• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars flat. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking; lot and street side. Ample room for motor-coach buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1611
Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy
View More

Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel or use our 24 hour business center to keep up with work. Take advantage of our free shuttle to local businesses such as McDonald’s, The Joint Commission, Elkay Manufacturing and ComEd. The hotel has become a favorite among those looking for an alternative to a corporate apartment.

Vacationers love the city's community atmosphere, as well as the easy access to area highways and attractions. You can visit the famous Brookfield Zoo or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Metra train service is nearby, providing hassle-free transportation to explore the area.

We invite you to come and visit the friendliest hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois. The hotel can easily accommodate large tour groups, short- and long-term business clients and the casual leisure traveler. You can even meet other guests at the popular Evening Social (Tuesday - Thursday evenings). When you stay here, you can "Get Comfortable."

View Less
Features
Travelers stay in style in this Oakbrook Terrace hotel's suites. The many complimentary amenities including Wi-Fi access, a hot breakfast, and seasonal outdoor seating make everyone feel right at home.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as usual however we appreciate your patience as noise levels may be elevated during the hours of 10am and 5pm daily. As you will see from our beautiful new guest rooms, it will be worth it!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around pleasant week-end getaway My husband and I travelled from central Illinois to attend a relative's wedding in a nearby suburb. We arrived a day early to have time to relax--and that we did! You have the best pool facility of any hotel we've visited: warm, inviting water with plenty of room to swim and clean, attractive surroundings. Our buffet breakfast was delicious. The shuttle driver was friendly and accommodating. In fact, all your employees (desk clerks, waitresses, maids, maintenance men) were polite and helpful. The beds were comfy and the room and bathroom were spotless. We plan to visit again soon, but this time we'll bring our grandchildren so they can swim and enjoy nearby Brookfield Zoo. Thanks for a well-needed getaway week-end! November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely the worst place I've stayed at My best friend had her wedding reception there over the weekend. We stayed two nights, Friday and Saturday. First, the pillows were awful. They had soft and firm. Both were feather and very fluffy. My head/neck was on an incline all night. I couldn't get comfortable. I kept switching pillows and trying both, but both were awful. I ended up using my coat as a pillow, which wasn't too much better. I woke up Saturday morning and my neck hurt so bad and I woke up with a migraine. I was standing up in my best friends wedding. Not good. I got in the shower and the tub wasn't draining. So I basically took a shower in half a tub of water. I told the front desk but by Sunday morning it still wasn't fixed. A few of the hotel employees weren't very friendly. We had to tell the desk twice that our keys weren't working. The second time, the girl gave us an attitude. The bar tender at the reception was rude. She also knowingly served some people alcohol that weren't with our wedding and she did so after we told her that they weren't with our wedding. When we came back to the room to grab something for the reception later, there was still garbage that the maid hadn't thrown away. I mostly cleaned up the room before I left but as I got ready for the wedding, I was drinking coffee. I ended up running late and our empty McDonalds cups were still on the desk along with a couple other pieces of garbage. Again, we didn't leave the room a mess, just a couple little things. Room decor, not very attractive. Seemed old but uninviting. The chicken at the reception was so dry that I couldn't eat it. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not like Other IHG Hotels I stay there every year, and each time I'm not felt welcome. Not sure if my race a factor or not. They have never offered me Priority Club "Care Package" with water and snack as other Holiday Inn Hotels I've stayed in do. Last time I asked for it and was told that they don't give them out on weekends because of all the weddings. Poor excuse since I don't just visit on weekends. For room service, the waitress stood outside the door in the hallway while I signed the bill. Another time they made me wait for hours, claiming they wouldn't have a room for 2-3 hours. I sat out of sight and watched other people get keys to their rooms. When I did get a room, the toilet leaked all night. I had to turn the water off to get some sleep. I didn't complain because I didn't feel anyone would fix the problem. And, if I don't let them in to clean the room before noon, they are not going to come in the afternoon. I'm hardly ever treated well at this particular Holiday Inn. I'm glad I have a totally difference at all other ones. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The good, the bad and the ugly Stayed two nights. Good: Allowed us to check in a little early. Bad: Left the room at 9:45am and returned at 10:30pm to find there had been no maid service while we were gone. No fresh towels, full trash cans, beds unmade. Ugly: Room service trays were left in hallways all day. Paper and dirt on the carpet (in hallways) when we checked in were still there when we checked out. I must mention that we stayed at this same property for 2 nights a week or so prior to this stay. We had no complaints about our previous stay. We will stay here again b/c we always stay here when we are in the area but housekeeping services are hit or miss. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities and Staff the best Loved the amenities--the steam room, the pool, the hot tub, the workout room, the restaurant, the parking, even the apples! (compliments of William Tell) Staff was wonderful--housekeeping, waitstaff at the restaurant, maintenance guys, everyone said "Good morning" and seemed happy to be working there. Nicole, a manager, was especially helpful with anything that came up for us. We had a great stay! My only complaint was what I call the "Pillow Rocks". Pillows were very high, small, and implacable. I'm glad I brought my own. Food was nice, but just OK. Other than that, can't complain at all! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Bed and Wonderful Service Although I don't sleep in hotels often, when I do I usually find it hard to sleep. The bed at the Countryside location was fabulous. Slept as well, if not better, than in my own bed at home. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. Ordered the room service pizza and it was better than most delivery places. If you come to the area --- stay at this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but problems with rewards club This hotel is clean, cozy, and has great food. It's a wonderful location for large groups to meet and relax in the activity and pool center, bar, or courtyard. The rooms are large and clean. The only inconvenience is that, after spending over $1000, I wasn't awarded any points in the rewards club that were promised to me during booking. Keep your conformation numbers because you might need to contact customer service to get your rewards points. It's not a simple process. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort was ok and service also. I have been staying at this Holiday on and off for years. I feel that the cleanliness was poor and the quality of the brunch has gone down considerably. The price has gone up and the quality down. I was very disapporinted and will probably never go back. This has always been my birthday treat. I am very upset. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel & banquet facility, but not the cleanest We stayed at the hotel because it was attached to the banquet hall where my daughter's wedding reception was. The room was fine, the beds were comfortable. The only thing I would say is maybe a little extra cleaning. not that it was filthy or anything, but we found a band-aid on the bathroom floor, and hair all over the bathroom floor. And in the morning my father's room did not have ANY hot water. when he went to the front desk, they were not the most accomodating about the situation. the banquet hall was very nice and after being decorated and set up for dinner looked amazing. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place Got stuck with a handicap room. Beds are small but comfortable. Place was decent. Would pay more than $100 to stay in this hotel though October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what the doctor ordered! We stayed over between destinations - using shuttle service and meals. It all went without a hitch. Thank you for the great care, comfort, and services which you provided. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is average, but staff poor! Hotel is overall average, but was not happy with the hotel reception. I was not greeted as a platinum member nor did I recieve a welcome package. My key card didn't work because the lock mechanism batteries were dead. I have been very computed to the IHG hotels, however, it's important that the reception at arrival greets their guest accordingly. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I stayed at this hotel for two nights...the bathroom is quite dated and the shower curtain did not keep the water from soaking the floor. I went to the pool the first morning and was stopped right inside the pool door by the YMCA (who rents the pool for swim lessons) and given a 3 minute speech about why they were there and that IF I wanted to swim, I could only swim in the far corner. I was not really planning on swimming laps, but still thought this quite rude as I was a paying guest. Furthermore, the bar was VERY VERY VERY expensive--a dirty martini cost about $15; they charged $2.50 for it to be served UP. Overall, it was a clean hotel and the staff tried, there was just a few things lacking from a hotel that charged THAT much per night to be THAT far away from Chicago and Midway. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of housekeeping During this stay at this hotel, there was not a single day that the housekeeping staff cleaned my bathroom. I left the towels clearly outside for them to at least remove and hopefully replace with clean ones but none of that happened for 4 days!! Arrived on Monday and left on Friday morning, had to call finally on Thursday evening to get towels. This tells me that the person responsible for cleaning the bathroom didnt even take the time to clean it. I would understand if i had the do not disturb sign but I did not display that on my door any day! I usually try to stay in Holiday Inn's but I will try to avoid this hotel if at all possible. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and ease to reception The pillows were very uncomfortable . They were too thick. I still gave a stiff neck. The rooms were clean. We had to walk outside to get to our wedding reception room. Weird set up there. We had 1 beer and a coke for 9.50 at the bar September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room All the room is non-smoking. But the my room smel like smoking they only spary the room. i ASKED TO BE MOVE AND THEY SAID ALL ROOM IS NON-SMOKING. BUT MY ROOM SMELL LIKE SMOKING AND I WAS NOT ABLE TO GET REST. I WILL NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL NO MORE BECAUSE I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL BECAUSE I CALL THE MANGER AND THEY HAVE NOT RETURE MY CALL. NO MORE NO MORE WILL I STAY HERE September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms great gym but more attention to detail would have been nice Rooms were comfortable and salmon dinner in restaurant was good Llids and coffee cups didn't match in room. Note to housekeeping on issue resulted in no lids being left the next day. The rooms and beds are clean. The bathroom tile is dated (1970-80's). The guy and pool are fantastic. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst business meeting of the year This conference room was the worst I have had this year. Ran out of coffee, breakfast rolls. No one to tidy up the spills and dirty spoons on serving table. Had no Diet Coke and the staff said they had to go to SAMs Club to buy while we waited. Microphone went dead.....no one to help. I was embarrassed in front of customers. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay 1. they did not acknowledge me as a priority member - it was on the confirmation sheet I gave them when I checked in. Other Holidays Inns were right on top with special attention. 2. the bathroom shower curtain was torn about ten inches - looked shabby. 3. bathroom floor was saturated with water 4. pillows were of poor quality and lumpy. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all good! Our stay was excellent all the way around! We felt very welcomed from the moment we arrived. The staff, from the room services to the front desk, were very accomodating in every way. We have no complaints whatsoever and would for sure recommend Holiday Inn Countryside to any one and will be staying there whenever we are in the area. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This Hotel has a great staff, Anything we wanted was at are beg and call. Yes we will be back to see family and we will be staying there......... Thank you very much we had a great stay September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unaccommodating The hotel staff was difficult to work with regarding our reservations for a wedding. Guests we were with had their rooms charged the wrong amount and to incorrect credit cards. The rooms were improperly grouped together. The bathroom had a poor setup where taking a shower was difficult. The front desk staff over the phone were unaccommodating to our guests check-in needs. The early reservation on the website was misleading by stating "Book Early and Save with Breakfast" and their description states "Enjoy Breakfast for one or two adults sharing a room" but we were told breakfast was not included in our reservation. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wedding/Reception We had the occasion to stay at this property for our daughter’s wedding and reception. Everything from check-in to check-out went quite smoothly. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The venue (the Atrium) was beautiful. The food for the reception was very tasty. We got lots of compliments from our guests. The hotel and grounds could use a little updating, but overall we had an excellent experience! We would definitely recommend this venue for anyone looking for a hotel-wedding reception destination. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay The accomadations were fantastic, fridge and microwave in room ! Very clean and banquet facilities had amazing food!! Great bar too!! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of 1st floor I stayed at this hotel for a family reunion against my best judgement. I am a IHG PC member but don't really care for Holiday Inn's. I have never stayed on the 1st floor of an hotel and will never again after this visit. We ordered pizza around 11 pm, place the leftovers in the refrigerator( which didn't get cold) and woke up to an infestation of ants all over the waste can. The empty pizza box sat on top of the can and a couple pieces of crust was in the trash, the housekeeping manger stated that this was normal for a trail of ant to come in from the outside by being on the first floor. He also stated anytime you have food or sweets (which we didn't have) causes the ants to come from the outside since we were ground level. Not only did we have a trail of ants but spiders too! I was not offered to be moved to another room and had to move all our bags from the floor. I didn't sleep well my last night because I was worried about the ants and spiders crawling onto the bed. This was my WORST hotel stay ever! Also, hallways were extremely hot, ATM didn't work, door on room didn't close shut without force, outdated, smelled old, & housekeeping was awful (I'm speaking of the 1st floor only). Also, I request a rollaway bed four times before receiving it. Needless to say, I will never stay in another HI after this experience. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay This Holiday Inn was in a quiet area just south of Chicago. Not too far from the big city to visit all the sites and not too close to for a quiet and relaxing rest after a hectic but fun-filled day. The restaurant was fabulous, the hotel was beautiful, and the staff was so pleasant, friendly and professional that we felt like royalty. Plus there was excellent shopping within walking distance. We will add this to our favorite places to stay when in Chicago. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The hotel was very inviting and a solitude for relaxation. The pool was the best I have ever seen! My family and i enjoyed ourselves. I would definitely consider this hotel in future visits to Chicago. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Rooms where what we needed. The staff was very helpful. Food was good but to COSTLY. Overall, It a good stay for are travel. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Countryside This was the worst hotel experience I've had in many years. With over 100 hotel stays per year, I expected better, but will now avoid HI. Staff was rude and inconsiderate right from check-in. Phone in the room was not working and when I called from my mobile, the same check-in staff treated me as if I don't know how to handle a phone. When I called for in-room dining, the staff schooled me relentlessly on why it is more cost effective to come get the food myself. Printing at the business center was dysfunctional. Thankfully, I was able to fix the printer and disable almost 2 weeks of queued print jobs, and of course without acknowledgement. Bathroom tub couldn't plug for a bath. The list goes on.... August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service especially when asked. The rooms were clean and confortable as well as the room accomodations. The door however needs to close better unless they don't close well to prevent guest from leaving their key card behind. Also there is never enough sugar for the coffee; not just at this hotel but all across the board. Maybe Holiday Inn can be the first to start doing better at that. The service desk people were great but could use some help when the hotel is fully booked, check-in could be quicker. People need to work so schedule them. August 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Pond View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Covered Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Overlooking Pond Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Area Front Desk Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Lobby View Entrance Lobby View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading