• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars flat. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs. Agreement signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking; lot and street side. Ample room for motor-coach buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1611
Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy
View More

Enjoy Oakbrook Terrace’s Top All-Suite Hotel

If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago.

For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel or use our 24 hour business center to keep up with work. Take advantage of our free shuttle to local businesses such as McDonald’s, The Joint Commission, Elkay Manufacturing and ComEd. The hotel has become a favorite among those looking for an alternative to a corporate apartment.

Vacationers love the city's community atmosphere, as well as the easy access to area highways and attractions. You can visit the famous Brookfield Zoo or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Metra train service is nearby, providing hassle-free transportation to explore the area.

We invite you to come and visit the friendliest hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois. The hotel can easily accommodate large tour groups, short- and long-term business clients and the casual leisure traveler. You can even meet other guests at the popular Evening Social (Tuesday - Thursday evenings). When you stay here, you can "Get Comfortable."

View Less
Features
Travelers stay in style in this Oakbrook Terrace hotel's suites. The many complimentary amenities including Wi-Fi access, a hot breakfast, and seasonal outdoor seating make everyone feel right at home.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace is excited to enter our final phase of the property's total renovation. Work will now be done in the public areas. All services and amenities will continue as usual however we appreciate your patience as noise levels may be elevated during the hours of 10 am and 5 pm daily. As you will see from our beautiful new guest rooms, it will be worth it!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Excellent Service I stayed 2 nights during the 4th of July holiday with my girlfriend. We decided on this location because the downtown Chicago locations were completely booked. We used our rewards points to pay for the stay of which the location had the best deal for its location to the Chicago city limits. Rooms were in great condition, comfortable, and clean but were not up to date with the other Holiday Inn hotel trends. The outdated furniture didn't bother us at all since the furniture was still cozy. The staff were very attentive and courteous. The pool was very large which also had 2 jacuzzis, which is not very common in hotels anymore. The quality of the room service food was great but the hours were limited. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very attentive This is an older Holiday Inn, but has been kept in very good condition. There is no free breakfast; there is a breakfast buffet for $10, or you can order from the menu. The on site restaurant is a nice perk when you get back late from a rough day (my sister was in intensive care for 3 weeks). The beds are ok, but the pillows are very hard and uncomfortable. The shower water temperature was very erratic, either really hot or really cold, and a long time to readjust. But the staff was very good, and accommodating when I had to extend my stay, and when my sister passed, they did apply a bereavement rate to my room. The pool is enormous. I would recommend this hotel if I know someone staying in this area. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool, Expensive Breakfast When you pay 100+ a night to stay in a hotel there is a general understanding that the hotel can provide a small breakfast. Unfortunately I must have missed the bullet point that said breakfeast was an additional (approx) 12 dollars a day! Its a good thing I had their awesome pool to go cool my jests by. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pilows, clean room love,love,love the swim pool area excepionally cleangreat lap lanes June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Property We are relocated Chicagoans, and always come to this HI for the value. whenever we come into the Chicagoland Area. It has the BEST Holidome, is close to Brookfield Zoo, Downtown, Oakbrook and Rosemont. We also love it because it is close to Ledo's Pizzaria which has been in business 50+ years, Make their own Italain Sausage, Pizza's and Beef Sandwiches to die for! And they deliver to your room! Do Make sure that when you are booking your room, customer service repeats what you want back to you to prevent "suprises" June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely impressive staff! Our stay was comfortable and the food was great! The most impressive staff we have ever encountered. Special thanks to Sue F. for all of her kindness and for helping to guide us through the city. She is an exceptionally nice person and a true professional. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can not say anything bad . . . I enjoy this hotel and stay I believe this is the tenth year that I have been coming to this hotel for ALL my business trips to the Chicago area. The staff is friendly; the hotel is convenient to downtown and the Convention Center; food is good and the lounge staff are very friendly. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager There were a few issues with this recent stay concerning laundry, hot water and the room being serviced on one of the dates... The issue was brought up to the staff. The General Manager was involved almost immediately in which she took the ball and ran with it. Updates were given to me frequently and her concern was very evident each time we talked. I was very pleased on how the staff handled each situation and I completely understand how things can be overlooked at times. It's the reaction, verbal communication and follow up that I was very impressed with. Even on the last date of my stay I had received a call in the room asking about the stay and if things were ok over the weekend. This was a few days after the initial issues. This type of concern for a customer is something unseen in my view. It was impressive and very much appreciated. Great leadership!! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a spring wedding We had a wonderful stay, the rooms were clean & the beds comfy,pillows too! The staff were all very polite & helpfull especially the wedding consultant Jessica & our wait staff durring the reception they were able to fix any problem we had. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by airport transfers Ahead of time I called hotel to get procedure for hotel bus they said do not call just go wait in center aisle for holiday inn bus they did not say green and white one I got on red bus with holiday inn on it after sitting thru all hotel stops driver said wrong bus and I would have to go back to airport I called and then was told what bus to look for but I would have to wait 40 minutes for it I landed at 505 it was 800 when I got to hotel I could have drive for flint mich in 4hrs and it took 3 hrs to get to hotel from midway not cool I would suggest you make sure all your people are giving out same info on bus May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Service! I was very pleased to stay in your facility. The customer service was second to none, the room, dining and other services were excellent. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The most horrible dining experience ever in a hotel We stayed in this hotel in the night of March 10/11 because we were flying out of Chicago Midway on the 11th. Mixed emotions with respect to the stay. The rooms were spacious and clean although a little bit outdated most of the facilities were acceptable. Upon check-in the front desk staff was friendly and managed to get us checked in quickly. The biggest disappointment with this hotel was the Wilhelm Tell Restaurant. I have never had a hotel restaurant with such poor service. This in addition to the mediocre quality of the food. The service was disgraceful. After we were ushered to our table it took the two waiters in this virtually empty restaurant about 10 to 15 minutes to come to our table. Rather than saying an apology for making us wait he only said "what do you want" ... even the word please was too much. There is not enough space available in this review to mention all the events that happened during this meal but one really sticks out. At one point after the appetizers had been served the waiter came with the main course. But the table was still quite full because he and his lazy colleague never bothered to come and check-up on us or to take away empty dishes. He was there with the full plate dinner of my wife in his hands and decided just to put the full plate in the hands of my wife. He then turned to me and asked: "anything else I can do"? When I replied "perhaps you can give some service and assist my wife" he turned around and walked away without taking any plates with him and leaving my wife with her dinner in her hands. I made a comment on the restaurant bill to explain why I gave a very low tip. I immediately informed the front desk about the bad dining experience. There was no response from the hotel staff or management and the next day my dinner was left on the hotel bill. Another thing that I noticed both in the restaurant as well as in the hotel that nobody asked ïf everything was ok. It almost feels like they did not want to ask the question because it would stimulate people to be honest about there experiences in which case a lot of time, effort and money would be involved in correcting all the wrongs of especially their below standard restaurant service. If Fitch, Moody's and Standard & Poor's also were to rate restaurants this restaurant would end up light years behind Greece. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed by this Hotel I was disappointed by this stay because I usually stay at Holiday Inns and this one was old, smelly, and hot. This property is in need of renovations. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water all 3 Days The Hotel only has hot water early in the morning. If you try to take a shower after 9 am. Cold water until about noon.I hope i get my points back that I used. We let 3 days early and stayed at a country inn in the area. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by leisure travel room smelled like smoke when first walked in then went away. agree not hardly any outlets for phones, etc. pipes did rattle and doors in hall were noisy and we were on 6th floor. didn't like having to wear wristband to pool and that breakfast not included in the high fee. we have stayed at cheaper places and accommodations much better with a great breaksfast. they need to include a breakfast since they have the room to accommodate it. may stay again if our son goes to the football camp again next year, but may not. maybe busy because has banquet rooms that are rented out, but still shoudlnt be that bad. looked like there had been a leak in our room and they patched a hugh hole in the wall. poor paint job and patching if the wall. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Every time we have been to Chicago, we always stay here. Our rooms have always been clean, etc. I recommend this hotel for an overnight stay but it is a bit pricey. We always have included in our stay the buffet breakfast which is excellent! I'm a member of the priority club in which I get points every time we stay here. In fact we are planning on staying here in June when Full Throttle Fest is In Chicago using a free night stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Read reviews before you stay here !!! Booked the room, then read reviews. Big mistake ! Hallways alway very noisy. Slamming doors, people yelling and on and on. Pipes rattle constantly. Had to take a sleeping pill AND ear plugs to get to sleep, because I had an early flight the next morning. So... Great for party animals and people that stay up all night and sleep all day. Bad for normal travelers. Three to four desk attendants and still took forever to get checked in! May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad Not a bad place to stay, but a bit overpriced in my opinion. Had issues with a room that smelled smokey, but upon bringing it to the staff's awareness, different room was given that was much better. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service was spotty Everything about the hotel and service was outstanding except the internet service was spotty. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and loud hotel I was there for 2 nights and both nights my sleep was interrupted by slamming doors and loud and rude guests. My sleep was further disturbed by the stupid small pillows that littered the bed. I'll be moving somewhat west for my next stay in the area. I'll stay with the chain, but not this hotel. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home I have waited a long time to write this review - been coming here on and off for two years (two nights a week) for work, so this opinion probably reflects a lot of what you'll find in a lot of other reviews - but all in one place! The hotel has great amenities - the pool, bar and restaurant are fairly decent. The biggest problems I have encountered would be the lack of enforcement of noise control from the management / security on weekends and average room conditions (the rooms are dated, limited outlets, no charger ports, they only added wifi within the last couple of months and the off-site IT support is a pain to deal with if you can't get connected through VPN - which I have had to do once). I say average room conditions because I expect more from a hotel than a basic bed, sink, bath combo. Having said that, it's a fairly small list of minor details - I use a sound machine to drown out noisy neighbours and make do with the rooms as they are - the chairs don't go up to the tables, they aren't comfortable and the foot-rests are unusable to rest a laptop either. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, you get a microwave, coffee maker (4 servings of coffee - 2 Decaf and 2 Reg) for your convenience and a small fridge (which is usually turned LOW when you get in). The hotel employees are very very efficient, friendly and a definite credit to this facility. If you have issues with the room or reservation they will tend to it promptly and are very accommodating for family requests (towels, bathroom stuff, extra breakfast coupons etc etc). I would say that they make the stays I have had worthwhile experiences and make the difference. The bar staff have turned over a lot lately and it's not as friendly as it used to be, but they do try to get you in with a free drink/coupon and seat you with a smile. For a business user the hotel is near perfect, for families, you might like the amenities and the kids-eat-free coupons and the pools. Like I said when I started - been coming here for over two years and will continue to do so if things stay the same or get even better (recently added wi-fi throughout and HD TVs with a bunch of extra channels have been a nice bonus). April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PLUMBING Plumbing in bathroom very poor, pipes knocked when toilet flushed not only in our room but whenever someone in another room flushed the pipes rattled in our room April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location.....but Normally I stay in Oakbrook, IL but decided to stay at this location to work on the South Side. Location and cost were on target and proximity to downtown is excellent compared to other suburban locations. The pool area is very good and the fitness area is ok. I had only one meal and it was below average. The food is like the local family style restaurant meals that you get in Chicago or something similar to a Denny's...... April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by skip the pizza and movies The pizza wasn't very good and for 15 the movies should have a better picture. The hotel was a little loud but on the whole it was about average for a nights stay. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and atmosphere I would recommend Holiday Inn Countryside to any business traveller. The amenities and dining are wonderful, and the relaxing atmosphere in the lounge is great after a day of meetings. I've been a guest twice this year on business, and I will be returning in 2 weeks for another stay. I couldn't be happier. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Countryside stay We stayed at this location for the park-and-ride accommodation for Midway Airport. The shuttle service driver was friendly and on time to the airport. We had to take a taxi (at a reduced rate) for the return trip because we would have had to wait 1 1/2 hours for the shuttle service otherwise. Our stay at the motel resulted in some issues. Our suite was very large, clean, and comfortable. Some of the plumbing leaked in the bathroom but was otherwise clean and in good shape. Our stay probably would have been a good one except for the late night partying that took place on our floor and the floor below us. Besides kids running up and down the hallway till midnight, there was an all night party in the room below us. I finally called security at 4:00AM to have them shut the party down. I would have thought that security would have been observant of the partying and shut the party down hours earlier. Other than that, nice place. Probably will not stay there again. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely upset with our stay This was a beautiful hotel...hands down. We were here for the weekend to attend a wedding that took place in one of the banquet rooms. On our second night we actually checked out of our room at 3am due to noise. This did not make me a happy mom of a 4 year old and 6 year old that were trying to sleep after being up late for a wedding. I called the front desk and said that our hallway was noisy. They said someone would be up to check it out. An hour later, I still heard a lot of noise and we figured we would be better off leaving for home, than trying to sleep over the rudeness in the hall. When I got offf the elevator to check out at 3am, it was like walking into a loud bar. There were about 30 people in the lobby screaming, talking loud and laughing, and security was standing right there to observe it!! How could a hotel allow this at such an hour?! They should have been directed to another area where guests were not being disturbed, or encouraged to go to their room. The bar had closed for the night, and they were basically loitering in the lobby. When I called to speak with management the next morning about how unhappy I was they credited my credit card for 1 night stay. I honestly think this was minimal compensation for what we experienced. People come to a hotel to relax and this was anything but relaxing. Again, beautiful hotel, but shame on security and the person at the front desk for allowing this to occur. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy guests All was fine except the guests (from a Wedding Party-I think) were allowed to run the halls slamming doors (teenagers I hope) all night the last time we heard them was approx. 4am. One of our Party called management & they tried to help but to no avail & many in our party did not get much sleep. We have been here several times before but management needs to do a better job making guests respect the other guests. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly , helpfull Staff, Clean & Comfortable rooms. Friendly , helpfull Staff, Clean & Comfortable rooms and Good Food in Lounge and Restaurant. I got caught in the snow storm, had to check in early and checkout late: the staff handled it without ant problems. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Check-in Service & Pool Had same person take reservation as greeted us at check-in made the Inn feel "home-like" from start. Grandchildren loved the pool area March 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Pond View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Covered Entrance Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Overlooking Pond Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Patio Area Front Desk Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Exterior Lobby View Entrance Lobby View
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading