• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals allowed. NO PETS.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Epcot
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World/Discovery Cove/Aquatica
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for cars. Any bus parking MUST BE ARRANGED in advance with the in house sales office or through the operations manager. 407-238-0777 prior to arrival. Space is limited and at the discretion of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:103
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5076

Orlando’s All-Suite Hotel near Downtown Disney® Theme Parks.

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® Area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel places guests right in the middle of all the excitement.

Especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this extended-stay hotel in Orlando, FL is near the Magic Kingdom® Park,
View More

Orlando’s All-Suite Hotel near Downtown Disney® Theme Parks.

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® Area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel places guests right in the middle of all the excitement.

Especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this extended-stay hotel in Orlando, FL is near the Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. We offer free shuttle service to all four parks while other Orlando attractions are just a short drive away!

Come and enjoy the Social evening reception available for our guests each Tuesday through Thursday. Meet and mingle over complimentary drinks and appetizers. Business travelers also appreciate our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour Business Center to help keep them productive while staying at this all-suite hotel in Lake Buena Vista, FL.

Wake up to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet offered daily, or take a relaxing evening stroll through the tropical, landscaped gazebo area on your way to your comfortable suite. Spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with a fully-equipped kitchen help you feel at home during your stay. Other guest amenities include a Fitness Room and The Pantry 24-hour sundry store. Allow our friendly staff in Orlando to help you plan your next vacation!

View Less
Features
Enjoy a hassle-free vacation in Orlando with the hotel's complimentary, scheduled shuttle service to all four nearby Walt Disney World® Theme Parks. Simply ask for a schedule when you check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel to Discover Orlando - Location is good if you have a car - There is a Tax for Car parking other than parking fee November 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience The hotel rooms are in dire need of renovation. They are old and very dated. I was given two rooms that had stains in the carpet and couches. The shower was dirty as well in one of the rooms. The air conditioner was extremely loud when it turned on which made sleeping difficult. It was so loud that it would drown out the TV. The staff was very kind however, I would not currently recommend this hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very great hotel for leisure and business Loved the pool, the bar and the gym. Room was nice and close to Universal. About 20 minutes from downtown, which isn't bad at all. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Price for such a nice hotel! Because of my status with Holiday Inn I was on the Executive Level that included access to the Hospitality Room. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CIRA Surprisingly large room. Accommodating staff. Clean, friendly, good food. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet on the floor It was nice to be in a hotel and on a floor where other guests were respectable of other guests. And we didn't hear conversations through our guest room walls. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and friendly staff Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! Stayed here for business purposes and will definitely use this hotel in the future for business and leisure. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! What a fabulous stay I had. There is a cosiness about this hotel, making you feel at home. Very clean and the staff are wonderful. The beds are so comfy, I had the best sleep. In a great location to get around. A fantastic hotel in all, would definitely return. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy of staff The hotel is a very nice hotel. The staff can either break you or make you. In this case they made you. Thank you to the staff for going out and being so polite and wonderful! It was my sisters wedding all was done at your property. Mary was in charge and very professional and so darn nice! Again, thanks to everyone for making our experience, other than the fire drill, a really great one. I will come back to your hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW_5 The Crown Plaza Orlando Universal offers top class accommodation, and is the benchmark for quality hotels. The staff are friendly, always ready to help and advise. I enjoyed my time and will stay again, in the future, for sure. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and polite service throughout We enjoyed our stay, the room service was great and the employees were all very nice. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experiecnes The hotel gave me generous upgrade and very good services. I love this hotel! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel this hotel is very comfortable and makes you feel at home November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT i LOVE THIS HOTEL EVERYTIME WE GO TO ORLANDO WE STAY AT THE CROWN PLAZA UNIVERSAL WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and spacious We only stayed one night. The room was very clean, spacious and had a great view of the Orlando area. All the items on the breakfast buffet looked fresh and appetizing. My made to order over-easy eggs were perfectly cooked. Exercise machines were clean new and all working. It was too cold to use the heated pool but we sat at the whirlpool and got our feet massaged by the jets. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge The Bellhops and Concierge are positively the top rung of the experience when staying at the Crowne Plaza Universal, they were more than knowledgeable about entertainment and dining and had several helpful hints. However the front desk staff, dining choices, up keep and maintenance and cleanliness left something to be desired. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot, Great staff Loved the friendliness of the staff. Professional, and quick, A for effort. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a nice one night stay at the property. Front Desk staff very friendly and efficient. Excellent Platinum amenities at this hotel. Stayed in a Jr. Suite on the Executive Level, continental breakfast in club was nice. The pool and pool bar looked very nice, although, I was not able to use them due to my schedule. The only small issue with the hotel was the amount of time it took to physically drive into the hotel from Sand Lake Road, there only appears to be one entrance off of Universal Blvd and the traffic was extremely heavy in the afternoon and evenings. With that being said, I would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio y ubicación Ubicado cerca de los diferentes atractivos de la ciudad y una amabilidad notable por parte de todo su personal . Muy recomendable November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden jewel If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay and recharge your batteries for another full day of business or pleasure in Orlando, this is the right place to stay. The nice little extras: outdoor fire pots, tiki bar, games for the young and young at heart, executive lounge, free wifi, make this hotel an oasis for the weary traveler. The staff is very attentive, and go the extra mile to make sure you are pampered. Our room was right next to an elevator, and yet we never heard anyone outside our door, it was a very quiet room in a very busy hotel. You might have to drive around the block once, the driveway is almost hidden from view until you pass it, but this jewel is worth the extra trip! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Great location, on the trolley route. Hotel amenities are good, internet service, breakfast etc. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A high quality hotel This hotel has a good feel to it. It has good facilities and comfortable, clean rooms. The breakfast is good if a little expensive. I have now stayed here twice and will certainly go back if staying in the area again. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere The hotel was perfect for our stay for Halloween Horror nights at the Universal Studios. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great...certain staff was not At my check in (which had my 20 year old daughter's name on the room# the service was excellent. The second night of our stay, my daughter went down to obtain another parking pass because she noticed ours was only valid the first evening. For some reason her name was not showing up on the room the second night. The staff person (female) helping her at the desk was not very accommodating. Basically rude. My daughter was able to find me in Orlando and I was able to call the hotel and put her name on the room for the second night. The problem may have occurred when I initially booked the room, but it appeared that everything was squared away at the original check in. Not sure where the ball dropped on day two. However, I do want to report that the hotel stay - room, pool, in town transit to parks was awesome! I would stay again :-) October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay over and over again Hotel was very nice and so was staff. We had an extra person join our trip last minute and they were accommodating to that by adding a roll away bed to our room. Rooms were very clean, which is most important to me. Location is prime at less than 2 miles from universal, islands of adventure and city walk. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler Last few times I've stayed, I know its free but, need to put a little more thought into lounge food. At night especially. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property Was in Orlando for 2 days and need a place to relax and workout. This is an oasis for the serious business traveler. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location primary location. Best location for the Orlando area October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I stayed at this hotel for a couple nights the week of October 12. It is a very comfortable and quiet hotel with some great features. It has a nice workout room, pool and Tiki Bar. The breakfast served in the morning is buffet style which you pay for but is well worth it. The only downside is if you are staying more than one night and want your room cleaned, you need to let the front desk know. That was kind of strange as I did not know this and went into my room that was not cleaned. On the bright side, the staff did a great job in getting right to it. October 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior with Swimming Pool Guest Services Desk Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading