms look particularly dated, red brick wall makes the room very dark and slightly dungeon like. I did not have hot water most mornings in my room, very brisk showers to say the least.. The room was generally clean though the carpets in the halls were in need of a good cleaning or replacement. On a positive note the bar was nice and offered a decent selection of beers and a full bar. The bartenders were all very friendly as was all the staff I dealt with. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Place everyone is friendly, front desk was wonderful May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Pond View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Covered Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Overlooking Pond Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Area Front Desk Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Lobby View Entrance Lobby View
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading