• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BURLINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi
  5. Portuguese
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at checkin Record of complete with up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronte Provincial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Harbour
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Glen Abbey Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
The Meeting House
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking availabe for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The Staybridge Suites, an Extended Stay Hotel

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington, Ontario is located at the QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport.

The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers near proximity to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton’s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich,
View More

The Staybridge Suites, an Extended Stay Hotel

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington, Ontario is located at the QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport.

The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers near proximity to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton’s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich, Maple Leaf Foods and Petro Canada.

The Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington offers 1 and 2 bedroom apartment suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail.

Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, Fitness Center, indoor pool, gas BBQ grills, putting green, The Pantry Gift Shop, free deluxe breakfast buffet, evening Social receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) and signing privileges at the adjacent Marquis Bistro.

View Less
Features
Oakville's premium pet friendly extended stay hotel. Enjoy our free buffet breakfast, Tuesday to Thursday Sundowner Reception, complimentary laundry facility and parking. Call us now; we would be happy to provide you with more information. Take advantage of our IHG Rewards Bonus Packages please contact us for more details!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Amazing staff, great service and room. Extremely clean and everything was prepared perfectly. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms very nice rooms comfortable beds, good service,very clean July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend Stay we stayed for 3 nights the weekend of July 5th. The room was nice but small and the amenities were not good. The pool was closed for maintenance in the middle of summer. We paid extra to be on the 7th floor that had the lounge. The lounge was rented out to a TV show on Sat and we were not able to use it. Why did we pay extra? My son had a swim meet and he had to sleep in the afternoon so the rest of us had no where to go. We then rented a movie and it took an hour for it to work. Not our best stay in this chain. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no warning that the pool was closed We brought a group of 15 eight year olds. The pool was closed and we received no warning in advance. The wallpaper is coming off the walls, the carpet is dirty and old. I was not impressed at all. This was not good value for your money. Parking is an extra cost, and it is in a bad area of Hamilton to boot. I do not recommend this place at all. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location Great staff, especially front desk and catering. Only caveat is we received a note in advance reminding us of our booking but it didn't mention the pool was out of commission. We were staying for four nights and would have considered going elsewhere if we'd known. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Having a good time with my family here We have been here almost 2 weeks & with the exception of the pool being out of service for repairs we are having a good time. I have been coming here for more than 5 years with business and everyone has been great. I am moving to Hamilton and the staff has been great to help with advise and their experiences June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large and well appointed room The room was delightfully large. Very clean and well appointed. Nicely decorated. Very central location. Easy to get to shops, theatres, hospitals, go train , restaurants. Lots of places within walking distance. Adequate parking - easy to get to indoor parking lot. ( I believe it's $9/day). Very pleased and would go back again. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the experience expected We made a reservation with early check in, however when we arrived the front desk had no knowledge of this and we had to wait, allegedly for the room to be cleaned. There were toys under the coffee table, food on the carpet and hair in the shower, with a sopping wet bath mat. We were not informed we had to pay for parking. Staying on the executive level we expected an enclosed bathroom- not a toilet behind a curtain. The shower door had been removed and replaced with a curtain- which is not the issue- the flooding this caused on the slippery tile floor was an issue. We expected to be able to find an ice machine on our floor, or at least ice in the lounge. We were eager to try the room service, as the restaurant has decent reviews, however there was no menu in the room, and wasn't worth the hassle. The front desk staff was fantastic. We will not likely recommend or chose to spend our money with this chain again- NOT due to service, just the product received ESPECIALLY for an executive level. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service Overall, I don't want to stay in this hotel again. When I was check out, this hotel charge me about 30 dollars, and told me I order shows and games in my room. Actually, I haven't press any button to order anything. The supervisor on duty in that time waste my time and have bad attitude during all the time when I was check out. Bad experience I had never met before. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service I am provided during my multiple stays has been excellent the very reason why I always return to the same facility June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better I came to Hamilton for a conference and stayed at the clean, bright and supremely friend Crowne Plaza. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The staff was helpful and professional, the rooms very well kept and it was in a perfect location, central to any place I needed to get to. I will be returning and recommending this place again. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay The location is good. The rooms are average but the employees need to be more customer focused. I asked for services and they were slow to respond or did not respond at all. I think I need to try another hotel. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay and excellent service A very easy going stay. Comfortable beds, good internet service and a pleasant staff. They were very helpful in meeting my accommodations and also helping me find things within the city and make suggestions. Stayed in other places in Hamilton, but this was by far the best experience. Only place to stay if you go to Steel City! May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Pleasant atmosphere with great guest services beginning from front desk agents to friendly housekeeping. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Amazing Staff! Had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Hamilton! Beautiful hotel, great location, amazing staff, and excellent restaurant! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay at the Crowne! My overall experience far exceeded my expectations! The rooms were immaculate. Very clean and I had very prompt service. The restaurant was great and the food was delicious. The restaurant staff were very friendly. The front desk staff were accommodating and very helpful during check-in and check-outs. All of my inquiries were dealt in a timely manner and the staff did a great job with all of my needs. They are doing a fantastic job at the Crowne Plaza Hamilton! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We booked this hotel through our Basketball Team for a weekend tournament. Check in was a breeze. The staff was more than accomodating and went out of their way to meet our needs. Hotel was very clean. Rooms were a good size and staff was great. Would certainly recommend to other as well as consider staying again. My pnly complaint (not directed at hotel) is.... There were several other Sport Teams staying at same hotel as well as several dance schools. Will say that some of the parents were very inconsiderate - while I have no issues with having a good time, they were extremely loud well past midnight while the rest of us were trying to get to sleep. Found this to be very rude!! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service I can recomend this hotel as a place where you feel valued guest and where you can feel real atmosphere of harmony and kindnes. Nice clean neat rooms, good food and most of it friendly and service committed staff. I've enjoyed my stay in CP Hotel Hamilton. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Crowne Plaza Great hotel, wonderful and friendly staff have made our stay memorable. Love the newest bedding program and amenities. Food was great and service just amazing. Front Desk was great help too. We will definitely "WoW " this hotel and recomebd it to anyone. Thank you Crowne Plaza !!! April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the Service! The "positives" of our stay : The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff member was friendly, as was a maintenance staff member that we met in the elevator. With that being said, they were the only 2 staff members who were friendly to us. All other staff that we had the pleasure of dealing with (including your check-in staff) were very abrupt and we felt that we were bothering them. They never smiled or used manners. We experienced bad service even when we called in to confirm our reservations. We wandered around looking for a pop machine, only to be rudely asked by staff what we were doing on a floor we weren't allowed to be on?? We had the unfortunatel pleasure of being next to a room of unsupervised teenagers. They were very loud for hours, and staff apparently did not patrol the halls to ensure that everyone was at a reasonable noise level. They did however, patrol said halls to ensure that people weren't looking for a pop machine! The pool area consisted of 3 pools. The one smaller pool had brown stuff all around the steps in to the pool, so my children were not allowed to swim there. On check out day, the pools were closed. It was by far, the worst service that we have ever received at a Hotel. Very disappointed!! April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I am a Priority Club Platinum member. Lets start with the positive, the room was very clean, house keeping was very friendly, the pool area was quite nice as well. We stayed on the execute floor and were told there would be a continental breakfast, there was one morning, but not the second and this was not communicated. There was only one person on at reception making check out painfully slow, I waited for 15+ minutes. There was no recognition for being a Platinum member on check in or even the usual sign saying Priority Cub Members check in! January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so so hotel,, average I have seen better Crown Plazas before. Parking is a problem. They charge for parking but did not informed during booking. December 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay We had a very nice stay ,at this hotel .The pool and fitness is excelent for a city hotel,Very friendly staff ,much better experiance as in the neigbourly shereton . any time again. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything a hotel should be! Had a great 8-night stay. Very comfortable rooms with professional and courteous staff. Only complaint is that the downtown area of Hamilton isn't what it used to be, but the hotel can't do anything about that. If you need to be in Hamilton, then this is the place to stay. November 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh This hotel was terrible. They didn't have rooms ready at 4pm when check in was at 3pm, the sheets were still wet when we finally did get to our room and the staff we very rude like we were an inconvenience to them. I will definitely not be saying her ever again. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I was pleasantly surprised by how clean this hotel was. The decor and comfort of my room were exellent. The only issue I had was the TV was not in working order. Other than that I would recommend anybody to stay at this Hotel November 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services
Select to close.
Your Home away from Home with full amenities and services The Great Room Welcome Home! We have been expecting you! Relax and Unwind! Enjoy one of the many nature trails Shop until you drop at Oakville Place Enjoy the beautiful Oakville Harbour Sunset at the Bronte Harbour
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading