• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 1 to 6 nights 75.00 and up to 150.00 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frandor Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:8.6MI
Attraction:
Eastwood Towne Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Potter Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.8MI
Attraction:
R.E. Olds Transportation Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The
View More

Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The Wharton Center are all just moments away. Business travelers will appreciate our prime location adjacent to companies like Dart Container, Jackson National Life, Extendicare, and Delta Dental.

Hungry? Enjoy our daily hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception, or host a BBQ on our outdoor patio.

Need to work after hours? Visit our 24-hour business center with on-site fax and printing capabilities, or work from the comfort of your own suite with free high-speed internet.

Need more space to meet? Our boardroom provides state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment that caters to the needs of today’s business traveler.

Want to enjoy a movie? Staybridge Suites Okemos offers Lansing’s only on-site home theater featuring a 50” plasma television. Enjoy a movie from our DVD collection or bring your own and relax in our theatre-style lounge chairs.

View Less
Features
Whether your stay is for one night or one month, Staybridge Suites Okemos is the perfect choice! We are situated just 3 miles from Michigan State University and 9 miles from the State Capitol in Lansing. Be sure to call us for our extended stay rates as well as our discounted weekend rates! Stay with us and Get Comfortable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice location. Close to Michigan State. The rooms need a little attention. The shower curtain bar is rusty, and the contraption over the HVAC unit was interesting. It was disappointing that the sofa bed was a miniature size. Not at all useable as a couch or sofabed comfortably. All in all, interesting. An okay place to lay your head at night. I cannot speak about any of the amenities, they were all within the adjacent University Club and it was all closed on a Monday. The staff was very nice and friendly. March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A far cry from what I was told to expect Called a month in advance to inquire about the hotel and guest accommodations. Was told it was not necessary to rent an automobile because they had a shuttle that would pick me up at the airport and take me to the Kellogg Center daily to attend my business. Was also told that the hotel was conveniently located on the MSU campus. Upon my arrival in MInneapolis, I called the hotel to tell them that I would arrive in Lansing in about an hour and wanted to make arrangements for a shuttle to the hotel. I was told that the driver was not available and to take a cab to the hotel. The next morning I approached the front desk to get their shuttle to the Kellogg Center and was told that I had to reserve the shuttle in advance and that their driver wasn't available. That morning I walked to the Kellogg Center through mud, slush, and a good portion on the road (no sidewalks for a good portion of the way). This did not bode well for my business suit and shoes. This hotel may be located somewhere on MSU property, but it is miles away from the main campus. That evening, as soon as I returned from my business meetings, I approached the front desk to reserve the shuttle for the next morning and was told that I needed to give them 24 hours notice to arrange a shuttle driver--something they neglected to tell me prior to that time. Again, I was on my own to get transportation to the main campus. That evening East Lansing received about 6-8 inches of snow and ice. The next morning I checked out of the hotel and walked through the snow and ice with all my baggage to a bus stop about 100-200 yards from the hotel. Again, no sidewalks, the bus stop was not plowed, and cars were sliding and skidding everywhere. The busses were running very late due to the snowy conditions and I waited in a snow bank at the stop for about 30 minutes. It did arrive but another car slid into the rear of the bus at the bus stop making the commute to the main campus about an hour. During my entire stay at this hotel the shuttle bus remained comfortably, but irritatingly parked in front of my hotel window. The rooms are OK, but dated. The location is in the middle of nowhere--I mean nowhere, and miles from the main campus. Nothing is within walking distance, and if you do try to walk anywhere, be prepared with good shoes and the agility to dodge oncoming cars (no sidewalks on a primary road). I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. There are plenty of hotels that are closer to the main campus, will provide appropriate shuttle services, and that have amenities within a convenient walk. I certainly will not stay at another Candlewood Suite again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel very clean and staff is excellent. Even the housekeeping staff are friendly and very helpful. Hotel is very quiet, at least the nights I was there. With bar/restaurant attached to hotel, what more can you ask for. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service and great value A comfortable, clean room combined with a friendly and helpful staff made for a relaxing stay. I'll be back! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tried something new but was disappointed Thought I would give this chain a try as I previously stayed at a nearby favorite competitor four months ago. Was traveling with my 18 year old son for a college visit, and chose the 1 bedroom suite - gave him the bedroom with queen bed and door to close off living room, which had the twin foldout sofa for me. (this was appreciated by him) The good features were the fullsize fridge and the large "kitchen" table as well as an ample sized bathroom. Based on previous reviews I was prepared for the outdated decor, but not the horrible quality of the foldout bed and the bedding. I hope that when the renovations occur, there will be an upgrade to both. This was the worst foldout I've ever slept in, and the sheets, blankets, and towels are not of the quality provided by competitors. Also, I thought it was funny to read of others' problems with TV remote controls because mine worked fine the first night, but the next morning it was non-functional! I can only guess that the lowest quality batteries are used. Will not stay again, given other choices. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable room with all the Kitchen Amenties The room and bathroom were very spacious and the desk was perfect for working while watching TV. I appreciated that I could make coffee in my room and store milk and yogurt in the refrigerator for breakfast. The U Club bar was perfect for dinner and a beer & I never had to leave the building to get there (it was quite cold out!). Thanks for a great stay - Hope to come back in the summer when all is green and warm. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good staff mediocre room The microwave didn't heat things up, the tv wouldnt work until I changed my remote out about 4 times at the front desk, and the shower had minimal water pressure. It felt like a gratified sink. January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated and unpleasant. The hotel needs major updates, the kitchenette and bathroom cabinets are out of a Brady bunch episode. The mattress and pillows were worn out and extremely uncomfortable. This is part of a complex so if you don't mind or are able to walk long distances , expected to get up 30 minutes early to hike to get something to eat. The golf course view I chose when booking was less than picturesque of a run down Terrace and the parking lot. I am a platinum member, I was not recognized as one, I was not offered a bottle of water upon my arrival and my room was technically in the basement. I could've saved some money and received better accommodations if I slept in an alley. I considered sleeping in my car for the night. I was suppose to stay for the whole week but immediately cancelled my reservation before I went to sleep. Thankfully my first hotel of choice was available for the remaining 4 days. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you have low standards and they pay you for your visit. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay during the power outage My stay at Candlewood Suites was very nice, considering the situation. The power outage had a large amount of families displaced that had to resort to other means of keeping their families warm during the holidays. The staff was very pleasant and always used a professional manner even in the busiest times of the day. Thank you for contributing to help my family and I get through such a rough time during the holidays. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night Arrived after 11pm with a confirmed reservation. We were told our room was not ready yet that it would be a half hour to 45 minute wait. I asked if they had another room open and they were able to put us in a lower grade room with out waiting until after midnight to be allowed to enter the room. Could not control the heat. It was so hot felt like we were suffocating . At 3.40 I the morning my asthma was so affected by the high heat we had to move to another room in the middle if the night. So we toted everything to the new location ( no help offered). December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ample amenities. The room had everything you want including a kitchenette and all household items; it would be beneficial for an extended stay. The only negatives were the room's heating system-the heat kept shutting off if there was no movement, poorly visible outdoor signage, and the two wake up calls we personally ordered from the front desk the night before never came. Luckily, we woke up in time for our early morning appointment. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and Incredible staff!!! The room was very clean and comfortable with everything I needed to have a great stay. The staff there were extremely kind and a real pleasure to deal with. This is a very well run property and I will be sure to recommend it to all my friends and nosiness buddies. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good dining options Four star restaurant within complex was a welcome and affordable surprise November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some issues 1) Room was very cold when I walked in. Temps had gone down during the day but I can't recall another room (I am on the road 140 nights a year) that was as cold as this one. Took me over 2.5 hours to warm it up. 2) Refrigerator motor was so noisy that I finally shut the thing off using the control device inside the refrigerator. 3) Wireless did not work--couldn't obtain the portal page. Finally called downstairs and learned that a cable would be in the nightstand drawer, which it was, and that worked. But why did I have to go through that? Just let me know when I check in. 4) Recognized as a Platinum but unlike most other properties I did not receive a bottle of water or anything else. 5) For other guests: the logo on the front of the property is not red and blue. It is green. I get the MSU connection aspect but when it is late at night and you're looking for a logo or symbol it would help to see the standard sign at least somewhere near the hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a good experience 1) The room smelled like lettuce or some other unknown odor upon entering the room..Not overpowering just could smell it right by refrig... 2) The queen size bed is comfortable but it would be wise to move the bed out from the wall just a little more since it is hard with 2 people sleeping in the bed and the person closest to the wall can't get out of the bed without climbing over the other person. 3) Should have a wastebasket in the bathroom area. 4) No wake up call received after requesting it the night before. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean, but . . . no water pressure in the shower, please correct. Cupboard coffee not good, machine broken??? October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites is an excellent choice if you want to be on campus I normally stay on at another IHG member, but if I am greeted with the same features and amenities as I experience with Candlewood Suites, then I plan to make them my first choice when booking future stays. My rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The staff at this location were top notch and very helpful to a new person in town. If I played golf this would be the place to stay. I wished I could have stayed longer, check in and check out was a snap. The only think I would change is to have cable in both rooms, but two TV's was still a bonus with 3 people in the same suite, we still had room to move about. WiFi, dishwaser, microwave, stove, pots, dishes, sink, full size fridge with ice maker. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Candlewood. Clean comfortable room and bed. Love the large bath and the sun coming in my room in the evening. Staff very helpful. Thanks, September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location location location Great location, friendly and helpful staff; minimal housekeepping. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice kitchen and 1 bedroom suite My only comment would be that the hotel is dated, blinds were broken and curtains would not close completely. It needs some updating in that respect but otherwise comfortable 1 bedroom suite. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the good, bad and the ugly Good place to stay for a lengthy stay. Housekeeping is limited. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Green with Candlewood Suites From the moment we checked in until the moment we drove off, the service was outstanding in all forms. The check-in clerk was polite, efficient and pleasant to talk with and made a special point to acknowledge that I was an IHG Rewards member. The service staff from the women cleaning the rooms to the young students waiting tables in the University club bent over backwards to help us when needed. One young man actually walked my wife from the Heritage room back to the suites so she wouldn't get lost. The golf course staff was helpful and efficient in their efforts to make the day go well - just needed someone to putt for me. The property was neat and clean, well organized and had all the amenities we needed. It was a top notch experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Shower heads are ready for an upgrade. Water barely falls out of them in each of the 5 or so rooms I've stayed in. Over all a fine place to stay, nice that it's connected to the Henry Center. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in Lansing By far the best IHG hotel I have stayed in, and I have stayed in about 8 different ones. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay very comfortable accommodations. Only thing wrong was the remote in the living area did not work so we had to jungle the one from the bedroom between the two tvs. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home at a great price I stayed one night while in town for a funeral. The suite was huge! Loved having a separate bedroom with a door to block out light and sound. The kitchen had a full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove and microwave and was well-equipped for a longer stay. Tons of desk, counter and closet space. My suite was clean, comfortable and best of all, quiet! Easy access from the highway and located in a beautiful and quiet area, adjacent to Michigan State. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Appreciated the free wifi. Nothing fancy and yet great value for the money. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Wonderful staff with good list of area restaurants etc. A nice up-scale "member club" dining place at far end of attached conference facility. (guest membership with hotel stay!!!) FREE guest laundry with all machines in working order. Dryers actually get load dry the first time. (unheard of at most guest laundry as they try to squeeze another $1.50 out of you) Convenient Cupboard/pantry next to lobby with COLD 12 oz. cans soda for 50 cents. Where can you get a better deal? Located well away from main campus area to the south, near the ag fields so no hustle & bustle I expected/dreaded of a hotel located "on-campus". Very convenient, comfortable and quiet! September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Avywhere I have never had better service anywhere - Great place to stay - Thanks August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like mini kitchen Could purchase groceries and eat in which was a benefit August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Diappointed to say the least Staff was somewhat friendly at best. I accidently left something in the room and called the hotel to see if they could locate it. I asked for a return call in which they promised - they never called. I called later to inquire and they said they did not find it. Not sure they even looked with the tone of the call. July 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Select to close.
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU The Staybridge Suites is within moments of I96 US127 and I496 Our courtyard and gazebo is an ideal place for relaxation Front Desk Welcome Home Socialize and unwind in our spacious Great Room Our guest service team is committed to an exceptional experience Our cozy Great Room overlooks the beautiful courtyard Hotel Great Room
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading