• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars flat. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking; lot and street side. Ample room for motor-coach buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1611
Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy
View More

Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel or use our 24 hour business center to keep up with work. Take advantage of our free shuttle to local businesses such as McDonald’s, The Joint Commission, Elkay Manufacturing and ComEd. The hotel has become a favorite among those looking for an alternative to a corporate apartment.

Vacationers love the city's community atmosphere, as well as the easy access to area highways and attractions. You can visit the famous Brookfield Zoo or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Metra train service is nearby, providing hassle-free transportation to explore the area.

We invite you to come and visit the friendliest hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois. The hotel can easily accommodate large tour groups, short- and long-term business clients and the casual leisure traveler. You can even meet other guests at the popular Evening Social (Tuesday - Thursday evenings). When you stay here, you can "Get Comfortable."

View Less
Features
Travelers stay in style in this Oakbrook Terrace hotel's suites. The many complimentary amenities including Wi-Fi access, a hot breakfast, and seasonal outdoor seating make everyone feel right at home.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as usual however we appreciate your patience as noise levels may be elevated during the hours of 10am and 5pm daily. As you will see from our beautiful new guest rooms, it will be worth it!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay, great room, great location, along with very pleasant and helpful staff. We would recommend. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and warm swimming pool The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was warm which was a surprise compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast was not crowded on Sunday morning. The staff keep the food bars full. My kids loved the pancake machine which makes two pancakes in about 1 minute. The free breakfast included breads and muffins, hot cakes and french toast. biscuits and sausage gravy, eggs and ham slices as well as cereals, fruit, juice, milk and coffee. The location is good. Super Target next door. A lot of chain and local restaurants. Try Nick's for a pizza. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Shuttle We stayed here for the Airport shuttle. We were very pleased with how easy it was. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great stay at this location. Clean and we'll maintained. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic Noise Nice hotel, but be sure you get a room opposite the street. The traffic noise is very loud and will wake you up in the early hours. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GET AWAY I live in Chicago, but I checked into the Holiday Inn Express for a two day meeting in Westchester, Il. The hotel is in an EXCELLENT location, lots of restaurants and shopping. I was amazed on the space in the room. And the full breakfast was something I was not use to. When I hear of complimentary breakfast, it is usually continental. The Holiday Inn Express has full breakfast and they start at 6:00 a.m. which IS TERRIFIC for those who have meetings at 8:00. I hated to leave, but time was a factor. I plan to go there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but shame about the position The hotel was large and well-equipped with a good pool and large rooms. Overall the impression was good although the position next to a busy freeway and rail line was not ideal. We had a faulty television in the room which took hours to rectify and spoke of a lack of staff communication, although the staff were pleasant and helpful. Only a small point, but we did not receive nor were offered a welcome pack as IHG Rewards members. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express gets 5 stars From start to finish - booking online, checking in, room decor, cleanliness and comfort, quiet surroundings, healthy breakfast choices, checking out ... 5 stars! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, Poor Breakfast. Stayed here due to the great location and decent price. The only negative about the stay was the breakfast...nothing really tasted good. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean hotel The hotel location is close to downtown. The front desk is friendly and helpful. Breakfast - good continental. I will definitely chose this hotel next time. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Express We arrived from Germany late in the evening. The hotel was easy to find from the airport. About 10 or so miles from downtown right off the highway. The property was very clean ample parking and good breakfasts. The location for restaurants and some shopping was good too. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the pool is excelent one small pool, but eficient, clean and simpathic. Good after a long travel you arrive at the hotel and goes direct to this pool. I recomended. Other positiv point for this hotel, is near the airport, and a Target supermarket. The room is all furnished ( refrigerator, micro wave, tv, air conditionaner, etc ). The breakfast is good too. Congratulations September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel! We love this Holiday Inn!! We live in Tennesse and come to Chicago 2 to 3 times a year and we always stay there. They have great service and really nice rooms very comfortable!!! This motel is in a safe neighborhood and a variety of restuarants to choose from. Pretty close to downtown Chicago and O Hara aiport. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location. easy access on and off of 290. Staff very helpful and friendly. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a great experience. I was in town for training with my job and when I arrive, my arrangement for the shuttle was late and I called the hotel and explain that I had to be to my job site for my first day at work. The hotel immediately arranged a taxi to come pick me up. The next day I came down from due the traffic on the highway I could not sleep. Q immediate arrange for my room to be changed out and because I had to get to work she arranged for my bags to be moved. Q was very professional as well as ALL of the staff there at the hotel. They made my stay fun, relaxing and very accommendating. I would recommend this hotel to every one that need a hotel in this area. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud noise of train. The hotel was located next to the railway tracks.When I stayed at first time, I didn't notice the problem. But when I stayed the second time, I was waken up by the loud noise of train in the middle of the night. I stayed the hotel almost three weeks. The reason I stayed there was that I worked night time during my stay. If I work during the day and sleep at night,I wouldn't stay there. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Exceptional The staff was wonderful!!! We were greeted on a first name basis once we checked in, so you felt at home. Breakfast was great and they even had complimentary popcorn at the front desk!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Go-To Hotel We have stayed here on 4 different occasions and we have not been disappointed. It is centrally located to many of the activities in Chicago we enjoy and is a great value. We will return again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed 2 nights for business, and could not have asked for more personable and helpful staff than the 3 I encountered. The breakfast was more than adequate, and the room's Wi-Fi actually worked! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Made the Hotel Stay Memorable My husband and I flew into Chicago to see our favorite team play the White Sox. What originally attracted us to this property was the free shuttle to/from the airport as we were flying in later in the evening and didn't want to deal with mass transit right away. We were picked up no problem. Make sure you call ahead to arrange your pickup as they only have one van. The next morning we went down to the front desk looking for help as to which train to take to get into the city only to find the red line is out of service. The woman at the desk spent an hour of her time trying to help us figure an alternate route and even offered to drive us in her car! Everyone from start to finish was helpful and would do whatever they could to help. The free breakfast was impressive and the hotel is located in a nice area right next to a Super Target and a few little restaurants in a suburban area. It is NOT in downtown Chicago. The bed was super comfortable and the front desk allowed us to check out late. Note: the pool and hot tub are not very big. Rather small in fact, but that wasn't a selling feature for us. Parents might like to know that. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff This was our first time in the Chicago area in more than 20 years. We were totally unfamiliar with negotiating the train and bus system. The staff at HI Express were very helpful in figuring all this out. They told us where to go to purchase a CTA pass. They also provided a free shuttle service to the Forrest Park train station. Two of the 3 days we used the train we changed our return time. We just called the front desk and told them we would be there at a different time. If the shuttle got stuck in traffic, the driver would call us and let us know what was going on and that he would be a few minutes late. We will definitely choose this HI Express if we return to the Chicago area. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and well maintained This facility is located close to everything in Chicago and is very clean, well maintained and staff is very friendly. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience All hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed staying at this hotel - if we are in the area will definately return to this property. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Q was GREAT!!!!! She went above and beyond to make me and my family feel at home!!!! We will be back in September because of Q!!!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by affordable and close enough to downtown overall good experience. Drove through chicago and stopped in to checkin at 11am, knowing that a room wouldn't yet be ready and were told to return after 3pm as wouldn't register us until we were ready to take a room. Spent the day downtown and returned later in the evening when choice of rooms was limited; told then that the morning person could have checked us in. Area is okay, however not as nice as Oakbrook area. There were always people outside the front door 'loitering' and there were men yelling in the parking lot at 1 a.m., but felt safe, room was nice. Ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway, and a room to the north away from the train tracks on the south side. Breakfast is free and choices were good. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I couldn't wait to stay there again! My family stayed here and we loved it! While in Chicago we actually had to go to another area of the city and stayed at another hotel, and we couldn't wait to get back to this hotel! The staff was the most helpful I have ever seen. The shuttle drivers helped us so much since we had never been to Chicago and had never used public transportation. They were so courteous and informative. My son actually lost his wallet and we assumed after spending the entire day in the city that we would never see it again. The next day the shuttle driver found it and returned it to us. All cash and credit cards there! The rooms were very nice as well. If we ever return to Chicago I know right where we will stay! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Interstate & downtown Chicago Beds were well made. food was great. parking was good. rooms very well maintained. shuttle people were terrific. real close to I-280. 20 minutes to down town after 9:30 am. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room that I booked was not available I booked a room for two queen beds and when I checked in only a King and sofa bed was available. This created a very awkward and embarassing situation. My two daughters shared the sofa bed and were uncomfortable for the entire stay. This was disappointing because we had not seen our eldest daughter for a year and this experience spoiled our time together. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Well maintained facility, very comfortable beds, very clean room, very helpful front desk staff, excellent choice of breakfast foods, very convenient to major thoroughfares in Chicago. I'd happily stay here again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room The staff are very courteous, the breakfast is excellent. The gym is lame and in the morning they never have sweat towels inside their bin. The swiming area appears dirty. The elvators and hallways have noticible litter. The indiviual rooms are very clean but the housecleaning is slow. The patio is always taken up by smokers and their is no outside sun area by the pool. All in all I enjoy my stay due to the kindness and courtsey of the front desk. July 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Pond View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Covered Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Overlooking Pond Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Area Front Desk Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Lobby View Entrance Lobby View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading