• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals allowed. NO PETS.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Epcot
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World/Discovery Cove/Aquatica
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for cars. Any bus parking MUST BE ARRANGED in advance with the in house sales office or through the operations manager. 407-238-0777 prior to arrival. Space is limited and at the discretion of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:103
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5076

Orlando’s All-Suite Hotel near Downtown Disney® Theme Parks.

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® Area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel places guests right in the middle of all the excitement.

Especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this extended-stay hotel in Orlando, FL is near the Magic Kingdom® Park,
View More

Orlando’s All-Suite Hotel near Downtown Disney® Theme Parks.

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® Area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel places guests right in the middle of all the excitement.

Especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this extended-stay hotel in Orlando, FL is near the Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. We offer free shuttle service to all four parks while other Orlando attractions are just a short drive away!

Come and enjoy the Social evening reception available for our guests each Tuesday through Thursday. Meet and mingle over complimentary drinks and appetizers. Business travelers also appreciate our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour Business Center to help keep them productive while staying at this all-suite hotel in Lake Buena Vista, FL.

Wake up to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet offered daily, or take a relaxing evening stroll through the tropical, landscaped gazebo area on your way to your comfortable suite. Spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with a fully-equipped kitchen help you feel at home during your stay. Other guest amenities include a Fitness Room and The Pantry 24-hour sundry store. Allow our friendly staff in Orlando to help you plan your next vacation!

View Less
Features
Enjoy a hassle-free vacation in Orlando with the hotel's complimentary, scheduled shuttle service to all four nearby Walt Disney World® Theme Parks. Simply ask for a schedule when you check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 643 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Shades of Green Cheaper stay than Shades of Green for military. Walking distance to Down Town Disney, and close to many restaurants and place to buy groceries and save money. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, good value, great restaurant Stayed there 6 days, 2 rooms, while visting DisneyWorld. Rooms are refurbushed and clean. Easy access via the buses to the parks and Downtown Disney. Food and service in the restaurant are great. It was packed every day for the breakfast buffet. Staff all courteous and friendly. The only reason I give it a good instead of excellent on Room and Comfort, and this is my only complaint, is that the water in the shower was not always hot. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service Our stay was very enjoyable. We stayed for 5 days while going to Disney World. There was a free shuttle and good proximity to everything we needed connected with our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the water pressure was great. The only problem was the breakfast was pretty expensive for the quality received. I was told after arriving if I would have booked breakfast with the room it would have been almost 1/2 the price. Also, we were near the pool which meant noise late in the night. (Some kids of young age don't seem to have any curfew), but the hotel could have cut off the music a little earlier. All in all, our stay was great and we would stay again. I hear the rooms are bigger than the Disney property rooms and much more reasonable. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place Great team throughout the hotel, its nice to see a hotel take he time and spend the resources to get it right. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too Short One Night Stay We wanted to spend one night "on the town" at Downtown Disney so we chose the Holiday Inn based on its convenient walking location. (p.s. we love Raglan Road). We pulled up to the front of the hotel and we were immediately greeted by a very friendly valet attendant. Since the self-parking area was very close to the entrance, we chose to park ourselves. We walked right up to the reception area where smiling Adriana acknowledged our gold member status and gave us a great room with a view of Downtown Disney (we had booked a standard room). We had the buffet breakfast the following morning and found it very good and great value. The entire stay went without a hitch and we cannot wait to return. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hooked on the Holiday Inn My family and I stayed ten nights through the July 4th holiday. (first time at a Holiday Inn) Very friendly staff, comfortable room and a great location. Elvis and Adriana went out of their way to make our trip great. We have stayed in the Disney area more than eight times over the last ten years and this was our best trip yet. This Holiday Inn was everything we hoped for and more. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The design of the hotel made us feel at home. It felt safe and secured because I could see my children's room just across our room, and I could see them coming up and down from the elevator. Finally, I could even see them eating at the restaurant. It was really meant for a family vacation indeed. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great, but room could be improved There were so many rave reviews of this hotel that I frankly expected it to be nicer. We had a lot of problems with our room. It seemed old and in need of renovation to me. I was surprised about that since I had read in many other reviews that it had recently been renovated. The floor of our room angled up toward the balcony door, which was off-putting. Aside from that, the balcony was also somewhat angled, in a way that resulted in standing water on a part of our balcony the whole time we were there. Also, the handset of the phone in our room didn't work. The only way to use the phone was to leave the handset down and hit the speaker button. I also really hated the balcony. It was made out of cement blocks, which came up to my chest. My 2 year old son wanted to see off the balcony, but couldn't unless we lifted him atop it, which made me nervous. Some balcony have iron rails instead. If you looked up during the day, you would see people sitting of these balconies, relaxing and enjoying the view, but you would never see anyone on the cement balconies. Why would you sit on these when you can't see anything from your chair? The beds were relatively comfortable except that the pillows were not at all to my liking. There were pillows on the bed labeled "hard" and "soft." But, the "soft" pillows seemed to be harder than the ones labeled "hard." And none of them were nearly soft enough or flat enough for me. I know this is just personal taste, but I really appreciate when hotels have more variety of pillows to choose from. Another small problem: when we arrived at the hotel, we decided to go to Downtown Disney. Since it was raining, we thought we'd take the shuttle. We were informed by Guest Services that the shuttle ran every 1/2 hour. So, we went outside to wait. After several shuttles went by to other destinations, I decided to ask one of the drivers, who also told us every 1/2 hour. Finally, after a little more than an hour or so, we asked yet another driver, who gave us the correct information: the Downtown Disney shuttle begins service at 6 p.m. That wasn't such a good intro to the hotel. I later brought up this issue, and was told never to ask Guest Services anything--that they only knew about the ticket sales. So, I wasn't all that impressed with the room. But, I'm still giving the property 4 stars, mainly because of the staff and service, who were by and large very friendly. The bell staff/valets were very friendly and cheerful (esp. Ernie who helped us). But, the best service was in the restaurant. We ate breakfast every day, and everyone from the men who made our omelets to the balloon lady who made by son a lovely turtle balloon was just awesome. We had great servers every day, but I would particularly like to thank Imane, our server for three of the five days. She was amazing--helpful, cheerful. She really made our mornings great! The breakfast buffet came included in our room. I would highly recommend trying to get a room with the breakfast included. There was a great selection at the breakfast. My son particularly liked the Mickey Mouse waffles (which I didn't expect since I thought they would only be on the Disney properties). I ate omelets, bacon, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, bagels, etc. every morning, which would pretty much tide me over under supper. All in all, I'd recommend the hotel, just not quite a highly as some others do. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel Great job with the renovations, pool was great, drinks and lunch on your patio was excellant, all interactions with hotel staff were friendly and helpful ! The guest room we had was clean and comfortable. A very nice hotel and right beside the Downtown Disney area. Highly recommended July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money ; Exceptionally good for Families Good location to have fun around the Disney & other attractions nearby. The price and services rendered are exceptionally terrific for families. Though the small children may be fooling around for some time, their childlike acts are reasonable and easily accepted by hotel guests. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, okay hotel room This is a good hotel that's a convenient location from Disney World at a reasonable price. Great that they provide shuttle service to/from the Disney parks and it's a short walking distance to Downtown Disney. The complimentary breakfast buffet (if included with your room) was wonderful and the staff at the restaurant was outstanding! Now to the negative points. The room itself was okay. You get what you pay for. Our room was on the 2nd floor NOT in the tower and located next to to the elevator and laundry machines. They say we had an upgraded room with a pool view, but it's more a view of people walking to the pool. I think the part of the hotel we stayed at is outdated. Although we didn't stay in the 'tower' rooms, I bet those are the newer rooms to ask for. What was really annoying is that our room phone didn't work. When we tried to call the front desk or pressed any service button on the phone, we just heard a beeping sound. Right away I walked to the front desk to tell them about the issue and they said they would fix it later in the day after we've left the room. Phone was not fixed! By the time we needed to use the phone again, it was the day of check-out and again i needed to walk to the front desk. Very inconvenient. Overall, it was a fair hotel stay for us. Great for convenience and price, but negative for actual hotel room itself and non-working phone. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Bad Apple Won't Spoil the Bunch I would like to say that my stay at your property was good. I really did enjoy my stay overall. I also would like to add that I had one bad experience and just to say it was the very first morning of our stay at your property. The balloon lady at breakfast refused to make my children a balloon animal. I know that this is entertainment for the children and that it would have been nice for my children to be entertained. She was rude to my children and all they did was ask me as a parent for a balloon be it that you are offering a service and that children don't understand when they are being refused the service. The balloon lady and I quote told my boys age 5 and 7 " Have fun looking maybe next time you can get one." Myself and my husband heard this exchange between this lady and our kids and where upset by the exchange. It is not like you had a line of kids waiting for this service you are walking around and making balloons at random and you just so happened to walk past our table 3 times. The hospitality lady did talk to her and was trying to understand why she refused us and the hospitality lady did do her job of trying to make things right but we work in jobs that have to deal with customer service and we know what you have to do to keep the customer happy. I suggest you fire the balloon lady. Oh and by the way you asked us when we were finish with breakfast if we wanted a balloon for our kids when we were getting ready to leave when this could have been done while we were eating and before you were rude to us no thanks. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff and very welcoming every day The staff are the friendliest staff we have ever met. Any time of day just passing by staff members of all different job positions they would ask about our day and if they could help us with anything. They truly make you feel important and are truly sincere. They care about their jobs and do what they can to make guests happy. Only a 6 minute walk to downtown Disney and the free shuttle service to Disney is very convenient. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Excellent Location Great hotel in the perfect location for Disney. Hotel Lobby & Reception clean and welcoming. Hotel room was very clean and spacious with great housekeeping services apart from one day when only half the job was done! As we have been going to Orlando for a number of years and having owned a property for a few of them we knew the area quite well and requested a room in the tower and as high as possible. Rooms facing Downtown Disney and the pool have balcony's and well worth requesting one as you can see for miles. Although we didn't use the service they run a free shuttle bus to the Disney Parks which will save you parking fees of $15 per day. We found all the Staff to be very friendly from housekeeping to Management who you would see walking around the hotel on a regular basis and very approachable. The only down sides for us was the change in times of when you could order Bar Food. After using the bar most evening during our stay one evening we returned from a concert at 11:40pm looking to order some food as it had finished later than expected only to find that they had closed the kitchen early. Every other night food could be ordered up until 12 midnight! The bar itself stayed open until 1am unless the staff too wanted to go home and then they closed this early too! The other downside is the prices charged in the "To Go" shop attached to the bar which opened from 7am to 1am. An example of the pricing is that an ice cream cost $6!!! Total rip off I think - needless to say we didn't buy anything from the shop! Apart from those comments we would highly recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again when next in that area. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice near Disney World This hotel is a great choice around the Downtown Disney Area. It is walkable to downtown Disney - but it is a little distance away by foot to closer, more reasonably priced grocery stores (namely WinnDixie and Walgreens). There is a nice shuttle that runs to the parks paired with the other hotels nearby. It is a bit more annoying if you are going to the waterparks/minigolf and stuff though - you'd have to plan your trip from Downtown Disney and that takes a bit of transferring and quite time consuming. There is no shuttle to and from the airport and other attractions in Orlando. The Grab N Go at the hotel was a nice thought. I just wished it had more whole fruits and healthy options. I did not try the restaurant. The room is nicely furnished - the recent upgrades are noticeable. It is clean and quite spacious. There is a little bit of a weird odour in my personal opinion but it does not smell or anything really poor. It is very quiet and easy to fall asleep at night. Lots of pillows. There is a fridge/microwave and a flat screen TV. Local calls are free (not all Holiday Inns offer that I have found out). The washroom is a bit small though, especially compared to the rest of the room. The great part of this hotel is the service. The staff may go out of their way a bit to help you (i.e. one offered to help me buy flowers from a nearby Grocery store by car since I was on foot). I was a little upset by the room choice they gave me when I checked in for my long day (10+ days) since I booked through Expedia and they changed it no problem. They are always happy to give you any toiletries/basic kitchen items/fresh towels etc. I did wish the hotel gives more benefits to Priority Club members - it does not offer late check out or anything like other Holiday Inns. Overall, way above average Holiday Inn! Great staff, location and had a nice stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location With Unbeatable Rates I have a family of four and we recently spent 6 days and 5 nights at this hotel.The reason I chose this hotel for us was its location to Disney at I got a rate about $20 less than the neighboring hotels per night. Anybody good at math can see that is a $100 savings. I called after my flight landed and we were able to get an early check in. It costed about $50 or so to catch a cab from ORL airport to the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista. Upon check in the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and gave us all the information we needed regarding the shopping and dining options within walking distance of 0.5 mi and also gave us the information we needed on the complimentary shuttle service to Disney parks, Disney water parks, Downtown Disney, and the outlets. Our room was as advertised, 32" flat screen, plenty of channels for the kids and even premium channels like HBO. The beds were comfortable and the A/C was frosty how I like it. My only issue with the room was the sink would not drain but after calling the front desk they sent somebody right away to fix it. I had no issues after that. We stayed in a room that overlooked the pool and had a view of Downtown disney. The kids loved the pool and the free breakfast/dinner options when adults pay for a meal. The menu options are OK and the prices aren't that great in the hotel/bar area. There's a TGI Friday's, Buffalo Wild Wings and plenty other dining and drinking options if you don't want to be boxed in to the hotel bar/restaurant. There are always cabs out front so if you miss the shuttle or don't want to walk around you'll always be able to get a cab pretty quickly. All the Disney parks are about a 15 min cab ride about a half hour on the shuttle as it stops at all the Downtown Disney Area Hotels. There is a Disney store in the hotel that sells tickets for the same price as the gate so if you are looking for a deal there is usually somebody posted up in the lobby with timeshare tour offerings. After the tour they give you cash or park ticket deals you can't find anywhere else. Trust me I looked. We were able to score two days at Disney parks of our choice (we chose magic kingdom and animal kingdom as we have young children) and a third day at the Blizzard Beach water park (which I highly recommend) for about HALF of what it would have costed at the gate or the hotel's Disney store. All in all this was a great experience for my family as it was our first time going to Disney together and I would definitely recommend staying here. I bought the time share so I doubt if I'll be back at this property but for the location and the nightly rates, this hotel is hard to beat. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected, best in Orlando Excellent location, VERY Clean rooms, good staff, wonderful zero entry pool, above average breakfast buffet. This is a place to stay even if you are not going to Disney, wonderful, helpful staff. The best housekeeping staff, they kept the hotel room and hotel very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well located, very convenient to WDW parks and main outlets. Only few minutes also to SeaWorld and Universal parks. A good choice for your stay. Very well located, very convenient to WDW parks and main outlets. Only few minutes also to SeaWorld and Universal parks. A good choice for your stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - Great Staff Stayed here as an "overflow" when the conference I was attending ran out of rooms. I was pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness of staff and the "refreshed" look the hotel has. It was a very easy walk to Downtown Disney and a short bus ride everywhere else. The room was modern and the bed was quite comfortable. The pool was a nice size and never got too busy. They could use a second hot tub as this was very popular with the kiddies. I would stay here again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Highly recommended, from the time we entered to park until we departed. The staff were all friendly and accomodating, not used to this being from Chicago area. We even misplaced a simple baseball hat and we have it back in our possession thanks to the staff. The inside of the hotel was not of your typical Holiday Inn, it was remodelled very well. The restaurant for breakfast was typical but had a bigger selection to eat. We would stay here again if we can make it back. Only issues beyond the hotel's control was the sudden tropical rains and the disrespectful smokers in the outside eating patio. One suggestion for the hotel managment would to include the cost of parking in the hotel rates intead of "additional" costs, it would ease the pain for paying more out of pocket expenses. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation It was my first time to stay at this hotel, all family members where happy and enjoyed each moment spend in the hotel. I booked two rooms for 8 night s and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. Also, bathrooms were very clean. Also, we liked swimming pool and other facilities. Hotel staffs were helpful and pleasant. Shuttle bus was on time from / to all parks at Disney land. I wish to come back again and this was the same feeling of all family members. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation I reserved three rooms at this hotel for our trip to DisneyWorld. The staff that greeted us were very helpful. The young men who helped with our luggage were super! The shuttle to DisneyWorld was perfect....timely....and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting DisneyWorld. However, there was no recognition for Priority Club members at checkout....other than the room key had Priority Club on it. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why Stay Anywhere Else When Visiting WDW? This hotel is fantastic!! We stayed here for 10 nights June 8-18, 2013. This was our 4th trip to WDW in 7 years, but our first time not staying at a Disney resort (we stayed at a Disney moderate resort the prior 3 visits). We had read so many reviews about how wonderful this hotel and its staff were, we decided to give it a try … and we are SO GLAD we did!! It definitely deserves the rave reviews it has received! The hotel is very clean and comfortable; our room was very spacious and included a microwave, refrigerator, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi; the king bed, pillows and bedding were very soft and comfy; the showers were great, although water pressure a little low at times, but there was plenty of hot water; the breakfast buffet was absolutely wonderful; and the hotel’s location is perfect with only about a 10-minute walk to Downtown Disney. We had a rental car for our entire stay and never had a problem finding a parking spot at the hotel. We also used the free shuttle service a few times to/from the hotel and Disney parks and Downtown Disney that is provided for use of the guests staying at the 7 or 8 hotels along Hotel Plaza Boulevard. Busses ran about every 30 minutes and worked out great… plus saved you the $15 per day parking fee at the parks! One tip we’d share is to look for the “Freedom From Fees” package when booking your reservation at this hotel. The room rates alone were much less than those for a Disney resort, but we also received vouchers for free breakfast buffet for both of us every day and free self-parking each day—which was a savings right there of an additional $33 per day. Wow! The biggest and most valuable asset this hotel can boast of is its staff. Seriously, this hotel has taken the meaning of exceptional customer service to a whole new level, and then knocked it out of the ballpark!! From the time we were warmly welcomed by the valet/bell staff upon our arrival at the hotel’s front doors to the time we left for our return to the airport, we felt like all the staff were genuinely concerned about us, meeting our needs, and making sure our stay was as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Practically every time we entered the hotel, one of the valets, bell, or front desk staff would greet us with a smile and say “Welcome home.” We felt like we made several new friends at the hotel during our stay, and I actually had a little lump in my throat when we said goodbye at the end of our visit. While all hotel and restaurant staff were absolutely wonderful and accommodating, we want to give a special acknowledgment and thank you to: Elvis, Adrianna, Albert (watch out for him—he has a wicked sense of humor!), Leslie, Amelia, Imane, John, Mikey, and Alison. There are SO many positives about this hotel--the value of the room, the amenities you receive, the great location, the wonderful breakfast buffet, and the fabulous customer service, the selection of this hotel for your stay when visiting WDW is an absolute no-brainer! We plan on staying here again each time we visit WDW … and can’t wait for our next trip. Thank you!! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service My family and I stayed here for 10 nights. I travel a lot, and I seldom give 5 star reviews, but based on the service alone at this hotel, they deserve a 5+. Great location to Disney Parks (especially Epcot and Downtown Disney). Very nice pool, clean and comfortable rooms, easy access from parking areas, gym, free shuttle service to Parks and Downtown Disney, can purchase Park tickets at hotel with help from service desk, fridge and microwave in every room, balconies available, dining room serving breakfast, lunch and dinner (a bit high priced, but very comfortable), room service, free wireless internet (which works!), and great service from the time you arrive to the time you leave. I interacted with the following personnel: Reservations manager, Front door (bellhop, parking, transportation assistance), Front desk personnel, Dining crew (greeters, servers, busboys, managers, chefs, and even an amazing balloon artist for the kids), Room service personnel, Housekeeping, and Grab "N Go Snack attendants. I received outstanding service from them all! The service was truly extraordinary with easy and efficient check in/check out. The dining area service was absolutely incredible with very friendly staff, kind to everyone of every nationality, great servers (ALL of them!...but a special acknowledgement to Said who served us every day with always a friendly smile, professional service, kind and patient demeanor, and great efficiency. We will miss him!) I would like to acknowledge many others and wish I had space, but I think I've made my point. Service at this hotel, in a time when decent service is very hard to come by, is outstanding, and for that, and the many other amenities at this hotel, I highly recommend it for all business and pleasure travelers. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! I'm Impressed! I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the last 10 years and far and away, the staff at this Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown is among the best I've ever experienced. We were there the first weekend in June with a group and every member of the team rolled out the red carpet to make us feel welcome and take care of us. From the bartenders and housekeepers to the front desk, restaurant, and management team members ... without exception, they provided world-class service. The hotel itself was nice as well ... well maintained, clean, up-to-date ... but it was the staff that separates this hotel from it's competitors. Thanks for the great experience! We'll be back next year. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time around.....cleanliness This was our 2nd time there ,we enjoyed our stay. Room and hotel/resort was exceptionally clean.very comfortable bed, pool view. Breakfast a little disappointing , little over priced for what I got. My husband got the breakfast buffet, I only had the coffee / fresh fruit ..... Off of the buffet and it coast the same amt.$$. No type of evening entertainment e.g. No atmosphere at the bar.Overall was a ok place, very close to down town Disney . June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Loved our stay here. The shuttle buses take you right to downtown Disney and Animal Kingdom which is where we wanted to go. The room was very nice, the view was great with the balcony. In the morning the sun came right into the room, and the bed was comfortable. Only a few complaints, criticisms, what have you. #1 - Breakfast is expensive, and we were surprised we even had to pay! I honestly don't stay in many hotels, so maybe I'm misinformed and inexperienced but the few hotels I've been in I've never had to pay for breakfast nor was I told about it either... #2 - I would like to see a Gideon bible (or any bible) in the drawers. Don't know why it wasn't there, I wanted to spend some time in God's word and I look forward to that little detail and it wasn't there. Can Holiday Inn add those to this hotel? Thank you very much. Aside from that, I would recommend this hotel as a great place to go to Disney parks :) June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, close to everthing. Great place for family. We spend two days at the property. Very clean. The staff is great. Very close to everything including Universal 15 min ride by car. Downtown Disney 10 min walk. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy Staff was excellent. We were looking for a place to stay while visiting friends in the area and this was perfect. Made us feel important and were more than willing to help and friendly. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Have stayed at this resort many times. Had a room view we didn't like so much and they immediately changed us to another room which was excellent. Always friendly and accommodating. Great resort will return again and again. June 25, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Guest Services Desk Hotel Exterior with Swimming Pool Hotel Front Entrance Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Nightview Front Desk Great Room Seating Area Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading