• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 1 to 6 nights 75.00 and up to 150.00 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wharton Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Meridian Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Abrams Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Michigan State University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The
View More

Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The Wharton Center are all just moments away. Business travelers will appreciate our prime location adjacent to companies like Dart Container, Jackson National Life, Extendicare, and Delta Dental.

Hungry? Enjoy our daily hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception, or host a BBQ on our outdoor patio.

Need to work after hours? Visit our 24-hour business center with on-site fax and printing capabilities, or work from the comfort of your own suite with free high-speed internet.

Need more space to meet? Our boardroom provides state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment that caters to the needs of today’s business traveler.

Want to enjoy a movie? Staybridge Suites Okemos offers Lansing’s only on-site home theater featuring a 50” plasma television. Enjoy a movie from our DVD collection or bring your own and relax in our theatre-style lounge chairs.

View Less
Features
Whether your stay is for one night or one month, Staybridge Suites Okemos is the perfect choice! We are situated just 3 miles from Michigan State University and 9 miles from the State Capitol in Lansing. Be sure to call us for our extended stay rates as well as our discounted weekend rates! Stay with us and Get Comfortable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room, poor breakfast Just plan on going out for breakfast. Arrived in the dining area 45min before it was to close and there were a few sad looking sausage patties, some stale danishes, and that was about it. The yogurt supply had apparently been wiped out the day before. There were no eggs either. So...I had my coffee and juice to get me on the road and went to McDonalds! March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience The man at the front desk when we arrived about 9:30pm was rude and did not ask if I would like the bag of snacks or the points. I was told at the Holiday Inn express in Ohio that all locations would be asking that in an effort to provide continuity of service from location to location. Also, the note pad on the desk in our room was very sticky on the back. The rest of the room did appear clean however. There was no coffee in the breakfast area at 7:30am when we left. This was not at all what I have experienced at the other locations of Holiday Inn Express. Hopefully they were just having a rough day. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient to campus, but…. My two complaints are 1) MSNBC is not available on tv, and 2) there should be an ice machine on all floors. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast what breakfast? I went down for breakfast after having to sleep with an elephant walking around above me all night to find no eggs. No sign, no attendant, nothing. Finally when an attendant appeared I asked him when the omletes or scrambled eggs we're going to be out and he simply said he didn't have any eggs. Really, the hotel didn't have any eggs? No sorry, no I didn't think to go the grocery store next door to the hotel and buy eggs. Nothing. So if you are thinking you will get a good breakfast don't count on it. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice we were there for my daughter's birthday. the girls had a great time, the neighbors in the other rooms, however (some cheerleaders) were extremely noisy in the hallways...running up and down. overall, though, the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. we will return, i'm sure. a good time was had by the girls we entertained. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were very impressed As MSU Alumni my wife and I have the occasion to stay in area motels as least once a year. Last week we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - East Lansing for the first time. We had a great experience and will be staying there again in the future. Some of our reasons are: Great price - cheaper than other less appealing motels we have stayed at in the area. Great location - near the freeway mid-way between Lansing and East Lansing. Great continental breakfast - better than most of the competition. Very pleasant dining area and included several good hot menu items along with the usual cold fare. Coffee was first rate too. Great room - very large, clean, modern and up-to-date. The facility is quiet and off the beaten track even though near the freeway. The heating unit was easy to adjust to our preferences and the beds were fine. Great parking lot - we were there during a very snowy weekend and the roads were a mess. At the motel the entire parking lot was ploughed out both days before we left for the day. It seemed the snowplow also made a return trip as the individual parking slots were also plowed out by later in the day. There was a back entrance near our room and two handicapped slots right there which we needed. Great staff - a real high point - every one was pleasant and attentive. When the lock on the rear door froze and I reported it at the front desk a front desk clerk personally went immediately back to the door and unstuck it. The crowning kudo though was that I forgot a personal bag filled with expensive toys. Unpacking at home and finding it missing I call the motel who confirmed they had found it and safely stored it away. A special thanks goes to Dndi (sp?) the front desk clerk who assisted me in arranging a UPS pickup and packed up the bag for shipment. She even called me back to double confirm the shipping information when UPS arrived on site. I got my bag back the next day! The Holiday Inn Express is my favorite place to stay in the East Lansing area!! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was just fine! Having not read the mostly negative recent reviews on this hotel until AFTER I booked, I was a little nervous about staying here. However, I had no problems at all. Staff was great, room was clean, shower was very good. Internet worked fine. Breakfast could have had a little more variety (in terms of fruit and condiments) but it was hot and it was there, and it worked for me. It is true that the pool area is under perpetual construction and it has no hot tub at all, and for this reason I would not stay here with my family, because my kids expect a working pool and a hot tub. But for my solo business trip, this property was just fine. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING Staff I was in the middle of a busy day, checking in around 3 PM, crammed between a late lunch meeting and needing to be to another meeting that I was sure to be late for. Needless to say, I was stressed. And then I checked in to my hotel. The person at the front desk was so nice, it was like hitting a giant reset button on my afternoon. She was polite, friendly, eager to help and just more outgoing than anyone I think I have ever talked to at the front desk of a hotel before. Between meetings, and ahead of what was going to be a long night of meetings and events, this was just an outstanding experience. My biggest regret was that I didn't catch her name so I could make sure she was recognized. This hotel is a bit tricky to find, but easy enough if you sort of know the area. It is a quiet area, amongst business buildings, off the main drag but just a few minutes from the freeway. IHG members are offered a bottle of water and a snack item. I snagged the water and left the cookies - I regretted that later. :) Props to this somewhat new property. If you're in the Lansing area, stay here. Seriously. Don't even look anywhere else. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Nara was very helpful with my accommodations and made my stay very nice. She kept in touch throughout my stay and made sure everything was acceptable. The room cleaning service was less than adequate for several days and better others. There was an upgrade for priority club members but not a separate check in or greeting package as many other hotels offer. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Treadmill Broke The quality of this location is slipping. I love the location and have stayed here numerous times. However I am finding the quality and service has changed. Cutting cost with writing paper toilet paper. Bathtub drained slowly most likely due to hair build up. I found two dirty socks near the luggage rack. I am a rewards member and was never offered a complimentary water let alone a snack. I will not stay at this location again. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Strong body odor on one bed I had a very good first impression on this hotel, it looked nice. Before I went to bed, I noticed strong body odor. I was not sure if they had changed bed sheets. I called the front desk and was told they could not change the sheets for me, so I had to go to the front desk, get a fresh set and change it myself. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise Equipment still broken. Poorly managed staff. This is a nice property in some ways and is in a good location in East Lansing. Unfortunately, the cardio equipment is ancient and dysfunctional. I note from other reviewers that this is an ongoing issue. Promises for repair appear to be ongoing from the responses. Action, so far completely absent. During my stay, both treadmills and the cardio bike were broken. The bike has been broken for several months. I brought this up to staff and asked to speak with a manager and was advised that they don't answer their phone. No one made an effort to take my information for the manager to contact me later. Some staff feigned surprise that the equipment didn't work, but, one eventually fessed up that the bike had been waiting for parts for 3 months (must be searching antique stores). The staff also lied to me about the discount they were going to give me for being dissatisfied. The pool was also closed due to disrepair I may choose to stay at this property again due to the location, but, I'm going to inquire about the repair of the cardio equipment first. This property is very poorly managed. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheapo The hotel offers fresh baked cookies to guests, but not on Friday, Saturday, or Sunday because there are "too many guests". On weekdays, they run out. "Fresh" fruit on the breakfast bar consisted of rotten bananas with split skins. The thermostat in my room was broken and the room was way too hot. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Staff and very accommodating After an ice storm hit and no power we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express (less than 2 miles from our house) in East Lansing for 4 nights. Every staff member we encountered were outstanding and very friendly. They were also very accommodating. The breakfast offered a variety of delicious food just wished it had more fruit. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We recently had a bad ice storm. The staff was very flexible and helpful as the hotel filled up fast. Great breakfast and the kids loved the pool! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas at the Holiday Inn Express I had no power in my apartment from 12/22/13-12/26/13 and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in East Lansing for 3 nights, including Christmas Eve. The staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly, helpful, smiling and happy to help and the hotel was full the whole time with them having to turn people away as many people had no power. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast was good. Since I had to stay in a hotel I couldn't have picked a better one. I want to thank the staff for making my Christmas memorable and more positive than it might have been. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during a Holiday Ice Storm Staff very nice, helpful and considerate during an extra busy holiday week. December 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Snow While I was at the hotel is snowed a few inches overnight. While I know you need to clean off the snow from the sidewalks and parking lot starting the process at 4:30am is a bit early. I had a full day of meetings ahead of me and to be woken up at 4:30am by blowers and plow made for a very long day. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Detroit I absolutely loved the service. We were there for a hockey tournament and spent 3nights and days. The staff was Very accommodating, very help full and very clean. The front desk was amazing with kind words even when it got hectic. The rooms were very clean breakfast okay but overall our 4 days was spent good. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Average This property appears to be newer than most I've been at. The dining room size is far better than the one I'm currently staying at in Merrillville. IN. It ws a little dificult to find when arriving at night. It has oneof those I can see it but not how to get there locations if you miss the turn off of Lansing Lake Rd. I was disappointed not to have a room with a fridge or microwae as a platiunum member that spends 200 nights a year with the IHG group. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast choices were endless The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly. The free breakfast is awesome. From cereal to eggs, pancakes, bagels, and sausage. The also had this juice machine that had ice cold apple, orange, and a mango juice. It was very surprising to see all this stuff for a free breakfast. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Business Travel & Hot Breakfast Stayed here for the first time in Sept. 2013 and found the hotel staff to be very welcoming and friendly. The room was well-cleaned and comfortable, with several pillow choices. In the morning, the breakfast staff was also quite friendly, and he kept the breakfast bar well-stocked. I love the cinnamon rolls and cheese omelettes! September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly front desk staff but need improvement in other areas. Why does room rate change everyday (7 days a week)?...never seen this anywhere. Breakfast: Biscuits are hard and gravy watery every day. Tread mills in Fitness Center are entry level (1980 style). Rapid Checkout...why is there not a zero balance on receipt? What good is Rapid Checkout if you have to stop at front desk and get a zero balance receipt on the way out the door. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to MSU Nice location with easy acss to a mall and campus. quiet enough for a good night's sleep September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price I would definitely room here again. The room was clean & spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks Holiday Inn Express! September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but could be better The bathroom was not cleaned well in my room. I found hair on the floor, in the shower, and around the sink. They were out of cinnamon rolls, there was only 1 yogurt flavor, and no fruit available at breakfast. They do not have a hot tub and the pool has a plastic liner to look like tile. Mostly just little things. Beyond that it was not a bad hotel. Nice decor and up to date. I have stayed in much worse, but for the money it was not a good value. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good HIE for business travelers Was in town for two consecutive weeks and stayed at this HIE. Desk staff made you feel at home as soon as you came in the door, Rooms comfortable and well appointed. Good value. My universal issue with all HIE's that I stay is that the desks in the rooms are not large enough to accomodate laptop, workpapers etc. Not meant as a knock on this hotel. Breakfast was standard HIE fare but served with a smile and friendly greeting each morning by the breakfast staff. Excellent restaurants a short drive away. I would go out of my way to stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great one night stay at this hotel. The room was clean, secure and quiet when we came back to sleep. We felt secure and content, and we were able to thoroughly relax and enjoy the stay. The staff was courteous and kind, the breakfast amazing. Thank you for such a peaceful night! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend HI-Express East Lansing I was very pleased with my recent stay (7/18-21) at the Holiday Inn Express - East Lansing. The room was very clean and the staff was superb in every way. Kudos to Barry and the young lady who was the breakfast attendant (sorry I do not remember her name). Barry was very professional and helpful during my stay . . . Check-in to check-out. The breakfast attendant was always polite and attentive to everyone in the breakfast room. My only disappointments were: 1) Not every room has a refrigerator and 2) The coffee pot is located in the bathroom (suggest moving to the corner of the desk). I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again when I return to the East Lansing area. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room with great service I was in East Lansing last weekend for a family reunion and stayed in this wonderful hotel, I had booked 5 rooms for 2 nights for my family on reward points as I am a Platinum Elite member of Priority Rewards,4 King rooms and 1 double room was what I had verified with "Barry" at the front desk 2 days prior to arriving,however when I arrived "Barry" upgraded all the King rooms to King suites upon check in without me even having to ask for it,needless to say,this was very much appreciated by my family,for the extra room and amenities,the breakfast on Sat/Sun morning were both delicious and allowed us extra rest time in our rooms without searching for a place to feed the children,the rooms were clean and each request was met with a smile,I will definitely stay in this hotel again when I'm in the area,and recommend it to any family/friends in the area,Thank you to Barry and all the fine staff of this hotel for a wonderful stay for myself and family. August 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Select to close.
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU The Staybridge Suites is within moments of I96 US127 and I496 Our courtyard and gazebo is an ideal place for relaxation Front Desk Welcome Home Socialize and unwind in our spacious Great Room Our guest service team is committed to an exceptional experience Our cozy Great Room overlooks the beautiful courtyard Hotel Great Room
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading