• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 1 to 6 nights 75.00 and up to 150.00 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wharton Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Meridian Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Abrams Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Michigan State University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The
View More

Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The Wharton Center are all just moments away. Business travelers will appreciate our prime location adjacent to companies like Dart Container, Jackson National Life, Extendicare, and Delta Dental.

Hungry? Enjoy our daily hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception, or host a BBQ on our outdoor patio.

Need to work after hours? Visit our 24-hour business center with on-site fax and printing capabilities, or work from the comfort of your own suite with free high-speed internet.

Need more space to meet? Our boardroom provides state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment that caters to the needs of today’s business traveler.

Want to enjoy a movie? Staybridge Suites Okemos offers Lansing’s only on-site home theater featuring a 50” plasma television. Enjoy a movie from our DVD collection or bring your own and relax in our theatre-style lounge chairs.

View Less
Features
Whether your stay is for one night or one month, Staybridge Suites Okemos is the perfect choice! We are situated just 3 miles from Michigan State University and 9 miles from the State Capitol in Lansing. Be sure to call us for our extended stay rates as well as our discounted weekend rates! Stay with us and Get Comfortable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi tub room was awesome This stay was great. The room was upgraded and that made it nice. Room was clean the next day too. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! excellent room especially for the value. Extra bonus with the in room Jacuzzi. the staff was excellent very friendly November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room only two small prob. I really like the room we had, the staff allowed us the choice of upper or lower level as there was no elevator and i am handicapped. I did miss the out or bathroom 1/2 bath with mirror/and sink to put on make up and do hair so the others in the room could complete their daily routine of getting ready for the meeting. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel. Great Breakfast. Close to MSU. Visited this hotel to attend a Michigan State football game. The room was very comfortable. Hotel provides a shuttle to and from MSU. Great breakfast with a lot of selection. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent lodging, no frills, pricey on game day My son and I stayed here to tour the MSU campus, meet with advisors and catch a football game. The room was very comfortable, clean, and not too hot/cold. Generally a decent no-frills place to sleep. Free breakfast area was OK although the hot food selection was mediocre. Being a game weekend, the prices were significantly higher than weekday rates; but comparable with the going rate in the area. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Smith Very nice place to stay. Has all that someone needs for a pleasant stay. Very safe and quite. Would very much stay again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and breakfast Tidy room and bathroom Good breakfast. Nice location, closer to restaurants. Recommend for stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient I did not have a reservation but the staff quickly and efficiently had me in a room within 10 minutes of arrival. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. Staff all around were very nice and accommodating. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The IHG experience Got what I expected. Comfortable, safe and relaxing. The staff were wonderful. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel right off the highway. Competitive rates on rooms, close to places to eat, and easy access to the highway makes this Holiday Inn Express the place I stay at while in the Michigan State University area. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 25th The hotel as a whole is great. However the limited fitness accommodations were an issue. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this location was very friendly and accommodating. It was a pleasure staying here!! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nice and Peaceful. Great to visit. Will surely stay again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional The staff were exceptional, room was comfortable, property was not new but well kept. Breakfast was ok at best however. I will stay there again in the future. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility and friendly staff The facility was quiet and clean. Being a light sleeper, especially when away from home, quiet is important and this facility did not disappoint. The room was clean and the room darkening window shade was a nice surprise. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I know the quality of service of the hotel, i just spent the last 10 months in a holiday inn .. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel!! Very nice stay. No problems. Room was a nice size and comfortable. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Great Hotel exceeds expectations all rooms have a hot tub and kitchenette in the suites is a full kitchen and they have an area shuttle. Only recommendation is keep bananas on hand we did not have any most of the stay and would have liked one in the morning. Staff are great and friendly and listen to your concerns and questions it is in a nice area near a freeway and several resturaunts with a mall not far away. We love it. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay, poor sales The lunch was phenomenal, well worth the money. The heater in the room was too loud to sleep. My sales person never introduced herself to me. I wasn't told where my lunch would be for my conference, and there was insufficient room where it was set up. I would think for a conference classroom style, table skirts, pens and paper would be supplied. I was told that I should have requested that. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the East Lansing area Considering the hotel was very busy with wedding guests and college visitors, it was a great stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service-clean room. The only complaint I had was that the water pressure in the shower was very weak. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service by Front Desk Personnel I had trouble accessing my IHG Rewards account on the web. The nice woman at the front desk helped me validate that I was doing the right thing (i might have had a typo that I didn't catch). My reservation was made for only two days and I didn't check my itinerary and the front staff took care of me right away. The desk clerk (I think she was the lead) remembered me from some previous stays and acknowledged me. It made me feel special - I felt more welcomed. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxury stay in Lansing Staying at the Okemos Holiday Inn Express was a shear delight. The beds were very comfortable and the room clean and spacious. Great value!! We have stayed at other hotels in the area however this would be my first choice for return visits. My sister and I shared a room, and we had lots of space to organize our belongings, and enjoyed our stay. Staff are truly hardworking and interested in our well being. the grounds and pool were top notch, a very beautiful site. You won't be disappointed. A quiet area and a very good hotel for family; business. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great! Everything was great from check in, to the room (got an upgrade to a room with a hot tub) and breakfast had a good selection. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A very nice hotel in a pleasant area. The property is very well kept and the staff friendly. The rooms are clean and roomy with plenty of space for work and relaxing. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The breakfast attendants keep the room in excellent shape and the food always available. This hotel was located centrally to my work area and was very handy getting on and off the interstate. A number of good restaurants were close by and within walking distance. I felt safe walking after dark and always got a smile when passing the front desk. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Okemos MI Very nice property in a convenient location. Only drawback is the condition of the road leading to the property. It is very rough, however that is not the fault of Holiday Inn Express. I would highly recommend this property for your leisure and/or business needs September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wireless internet I had a difficult time getting on to the wireless internet. A technical promptly called me and helped me with the problem. The staff was amazing! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, very roomy, and the towels were nicer than any hotel towel I have used. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Nice Stay I have stayed at this HiEx many times and always come back to it when I'm in the area. The rooms are always very comfortable and clean, parking is easy, and it is in a great location. My only minor gripe on this stay was that the wireless internet was a little choppy, which I've not experienced at this hotel in the past, so it may have been a one-time issue. Otherwise, a quality hotel that I will stay at again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Our conference was at a different location. I should have marked for business. It was a great place to stay. I would have hesitated from the location because I do not know Lansing well, but since MEA recommended it. I did not give it a second thought. The experience was incredible. Loved the food and the room. September 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Select to close.
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU The Staybridge Suites is within moments of I96 US127 and I496 Our courtyard and gazebo is an ideal place for relaxation Front Desk Welcome Home Socialize and unwind in our spacious Great Room Our guest service team is committed to an exceptional experience Our cozy Great Room overlooks the beautiful courtyard Hotel Great Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading