• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OMAHA
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollar pet fee 1 to 6 nights and 100 dollar for 7 plus nights. 40 pound limit.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Elmwood 18 Hole Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Durham Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Joslyn Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
College World Series of Omaha
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests and visitors. Parking available for RVs, trucks, semis and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the brand new Staybridge Suites Hotel Omaha located at 80th and Dodge. With a prominent location, the Staybridge Suites is the newest premier hotel in the city of Omaha, serving discerning business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy easy access to the University of NE Omaha, Children’s Hospital of Omaha, University of NE Medical Center, Mutual of Omaha, Conagra, and many other businesses. Our staff is trained to meet the needs of corporate guests and ensure that their stay is comfortable and
View More
Welcome to the brand new Staybridge Suites Hotel Omaha located at 80th and Dodge. With a prominent location, the Staybridge Suites is the newest premier hotel in the city of Omaha, serving discerning business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy easy access to the University of NE Omaha, Children’s Hospital of Omaha, University of NE Medical Center, Mutual of Omaha, Conagra, and many other businesses. Our staff is trained to meet the needs of corporate guests and ensure that their stay is comfortable and efficient. We take pride in getting to know our guests and their reason for travel as we know that every guest has different needs. In short, our hotel is designed to ensure that all guests can relax and enjoy the comforts of home.

There is plenty to see in our beautiful city of Omaha. Take the time to visit the Joslyn Art Museum, Lauritzen Gardens, The Old Market, Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo or one of the many other fine attractions that Omaha has to offer.

Enjoy your fully equipped kitchen provided in every suite and please join us for our daily free hot breakfast buffet. If you will be with us during the week, please join us for our Sundowner Reception on Tues-Thurs nights we provide a complimentary light meal along with evening beverages. Experience our indoor pool and expanded fitness center, and we provide free laundry facilities, free Wi-FI, and much, much more. We look forward to serving you soon!

View Less
Features
Come and relax with us at the newest hotel in Omaha, the Staybridge Suites! Enjoy our spacious suites, each with a full-service kitchen, high-definition televisions, complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary hot breakfast and much more. If you've had a long day at work or play, come and join us for our Sundowner Reception Tuesdays through Thursdays serving complimentary beer and wine and a light meal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blondo The pool was so crowded the kids couldn't swim. The restaurant was pricy, but good and the children ate for free. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic value If you are attending any event downtown this is definitely The place to stay.The room rate is great and they have FREE 24 hour shuttle!The hotel itself is beautiful and clean. The only suggestion would be better breakfast but it is complimentary. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended. This is 1 of the top 3 Holiday Inns I have ever stayed in. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by almost perfect Arrived late, room was ready, clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent. NO HOT water in the morning. Has to wait about 1 hour for hot water. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. The lobby is beautiful, the room was very nice, clean, and we had a great view of the river. We had some trouble with out hot water for the shower but the gal at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We had it fixed within minutes. The ONLY negative thing I can say is the gal running the Sunday morning breakfast bar could use a lesson in courtesy. I was pouring a cup of coffee from the coffee urn. She came behind me, muttered something to the effect of, I need to change this" and took the coffee away without even waiting for me to finish pouring. Very rude. Obviously she was very busy, as she hustled away without ever saying so much as an apology, much less saying, "Excuse me. I need to change this." I would have gladly waited, but I was so stunned, I was speechless. When I joined my family, my mother told me she spoke with guests from another room who stay there all the time but go to the hotel next door for breakfast because of this women's rudeness. Don't want to see her lose her job, but someone needs to speak to her about her manners (or lack of). October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away First off room was upgraded because I was a member and one was available (bonus). Room was in pretty good shape, just some minor maintenance issues but not deal breakers. windows would not open at all, the caulking around the tub was cracked an coming off, and one of the tv remotes did not work but since there was 2, the one remote worked for both tvs. also HBO did not come in very well, it kept pausing. Staff was completely friendly. we felt welcome from the time we got there until the time we left. the rest of the facilities we very well kept as well. overall, we had a great stay. will definitely stay again. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise we did not use the refrigerator in the room but it was unplugged and apparently ice in it...we kept hearing ice dropping through the night then water running...out the door and on to the floor. then the air condition sounded like a truck using jake brakes everytime it kicked on...sleeping was horrible... October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcomed experience After traveling for 9 hours, we were tired and needed a place to stay. We picked the first legitimate place off the highway which happened to be the Holiday Inn. Despite our tired and weary look mixed with our " messy " attire we were cheerfully greeted by Sam. She greeted us with a smile and high level of professionalism. She quickly took us in and ensured we were checking in. She checkin in on us later and gave us some good pointers of area restaurants. Thanks to the staff we had a pleasurable experience. The room was quaint and welcoming. It was clean and spacious. No complaints. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, not a great first impression This hotel was recommended to me by a family member who had stayed there. The room was nice, but there was no hot water at all. My family and I went swimming Friday evening, after we returned to our room, I went to give my son a bath and the water was luke warm at best. Saturday morning my wife went to shower and there was no hot water at all, same for me as well. Doubt we'll be staying here again anytime soon. P.S. Im a big man standing 6'6", your 3 feet deep pool was nowhere near accomidating. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the room was terrible we have stayed several times at this location, and was very disappointed in the room. 1. Friday night had luke warm water, no hot water at all. 2. Saturday the hotel was supoose to have hot water shut off at 10am, but it was shut off earlier than 10am.resulting in no hot water to take shower sat morning.we had a a jaccuzi in our room which was a joke because we couldn't even use it. what put cold water in it....I don't think so. if I had know the water situation I would've never,never reserved a room with a jaccuzi. The tv was snowy the whole time we were there. the heater would barley work.. I was truly upset with quality of our stay this time... plus I seen that the charge for room was taken out twice on my card, once at 330pm and than at 801 pm when we did check in, what is up with that.. and how can you do that with out even seeing the customer and the card like it was looked at 801pm when we were there with my husbands dr lic.. kinda fishy stuff there.. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Overall a good hotel. Room we were in is a bit used. Cabinetry over sink showing signs of water swell in the fiber board. Decorative pole between sitting area and bed had brown streaks. On the lower part I swear it looked like there was a red spot - like a person hit their leg/knee on the pole when trying to walk by. So maybe not wiped down very well. Breakfast was good for a quick pick me up in the morning - did not think straight holiday Inn's had complimentary breakfast so was a nice surprise. Pillows weren't the best and just couldn't sleep well. The tub was huge and very comfortable though - just not ideal to sleep in :) Wish we had though to ask for a room on the river side. Neat views in the morning eating breakfast by the river. Very pleased that a hotel by the casino did not have a lingering cigarette smell. Although stayed here due to proximity to downtown Omaha and free parking, not gaming. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We planned a family weekend in Omaha and was very impressed how friendly the staff were. Our stay was great and of course the beds were very comfortable. Pleasantly surprised how quick the shuttle service was and made it easy for us get to the zoo and resturants. We had a great great time and the friendly staff made the whole weekend. We'll be back real soon. One piece of advice if traveling on a holiday weekend get to breakfast early, we went for Labor Day weekend and breakfast that Monday was very busy and they were running out of food! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed at this holiday inn fro the last five years. This year I stayed two times. I stayed here on two different nights Aug. 29th which was great. We had updated rooms, the front desk recognized that I was a priority club member and gave me a free drink. The stay was great. I then stayed there on Sept. 1st which I was surprised to have no welcome as a priority club member, no free gift. Our rooms were older with a bad television, my toilet seat was not fastened correctly, the door on my drawers was missing. I felt that I was not in the holiday inn express I have been accustomed to know. I'll have to rethink about staying here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay I travel and stay in many locations all the time. This location is my favorite by far. The staff is amazing, it is a beautiful property and the overall experience is always top notch. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quaint city. A nice small city near Omaha. Offers everything plus more a traveler could want in a hotel. Also very close to casino. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it here! Best place to stay in Council Bluffs. The staff is very friendly. The beds are very comfortable. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Layover after a long day of driving with 2 children. Nice that the pool was open later than 10pm. Room was comfortable. It was however a handicap room which wasn't all that bad (it was all they had left with 2 beds). It was the best nights sleep I had all week. Nice location next to the river. Continental breakfast wasn't the best but it was adequate. The dining area was clean and had outside seating by the river. All in all a very positive experience. I'd definitely stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozi and relaxing Rooms were really clean. The bed was comfortable. Outside next to the river was very relaxing. The only bad side of that there is an air conditioner that makes awful noise when it starts up outside on the patio. Oh and eggs would be a nice selection for breakfast. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, view of river. Loved the stay and will come back to stay when visiting daughter in college. Breakfast was loaded with carbs but no eggs,scrambled or boiled like most HIE locations. No meat for breakfast either which I have become accustomed to but otherwise wonderful place to stay and accessible to Omaha/downtown. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place There wasn't one thing wrong with the place. Being next door to some great restaurants and bars raised a nice place to spend the night to a wonderful experience. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a comfortable room we stay 5 to 6 times a year, for good reason, motel is always clean, good service, and have not been disappointed August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mainenance Needed My room had notable problems. The toilet was clogged, there was no hot water in the sink, and the bath would not drain. In addition, there were electrical wires sticking out from a box in the air conditioning unit. EVen worse, when I left early in the morning the front desk clerk was not at all concerned with issues of the room and failed to apologize for the inconvenience. She did, however, credit my stay. The lobby of the hotel was dirty as was the outside entrance. To his credit, the manager called me a few days after my departure as he had seen there was a problem with the room. He obviously has been trained and is attempting to meet the needs of his guests. The clerk needs some training in the same. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service This is a nice hotel, it looks new on the outside but is very dated on the inside. It looks like it should be remodeled soon. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - friendly staff! The location is convenient - quick access to the zoo and to the Old Market area. It is a nice place to stay with kids - the pool is great! The staff were very friendly and quickly sent up some extra towels after we requested them. All in all, a very nice place to stay when visiting the Omaha area! August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a happy experience First of all we checked into our whirlpool sweet and it seemed nice. The overall room wasn't bad had some peeling wall paper and etc. But beds were comfortable and we slept well after our walk. Now about the walk, we took the shuttle to harrah's. We played for a while and wanted to return to our hotel. We called for the shuttle and we were told it would be about 20 minutes. After waiting 45 minutes I called again and was told they had to pick some people up from the airport. I asked why we weren't told this when I called the first time and was told the airport call came in after I called. I then asked how much longer this would be for our ride and was put on hold and told another 20 minutes. I was then pretty much told it wasn't their problem to get us back to our hotel. We waited the 20 minutes and realized we were on our own. 2:45 a.m we walked from Harrah's to our hotel and we saw the last group of airport people being dropped off at approximately 3:10 a.m when we walked up. We then cancelled the shuttle. It was 1:10 a.m. when we called originally. Completely rude lady on the phone that night. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend zoo trip We have stayed at this hotel before and were very satisfied, no different this time around. Very happy with the free room upgrade we received!! The king jacuzzi suite was very nice! Our little guy enjoyed this room as well he even said "I like our hotel, it's my favorite!" It was very close to the Henry Doorly Zoo. Could not beat the value. Thank you for a nice stay!! We will be seeing you again!! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Very good stay, as usual, at this location. Great staff, especially Kelie at the front desk. Received an upgrade which was really appreciated. Nice, clean suite. Shuttle drivers were very friendly, helpful. Pickups were very timely. We look forward to returning next month. Walkway to Ameristar Casino is very convenient. Ameristar Cafe' has a great breakfast. Highly recommend. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick weekend get-away The hotel was easily accessible and convenient to major highways leading to all points of interest on both sides of the Missouri River. Being situated on the banks of the river as well as next to a casino added to the experience as well. The room was very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was convenient, the exercise facility was well equipped and the staff was very accommodating. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service people at the front desk were helpful as the reservation had some mistakes. Breakfast people were helpful and on the ball getting things replaced. Only drawback is the parking lot is shared with the casino and so you might have to park quite a ways away. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Quick stay enroute but we were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Casino is accessible via a walkway. Would have liked to use the pool but there were too many kids there even later at night. Would stay again on another trip. August 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading