• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LANSING
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 1 to 6 nights 75.00 and up to 150.00 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wharton Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
Meridian Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Abrams Planetarium
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Michigan State University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The
View More

Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites Lansing-Okemos!

The Okemos Staybridge Suites is Lansing’s newest hotel, providing residential-style accommodations in an elegant environment.

Just minutes away from Michigan State University and conveniently located near I-96, Staybridge Suites-Okemos provides easy access to university sporting events and performances. The Breslin Center Student Events Center, Spartan Stadium, Munn Ice Arena, and The Wharton Center are all just moments away. Business travelers will appreciate our prime location adjacent to companies like Dart Container, Jackson National Life, Extendicare, and Delta Dental.

Hungry? Enjoy our daily hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception, or host a BBQ on our outdoor patio.

Need to work after hours? Visit our 24-hour business center with on-site fax and printing capabilities, or work from the comfort of your own suite with free high-speed internet.

Need more space to meet? Our boardroom provides state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment that caters to the needs of today’s business traveler.

Want to enjoy a movie? Staybridge Suites Okemos offers Lansing’s only on-site home theater featuring a 50” plasma television. Enjoy a movie from our DVD collection or bring your own and relax in our theatre-style lounge chairs.

View Less
Features
Whether your stay is for one night or one month, Staybridge Suites Okemos is the perfect choice! We are situated just 3 miles from Michigan State University and 9 miles from the State Capitol in Lansing. Be sure to call us for our extended stay rates as well as our discounted weekend rates! Stay with us and Get Comfortable!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accommodations King suites are most comfy. Excellent space for my lengthy stay. Didn't feel cramped. Belfast left alot to be desired so I didn't make use of it over a two week period. Cordial staff. Courtesy shuttle was not useful except in Okemos. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and excellent decor for the price Our only complaint was the sheets. They need to upgrade to 100% cotton. Our sheets were clearly a blend because we could feel the nubby's that are common with a blend set of sheets. The most important thing other than cleanliness for us is the bed. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean comfortable room & great breakfast. Perfect in every way. We will definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and Friendly.. Great Shuttle.....Yet not for da Handicap As a Paralysied vet in a manual wheelchair the placement of Handicap room was an unpleasant experience....the rooms could not have been any farther from lobby/breakfast area. The doors are just to heavy ......the wifi in the room was 2 slow 2 do business. Yet the Lobby PC was Excellent! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but Raisin Bran again Seems like every motel thinks Raisin Bran should be the only non sugared cereal they serve. There are those, that can't have sugar, who don't care for raisins. Is it that difficult to provide a second choice? On the positive side, the room for four adults was fine. More space and a larger bathroom than most. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was great The suite was real nice and quite and there are several places to eat and shop nearby. The only negative was that the advertised shuttle service was not running on a Friday night. They did provide a list of available taxi services though. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service We were satisfied with our stay. Check in was great, there was ample parking. We were recognized as Priority Club members and were given a free room upgrade. The room was fine except for a funky odor. After I sprayed the room with perfume we were ok. Would not stay there again, but for a one night stay using reward points, it was ok. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hassle Slept good, pillows are labled soft, firm...Tv channels were a little thin, but its sattalite I think...Pool was great small but enough for a dip. Breakfast was to be desired mostly canned food right down to the ommolet but its substance and they had fruit and yogurt... clean and a mini fridge to keep leftovers was nice. The only real complaint I would say and I can say about most, the dang light that comes through the curtain. they had a chip clip on it and if the Ac was going (which was only managing to keep up due to the 100 degree days x3 but did) it blows that curtain and lets the light all in. NOT EVERYONE has to leave in the morning...Please weight these bottoms down and be sure to see if curtains close all the way...Other then that folks, great location, quite and I would recommend... July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Great location with access to all major freeways. Breakfast and coffee were excellent and provided great fuel for a long day of meetings. Staff was very helpful. Fridge made stay feel like home. Flat screen TVs and updated bathroom. I will stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Delicious Our Holiday Inn experience was wonderful. The beds were comfy and clean, the breakfast was warm and delicious, and all of the staff were friendly. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Covering Every Situation I recently stayed during some very bad weather but was so engrossed in work that I didn't realize what was going on. The front desk actually called to check in with me and gave me instruction in case of a tornado or other severe weather. I appreciated the proactive call and the service I come to expect from the Okemos HIE! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice folks modern ,clean and comfortable like most H.I. express June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business suites I am on the road a lot, the rooms here are comfortable and meet my needs for my business trips. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! From the front desk staff to the cleaning personnel who set up an apt. with you to clean. All are very thoughtful and helpful. They value your platinum status of priority club. They have special parking spots designated for gold and platinum members as well as they provided me a room upgrade when requested. I will be back here again and again..... June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice A good stay - I think the cost was a bit more than it should have been, but we enjoyed the stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Okemos The Okemos Holiday Inn knows how to recognize priority club from special parking spaces, snacks, to room upgrades. The beds are comfortable the rooms are clean. They offer shuttle service. Only down side was the food. Pancake maker was broken and there were a lot of guest all getting food at the same time in limited space. More fruit would be great bananas especially but other then that perfect stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service The room was very nice but would have liked a small refrigerator and microwave in it. The bed was very comfortable and nice comfortable pillows. Bathroom clean and nice. Jacuzzi very clean and easy to run.Service was very good and the personal very helpful, pleasant and respectful. Would rec amend to anyone. Pool looked very nice even though we didn't get a chance to use it. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite! It is difficult to find a decent place to stay in Lansing. I am a hotel snob. I had just stayed in a Marriott in New York that i was most disappointed in. This Holiday Inn Express far surpassed the Marriott. We stayed in a suite at the Holiday Inn Express which was cheaper and much nicer than other hotels. I am a high maintenance guest and i had everything i needed or wanted. The service was great. My suite had an office, a living room, a kitchenette, a large bathroom, and the bedroom had a jacuzzi in it. The windows open for fresh air. The pool was warm and pleasant. It was enclosed so no issues with being cold. The exercise room is nice and being expanded. The hot tub is being redone. The laundry room is clean and nice. The whole hotel has been updated and it is very pleasant. There are conference rooms available. There are lots of windows and places to sit. The windows overlook the gardens which are very pretty. There are places where visitors could come over and sit comfortably on couches and chairs. If you are looking for a hotel to stay at in Lansing, this is the one. We travel there several times a year and we will no longer stay anywhere else but the Holiday Inn Express. It is conveniently located right off the 96 and Mason/Okemos exit. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits a travelers needs at a good price. The room was nice, clean, just what I expected. The indoor pool was not heated so it was a little chilly but the grandkids loved it so it fit the bill quite nicely. We were traveling to this site for a family wedding. I would certainly stay here again if I am in the area. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Just needed a room to hold me over for a few days while I was in town. Good breakfast every morning, comfortable food, good internet, and decent layout of the room. Only thing I wish was in the room was a microwave. Other than that, my expectations were met and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Just one word describes this hotel...WoW! We had a lot of family staying there for the MSU graduation and our whole experience could not have been better, from the great rooms to the great front desk service. Highly recommend ! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast Was an average Express hotel which means comfortable, clean, and good breakfast. Only negative was a second floor room with no elevator. Lucky I only had one suitcase. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained We were visiting to attend Science Olympiad State finals at MSU. It was our second visit in two years. We were treated very well by the staff, and enjoyed a clean, comfortable, and well-appointed room. Thanks! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BETTER THAN EXPECTED! This is "exchange in abundance'!!! I expect a fair exchange for the money I pay for a room, but Holiday Inn, in my experience, goes far beyond 'fair exchange." They give better than expected as an exchange in terms of the facilities, breakfast, price and of course, outstanding service! Very highly recommended!!! D. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Okemos, MI The hotel is well keep-up, nice pool and workout area. Staff is friendly. The hotel is in a great location, quit road. Easy access to Highway. Close to a Mall and restaurants. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room Arriving from 69 east found hotel out in the boonies. Even GPS couldn't direct us right to the hotel. It was also hidden back behind an empty building. Once there hotel was great ,rooms clean and beds comfie April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and serve was fantastic Overnighter because we were attending a women's conference in the area. I had so many issues with the group that was staying. One of us had a husband that took very ill, and one of the ladies that wanted to go ended up in the hospital and passed away on second day of the overnighter. All the joggling of rooms at the last moment was handled so gracefully by the staff. Thanks again April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Great stay and nice breakfast! Don't pick a room by the door...it was a bit noisy with people walking in and out, especially in the morning...Overall, the staff was nice and the room was spacious and clean! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wont disapoint WAs thinking about one of those discount places, Glad we didn't!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room I was a little disappointed with our room this last time we stayed. One of the drawers to our dresser was broken and so was the chair to the desk. I did report it to staff upon our departure. I fear this hotel is beginning to age. March 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU
Select to close.
Conveniently located in Okemos moments from MSU The Staybridge Suites is within moments of I96 US127 and I496 Our courtyard and gazebo is an ideal place for relaxation Front Desk Welcome Home Socialize and unwind in our spacious Great Room Our guest service team is committed to an exceptional experience Our cozy Great Room overlooks the beautiful courtyard Hotel Great Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading