• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 1 to 6 nights 75.00 and up to 150.00 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wharton Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Meridian Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Abrams Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Michigan State University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The
View More

Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The Wharton Center are all just moments away. Business travelers will appreciate our prime location adjacent to companies like Dart Container, Jackson National Life, Extendicare, and Delta Dental.

Hungry? Enjoy our daily hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception, or host a BBQ on our outdoor patio.

Need to work after hours? Visit our 24-hour business center with on-site fax and printing capabilities, or work from the comfort of your own suite with free high-speed internet.

Need more space to meet? Our boardroom provides state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment that caters to the needs of today’s business traveler.

Want to enjoy a movie? Staybridge Suites Okemos offers Lansing’s only on-site home theater featuring a 50” plasma television. Enjoy a movie from our DVD collection or bring your own and relax in our theatre-style lounge chairs.

View Less
Features
Whether your stay is for one night or one month, Staybridge Suites Okemos is the perfect choice! We are situated just 3 miles from Michigan State University and 9 miles from the State Capitol in Lansing. Be sure to call us for our extended stay rates as well as our discounted weekend rates! Stay with us and Get Comfortable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast Was an average Express hotel which means comfortable, clean, and good breakfast. Only negative was a second floor room with no elevator. Lucky I only had one suitcase. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained We were visiting to attend Science Olympiad State finals at MSU. It was our second visit in two years. We were treated very well by the staff, and enjoyed a clean, comfortable, and well-appointed room. Thanks! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BETTER THAN EXPECTED! This is "exchange in abundance'!!! I expect a fair exchange for the money I pay for a room, but Holiday Inn, in my experience, goes far beyond 'fair exchange." They give better than expected as an exchange in terms of the facilities, breakfast, price and of course, outstanding service! Very highly recommended!!! D. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Okemos, MI The hotel is well keep-up, nice pool and workout area. Staff is friendly. The hotel is in a great location, quit road. Easy access to Highway. Close to a Mall and restaurants. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room Arriving from 69 east found hotel out in the boonies. Even GPS couldn't direct us right to the hotel. It was also hidden back behind an empty building. Once there hotel was great ,rooms clean and beds comfie April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and serve was fantastic Overnighter because we were attending a women's conference in the area. I had so many issues with the group that was staying. One of us had a husband that took very ill, and one of the ladies that wanted to go ended up in the hospital and passed away on second day of the overnighter. All the joggling of rooms at the last moment was handled so gracefully by the staff. Thanks again April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Great stay and nice breakfast! Don't pick a room by the door...it was a bit noisy with people walking in and out, especially in the morning...Overall, the staff was nice and the room was spacious and clean! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wont disapoint WAs thinking about one of those discount places, Glad we didn't!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room I was a little disappointed with our room this last time we stayed. One of the drawers to our dresser was broken and so was the chair to the desk. I did report it to staff upon our departure. I fear this hotel is beginning to age. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lansing-Okemos Stay Stay was good/ok. I have stayed there before and it was better so this is the reason I gave 4 stars. It is real clean and rooms are nice. The night I was there however the pool and hot tub were both closed for repair and the cable channels did not work. The desk seemed like 'oh well', 'sorry'.... But, good overall stay. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and nice hotel with lots of amentities Friendly staff and management with lots of amenitities for the business person on the road. Comfortable room with two flat screens and refrig & micro wave and free wifi to make everyday enjoyable on the road. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lansing. Great value and great place to call your home on the road. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and conditions of facilities I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facility. The recent renovations are a great improvement. February 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and breakfast area The room and suites are both very comfortable and the room darking draw curtains work great. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shotty internet Half of the building has good internet. If you look at the front, the left side has good high speed. The right has spotty and really slow internet. I have stayed there a few times and every time I am to the right, the internet is so slow I can barely load webpages. To the left, everything is nice and quick. Staff is friendly and the location is nice. Just wish they would check the quality of their services. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Friendly Reception Clean rooms and a courteous staff in a safe looking location, but this is to be expected of a hotel in this category. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean clean clean. I will always stay here when I come to this area----it is a beautiful place with the best staff available at all times. Quiet--clean--and comfortable. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful The staff was wonderful. Everyone was professional and always willing to answer questions and very knowledgable of the area. we will stay @ this hotel the next time we visit your city. Kudos January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Excellent hotel, modern, very clean, appreciated the decorations and warmth. Felt very comfortable! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience in East Lansing area Rooms are clean, comfortable and very relaxing. The price is great since I travel to East Lansing often to see my son at MSU! Staff is fantastic; breakfast bar is great; internet wifi is good; sometimes is a little slower, but still good. Overall, this hotel is clean, accomodating and priced great! I would definitely recommend it to others! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and relaxation We were just getting back from visiting our girls in Florida. We were always very busy there so it was nice just to go someplace and relax. The place was not noisy or loud. The people there were great. I'd stay their again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This is one of my all time favorite hotels, second only to my honeymoon hotel in Cancun. Over the past few years every hotel I've stayed in has had freezing cold water in their indoor "heated' pools, the water in this pool was almost bathtub warm. Not hot, but warm enough for everyone to just walk right in without hesitation. And the bed was so much like home that I slept every night no problem. Usually I only get a few hours because hotel beds are always either too soft or hard. The 1 major downside, no bathtub. The bathroom itself was HUGE, but only a small shower stall. Fortunately my 2 sons are old enough now for showers, but I don't recall ever being in a hotel before without a bathtub. I'll always stay here when visiting Lansing. Oh, and the Platinum and Gold parking outside my room was a nice touch. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable facility Wow! Room was quiet, comfortable and clean. We woke up refreshed and ready for another day's travel. Guest laundry room was also clean, secure and convenient. We would definitely stay here again. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean and nice, pet friendly with lots of grass. I love this Holiday Inn. I stay there annually when I am showing my dog at MSU. It is very pet friendly, but also very nice. The rooms are comfortable, tasteful, and very clean. The king size bed is comfortable, and I highly recommend splurging for the hot tub. My only suggestion would be for the money, the rooms should include a microwave and fridge. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and management, friendly and accomodating home away from home Great staff and management, friendly and accomodating home away from home! MSU-Okemos HIE is a nice and convient hotel that provides great service with a friendly smile from top management all the way down the line. Plenty of nice rooms with excellent accommodations including indoor pool, fitness room and hot tub. Free WIFI and other business accommodations, including many meeting rooms and conference center. I stay there often and enjoy my stays. Its like a home away from home. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best nights spent in East Lansing The room and staff could not have been better. Location fantastic in regards to MSU campus. Staff were friendly and helpful. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly. Wonderful facility. We loved it and enjoyed it very much. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Outstanding customer service, excellent facility and accessible location to area attractions October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by October Trip Good location, as a repeat customer I found all as expected, however, the cost seemed higher than the value provided. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MSU Holiday Inn Express good place for traveling business types ... tho my room had a terribly noise heater. WOuldn't want to stay in that room during dead of winter, expecting heater to be on. Other than that ... A-Ok! :-) Would stay there again ... would recommend to friend. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This hotel always hits the mark for us. Great location, nice, comfortable clean rooms, great staff. Always pleased here. October 15, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Select to close.
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU The Staybridge Suites is within moments of I96 US127 and I496 Our courtyard and gazebo is an ideal place for relaxation Front Desk Welcome Home Socialize and unwind in our spacious Great Room Our guest service team is committed to an exceptional experience Our cozy Great Room overlooks the beautiful courtyard Hotel Great Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading