• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at checkin Record of complete with up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Harbour
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Glen Abbey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
The Meeting House
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking availabe for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The Staybridge Suites, an Extended Stay Hotel

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington, Ontario is located at the QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport.

The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers near proximity to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton’s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich,
View More

The Staybridge Suites, an Extended Stay Hotel

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington, Ontario is located at the QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport.

The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers near proximity to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton’s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich, Maple Leaf Foods and Petro Canada.

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington offers 1 and 2 bedroom apartment suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail.

Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, Fitness Center, indoor pool, gas BBQ grills, putting green, The Pantry Gift Shop, free deluxe breakfast buffet, evening Social receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) and signing privileges at the adjacent Marquis Bistro.

View Less
Features
Oakville's premium pet friendly extended stay hotel. Enjoy our free buffet breakfast, Tuesday to Thursday Sundowner Reception, complimentary laundry facility and parking. Call us now; we would be happy to provide you with more information. Take advantage of our IHG Rewards Bonus Packages please contact us for more details!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience This hotel is pricier than most Holiday Inns where I have stayed in the Greater Toronto Area. The room was spacious, clean and up to date and the bathroom was in excellent condition. The bed was very comfortable but I really do not enjoy the small size pillows. The TV was good and so was the internet. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great updated hotel I will stay again - great hotel. I liked the cleanliness, the staff and the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to stay Very comfort and friendly hotel. Good for business or leisure stay June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms that back onto 401 very noisy The staff was wonderful, the room was a good size and clean, the bed was very comfortable but no not stay unless they can guarantee a room facing the front of the hotel. The rooms in the back of the hotel are very close to the 401 highway and unless you can sleep through anything the noise from the truck traffic will make sleep difficult if not impossible. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 餐廳員工很親切 由於我們長途飛行了好一段時間 早上進入飯店後吃早餐 與服務員聊天,輕鬆詼諧的聊起來 讓原本已經疲憊的身心都好了起來 June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff From the front desk staff to the bartender, and the maintaniance mad the staff were exceptional June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Great place to stay for a business trip. I would return. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, clean and tidy room, great service! Was unsure that we would have been accomodated with a check-in as early as we had requested. We were delighted that the hotel was indeed expecting us to arrive as early as we did (approx 10am), and that a room had already been prepared for us. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A one night stay After 30 hours of travel I arrived very late at night in Toronto. Problems started when I had to call the hotel only to find out I should have prebooked the airport shuttle; staff recommended I get a taxi. Upon arrival at the hotel, I found out that the kitchen had just closed up for the night. The stsaff were only prepared to give me a list of places where I could order in food. I am less than impressed by now and began to question my choice of hotel. When I entered the room I felt better as it was of a level of comfort that I expected. The staff at breakfast next morning ignored me upon my entering as thjey were busy discussing something among themselves. I got my breakfast, put it on my table and had to go find a staff member to ask for tea and utensils. There were less than 10 people at breakfast so it was not like it was busy. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I recently stayed at this location for a wedding and was pleased with the value for the money. The group rate was a great feature and made out-of-town commuters happy and extremely pleased. I would recommend this hotel in the future. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay was wonderful. The hotel was CLEAN, QUIET the service was superb. The staff on Sunday went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, someone that traveled with us got sick. They did everything they could to help us out specially not being from that area. Great customer service. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good I have stayed at the hotel numerous times. I have always had a good experience and they know my name. It feels as homey as a hotel could be. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Everything was very nice. I guess the only complaint or thing we would have liked was a continental breakfast, like most Holiday Inns have. But there is a restaurant so still an option. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over all stay I stayed at this location last long weekend. I have stayed here several times. I have always had a great experience with Holiday inn hotels. I'm a platinum member. I work on the road and spend a lot days staying especially with your chain of hotels. For example I stayed in your Barrie location for a whole year not too long ago. My experiences have always been good over all HOWEVER, this time is different. I left my external hard drive (which cost my $100 to buy# in the room. I called the next day in hopes that someone could recover it for me and put aside. What disappointed me is that there was no sense of urgency in trying to accommodate this simple request. I even left my phone number so that someone can call me to at least give me a feedback. NO ONE called me back. I had to call the location SEVERAL TIMES #more than 5x) to get some kind of answer. In the end they said that they could not find it even after they told me that they haven't rented the room from the time of I checked out to the time I called. I have always enjoyed my stays in your chain of hotel but this time this is a little dis-heartening. An external hard drive has minimal value compared to the impression that has left me after this experience. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in time I purchased this room through Priceline.com. The receipt I printed from Priceline indicated a check in time of 2PM. When I arrived at 2PM, I was told the check in time was 3PM. We waited in the lobby until around 2:30PM and then were given a room. That was the only problem I had with this hotel. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little noisy We had an issue with our (brand new!) in room tv when we arrived that was handled quickly and efficiently. Unfortunately we soon found out that we were on a floor inhabited by a large number of loud, noisy teenagers. We were out a lot, but our first night they played loud, thumping music until 11 pm. The following day every time we came back to our room there were teenage girls sitting in chairs in the middle of the hallway with their doors propped open and blocking our door. No adults in sight. It was annoying, but when asked to move for us the dispersed. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a nights sleep Rooms are lovely and spacious. Parking can be difficult. We got in at 1045pm and there was only 1 parking spot left at the back of the hotel. Pool /hot tub area very small and exercise room Is a little bigger than a walk Ian closet. We were there for just one nights sleep. It is great for that. Would not want to spend the weekend. Great value for a nights sleep April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Stay It was my first time staying at this location. I thought the hotel was nice and the room was nice and clean as well. I only had a few issues during my stay and that was with the noise level and the room availability. Upon check-in, I was told there were no rooms available. It was already 1 hour past check-in so I found that inconvenient. I did get a room within minutes, but it makes me wonder if I had been there at 3 if I would have had a long wait. The 2nd thing was the noise level to the point where I had to call the front desk to ask them to do something about it. My first night there the noise was unbearable, it seemed as if my whole floor was just sitting out in the hallway having a party. The halls are very narrow compared to a previous Holiday Inn location I've been to which could also be a factor as to why I can hear the slightest noise in the hallway. Other than that… I was pleased with the stay. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Room & Helpful Staff Overall, this property is clean, comfortable and well appointed (ie: enough plugs for all my devices). The tv was new and large! Pre-ordered room service breakfast was hot and delicious! A special shout out to the wonderful shuttle drivers who took me back and forth to my conference at another location; they were friendly and knew the area well for eating suggestions etc. The only complaint was a breakdown in the booking process; I had advanced reservations for only one night but received two emails so assumed that I was booked for both nights. Upon arrival I was able to extend my stay but for a higher price! The front desk staff explained the situation well but having the difference credited would have made me more likely to stay at this hotel again next year at this time. Otherwise, I had two great nights sleep. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and Grand appearance From the time we walked in till the time we left, truly a professional and very comfortable hotel April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but service was ok This is my first time at this property and most likely will be my last. I chose this particular HI since it has the best value. The hotel looks very nice and new. Lobby has a nice decor, the room was modern and nice decor. The staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel did recognized my Platinum Elite status, and I took the 500 points offer, however sadly there was no upgrade since there was nothing available. I asked about if there's another way to upgrade, but I was told that I have to pay $10 to get an upgrade. I booked a King Bed + Couch, and supposedly next upgrade is 2 Queen Bed Suite, would a 1 level upgrade, if I wanted the King Suite it would be a 2 level upgrade, so the hotel didn't give it to me. This is a terrible way to upgrade since I didn't need 2 Queen beds. I get a better upgrade in InterContinental properties. I am fully aware of the T&C of the Platinum Elite membership. At the end its up to the discretion of the hotel to give upgrades. This is the first Holiday Inn where I didn't get an upgrade and the hotel was not fully booked. The way I call excellent service is when the hotel is willing to go above and beyond, what they are "required" to do. This hotel didn't provide that service, especially for Elite members. The bathroom, looked nice and was clean but the wallpaper installer did a very sloppy job. Breakfast was good but didn't have much selection. The lady there was very nice and provided good service. For decor/looks this is one of the better HI that I have been in. My next stay next month will be at another Holiday Inn location, perhaps it "might" be better. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management decisions Be advised – do not expect the normal customer service amenities that once made this a destination hotel. There has been an obvious management change (don’t the new ones always come in and slash budgets…seems this has happened here). Gone is the “free cocktail upon check-in”, gone is the free bottle of water, gone is the Platinum “gift” – you must now choose between the 500 points and a snack – why? All of this has been done to serve the hotel NOT the guests. I have had better welcomes at the “down-scale” Express inns. If it wasn’t for the banquet staff (Judy especially) we would not be using this as a venue March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Expierence I stayed at this location for 28 days straight, the room was good and the restaurant had good food. Location was ideal for working in the meadowvale area. Two issues did occur while my stay the room leaked on my third night and the floor was wet in the room, the staff was very quick to move me to a new room. The second issue was that on my last night the cleaning staff ignored my do not disturb sign and went into my room and cleaned it out when I returned the bedding was gone and I had to wait about 30mins for maintenance to bring me sheets and blankets so I could go to bed. I would recommend to anyone working in the area or on a business trip. However for entertainment there isn't much in the area except for restraunts. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better staff training needed It was my third stay in 2 years in this hotel that I choose for the good deal, but every time I am surprised by the lack of professionalism from the reception desk staff at the time of the check in. A half-spoken welcome, no recognition of the IHG status level, a quick thank you without a smile. I find it pretty annoying knowing that I am a loyal IHG customer but I feel like neglected by this company when I get such poor service, despite all the advertisement done by IHG to value their customers with the IHG Reward Program. I am not sure I will be back a fourth time.This is too bad to have such experience not once but 3 times, especially when the hotel overall is nice with comfy rooms. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good We're a couple from London area that stay at Meadowvale Holiday Inn Suites several times a year. We always find the suites nicely laid out and reasonably priced. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return Service was average. Breakfast was poor. Probably the worst breakfast selection I have experienced at HI. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean room for great price. The room was exactly as pictured on the website with a clean bathroom. Basic cable was available which was great, I could watch the olympics. Parking was free with quick check-in. This was a Saturday. Will definitely stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and staff staff very friendly especially the gal at desk on Jan 2nd and lady in eating area. The room was pleasant and clean. Great mattress too. We were not there long but it was Jan 1st-Jan 2nd am Great value for our money. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience Was pleasantly surprised how nice & clean the room was. Overall great experience, will certainly recommend to friends /family. Front desk clerk was friendly, restaurant staff was great Note: would suggest you place a note advising guests to plug in the fridge on their arrival. Did not do so and was only advised when we thought the fridge was not working. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad Beautiful lobby and the room was spacious. Extra sink and TV were nice additions. The carpet in halls is worn. The hot tub was really cloudy with floating scum in the water which was disappointing and a turn off. Breakfast was hectic with only one server and it is run as a partial buffet. Server is needed to get coffee, tea, utensils, ketchup, jam, etc. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services
Select to close.
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services The Great Room Welcome Home! We have been expecting you! Relax and Unwind! Enjoy one of the many nature trails Shop until you drop at Oakville Place Enjoy the beautiful Oakville Harbour Sunset at the Bronte Harbour
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading