• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 1 to 6 nights 75.00 and up to 150.00 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wharton Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Meridian Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Abrams Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Michigan State University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The
View More

Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The Wharton Center are all just moments away. Business travelers will appreciate our prime location adjacent to companies like Dart Container, Jackson National Life, Extendicare, and Delta Dental.

Hungry? Enjoy our daily hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception, or host a BBQ on our outdoor patio.

Need to work after hours? Visit our 24-hour business center with on-site fax and printing capabilities, or work from the comfort of your own suite with free high-speed internet.

Need more space to meet? Our boardroom provides state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment that caters to the needs of today’s business traveler.

Want to enjoy a movie? Staybridge Suites Okemos offers Lansing’s only on-site home theater featuring a 50” plasma television. Enjoy a movie from our DVD collection or bring your own and relax in our theatre-style lounge chairs.

View Less
Features
Whether your stay is for one night or one month, Staybridge Suites Okemos is the perfect choice! We are situated just 3 miles from Michigan State University and 9 miles from the State Capitol in Lansing. Be sure to call us for our extended stay rates as well as our discounted weekend rates! Stay with us and Get Comfortable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great experience. Wonderful rooms, breakfast & staff. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find I found the hotel hard to find perhaps better signage would be the answer April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very clean rooms. Love the Bath and Body Works brand toiletries. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good place to stay did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, but what we did was great March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not Great For the most part, this was a very nice hotel. It's close to MSU and there are plenty of choices for nearby restaurants. My only complaint is the way I was treated for the WiFi issue in my room. I initially called the front desk and the lady basically swore I was doing something wrong in trying to connect. Since it was late, I didn't mess with it anymore that evening. The next day after returning to my room in the afternoon, I tried the WiFi again. When I couldn't get logged in, I tried the front desk again. This time, I was given a phone number to contact their technology helpdesk. After spending at least 15 minutes on the phone, the technician told me that he would need to contact level 2 support to get the WiFi problem resolved. He also said I would receive a phone call in the next few minutes. After waiting about 5 minutes, I decided to take a shower. While I was in the shower, an IT service tech left a message to say the problem has been fixed. Sure enough, I was able to log into the WiFi system and it worked great. I have stayed at quite a few hotels and this is the first and I hope the last time I will have to troubleshoot my own WiFi connection problem. Ironically, I was able to connect to the nearby Comfort Inn's conference center's WiFi just fine. Other than this unfortunate mishap with the WiFi, my stay was very pleasant and the room was fantastic. The size of the room and having two separate furnaces/ACs (bedroom and living room) made my stay extremely comfortable. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Okemos. The beds were great and the room was awesome with a HUGE Jacuzzi tub we weren't expecting. The biggest disappointment was they had gotten rid of the hot tub by the pool in lieu of adding a bigger work out room. I wasn't interested in swimming but I could have really enjoyed that hot tub while my kids swam. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Weekend Escape The staff was very friendly & helpful at check-in and throughout our stay. The guest room & public areas were all clean and orderly. The bathroom was large and clean; we really liked the new shower head & plush towels. The pool was warm & we used it with our Granddaughters both days. It was nice that towels were available in the pool room. We thought the breakfast was excellent. The food was fresh and a good variety. It was a great facility for a weekend getaway and we will definitely go back again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Front desk was very friendly, and helpful! They helped me get into a room at 1pm, they were able to set a room aside once cleaned! They went out of their way to make their guest feel at home! And of course, was granted a late check out... March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room Great Location Excellent place to stay and location is great for access to MSU. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Friendly Staff My family and I stayed while on a MSU college visit. Our room was very clean!!Staff was very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in higher end hotels that were not as clean as this one. We will stay here again if we're the Okemos area again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Several Recent Stays, will be back again I like the feather free rooms, the nearly-firm beds, and the local staff are top notch - friendly, helpful, and promptly attend to requests for help, above and beyond the call. Will stay there whenever I'm in the MSU/Okemos area. February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IHG members 1. For the price, not comparable to other IHG properties. 2. How do they slice that bacon so thin, almost only one side to it. 3. Outdated amenities. 4.IHG loyalty members receive zero recognition on the day I was there. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very nice hotel room. Even had the little extras like a clip on the window curtain to keep it closed, not just most of the way closed. Breakfast was very good as well and the pool looked nice. We did not use it but many people were. Go to breakfast early if they are busy because seating is limited. That was the only drawback to this hotel. I would definitely stay here again! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! I have never written a review for anything before. This place as fantastic! Huge room. Loved the Jacuzzi. Great value. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyed staying here Nice and reliable hotel. comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Wish all IHG hotels will add as a standard a hand held shower in addition to soaking shower in every room and a pop-up shower bidet in every bathroom January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No help for the restless. Entire hotel was full of utility workers, which is understandable considering the recent ice storms in the area, but they were drunk and loud from 12;00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. and when we called the front desk for help at 4:30 a.m. ( I am not going to confront a bunch of drunk people) they said they would call the room and resolve the issue. They never called, they never helped and no one even bothered to follow up or even ask how my stay was when I checked out. It was terrible, I understand that they can not control all guests, but to make no effort at all and promise you will. Well, needless to say my wife and I got absolutely no sleep, and for what they charge a night for a stay, I will likely never stay at a Holiday Inn again and recomment others to not do so as well. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Week Ice Storm We booked 2 rooms during the widespread power-outage that began Dec22. The hotel itself only had partial power too, but the staff still worked to do whatever they could. They were upfront about the partial power outages at the hotel and what we could expect. We were grateful that we had a place to stay and the stay was pretty good under the circumstances. Breakfast could have been a little better and the jets in our whirlpool tub didn't work, but like I said, we were navigating a power outage at Christmas, so we didn't complain. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Advantage Theirs We were able to book the room at our local HI after the devastating ice storm and power outage in our area. All went well with the hospitality and accomodations, until the last night of our 3 night stay. Our power was returned to our home at about 4:00 pm. As we had no idea when power would be restored, we were still checked into the hotel for that 4th evening. I arrived prior to 5:00 pm to check out of the hotel. Even under the devastating circumstances and already unusual outlay of money for the hotel, at Christmas time, we were still charged for the 4th night, when we did not even stay at the hotel that 4th night. There was no "disaster rate" offered and only a little sympathy from the front desk, as they indicated we could contact management or Holiday Inn at the 800 number to voice our issues. I have been a loyal Priority Club "Platinum" member for over 20 years and will not let this one bad experience change my mind about Holiday Inn overall. However, I thought my opinion on this situation should be posted. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for your assistance I enjoy staying in this hotel on my Lansing travels, I wish there were elevators. but your staff helped carry my luggage up to my room. other wise it was good December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff and location were great. Would highly recommend. Breakfast area clean and food was great for breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. Desk clerk was helpful and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First work travel experience I am a college student getting into the busy world of business consulting, and I had my first traveling experience for work. My place of work set me up in the Holiday Inn in Okemos, and I was more than pleased. The room was great, the location was great, and I had had zero complaints! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Well worth the money. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Affordable December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Service - Made adjustments as necessary The outside of the location was nice. The inside of the rooms and hallways were a bit dated. We had a problem with the heater in our room ...but the staff stepped up and moved us to another room. The adjustment was nice and orderly. They ( she ) was very helpful. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled jacuzzi room Stayed here a few years ago, and it appears they have remodeled. Very well done, huge jacuzzi tub! Clean room, and very quite. Slightly odd layout of hotel, but highly recommend. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable I was very happy with our stay. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I liked having the option of having firm & soft pillows. I wished that we had gotten or asked for a king size bed but that was my fault for not asking. Pool area was very nice as well. Over all an excellent stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I stayed at this hotel for one night, because I was in town on business. There was nothing spectacular about the hotel, it was pretty on par with most Holiday Inn's. They had a decent breakfast selection and the room was clean. The only thing that would concern me was that I did not see an elevator anywhere on the property. If you have problems going upstairs (my room was upstairs and I lugged my suitcase up there), then request a room on the ground level. Other than that it was good. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brrrrrr!!! Everything was great except that we were unable to change the temp in the room at all. The only we could do was turn off the ac/heating unit. Being that it was late fall, it was pretty chilly and we could NOT get warm! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We stayed on a MSU football weekend and the hotel was very quiet. Wonderful with a wide variety for the full hot breakfast. Less than 3 miles from the mall and easy 10 minute drive to campus. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable and Consistent Stay Experience I have stayed here 1 to 3 times per year over the past 5 years. My stay experience has always met expectations. Beds comfortable, room decor pleasing and clean. Will continue to book again. And they allow my dogs a huge bonus! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite The suite was large and comfortable! Loved the huge jacuzzi tub! I did not like the mattress cover on the bed! It is vinyl lined and noisy when inwo-uld roll over in bed. Prevented me from getting a great nights sleep. The shower was extremely small! There was plenty of room in the bathroom to have a normal size shower. A huge disappointment for the size of the suite! Towels were adequate, but could have been plusher. Inherent was horrible in room! October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Select to close.
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU The Staybridge Suites is within moments of I96 US127 and I496 Our courtyard and gazebo is an ideal place for relaxation Front Desk Welcome Home Socialize and unwind in our spacious Great Room Our guest service team is committed to an exceptional experience Our cozy Great Room overlooks the beautiful courtyard Hotel Great Room
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading