• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at checkin Record of complete with up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Harbour
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Glen Abbey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
The Meeting House
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking availabe for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The Staybridge Suites, an Extended Stay Hotel

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington, Ontario is located at the QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport.

The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers near proximity to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton’s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich,
View More

The Staybridge Suites, an Extended Stay Hotel

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington, Ontario is located at the QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport.

The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers near proximity to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton’s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich, Maple Leaf Foods and Petro Canada.

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington offers 1 and 2 bedroom apartment suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail.

Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, Fitness Center, indoor pool, gas BBQ grills, putting green, The Pantry Gift Shop, free deluxe breakfast buffet, evening Social receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) and signing privileges at the adjacent Marquis Bistro.

View Less
Features
Oakville's premium pet friendly extended stay hotel. Enjoy our free buffet breakfast, Tuesday to Thursday Sundowner Reception, complimentary laundry facility and parking. Call us now; we would be happy to provide you with more information. Take advantage of our IHG Rewards Bonus Packages please contact us for more details!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I've stayed at this hotel many times coming into town and would recommend this location. The service and building maintainence is consistant and top notch August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of room, but staff could be more amenable When I arrived i was not greeted as an IHG member, I asked for a room with a view, meaning towards the lake. The staff person said my room had a view, over the patio. The patio was a parking lot. They could have done better. I needed to extend my stay by an extra day, and asked for the same rate as i paid for the other 4 days and was told that was not possible. i said that the internet site provided that rate. After insisting i got it. But i should not have to insist in this way to get what is basic courteous service, to a frequent client. At the end of the stay the final bill was wrong. i had to have it correcfed. Other than that, in terms of location, comfort of room, everything was fine. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous hotel We stayed there 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Full size fridge and the kitchen were impressive. Really beautiful hotel, nice courtyard. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch facility First time staying at a Staybridge Suites was not disapointing. Hamilton Downtown appears to be a new building and the suites are large, well equiped and comfortable. Will stay here again if the oportunity permits. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The suite we stayed in was very clean and well-kept. The mattresses were very comfortable and overall, we very much enjoyed our stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Experience We have stayed at this hotel out of necessity a few times, and have never had a great experience. The first stay, our room was not ready and they told us to come back after the wedding.... so where were we to get ready for the wedding????? After getting angry they finally got us one of our 3 rooms so we could get ready. so inconvenient, as we were there at the regular check in time.... Our next stay, we showed up and they booked the reservation for the wrong night!!!!!!.... We had to go to another hotel.... so aweful.... and they could not correct as they claim they were booked.... Our last stay, started out good, until around midnight the room next to us was having as party... We had a 2 year old trying to sleep in our room, and we were trying to get a good night sleep for the next day wedding.... after a few phone calls down to the desk, they FINALLY kicked them out at 5am... people in the other wing of the hotel could hear them.... such aweful service... all they wanted to do fro us was credit us 20$.... what a joke.... so I went to the desk on check out, and after us staying for 2 nights, 170$ a night, they still only credited us 604, which we still have not seen on our credit card a week later.... This has got to be the worst service I have ever received. We have given this hotel 3 chances, and nothing has been rectified. We will never ever stay at this hotel again, and we tell everyone we know of the poor service we have received so they do not stay there either. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel Loved our night at the Staybridge! We checked in seamlessly and the rest of our evening was just as comfortable. We had an issue with the air conditioner and had a service man come up at 2 am within 5 minutes of the call and he rectified the problem immediately! Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety and quality food. We are telling anyone that will listen that Hamilton has a gem of a hotel! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel--whole family really liked it Everything a hotel should be. Good breakfast, nice evening social, wonderful rooms. If we go back to Hamilton, this is where we would stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About what I expected, but not a penny more It felt like a hotel the entire time. I even commented to myself on a few occasions that I would have been just as well staying at a lower cost hotel because I would have received similar quality and wouldn't have to wait for the shower to warm up. The bed was acceptable, but I slept poorly on it due to some back problems, I even resorted to sleeping on the couch, which often proved more comfortable. I was disappointed that no hot tub or sauna was available as this is my preferred way to relax after work (the only reason I travel). However, wanting that, I utilized the exercise equipment. It was standard, bikes, ellipticals, lift-machines, plus some dumbbells, but it didn't seem like these were bought new or simply haven't been kept up. They were clean, but one of the bike units worked sporadically and showed significant signs of wear. The breakfasts, while larger than normal, consisted of the standard hotel fare. I did not have an opportunity to partake in the supper socials, so I will not offer an opinion of that. The staff in every regard was attentive, friendly, and courteous; while they didn't need to bend over backwards for my services, they seemed willing to. A rather pointed note was the lack of available stairs. There were fire-escapes, but if the elevators were for some reason rendered unusable there would be no way to get to the rooms without first going outside. Also, when I stay on lower levels, I prefer to use stairs to elevators. This option was not available seemed a rather glaring issue. In conclusion, the hotel looked nice, the staff was good and well-trained, but the price is a bit high for the quality of the rooms. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite room and great breakfst choices The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Hamilton. The suite was comfortable and quiet while the food choices at breakfast were numerous. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for vacation Took my family there for a 3 night stay. What a wonderful stay! Would stay there again if I was going to be in the area. An hour from Niagara Falls, an hour from Toronto. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Well Run Hotel was clean and staff very attentive and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk I think you have a very nice Suites Last year was my first time here and if it wasn't for the staff at the front desk making me feel comfortable and at home. help me fined where I was going .Had lots of laughs. I would have moved closer to my work and that is why I came back this time.. This time not near as much.. .. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mattress and terrific service. This was our first stay at Staybridge Suites and we were not disappointed. The room provided all we needed and more. It is kept clean, well supplied and comfortable. I liked the frig and the ice maker in the freezer. Have to say, I really liked the large walk-in shower. The sectional sofa made for real relaxation. And, the large desk and office chair is most versatile. And the staff at this hotel makes the stay excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Hamilton, Ontario. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ahhhhh This hotel is super comfortable with ease and quickness of check-in to eating a hearty breakfast in the morning. You will definitely not be disappointed with your stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure My over all stay was not what I had hope it would have been. The staff was great and the bed and food was enjoyable. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great experience. the kids loved swimming in the pool and all of the choices for breakfast. We loved being able to put them to bed and stay up in the living room. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hamilton, ON This hotel appears to be brand new. Our three-day stay was uneventful. Rooms were comfortable and pleasant. It is odd that the front desk at this hotel is up one level from the registration parking area. The air conditioner cycling was a bit bothersome, but otherwise everything was as I would desire in a suite hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Downtown Excellent hotel within walking distance of all downtown amenities at a very reasonable price. Breakfast is one of the best. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service great hotel and a great location. I would highly recommend staying here. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Was looking for a 1 night stay in the Hamilton area and found this Staybridge with an available IHG Rewards free night available. The hotel was very modern with easy enclosed parking available. The room was a spacious suite with all the amenities that would be useful for a long term stay. I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay. Breakfast was also enjoyable the following morning. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted! Attractive, comfortable, convenient to downtown activities. We were very happy with our accomodations. Nice kitchen which had all the items we needed to prep our own meals . Saw some visitors grilling their own meals on the patio grill. Hot breakfasts were good for those that like standard fare, but we have special diet needs. Wife and I were thrilled with our experience at the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great! Linda at the front desk made checkin very easy and we were delighted when we saw our room. We were going to a wedding so I couldn't wait for the kingbed room to finish being cleaned so accepted the queenbed room and it was great! Lots of room and every amenity you'd expect in a suite hotel. Linda allowed us late checkout as we didn't get back to the room till 1:30 A.M. We woke up late and rushed down for breakfast five minutes before closing and the staff in the dining room were very nice and kept telling us not to worry or hurry! Breakfast was very good as was the coffee which is available all day. I also really liked the furnishings in the dining room - not typical of suite hotels - they were sleek and modern. They also had a large, lovely outdoor area to relax in (unfortunately as it's outside - people can smoke so we didn't sit there). I've already told some friends about the hotel as they may have another wedding in the Hamilton area in a month or two. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who wants excellent, quiet accommodation with superior service and a great complimentary breakfast! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and courteous. Upon arrival the suite that was assigned to us had not been properly cleaned. (lots of dog hair on blankets) When we notified the front desk, they immediately assigned us a different room which was very clean. Breakfast was good and the staff kept up very well with bring out fresh food and cleaning up the dirty dishes. Parking was made easy with the choice of parking across the street or utilizing the parking garage. I definitely would consider Stay Bridge for future travels! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable home away from home My car was parked across the street because the enclosed garage was full. When rain was promised for departure Monday the staff was very helpful in finding an indoor parking spot for loading the car under dry conditions. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guy from Dallas Excellent Stay. Rooms were clean and neat. Nice Kichen area and good breaksfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing check-in parking Poor signage. Necessity to drive over curbing to park. Will obviously know upon return stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Enjoyable stay, nice staff, Social event a great idea. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outside noise My suite was facing a diner parking lot where bikers congregated every night and revved their engines until well past midnight. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent room We stayed in the Suites when it was fully booked. Parking could have been an issue but the hotel staff parked our extra car in an outdoor lot and moved it for us by 7 a.m. The staff were really very helpful with solving a number of small problems. The hotel seemed brand new. The room was comfortable and well equipped. We appreciated the very good coffee and the breakfast foods as we had an early choir practice. Beds and pillows were comfortable. It seemed like a very well run hotel. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services
Select to close.
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services The Great Room Welcome Home! We have been expecting you! Relax and Unwind! Enjoy one of the many nature trails Shop until you drop at Oakville Place Enjoy the beautiful Oakville Harbour Sunset at the Bronte Harbour
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading