• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals allowed. NO PETS.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Epcot
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World/Discovery Cove/Aquatica
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for cars. Any bus parking MUST BE ARRANGED in advance with the in house sales office or through the operations manager. 407-238-0777 prior to arrival. Space is limited and at the discretion of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:103
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5076

Orlando’s All-Suite Hotel near Downtown Disney® Theme Parks.

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® Area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel places guests right in the middle of all the excitement.

Especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this extended-stay hotel in Orlando, FL is near the Magic Kingdom® Park,
View More

Orlando’s All-Suite Hotel near Downtown Disney® Theme Parks.

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® Area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel places guests right in the middle of all the excitement.

Especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this extended-stay hotel in Orlando, FL is near the Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. We offer free shuttle service to all four parks while other Orlando attractions are just a short drive away!

Come and enjoy the Social evening reception available for our guests each Tuesday through Thursday. Meet and mingle over complimentary drinks and appetizers. Business travelers also appreciate our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour Business Center to help keep them productive while staying at this all-suite hotel in Lake Buena Vista, FL.

Wake up to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet offered daily, or take a relaxing evening stroll through the tropical, landscaped gazebo area on your way to your comfortable suite. Spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with a fully-equipped kitchen help you feel at home during your stay. Other guest amenities include a Fitness Room and The Pantry 24-hour sundry store. Allow our friendly staff in Orlando to help you plan your next vacation!

View Less
Features
Enjoy a hassle-free vacation in Orlando with the hotel's complimentary, scheduled shuttle service to all four nearby Walt Disney World® Theme Parks. Simply ask for a schedule when you check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room service food was actually hot! Great hotel, too bad they don't have any smoking rooms available. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just Excellent Friendly staff clean room nice location Nothing more to say :-) August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good stay Very consistant property. I have stayed at this hotel many tinmes over the last 5 years and it is always comfortable. I have stayed for business and pleasure. Will continue to stay at this Crowne Plaza when in Orlando. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Everything was great, as stated need a free shuttle from airport to hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret Service The staff at the Hotel is friendly and quick to provide assisstance. The hotel is cleand and comfortable with a home feel. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Theme parks very little to say due to bad plumbing in the bathroom that led to flooding. The response of the staff was not very helppful and I struggled to get an alternate room. The alternate room provided was modified for handicapped individuals. Shuttle service is infrequent and poor as it takes an hour to get you to the parks and makes lots of stops on its way August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service As I previously stated, the staff was friendly and helpful, but we did not feel that it was as it appeared to be online. Needs some attention to detail as far as cleanliness. I have not stayed in a hotel that did not have at least a small fridge in the room. Also surprised that there was no vent/fan in the bathroom. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be called Crowne Plaza Sub standards, poor service. We were expecting Crowne Plaza service and yet got nothing close to it. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sub Par This property may not be hold Crowne Plaza name, terrible service and rude staff...Executive lounge has very very few options, unless you want to just have beer and wine. Not recommend for family. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice long weekend The hotel was terrific from our check-in through to our check-out. The front desk staff, the concierge staff, and the restaurant/bar staff were all very friendly. And the housekeeping staff easily accommodated changes in our schedules for adjusting room cleanup. Now if Holiday Inn could just do something about the Orlando weather and traffic in the area, well there would be no negative marks at all!!! We enjoyed our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and still quiet We enjoyed our stay. The pool was great. The rooms were sized appropriately. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hallways were quiet even with children obviously staying there. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Nice hotel, we were on executive level so we had a lovely view from our room. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. The children loved the pool and the games room. we had a lovely stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Eat Here Food was nowhere near expectations on the high dollar value. Bread was old and stale and french fried were cold. Smoking areas right next to kid zones, really??? We had to play ping pong next to smokers as well other kids amenities that could not be moved away from the smoking section directly in the center of the hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel environment and staff friendliness My daughter and I checked in about 9pm and there was still so much for us to do at that late hour. We were able to enjoy the game-room, ping-pong table, fitness room as well as being able to grab a bit to eat at the hotel restaurant before heading in. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. We were very glad that we changed hotels as the Crowne Plaza was a much better choice! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation The room was very clean and breakfast was very delicious. Wide variety of breakfast choices each day. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great property. No appreciation for great food and customer service What differentiates a hotel anymore when they all have comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice décor? Food quality and service! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Overal stay was good. I just had a problem with my daughter haveing to sleep on the sofa the first noght of the stay. I also was not thrilled to pay for parking. It was not like they had security that I could see. There are 100's of hotels inthat area. ow many charge for parking? August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay We were very happy with our 2 night stay. The room was very clean and well kept. We were right next to the stairs/ elevator and we didn't hear the usual noises you would encounter. The staff were very friendly and accommodated us well. I will highly recommend this hotel. I am in the hotel business myself and I was very happy. Thank you for a wonderful birthday weekend! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed.... shame i couldn't get any sleep ! A/c is in the most ridiculous position ! 12" from my head whilst in bed ! Yeah.... makes for a great nights sleep...NOT! Whoever designed the room setup in this hotel obviously is either a hard sleeper or deaf because I could not get any sleep ! If however the bed and the TV stand were swapped in position it could make it a lot better I think. Other than that, the hotel and the staff were wonderful and I have no issues other than the A/C! But in my mind that is rather a big issue ! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, clean room and comfortable bed My first trip to Orlando. The staff was very helpful and I would definitely stay there again! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience This was our second visit to Florida - this time to experience the Orlando theme parks. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ the Crown Plaza. We spent a bit more on accommodation this trip with our room being on the 15th executive floor of the hotel. But boy was it worh the extra - complimentary continental breakfast everyday, complimentary beer & nibbles early evening plus free Wi-fi (to keep in touch with your homelife). The only black marks that we could give the hotel were - 1) The outdoor pool. I felt it could have been cleaner plus another guest had witnessed children throwing small stones into the pool with no attending staff attempting to stop them. A difficult situation when their parents don't seem bothered. 2) We found the lifts to be slow in particular in the morning & early evening. Fine if your room was on the lower floors but as I said ours was on the 15th!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VIP experience We usually stay at another Orlando hotel, however, we liked the idea of the Crowne Plaza's free shuttle to the theme park to save money on parking and the hassle of driving. We were unable to connect with the shuttle on the way back (be sure to ask where they pick up from as you exit the shuttle!) so we took a taxi but it didn't take away from our experience with the hotel. The hotel was clean/modern and the staff were all polite and friendly. We will choose this hotel when we visit again. The beds were comfortable. The pillows were really soft down, if you like a firm pillow, you may want to bring your own or double up. The water pressure in the shower was fantastic, great shower heads. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Days at Crown From the moment we got there, staff was great, very professional, smiling, friendly but I was told that if there was no parking around the front area to upgrade to ballet for free and when went to ballet and told the attendance he replied "there are hundreds of parking spaces around the back of the building" and I parked on back of the building and walked with 3 heavy bags and the weather didn't help (94). But that won't stop me from visiting Crown. Event with that incident, I have to give them 5 STARS. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not like the price of room I found out that there were people paying a lower price for their rooms July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Good value and a nice hotel close to good food and the convention center July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel inside and out The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Orlando, Florida on Universal Blvd. was simply beautiful inside and outside. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I will give recommendation to anyone who is traveling to this area to give this wonderful, fabulous property a chance and you won't be disappointed.. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Generally First class hotel, loveley room, great facilities, and good breakfast 10/10 July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay for visiting theme parks. We have just returned to Australia after spending six nights at the Crowne Plaza Universal. Our family of four received great help and advice from the friendly hotel staff before and during our stay. we visited Universal and Disney World Theme Parks and found the hotel a good base for these excursions. The shuttle service from the hotel was very convenient. A last minute decision to include a "air boat" excursion was dealt with efficiently by the concierge who organised the late notice booking/arrangements so that we could attend the next day. We dinned at the hotel and found that to be an enjoyable experience and good value. We would recommend this hotel to families without hesitation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing, key cards, and pillows Overall this is a very nice hotel and the staff was great. I would strongly recommend this hotel. I stayed 2 nights under different reservations using reward nights. I just have 3 minor complaints. On the second day we had to get all of our key cards for the room re-keyed, I think this was due to the 2 separate reservations, our keys were not done correctly upon check-in. The pillows are small, soft, and flat. My room bill was incorrect on both days and I had to talk to the front desk to get them corrected. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What great check-in service When my husband and I checked in early, we were so shocked how the entire front desk 'team' greeted us and thanked us for being HIG members. We looked at each other and were each thinking "can you believe this?" The hotel was perfect for a quick trip over to Universal. Keep the customer service going! July 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior with Swimming Pool Guest Services Desk Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading