• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 1 to 6 nights 75.00 and up to 150.00 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frandor Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:8.6MI
Attraction:
Eastwood Towne Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Potter Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.8MI
Attraction:
R.E. Olds Transportation Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The
View More

Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The Wharton Center are all just moments away. Business travelers will appreciate our prime location adjacent to companies like Dart Container, Jackson National Life, Extendicare, and Delta Dental.

Hungry? Enjoy our daily hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception, or host a BBQ on our outdoor patio.

Need to work after hours? Visit our 24-hour business center with on-site fax and printing capabilities, or work from the comfort of your own suite with free high-speed internet.

Need more space to meet? Our boardroom provides state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment that caters to the needs of today’s business traveler.

Want to enjoy a movie? Staybridge Suites Okemos offers Lansing’s only on-site home theater featuring a 50” plasma television. Enjoy a movie from our DVD collection or bring your own and relax in our theatre-style lounge chairs.

View Less
Features
Whether your stay is for one night or one month, Staybridge Suites Okemos is the perfect choice! We are situated just 3 miles from Michigan State University and 9 miles from the State Capitol in Lansing. Be sure to call us for our extended stay rates as well as our discounted weekend rates! Stay with us and Get Comfortable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limited pool time The hotel was clean and nice. We arrived late in the evening and I had planned to swim early in the morning, so I was very disappointed to learn the pool didn't open until 10 am, especially since check out is 11 am. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express where the pool opens at 6 am. I will choose to go back to those when in the Lansing area again. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay This hotel has a great location. No IHG Recognition. The room is not very sound proof could hear cars and laundry machine. I asked to Change my room to a Suite the Clerk said there were none. I checked a few minutes later on my laptop and there was. Not sure why you would want to make a little more money, curious. Pool was warm. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing comfort for the price! The location's convenience and comfort are ideal for traveling across Michigan. The staff were pleasant, the service expedient and friendly. Cleanliness is my first priority and they are indeed that! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm enviroment Very pleasurable stay! I don't know anything about IHG Rewards please start my rewards and information of the rewards, thank you November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, friendly staff. Big turn down is that they don't give rewards points for lower rates. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night/bad night Overall, the hotel itself was nice. However, we had some issues that took several calls to the front desk and a threat to call the police, to rectify. People partying in the laundry area across from our room was unacceptable. It was finally taken care of, but we were made to feel it "didn't really matter". We also felt they may have been friends of the front desk staff. Very frustrating. Other than that, the hotel was clean, and nice. The day staff was very accomodating. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and fantastic! I stay at Holiday Inns often when traveling. This was BY FAR the cleanest and friendliness Holiday Inn ever! They were extremely accommodating. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall fine hotel stay Our room faced the parking lot and we could hear the highway traffic very early on Saturday morning (5am). It was really loud and we couldn't fall back asleep. We tried getting the fan to come on in the room to drown out the noise but the temperature of the room wouldn't go any lower so the fan wouldn't turn on. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A surprise in the morning Arrived late evening planning to head to outlet mall near Detroit but in morning found mall next to hotel! Convenient for Howell but on edge of town. Rooms large and comfortable, staff helpful . Location a bit quiet October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The friendly staff made our visit very pleasant. Also, our room was clean and in good condition. A nice place to stay in Howell. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again overall experience was great and rooms were clean and staff was great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone . Price could have been lower with as many people as we had staying for the wedding party but other than that it was great. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place experience was good The tv cable in the rook was horrible. The signal kept breaking up and you could not follow a program or sporting event. The cleanliness was okay. We found a chunk of tomato on the floor next to the bed, was not from us. That was a little gross. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Very good experience. Very good breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again in this Holiday Inn Express. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Shuttle Stayed here for a wedding nearby. Holiday Inn provided shuttle to and from reception hall. The shuffle was dirty, carpet didn't look like it had been vaccumed. The arm rests on the side of the van were filthy and sticky. Driver took us a long way and almost missed the ceremony. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fowlerville Wedding My wife and I were in Fowlerville for one night for my niece's wedding. We have really become selective about the quality of the hotels that we stay in. This Holiday Inn Express delivered great quality. The front desk person was sincerely pleasant and efficient on check-in and check-out.The room was very, very clean and the king-size bed was super comfortable. We really appreciated the two soft and two firm pillows which worked perfectly for our differences. The small chair and ottoman were comfortable enough to relax in while watching TV or reading. Walking distance to the Tanger Outlets was a huge plus. Just down the road about an 1/8 of a mile is a huge Antiques Mall which kept us captivated for hours. Easy access to the freeway. We will definitely stay here on our next visit and we recommend it over the other hotels in the area which we stayed at before. Thank you! September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable but no hot water We were unable to shower in the morning because there was NO hot water. Staff did not apologize, only said that "there were several guests who had that problem". Then the woman smiled and said she felt bad. We did not feel that was an acceptable response. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and amenities. Excellent location and clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast was surprisingly plentiful with very good selection and choices. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Stay The bananas at breakfast were rotten and the treadmill did not work in the workout room; other than that it was a good stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great hotel. This hotel has a great staff and great hotel. The rooms are comfortable, nice flat screen TV's with a lot of channels, shopping right next store. I'd stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect My family and I choose this location due to it being so close to the mall and it was great! The staff was friendly, pleasant and breakfast was great. I would recommen this hotel, and I would come back when I come to the Howell area. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room just don't forget anything We rented the suite which was an amazing room because we had 3 kids with us. Lots of room and sleeping space. The staff (Jessica) was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and so was the pool. The down side: We forgot my Daughters bathing suit and called the next day to see if they could possibly mail it to us. After talking to several people including the Manager we were told that it was NOT there!! Very disappointing after enjoying everything about this hotel and bragging about how awesome our stay was. Hopefully the Employee that found it will have a heart and return it. My Daughter just paid 150.00 for that suit. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice waypoint on trip home! Have started using Holiday Inn Express, almost exclusively. They consistently provide a quality product! This property is no exception. This experience was made better by the young girl they had working the front desk! She was very friendly and helpful! Also turned out she worked the breakfast area the next morning, and still worked hard! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Well Run Property We will stay here every time we visit our family in Howell. Rooms extremely clean wonderful staff. Whoever does the breakfast is attentive, thorough and CLEAN. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding hotel The night we stayed they had three wedding parties! Desk did their best to check us in even though rooms were not available. Great breakfast next morning. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel was very nice. Everyone was quite friendly and tallk care of our needs. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy customer I stayed here for a wedding event nearby. I loved the proximity of the hotel to that Tanger outlet. Some fast food chains are very close by. And for some more full service restaurants, it's just a short drive away to Brighton area. Room is clean and well maintained. Bed is quite comfortable. Noise level no problem at night for a restful sleep. Breakfast is simple and enjoyable. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean bath , bed, and great breakfast Upon arrival which was 11;30 pm, we were eager to get to bed in our reserved handicap room. The bath, and room was very clean,.The bed was excellent...very clean and superior in comfort The room was quiet and easily accessible from elevator. Suggestions for improvements are: Upon check in "reward customer goody items/newspaper' should be given. We had to request ours next morning. The room carpeting appeared to be stained/soiled. The breakfast was very good. the dining area was very clean, the food hot, and presentation very good. Suggestion for improvement is: the breakfast bar needs more variety of fresh fruits, such seasonal fruits of cherries, melons, peaches, grapes. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding trip weekend We were in Howell for a wedding in June, 2013. The staff was friendly, attentive and ready to help. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good with made to order pancakes and fruit. The shopping next door gave the ladies something to do before the wedding. I would stay here again even though as a Buckeye I had to travel thru A2 to get there. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but stay on the other side not by the pool :) I stayed at this hotel last weekend. I will list what I liked and did not like. Like: 1. Big room 2. Great location 3. Friendly Staff 4. Clean for the most part 5.Very Comfy bed Not Like: 1. The People ubove our room kept Running around and making noise. So i would try not to stay on the first floor 2. The room needed repainted but hey its a hotel so it was ok 3. The phone in my room did not work lol but I had my cell so it was ok Over all I would say this hotel is a 3 out of 5 but I would deffinitly stay here again just hopefully on a top floor :) June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean (if a little stuffy at first), everything worked the way it was supposed to work. No complaints. We would stay here again. June 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Select to close.
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU Our cozy Great Room overlooks the beautiful courtyard The Staybridge Suites is within moments of I96 US127 and I496 Socialize and unwind in our spacious Great Room Our guest service team is committed to an exceptional experience Front Desk Our courtyard and gazebo is an ideal place for relaxation Welcome Home
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.