• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 1 to 6 nights 75.00 and up to 150.00 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wharton Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Meridian Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Abrams Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Michigan State University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The
View More

Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The Wharton Center are all just moments away. Business travelers will appreciate our prime location adjacent to companies like Dart Container, Jackson National Life, Extendicare, and Delta Dental.

Hungry? Enjoy our daily hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception, or host a BBQ on our outdoor patio.

Need to work after hours? Visit our 24-hour business center with on-site fax and printing capabilities, or work from the comfort of your own suite with free high-speed internet.

Need more space to meet? Our boardroom provides state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment that caters to the needs of today’s business traveler.

Want to enjoy a movie? Staybridge Suites Okemos offers Lansing’s only on-site home theater featuring a 50” plasma television. Enjoy a movie from our DVD collection or bring your own and relax in our theatre-style lounge chairs.

View Less
Features
Whether your stay is for one night or one month, Staybridge Suites Okemos is the perfect choice! We are situated just 3 miles from Michigan State University and 9 miles from the State Capitol in Lansing. Be sure to call us for our extended stay rates as well as our discounted weekend rates! Stay with us and Get Comfortable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This Holiday Inn Express has been well maintained and has up to date bedding and bathrooms. Really enjoy the cold water and fresh cookies in the lobby. Quiet comfortable rooms!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you'd expect - good, decent stay Overall, the stay was just as expected. Good, reliable, courteous. The only issue was the internet connection was very poor. The signal itself was fine, but the speed was very slow, and it kept disconnecting. VPN was next to impossible to use given the instability and slowness, while non-VPN connections were average to totally stalled. Very frustrating. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey The hotel was fine, there were no problems. The price is too much for a place to sleep for the night. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff Always stay here when I come to Greater Lansing area for work or games at Michigan State. All the staff are friendly and you are treated great from them. "Just ask". July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with great service Location of this hotel is very convenient for anyone visiting MSU. The best part of my stay was the service provided by the hotel staff. Cleanliness of the room and bathroom could be improved. Walls of the room had big black marks. Bathroom has no hooks to hang clothes. Breakfast ran out of items after 9 am. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Typical hotel The hotel was clean and rooms were large, but nothing terribly nice. Service was horrible (make sure you're 21 years old or else they will refuse to check you in). Cost was high for a otherwise empty hotel and amenities that were not anything unexpected. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and Great Breakfast selection The beds are comfortable and the selection at Breakfast was amazing. Room did not come with a fridge and one could not be provided. Initial staff was wonderful. Staff at night was less than friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unclean room The hotel didn't clean my room after the first night of stay. This seems to be a constant problem. The same issue occurred on my trip to a holiday inn hotel in elk Grove Village, IL. Need to correct thisissue. Also, I'm requesting 30,000 points for the inconvenience. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service good location to shopping , dining, great service, msu, the staff were great, July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service and knowledge of policies Very very overpriced for this hotel. I was not given the same discount that other parents attending an orientation were given. Also, the staff is rude and not properly trained with the policies. There were no managers working two days in a row when I asked to speak with one. One of the beds in my room had hair, blood and a large oval dark stain on the sheets. The elevator had dead bugs above the light in the ceiling. I would say try another hotel even if it is a little further from this area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for MSU Parents This hotel is a great place for MSU parents. It is just a couple of miles from campus and is located in a quiet office building setting. The staff is friendly and courteous. The facility is clean and contemporary. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff , clean rooms. I come back to East Lansing often; I tend to stay at two hotels. The Holiday inn Express being one of them. The location is great and easy access to the highway, Campus, Shopping and restaurants. The staff is friendly; the hotel is clean and kept up. The free breakfast is good with choices for kids and adults. When I come back in town I will be staying at this Hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise! My stay was very good. Confortable rooms, kind people, quiet place. Clean. The only thing that I had to complain was the almost daily increase in the per diem. I think that the host should be informed in advance, even if the prices are reasonable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for the Road Warrior I stay here once or twice a month when working in our EL office. The team is very responsive and went above and beyond to track me down when I left an item behind in my room. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - Breakfast concerns! During our stay everything was as expected till breakfast. The staff informed us that breakfast began at 7 AM. We arrived at 7 and almost no food was out - certainly nothing that was hot. We waited 15 minutes for hot food to be placed out. If 7 is the posted start time, please have the food ready. Hostel staff otherwise was wonderful and attentive. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast issue Stayed on a Friday night! Checked in early as I'm a rewards member and was appreciative that the staff gave me a room as they were obviously dealing with a large turn over the night before. Average stay at a nice HIE - same ammenities as you'd expect. Had to get out early in the morning and went down for breakfast at 7 AM the time they said breakfast started. The worker had obviously just arrived and the only thing out was the biscuits. Waited 10 minutes for the food to put out and finally got to eat about 7:10. If breakfast STARTS at 7 - the worker should be there earlier. Hope this was a one time event as I can't be late for my meetings in Lansing. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Great Employees do not make a great hotel I've stayed at this property two separate weekends and brought in ten other bookings with me, and was supposed to stay there a third weekend with ten others, but that will no longer take place. Myself along with the others in my group had housekeeping issues...but we overlooked them because of the great guest service provided by Barry (Front Desk) and Shawn (Breakfast) Unfortunately that's where the great guest service ends. We also had issues with two VERY rude Front desk employees who seem to view guests as an inconvenience, rather than the reason they are employed. I highly recommend this property's employees are retrained in the ways of guest service, because without myself, and other frequent travelers like me, they will no longer have a place of employment. The hotel market is saturated and there is always a competitor brand doing it bigger and better than you...and brand loyalty can only take you so far. Unfortunately myself, and those who travel as part of our group, will not return be returning to this property. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff makes up for any housekeeping shortcomings!! We had a group block for our travel team (Thank you to Dana who did a great job with our block and rate) and the majority of the team parents came to check in at the same time following our games on Saturday. Barry did an excellent job handling everyone at the desk at the same time, all the while answering the occasional phone call/guest question. Barry was also very accommodating with whatever we needed to help make our stay enjoyable, which we greatly appreciated. (We had a small meeting room for a team pizza party and when we needed a vacuum to help us in our clean up process, Barry was able to help with that as well!!) The breakfast attendant (so sorry I forgot your name) was very friendly and helpful, and the variety of foods in the a.m. was great!! Also, the pool area is great for anyone traveling with young children! To sum up our stay-Because of the great guest service we received, we are returning this weekend for a 2 night stay!! So again, thank you to Dana, Barry, and the rest of the staff for providing excellent guest service!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Excellent Value! Great service, Clean and comfortable room. Will use again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Barry is excellent. Remembered my name and company, very easy check in. Very friendly. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay at Holiday Inn Express Kudos to Barry. Great employee! Was scheduled for 1 week stay, upon check-in had me listed for 1 day. No problem correcting the reservation. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Used toiletries The bath and hand soap in my room was used. The maid put both bars back into the original wrappers and tried to pass them off as new. The shampoo was also used. It was an open bottle about 1/2 full. This makes me seriously concerned about the cleanliness of the room including sheets, towels, counters, etc. How about the cleanliness of the common areas or breakfast bar? Are they really clean or are they short changing these areas as well? April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast ever I stay at a lot of HI Expresses throughout the year and I have been at this one 3 or 4 times already over the past few years. The hotel is fine, The rooms are clean and quiet, the problem is the breakfast! This is the worst HI Express breakfast I ever had. I cannot remember ever having breakfast here that I have come to expect from a HI Express. The biscuits with the biscuits and gravy are hard little pucks, the cinnamon rolls are dry and the eggs were burned. Stay here for a decent value, but go to breakfast somewhere else April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room, poor breakfast Just plan on going out for breakfast. Arrived in the dining area 45min before it was to close and there were a few sad looking sausage patties, some stale danishes, and that was about it. The yogurt supply had apparently been wiped out the day before. There were no eggs either. So...I had my coffee and juice to get me on the road and went to McDonalds! March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience The man at the front desk when we arrived about 9:30pm was rude and did not ask if I would like the bag of snacks or the points. I was told at the Holiday Inn express in Ohio that all locations would be asking that in an effort to provide continuity of service from location to location. Also, the note pad on the desk in our room was very sticky on the back. The rest of the room did appear clean however. There was no coffee in the breakfast area at 7:30am when we left. This was not at all what I have experienced at the other locations of Holiday Inn Express. Hopefully they were just having a rough day. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient to campus, but…. My two complaints are 1) MSNBC is not available on tv, and 2) there should be an ice machine on all floors. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast what breakfast? I went down for breakfast after having to sleep with an elephant walking around above me all night to find no eggs. No sign, no attendant, nothing. Finally when an attendant appeared I asked him when the omletes or scrambled eggs we're going to be out and he simply said he didn't have any eggs. Really, the hotel didn't have any eggs? No sorry, no I didn't think to go the grocery store next door to the hotel and buy eggs. Nothing. So if you are thinking you will get a good breakfast don't count on it. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice we were there for my daughter's birthday. the girls had a great time, the neighbors in the other rooms, however (some cheerleaders) were extremely noisy in the hallways...running up and down. overall, though, the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. we will return, i'm sure. a good time was had by the girls we entertained. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were very impressed As MSU Alumni my wife and I have the occasion to stay in area motels as least once a year. Last week we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - East Lansing for the first time. We had a great experience and will be staying there again in the future. Some of our reasons are: Great price - cheaper than other less appealing motels we have stayed at in the area. Great location - near the freeway mid-way between Lansing and East Lansing. Great continental breakfast - better than most of the competition. Very pleasant dining area and included several good hot menu items along with the usual cold fare. Coffee was first rate too. Great room - very large, clean, modern and up-to-date. The facility is quiet and off the beaten track even though near the freeway. The heating unit was easy to adjust to our preferences and the beds were fine. Great parking lot - we were there during a very snowy weekend and the roads were a mess. At the motel the entire parking lot was ploughed out both days before we left for the day. It seemed the snowplow also made a return trip as the individual parking slots were also plowed out by later in the day. There was a back entrance near our room and two handicapped slots right there which we needed. Great staff - a real high point - every one was pleasant and attentive. When the lock on the rear door froze and I reported it at the front desk a front desk clerk personally went immediately back to the door and unstuck it. The crowning kudo though was that I forgot a personal bag filled with expensive toys. Unpacking at home and finding it missing I call the motel who confirmed they had found it and safely stored it away. A special thanks goes to Dndi (sp?) the front desk clerk who assisted me in arranging a UPS pickup and packed up the bag for shipment. She even called me back to double confirm the shipping information when UPS arrived on site. I got my bag back the next day! The Holiday Inn Express is my favorite place to stay in the East Lansing area!! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was just fine! Having not read the mostly negative recent reviews on this hotel until AFTER I booked, I was a little nervous about staying here. However, I had no problems at all. Staff was great, room was clean, shower was very good. Internet worked fine. Breakfast could have had a little more variety (in terms of fruit and condiments) but it was hot and it was there, and it worked for me. It is true that the pool area is under perpetual construction and it has no hot tub at all, and for this reason I would not stay here with my family, because my kids expect a working pool and a hot tub. But for my solo business trip, this property was just fine. January 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Select to close.
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU The Staybridge Suites is within moments of I96 US127 and I496 Our courtyard and gazebo is an ideal place for relaxation Front Desk Welcome Home Socialize and unwind in our spacious Great Room Our guest service team is committed to an exceptional experience Our cozy Great Room overlooks the beautiful courtyard Hotel Great Room
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading