• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals allowed. NO PETS.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Studios
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Magic Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Disney's Animal Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • free outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:103
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5076

All-Suite Orlando Hotel's Guests are Close to Exciting Attractions

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel's guests are right in the middle of all the excitement.

The hotel's location in Orlando is especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, including Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®,
View More

All-Suite Orlando Hotel's Guests are Close to Exciting Attractions

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel's guests are right in the middle of all the excitement.

The hotel's location in Orlando is especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, including Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. Free scheduled shuttle service to all four parks is available for guests. Other Orlando attractions are just a short drive.

You don't have to leave the office behind when you vacation in this Lake Buena Vista hotel's well-equipped suites. Check your email using the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and print documents 24 hours a day in the hotel's Business Center.

Mornings in Orlando are better when you wake up to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Wind down at The Social Reception, featuring light appetizers and beer, wine and soft drinks on Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Enjoy an evening stroll through the tropical, landscaped gazebo area on your way to a comfortable suite. Spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with a fully-equipped kitchen help you feel at home during your stay. Let the hotel's friendly staff in Orlando help you plan your next vacation!

View Less
Features
Enjoy a hassle-free vacation in Orlando with the hotel's complimentary, scheduled shuttle service to all four nearby Walt Disney World® Theme Parks. Simply ask for a schedule when you check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great price for a great Hotel in a great central location (to convention center and parks) with a VERY friendly staff. I was happy with everything ... except two things. The room is advertised as a Junior Suite, and even though the room was clean and comfy, there are no real suites in the hotel ... and the Priority Club hospitality room is closed on weekend nights. Come on IHG ... this is the world's largest concentration of amusement parks and weekenders. You could open the room on weekends and generate 10 times the upgrades needed to keep the room open. The valet is a little weird. They have self park, so you can elect to do that, but if you want to valet, there is no one to take your car at night. So not only do you self park at night, you cannot call for your car in the morning. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick to resolve a potential disaster Briefly my toilet overflowed and the maintenance man came and even moved my luggage to another room. That extra effort made the difference from making a bad comment to a good one. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and team Every team member was genuinely warm and hospitable. Naturally friendly and helpful. I'd like to recognize Alvin on overnight security. He provided me with a much needed bottle of water and did so with care and generosity. A great help. Wonderful stay all around. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, close to all the great restaurants, but far enough to get peace and quiet. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to Return to my Home Away from Home!!! It has been a while since my last prolonged stay at the CPOrlando, but the usual people with whom I come in contact there always make me feel like part of the IHG family....Front desk personnel Ricardo and Lisandra....Bellman Tommy....Executive Lounge Server Vicki....Restaurant Server Tahar....Banquets Mgr Roberta....and Night time Security Guard (don't know his name, but he is the one who wears glasses, all dressed in a black security uniform). A special thanks to the young morning restaurant hostess who made the extra effort to greet me politely and professionally, despite our last uncomfortable encounter and resultant disciplinary action (for that, I appologize...but I am happy everything worked out). All of these people are the reason I keep coming back to CPOrlando. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The rooms are clean and the staff is nice. very close to the theme parks. the drinks by the pool are a little expensive but not that bad. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing as always! Our stay at the Crowne was amazing as always! Great rooms, service and hospitality! Thank you for everything May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, excellent location, nice pool, need something to do with the internet. I guess we passed the era when we were asked to do something to get access to high-speed WIFI in most part of the world, especially when a city invite you to the biggest world gathering in your profession..... May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean Very good and friendly service. As a Platinum member I was upgraded and parking charge was waived, the executive level service for breakfast was great . I recomend this property. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy my stay Im very glad for my stay in this hotel the service is great, my housekeeping is wonderful (Janet), and the miss in front desk is very nivel but i dont remember your name I m so glad and return in this hotel when return to orlando May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive quick service makes the difference. I travel for work and stay at many hotels in the IHG group. This particular has it's PROS and CONS. Let's be honest, if a hotel gives good service, acknowledge it, if not, let them know. My room experienced an early morning flood of the toilet. My wife put a call into the front desk, within 5 minutes we had a maintenance man at our room with a plunger in hand ready to go into action. He had already made arrangements to get us a new room. He not only had the key to the new room coming to him, but helped carry our bags to the new room and went back down 15 stories to get us new keys for our new room. This was all important as we had arisen early to go to Disney that morning and didnt want to be late. This employee is truly a well trained, thoughful and considerate employee looking to make the best situation out of the worst. Overall I am only going to focus on him and the front desk lady who also channeled the call to get the ball rolling! Great Job, well done. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved everything about the crown plaza We had the nicest stay at your hotel. From checking in to checking out, our whole experience was great. Thank you for making our vacation a pleasant one. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very courteous and made my stay excellent. Room could use some upgrades but overall was very good. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! A family of four in one room and our stay was excellent. The kids had the pool and the game room to getaway to. The service was great and everyone was very helpful . The hotel also is located in walking distance to a lot of stuff if you are a walker, but you don't have worry about lots be walkers. I would highly recommend this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An idrive must Just returned from a 10 day break at this hotel and feel it deserves a revue. The staff where excellent without being sycophantic; they where professional, courteous and pleasant. The rooms where clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms clean with nice toiletries and the blackout blinds worked a treat. The pool is large with plenty of beds and kept clean. Having stayed at a number of hotels in the idrive area i wouldn't hesitate in returning or recommending this property. It represents great value and a good locatio May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for park visits Really enjoyed my time at the hotel,beds very comfy and rooms cleaned very well. Close ti I-drive with good restaurants and bars nearby. I would stay at this hotel again,my only improvement would be free internet in rooms for guests,it's 2014 this should be standard these days..... May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, reliable service A friendly smile and welcome awaits you upon check in. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Situated close to the action (but importantly, not on top of it) for quiet nights. Family friendly hotel but designed for the adult guest. All the services you'd expect of a Crowne Plaza with the bonus of location close to all of Orlando's Theme Parks and attractions. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD As a Platinum member for about 10 years now, I rarely write reviews, only when they are really good or really bad, because I visit about 50 different hotels a year. This is my first review for a Crown Plaza, on average I find Crown Plaza's average (based on the balance between quality and price). In this case this Crown Plaza shot itself to the top of my IHG list. I booked a four day stay with points, no dollars no nothing, for me, the wife and the youngest kid. We were welcomed the normal standard way, very friendly,we were waived the parking fees, the internet fees, I got upgraded to a nicer suite, free breakfast in the morning for all in the executive lounge, free evening drinks and snacks in the evening for all. all employees really friendly without giving the feeling to us that had to be friendly because the boss told them to, all employees seem to participate in the all good experience feeling, we loved it !! Food in restaurant was just great for a good price (some Crown's are over the top sometimes) Next time I won't be browsing for a hotel to stay in Orlando, I know the one that I want. One tip I might give : drinking at the bar outside and automatically adding 15% gratuity to the check wasn't really obvious, I usually give a little more than 15, but because it was not so obvious I almost double tipped,....so I sticked to the 15. I do not like that practice forcing gratuity onto people. Regards April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I was shocked at the customer service with the hotel. I noticed a difference in the booked price that I purchased and the FL resident one offered. I tried to change my reservation and was basically told no. Absolutely, nothing was done or offered on our stay to compensate the discrepancy. I thought that the best offer was always given or some sort of voucher would have been nice. I would never stay at a Crowne Plaza and we were actually thinking of having our wedding at your hotel. I can only imagine the service we would get. I am extremely dissatisfied. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room was nice and comfortable The hotel was dated. Outside area was very pretty but dirty-sticky. We we outside late both nights. Both nights it was dirty. The second night some giggling unprofessional women put chairs around the tables and the security guard collected so glasses but no one wiped tables that had dirt and garbage April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Stay Paper thin walls between rooms- very noisy. Air conditioning vent right next to bed. Under bathroom sink disrepair which had horrible odor linger bathroom. Pool Bar was closed every day. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellence everywhere From parking to bellman to check-out and even the cleaning crew, everything was excellent! The room was incredible and wonderfully cleaned and presented. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suprise I had never been to the area where the hotel was, so it was a nice surprise when I went in. They had nice amenities, and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean, and pleasant. The only problem we had(not the hotels fault) was the traffic getting in and out. It was very difficult maneuvering around in that area. Thanks for exposing me to a new area to visit. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando Stay Every room should have that air filter. It was great, I slept really good. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property excellent staff Great staff makes great property keep up the good work nice maintained property April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice We really liked this hotel & location. We were disappointed about the parking fee. Most hotels in Orlando don't have that. The reservation clerk waived it for us, since we weren't aware of it when we made our reservation. That was good customer service. The next time we stayed in town, we found another very nice hotel with no fees. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WORTH THE POINTS I wrote a negative review on the property and conveniently it was not posted as I mentioned a certain number of points that it took nd that it was not worth it. I will not stay here again and my recommendation is to not use your points to stay at this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Great seating outdoor area. Front check-in staff wasn't the best. Got there about 10 am after driving down from NH in 24 hours. Asked if we could get in the room early. Gave cell phone number and was told they'd get it for us as soon as possible and call. Finally went back to the front desk at 2 pm and the room was ready. Never got a call! The woman at the shuttle desk wasn't very friendly. The restaurant staff were awesome and the buffet was good. For the price of the room it would have been nice to have at least gotten a continental breakfast included. Not happy that we also had to pay for parking! Being an IHG member I would have expected something. The doorman. Tommy, was awesome. He was so nice, friendly and helpful to us. Also didn't like that tip was included when you went to the bar and got a drink. Found that out after we had already given a few tips. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not living up to its reputation! Found that we would be in the area around 11:a.m. so called at 7:a.m. from the road to request an early check in. Was told that we had to register once we got there and then we would be called once the room was ready. Checked back several times and finally ready at 3:15 p.m. and not called at all. Just happened to be ready while checking on it. Disappointing 4:p.m. check in in the first place. No benefit or preferred treatment for IHG Priority Club members. Woke up to what sounded like a helicopter in the room at 7:30 the next morning from the laundry room directly below. 2nd level view of parking lot was horrible. Front desk staff treated us like we were interrupting them from something more important. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!! Shuttle does not service all theme parks without a lengthy layover at the terminal loop at Universal. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! This was my first experience with this hotel group. I found a great price online and decided to take a chance and try this hotel group. The manager went out of his way to help me so I signed up for the loyalty card. The entire staff proved themselves to be just as friendly and helpful as the manager at the front desk. Our room couldn't have been cleaner, either. Because of my experience here, I will start staying at the hotels in this group. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Front Entrance Guest Services Desk Hotel Exterior with Swimming Pool Front Desk Fountain & Courtyard Great Room Seating Area Lobby Sitting Area Hotel Exterior Nightview Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading