• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars flat. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking; lot and street side. Ample room for motor-coach buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1611
Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy
View More

Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel or use our 24 hour business center to keep up with work. Take advantage of our free shuttle to local businesses such as McDonald’s, The Joint Commission, Elkay Manufacturing and ComEd. The hotel has become a favorite among those looking for an alternative to a corporate apartment.

Vacationers love the city's community atmosphere, as well as the easy access to area highways and attractions. You can visit the famous Brookfield Zoo or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Metra train service is nearby, providing hassle-free transportation to explore the area.

We invite you to come and visit the friendliest hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois. The hotel can easily accommodate large tour groups, short- and long-term business clients and the casual leisure traveler. You can even meet other guests at the popular Evening Social (Tuesday - Thursday evenings). When you stay here, you can "Get Comfortable."

View Less
Features
Travelers stay in style in this Oakbrook Terrace hotel's suites. The many complimentary amenities including Wi-Fi access, a hot breakfast, and seasonal outdoor seating make everyone feel right at home.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as usual however we appreciate your patience as noise levels may be elevated during the hours of 10am and 5pm daily. As you will see from our beautiful new guest rooms, it will be worth it!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bar Louie Nice to watch the NHL finals while eating dinner and good breakfast. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here A LOT We stay in Oak Brook probably 10 times a year. We always stay at this holiday Inn. It has an incredible location in the restaurant there is awesome. There is a ton of good shopping and great restaurants all within 3 miles. The staff is always friendly and takes great care of us !!! Kelly May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Graduation Weekend Stay Visiting for our granddaughter's graduation, the hotel was clean, quiet and restful. The staff was extremely helpful and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old property, but fine We stayed at this hotel one night while in town for a nearby soccer tournament. This was an older, but clean, property As my wife was checking in, I went to check out the pool with my kids. It was drained and unusable because they were repairing it. I understand the situation, but it would have been nice to have been informed of this prior to the visit, or at least they could have told my wife when she was checking in. My kids were disappointed. Since I had paid with points, my wife asked them for a 5000 point refund. They gave her 2000 back. We could have been offered breakfast or something. This property was fine. Nothing special. Nothing terrible. You could hear the elevator running in the room and our room wasn't near the elevator. May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst service ever experienced at ANY hotel The front desk staff is the russet of any hotel I have ever stayed at. We had 2 giant (2 inches long at least) cock roaches in our room. The restaurant is just as bad. This stay has detoured me from ever staying at another holiday inn again May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incessant noise from somewhere There is a intermittent noise which occurs every minute coming from the roof or somewhere. I was up a few times during the night trying to locate it and turn it off. It is not in the room. It is above the room. It sounds like a compressor of some sort turning on and off. Made for a very restless and sleepless night. I would recommend your hotel since it is really a cool place but would tell everyone to not stay in room 721. Dale May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The housekeeping service at the hotel was terrible. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking the hotel was good close to food and shopping. the real problem is the parking. if you leave and come back late the bar customer have your parking space. that mean you have to drive around till you see someone leave. the other thing is the bathroom doesn't have any space to put anything out. we had a microwave and fridge that slide ever time we used them .my husband had to put something under the fridge to keep it from rocking. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was not happy with my room at all. I was put right next to the workout room. I was woken up very early by people being extremely loud in the exercise room. Sounded like the hotel was caving in. There was not enough room to park. The lot was extremely full. When you come in the back door there were many smokers surrounding the door and I felt like I smoked a cigarette as I passed through the cloud of smoke. This bothered me as I I do not smoke. The room was very small and needs updating. I was also woken up by someone pounding on my door. I yelled through the door that they were banging on the wrong door. I should have called the front desk but didn't think of it at the time. The staff were very friendly as usual but I would not recommend this unit to anyone unless they smoked and wanted to hang out at the bar. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great alternative to home when working Staff are always friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator noise I have stayed at this hotel often and often on the top floor. This trip I was close to, not next to, the elevators. All night I kept hearing the elevator noise. If you are on the top floor, you want a low number or high numbered room! Breakfast is average and expensive, not a good value. It is interesting they are a non-smoking hotel with the smokers stationed at the door welcoming you like a door man, except they do not open the door, they exhale smoke! Bad first impression. The staff is excellent, rooms clean, beds comfortable. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel staff was very friendly to my and my family, Our 3 year old was cutting teeth and crying in the lobby one of the managers came up to us and offered some snacks to help calm him down, and it did!!!!! what a great touch April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here a lot - But I'm a sound sleeper I stay here a lot over the past 8 years. No matter what room I am in or on what floor, the elevator hums and you hear it no matter where you're at. It doesn't bother me as I can sleep anywhere. But, if you have trouble sleeping with noise, you might want to consider another location. Since I have stayed here, they have remodeled the rooms and changed the restaurant. Also there are several places to eat within walking distance. The rooms have always been clean and the staff friendly. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in Chicago area. I found the location, conditions and staff of this hotel very satisfying. Compared with other Holiday Inns in the area this one is my favorite. Very friendly and engaging staff. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Noise!!! Unable to sleep due to the noise from the Elevator. Had no bath towels. Overpriced for quality of hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I won't return to this property as long as the elevator noise continues I have stayed here several times. Until my last stay of late December 2013, I was satisfied with this property but it is no longer. I was used to stay here because of my early morning schedule nearby. I need a good sleep and that was the primary reason for choosing this property occasionally. As a recent reviewer mentions, however, an elevator's noise is recently too serious. I will provide the hotel management team my recording if a recording is needed. I recommend them to hear the noise from their elevators. Anyway, my recent stay was terrible. Wrong (?) fire alarm during a shower and climbing down by stairs from the seventh to the ground was relatively understandable in comparison to other problems. I am not sure if I may return to this property. I wish to see some improved reviews for this property in a close future. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it we always stay here when we can, when were in Chicago because we can always relax here and the staff is always i repeat Always professional and attendant to our needs thank you Oakbrook holiday inn March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by EXPECTED A HOLIDAY INN Stayed a this hotel last year and stay was okay, there were a few problems which i was told would be corrected. Manager actually contacted me to discuss my review last year. Well, NOTHING has changed: Breakfast buffet is a POOR value and is not well maintained by staff. Snack and Sundry shop was an issue last year and still is, open sporatically,(can not count on them being open when you are in need) shop employee did not know how to use register and tried to over charge me both times i visited. Staff throughout hotel are the best part of hotel experience. When checking in , was recognized as a Platinum IHG member and given a placard for car. Only problem: was never told there was a special section for parking for IHG preferred members. Parking lot on arrival, very icy and very difficult getting luggage to hotel door without slipping and having to actually carry instead of wheeling luggage. Significant Problem with sleeping room. In 2 different rooms i was given on 7th floor ( and i was told by a friend on 6th floor this was a problem as well) , the ELEVATORS caused a moaning sound as they went up and down and could be heard in rooms even 6 rooms down the hall. So annoying i actually woke up 1st night having a dream with the moaning/vibration sound . Front desk told me management was aware fo the problem , but they still placed me and others in these "noisy /grinding sound rooms. Do not pay extra for King Executive rooms they are small and the only advantage is a refrigerator. Clothes closet does not not even have a door /slider . Overall, unsatisfactory stay and in my opinion , as much as I travel and stay in a variety of hotels/motels, this one should be downgraded to a lesser "label". Not Worthy of the Holiday Inn name March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place - location and staff I very much enjoy staying here - several dates over the past year. Very attentive staff is eager to meet your needs. rooms are quiet and comfortable. The restaurant is excellent, serving locally grown food. Highly recommended. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Very very helpful front desk staff and GM. Have a cross country mobil tour and we used this hotel for my team. they came up with a free storage area for our boxes and it made a hug difference. Thank you! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Friendly staff This is a great location if you need to be in the western suburbs of Chicago. It's just off I-88 and right at Oakbrook Mall. Great shopping. Great restaurants. There is a Bar Louie in the lobby. No free breakfast room at this location. Breakfast is available at Bar Louie and is over priced. First place I have ever seen designated parking for IHG Club members. They are not the most convenient parking spaces but I suppose the restaurant patrons get those. The room was clean and comfortable with all the typical amenities for this IHG brand. The toilet in our room ran all night. I tried to fix it but no luck. Was not going to call maintenance that late so just closed the bathroom door. I know stuff happens so it was not a big deal. Hopefully they got it fixed for the next people since we told them when we checked out. If we're in the area, we'd stay here again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Friendly hotel Very friendly Hotel Staff, Was given a upgrade without asking. Hotel staff seemed very down to earth even during the snow storm in Chicago February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! This hotel is Excellent! Staff was great. The food was excellent. The management was awesome. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brtter than usual good. We usually are quite pleased but this time was exceptional. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my review Very nice hotel....very friendly welcoming and accommodating staff.Would like the pool a little warmer . Hotel is quiet and comfortable. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare The couple in the room next to ours were arguing loudly non stop from 10 PM to 3 AM. The front desk was notified a number of times, but nothing was done. My wife and I left the next day frustrated and exhausted. So much for a relaxing getaway. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Often use this Hotel when visiting Chicago. Have never had any complaints. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continue pleased Stay here about six times and usually quite pleased.. Could work on inconsistencies in procedures. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by value Upon check in I ask the front people about shuttle service, they said this property does not offer service and offered to set up a taxi for the next day. I was going 1.5 miles from property to my training, I had no problem taking the cab. When I got to my training class I met some other people in my class that where staying at same Holiday Inn location and they got shuttle service. Interesting! Also upon check in I received one breakfast voucher for any one of the four days that I was staying here. I also talk to the people in my training class and they said that they got a voucher for everyday. Someone needs to be trained again on what you all do offer and what you don't. I am a Rewards Club Member and none of them were. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deja Vu I call this review deja vu because it was at this hotel 36 years ago, my wife and I had our wedding reception. I stayed at this hotel recently while in town for business. My experience with this hotel was great 36 years ago, and was as good, if not better, this time around. Its a great place to stay. November 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Pond View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Covered Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Overlooking Pond Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Area Front Desk Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Lobby View Entrance Lobby View
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading