• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at checkin Record of complete with up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Harbour
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Glen Abbey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
The Meeting House
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking availabe for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The Staybridge Suites, an Extended Stay Hotel

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington, Ontario is located at the QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport.

The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers near proximity to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton’s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich,
View More

The Staybridge Suites, an Extended Stay Hotel

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington, Ontario is located at the QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport.

The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers near proximity to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton’s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich, Maple Leaf Foods and Petro Canada.

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington offers 1 and 2 bedroom apartment suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail.

Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, Fitness Center, indoor pool, gas BBQ grills, putting green, The Pantry Gift Shop, free deluxe breakfast buffet, evening Social receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) and signing privileges at the adjacent Marquis Bistro.

View Less
Features
Oakville's premium pet friendly extended stay hotel. Enjoy our free buffet breakfast, Tuesday to Thursday Sundowner Reception, complimentary laundry facility and parking. Call us now; we would be happy to provide you with more information. Take advantage of our IHG Rewards Bonus Packages please contact us for more details!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep it up, Holiday Inn! Excellent rate, great service, great restaurant, and loved the free drinks during the 'customer appreciation' gathering. Holiday Inn is stepping up! April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by negative experience with other guests handled poorly My partner and I just visited this past weekend. The business conference I was attending was being held there. The staff was friendly, food was good, and overall, it was a nice atmosphere. However, we had a very restless and uncomfortable stay. Thurs. night was wonderful, but a group of families occupying eight rooms around us (we were sandwiched among all of them) checked in Fri. early afternoon and were very disruptive. They left there doors ajar so the kids could run back and forth between the rooms, constantly slamming doors, playing ball and literally having races in the hall right outside our door, and the parents socialized endlessly in the hall, drinking and ignoring the disturbance their children were causing to us. Being there for business, I had long days, rarely left the hotel, and was looking forward to much needed rest each night. It was uncomfortable to have to navigate my way through a dozen people, including playing children, just to get in and out of my room. I understand my request to be moved could not be granted because the hotel was full, but it took multiple times of informing the front desk before management or security addressed the issue. By 9:00pm our final night, it finally quieted down, but by 10:00pm the noise level increased again, so I am certain the management did not make subsequent checks through our hall that night. I also could not get the phone to work, so I had to go to the front desk to report the incident each time. I was so exhausted from working all weekend, I passed out on Sat. but my partner had a very unrestful stay while there with me. I realize this was an unusual situation to be sandwiched among so many related guests and have never experienced anything like this during any other hotel stays. Only because I think this is an extreme example and uncommon experience would I recommend this hotel again. I was disappointed upon checking out that I was not offered any compensation or vouchers for the uncomfortable stay. I will be contacting corporate. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bronte Property Good hotel, very nice staff, clean rooms. Nice to be able to relax after a long days work. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay This Holiday Inn was a great stay. It was worth the stop as I was conducting business in the Toronto area. Upgrade was to the 7th floor suite. Comfortable room and friendly staff. Only downside is the bar area had very limited seating. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting for a wedding Stayed 4 nights. Clean room, friendly staff. I'd stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected We have stayed at many Holiday Inns, this one was very poor. We are a family of 5 and booked a suite, but apparently they didn't have any left we were given a king bed and one pull out. How are 5 people supposed to use that bedding configuration? Why would I bother to book that room category if I'm not going to get it when I check in? In this day and age what hotel doesn't have a fridge in the room? We had a horrible time trying to get one, and when we finally did the front desk staff then tried to take it away saying it was meant for one of the suites not us. The heating unit was incredibly loud and obviously in need of repair. We called to the front desk and either it was never done or they couldn't fix it and just left it. Either way a little communication with the guests would have been appreciated. Breakfast buffet was cold, little selection. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns before (including a different one in Oakville) and this was a very poor experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average rooms but good service Rooms were Below average and in need of an update. The heating was far from adequate considering the temperature outside. A single noisy wall heater which was supprising considering the temp outside was -20 at night in the end I turned the heating off to get some sleep. Bed was Ok but only sheets & blanket , no quilt so I had to use the other beds covers to keep warm. Staff were very pleasent and helpful, pool & spa was appreciated. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended!! This is my second time staying at the Holiday Inn in Oakville, one for a wedding and second time this past weekend. There were a lot of conferences and large groups at the hotel this weekend and besides seeing the people there you'd have no idea there were large groups. The halls were quiet, everything was well taken care of, and the staff was wondering. I honestly think the staff at the Holiday Inn are beyond fantastic! I screwed up my booking and originally booked for Friday instead of Saturday I didn't realize my mistake until late Friday night and the staff was amazing to fix it. When I checked in on Saturday they upgraded my room from a single room to a suite for no extra charge. It was fantastic! The food in the restaurant is also great for breakfast. I have no complaints, I highly recommend it and once again thank you for amazing staff who are friendly and kind! I think Charles helped me check out in the morning and he was very kind. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night's sleep Having stayed to attend a wedding we were understandably tired when we returned and just wanted a good night's sleep. Despite 2 calls from our room to the Front Desk to report a domestic disturbance in the room above us, there never really seemed to be a resolution. The disturbance went long into the night and began again a few hours later. We understood that it being New Year's Eve that guests would be in high spirits and a little noisier than usual so we didn't complain about the loud voices and boisterous activity in the hallway outside our door. The disturbance in the room above us was particularly upsetting as it seemed it get more violent with walls being hit and furniture being moved. I will say that the bed was extremely comfortable and the sleep we did get was decent enough. Wi-Fi service was spotty at best. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were affected by the major ice storm that had blown through Toronto just before Christmas and our power was knocked out for 4 days. With the temperatures dropping and no heat in the house we decided to spend the night at the Holiday Inn to escape the cold. Little did we know that the power would be out for 4 days and not come back on until Christmas Day at around 7pm. Charles and the staff at the Holiday Inn made our stay very welcoming and they were amazing to deal with. I would say they went above and beyond for us during our stay. Thanks Charles and staff for making Christmas 2013 a good one for or family under the circumstances. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable furniture Check in was quick and easy. Staff were prompt and courteous. There was no tv converter to be found. I called the front desk, and a guy came up within 15 minutes. I even got a courtesy call back asking if everything was ok. That was nice. Going out for the evening, I requested a taxi for 5:50pm, and the cab arrived right on schedule. Room service for breakfast was quick, and even the eggs were still hot. $27, breakfast for two including tip consisted of ;bacon and eggs with toast and home fried potatoes. Coffee for two, with refill and juice for each. You can't find a restaurant that gives you that for $27. And all while still in pj's. It was the best part of the morning. Yes I'll be back...if she will date me again... December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Everyone was friendly. The room was very clean and the beds super comfortable! Will definitely return and recommend. Thank-you November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar confusion At your bar, I ordered a Manhattan, which looked very undernourished, anemic even. I asked the quantity and was advised 1.5 oz. I am accustomed to Manhattans and Martinis in the 2-3 oz range. They assumed I was American and explained that the law in Ontario only allows for 1.5 ounce maximum. That is not correct, as many restaurants, including The Keg serve 3 ounce Manhattans. The Keg price is $8.95. (I verified their price and quantity online for a Toronto location) Yous costs more for half the quantity. Once burned, twice shy. My lesson November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room not ready Our rooms were not ready when we arrived at 1pm. we were part of a block set aside for a wedding. Knowing that we were coming for a 3pm wedding, the rooms should have been available upon our arrival. The rooms were available within a 1/2 hr and we were upgraded. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly underwhelmed - there was no "wow" factor I recently stayed one night for a wedding that was held in the adjacent Oakville Conference Centre. Check-in was good, the front desk staff were friendly and inviting, and, like others mentioned, the common areas were well kept. The room was clean so no complaints there. Having said that, we had three bones of contention: 1) Similar to the review posted by PC4CAB on April 12, 2013, our room had the same distinct smell of cigarette smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. What made it worse was that it seemed like someone tried to mask the smoke smell by using some sort of air spray. While you can't prevent wayward guests from smoking in non-smoking rooms (if they are there for one night), I'm sure when the room was cleaned the smell was noticed and perhaps this should have been remedied or at the very least incoming guests informed or offered some sort of accommodation. 2) As we were getting ready for the wedding I went to turn on the TV to catch the rest of a soccer game I was watching previously at home. The cable (or whatever service) didn't work so I called guest services and they said someone would be up to fix it. Nobody ever came up and it was never fixed for the duration of our visit. It would have been nice if there was follow up to see if the issue was resolved. 3) We came with another couple who stayed for the wedding. I did my reservation online and they did their reservation by phone and for some reason they received vouchers for the buffet and we didn't receive them. Not a big deal, but I don't get why we didn't qualify for the buffet vouchers given we were both booking rooms from the block reserved for the wedding guests. I know I sound demanding but I travel often for work and have stayed in a variety of hotels and comparing this to my previous experiences has left me feeling underwhelmed. Our stay had a very "no frills/you get what you get" feel to it. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome We arrived late with a warm welcome, and then an upgrade. The front desk was pleasant and our room very quiet. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel, don't stay if you want to sleep I stayed at the holiday inn because my neice was getting married there. Well the monday night after the wedding, there was nothing but noise shouting and fighting outside my room at 2 am, It took the manager 30 minutes after I had to phone and complain to get the noise to a quiet state where I could finally get back to sleep! I will never stay there again! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with good food I was there one night but would definitely stay longer next time October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Bronte for Wedding Guests We chose the Holiday Inn Bronte for our guests for my Sons wedding. We could not have asked for better service or quality for the money. Other than minor glitches that were quickly worked out, the Hotel supplied superior service to myself and my guests. Would definitely recommend and use this hotel again in the future. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort and Quality Although the room was comfortable there were a few issues. If you didn't pay for the bar fridge key then you had no access to a fridge. Not good as people do bring perishable items with them to hotels and shouldn't have to pay to use a fridge. There was only one garbage container in the room. Bathroom needs serious updating. The shower was low water and rundown. I ate off the menu and it was o.k. But the breakfast buffet was not good. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel with great cutomer service stayed overnight while on business. very pleasant stay. nice room, nice restaurant, exceptional customer service. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Start I booked a while ago as part of a wedding rate. I could not get the regular room rate and had to upgrade to a suite. On arrival at the hotel at 2:18 p.m. I was told that my room wasn't ready and lots of other people were waiting too. I said I had a wedding to attend at 3:00 p.m. - which I am sure the hotel was aware of and was told that I wasn't the only one. I was advised that the guarantee room check in time was 3:00 p.m. This was NOT pointed out to me when I booked. I said I had to get changed and was told I could use the washroom in the swimming pool area and could leave my bags beside reception. I was horrified that this is what I was being offered. I went away and came back 20 minutes later and was told that like other people my room still wasn't ready, possibly 10 minutes. I pointed out that I needed my bags so off I went with my roll along suit case, my dress on a hanger, my rain coat, umbrella and purse I was highly embarrassed to have to treck through swimming pool area to get to a tiny washroom. Actually, another guest had to get out of the swimming pool and help open the door for me. I was mortified. The swimming pool area was so hot I could feel sweat on me. I went into the pokiest washroom ever and didn't even have the privacy of a mirror, I struggled yet again with my luggage back to the reception area and advised how I felt humiliated by that experience. I asked to speak to the manager and was advised that I was talking to the manager. All she said was sorry. As a result of this I was late for the wedding, more embarrassment. On arrival back from the Church I was greeted by the same employee, I believe Michael who had been on the desk when I tried to check in. He asked me how the wedding was going so far. I was given my keys for my room and unfortunately could not read his writing so went to the wrong room. When I went back to reception he very kindly walked me back up to the room. The room was very comfortable. When I was checking out the next morning I enquired as to whether my priority club account had been updated as I didn't see anything on my statement. I presumed this was automatic but it wasn't. The manager asked how my stay was despite my problem with check in and I yet again said to her that when I booked a wedding rate I would presume that they would give priority to those rooms and have them ready for guests. I was told because I booked a suite that probably caused the delay. This was not my choice. In fact, I would have thought the more I paid the more priority I would receive. I really didn't think as part of a wedding party that I had to call to ask for my room to be ready ahead of time. Only then was I offered 1000 bonus priority club points. I thought to myself, what bad customer service is that that 1) my points weren't automatically added to my account and it was only when I went to the counter that I was offered any sort of compensation for the inconvenience I suffered. 2) Surely, there had to be somewhere way better than a pokey washroom in a swimming pool for me to get changed but again the humiliation and heat and sweat that I endured while walking through the swimming pool area, was an utter embarrassment. I also felt that there was no way the 3:00 p.m. deadline could be met when there were there people as well as me waiting for their rooms. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Over It was a great relief to know that the reception hall was directly across from the Holiday Inn. I could walk easily without too much distance in heels- always an issue. The bed was fabulously comfortable. The bathroom facilities were clean and tidy...no hard water stains on the tub... The only draw back was that the HVAC unit had a mind of it's own...but it did not disturb my rest or the tv volume. The hotel was quiet- even though I noted various teams of teenagers staying as well. A comfortable stay...as expected! Thanks September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My family and I enjoyed very much our stay at this hotel. We found a personalized welcoming letter from the manager in our room accompanied by a chocolate which we taught to be a nice touch from staff. The room was clean and staff very polite and helpful. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from Bronte's marina and the scenario is very beautiful and relaxing. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a quiet, clean and pleasant hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place overall !!! We find the Holiday Inn Bronte, easily accessible, clean, comfortable, and friendly, as well as being close to every thing in the Oakville and Burlington areas. Ron - Northern Ontario August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and great king bed!!6 Front desk personnel were great. In particular Charles who was absolutely amazing!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family get together Overall the get together with over 30 family members was very good. Breakfast was good. Service at the bar was good. Rooms, pool and business centre all clean. Our family meal was a little disappointing catering needs to improve on their pizza, pasta dishes and over seasoned roasted chicken legs and thighs no breast!!! Otherwise our brunch was excellent!!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit Loved the hotel and really appreciated the suite when in Oakville. I did open up the couch and found the bed wasn't ready and a remote that may have become lost there. Not an issue, just wondering if the bed isn't made as a rule...The king size bed was wonderful. Will come back when I can. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. Clean comfortable rooms. Friendly helpful staff! I stayed at this hotel to attend my cousins wedding there. It was a cut above most Holiday Inns I've stayed at in the past. Everything up to date and clean. It's a great location not too far from Toronto. The staff were terrific from front desk to housekeeping to the service staff at the wedding reception. I would stay there again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This has been one of the best hotel stays I have ever had and I travel on business very frequently. I had asked for an extra blanket and a bath robe during my on-line reservation and it was so nice to arrive and find them already in my hotel room. Also, due to a large event in the conference area the next night, there was no available hotel parking for hotel guests and the front desk manager was kind enough to allow me to park my car in the 15minute parking and informed the night manager that I was being allowed to park there as a hotel guest. Keep up the great service!! July 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services
Select to close.
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services The Great Room Welcome Home! We have been expecting you! Relax and Unwind! Enjoy one of the many nature trails Shop until you drop at Oakville Place Enjoy the beautiful Oakville Harbour Sunset at the Bronte Harbour
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading