• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals allowed. NO PETS.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Studios
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Magic Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Disney's Animal Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • free outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:103
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5076

All-Suite Orlando Hotel's Guests are Close to Exciting Attractions

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel's guests are right in the middle of all the excitement.

The hotel's location in Orlando is especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, including Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®,
View More

All-Suite Orlando Hotel's Guests are Close to Exciting Attractions

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel's guests are right in the middle of all the excitement.

The hotel's location in Orlando is especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, including Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. Free scheduled shuttle service to all four parks is available for guests. Other Orlando attractions are just a short drive.

You don't have to leave the office behind when you vacation in this Lake Buena Vista hotel's well-equipped suites. Check your email using the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and print documents 24 hours a day in the hotel's Business Center.

Mornings in Orlando are better when you wake up to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Wind down at The Social Reception, featuring light appetizers and beer, wine and soft drinks on Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Enjoy an evening stroll through the tropical, landscaped gazebo area on your way to a comfortable suite. Spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with a fully-equipped kitchen help you feel at home during your stay. Let the hotel's friendly staff in Orlando help you plan your next vacation!

View Less
Features
Enjoy a hassle-free vacation in Orlando with the hotel's complimentary, scheduled shuttle service to all four nearby Walt Disney World® Theme Parks. Simply ask for a schedule when you check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wake up service and operator response at front desk from phone. Staff was very friendly and pool was very nice. The rooms were clean. Our only complaint was the wake up service either never worked in the morning or it was 1/2 hour late, so we recommend bringing your own alarm clock. The room alarm clock did not work either. Also, do not try to call front desk operator because no one will pick up on other end on phone. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Did not live up to expectations. The room was fine, but a great many things did not measure up to what is expected from Holiday Inn, especially in the Disney area. From no one staffing snack areas, to several beverage machines being sold out, to printers not working, to being out of several items on the menu, to not getting service a number of times, all added up to make the experience less than what was expected. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We picked this Holiday Inn based on the reviews. The reviews were spot on! Our room was quiet, large, comfy and clean! The balcony was perfect with the black iron rails on the 6th floor overlooking the pool. March 9th - 15th, the weather was perfect and the hotel and areas were not too busy yet for spring break. Paul in valet was friendly and helpful thru out the week. Amelia, our waitress for breakfast most mornings was a delight. We paid $10 extra a night for the buffet breakfast and it was definitely worth it. If we just wanted a Danish and coffees to go, we could use the buffet tickets for that. The walk to Downtown Disney was fast and easy. If we walked there at night and ended up down by the end by Disney Quest, we took a $6 plus tip tax back. Worth it! We would definitely recommend this hotel and possibly book there again one day! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff All the Staff were top notch. Had to pick which ones to laud. Christina helped greatly when I got there early for checkin. The Valet Ray was extremely helpful - offered valet parking if there were no handicap spots open. Also went to the Disney bus and had them wait for me to get there. Very engaging and looking forward to talking to him next time I stay there. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised We choose this hotel after reading all the positive reviews and we have to agree with them. It was nice to go back to a quiet hotel after spending a buzy day at the parks. All the staff members were pleasant and always ready to answer any questions from the valet who greets you to the salesperson in the gift shop. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and clean room We enjoyed the hotel during our recent visit to WDW. The hotel staff was friendly, and housekeeping did an excellent job with the room. Our only complaint is the amount of time it takes to get to the Disney parks as the road in front of Downtown Disney has poorly timed lights regardless of the time of day or the amount of traffic. Otherwise, it was a great stay! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW GREAT WOW GREAT It all started when we arrived and met Christina at the Front Desk. We have traveled all over this country and abroad and rule of thumb, if it starts out great it only gets better. It started with Christina, and she was great and should be commended for having such a great attitude and personality. Being in such a diverse area as Orlando, where so many different people with both new and experience travelers, it takes a special person to maintain the professionalism and attitude and she has it. I noticed the other front desk personnel handling guest with pleasant attitudes. The room was great, we had PLENTY of HOT WATER. the beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. when we came back from Epcot we had Cuban Sandwich and Caesar Salad and the Morning we had the Breakfast Buffet. The food was great. Great , Great, Place. would definitely come back again. and Thank You Christina for being to NICE. Vito March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION & BUYS SERVICE TO DISNEY PARKS FREE BUS SERVICE EVERY 30MIN WAS SO CONVINIENT. 5MINS WALK TO DISNEY DOWNTON. BUT SOME IMPROVEMENT FOR HOSPITALITY OF HOTEL CLARK AT FRONT DESK(ONLY MALE) NEEDED. THAT WAS NOT IHG SERVICE ! OTHERS NICE & AVERAGE. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN room with comfortable beds If you are looking for a CLEAN hotel room and a great night's sleep this is the hotel for you!! This was our second time staying at this hotel and we will absolutely return again. The room was spotless. I am very picky and I could not find one thing wrong with the room. The beds and pillows are fantastic too. We slept so great! We stayed in the tower with a balcony overlooking pool. Very quiet on the 6th floor. Hotel is close enough to walk to Downtown Disney for dinner/shopping. Buffet breakfast at hotel included and very good. A clean, safe and comfortable hotel! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Money With exception of a poor shower, everything else was great. The room was spacious, quiet, and very well maintained. The service was very good and the personnel went out of their way to accommodate us. We appreciated the free shuttle to the Disney Parks so we didn't have to use our car. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet & clean room good loction to Disney, clean & comfortable Excellent breakfast March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure from start to finish The staff and cleanliness of this hotel are flawless and we had a wonderful experience staying here. My only complaints were small ones. I thought the parking fee was a bit steep and the position of the toilet paper holder was a bit inconvenient. Despite those extremely minor items, this was a wonderful place to stay and I hope to stay there again in the future. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The cost friendly alternative We are regulars at Disney as we only live 2 hours away. With our frequent visits, we are always looking for a clean, convienent hotel to stay at...we do not need a resort, just something high quality, affordable, and serves our purpose well. The hotel is 2 blocks from downtown Disney, has a free shuttle to all the Disrney parks, has a high quality free breakfast buffet, and kids eat free at all meals...if you want a nice, clean, hotel that gives you all the extras at minimum costs, this is the place for you! March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel after long check in This is a beautiful hotel with clean rooms and nice pool area. We arrived at the hotel just before 5 PM and the bellman, Paul, was great. When I tried to check in the guy behind the desk, Geraldo, told me he had to check to see if my room was ready. After some delay and him running behind closed doors a few times we found out it would be a while before our room is ready. I told him check in was 3 PM so I didn't understand why we were waiting. When he realized I wasn't very happy he gave us some gift cards for food in the restaurant. After some more discussion he gave us a couple of $5 coupons for the bar to have a drink while we wait. Of course $5 didn't cover the price of a drink. Once we got to our room we found the hotel very nice overall and we used our restaurant coupons for breakfast the last morning. They covered about 75% of the cost. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over all decent Excellent guest service with very willing staff. A couple of missed wake up calls March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but did not meet my expectations Pros: The room was very nice and the property was well kept. Cons: I didn't receive the service I expect from Holiday Inn hotels. Most of the staff was nice, however a few bad eggs really set a negative tone for the trip. We had issues with check-in, parking and the other person staying with me went to request a new room key and they almost escorted him out even though his name was listed as staying in my room! Another con to this hotel is that the breakfast service is VERY expensive. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disney Vacation I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in town for Disney. It is much cheaper than the resort rooms. Shuttles ran to Animal Kingdom and Magic Kingdom every 30 minutes and the time to each park was about 30 minutes. The breakfast buffet was great. The prices in the hotel restaurant/bar are a little steep, but comparable to everything else near Disney. We paid extra for a view of Downtown Disney. The view was ok, but I won't pay for that in the future. If you stay more than one night, definitely get the "free from fees" package. It was $20 more a night, but saved us $40 a day on breakfast and $12 a day on parking. There is no reason not to get this package! There is also a shopping center within half a mile that has restaurants (fast food and sit-down) and a grocery store. The only complaint we had was noise from the interstate. It was quite loud when the balcony door was open. The noise was barely audible when the door was closed (we were on the top floor). We travel with a noise machine so the interstate noise was not a problem at night. Highly recommend this hotel. We will stay here again on our next Disney trip. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Attention to Details A number of small problems indicate to me a property that is in decline 1) The boiler broke down one morning -- no hot water. OK, that happens. But then the rest of the week, the water was only lukewarn for most of my showers. Their answer was that I was showering during peak times, so I should get up 30 minutes earlier to get hot water. Not really acceptable. 2) My first morning there coming from the West Coast I didn't have to start until 11 am, so I was sleeping in. Or I tried to. Housekeeping wanted to clean the room at 9:15, and kept knocking and knocking and knocking and knocking, until I got up and opened the (bolted and locked) door. (P.S. There are no "Do Not Disturb" signs in the rooms either.) 3) I had a plate of chocolate cake that I brought up from an event. I ate most of it, then left the plate with the rest in the cubby by the microwave. Where it stayed all week, completely unnoticed by housekeeping. 4) The catering at our event was actually pretty good, but the food in the restaurant was OK at best, and with a very limited menu. Since I was there for a week, this was decidely a deficit. 5) Every day the housekeeping staff would take the shampoo and conditioner that I left in the shower, and put a new bottle by the sink. Except the day they took the shampoo out of the shower and forgot to leave a new bottle. Since I didn't discover that until I was already in the shower, I had no way to wash my hair (in the luke warm shower). March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Best choice I have made. Nice size rooms. Breakfast buffet has variety of choices. Servers make you feel like you are at home. Have shuttle to Disney parks. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to downtown disney area Hotel is very close to downtown Disney, walking is faster than shuttle, had a balcony view of dd on the 10th floor. kids were happy. very nice property March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great location 5 min walk to Downtown Disney. Beds were really comfortable. Rooms and hotel were very clean. Stayed here and used the Disney Transportation provided at the hotel. No need to worry about driving to the parks. Would definitely stay here again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We were in town for the princess half marathon and had a wonderful stay. The hotel was close to everything, clean, and had excellent service. will stay again February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff and all around nice stay! Th hotel is very inviting. Starting from the parking and the valet personnel, the lobby is bright and relaxing as you arrive. The check in desk staff were very pleasant. The room was very clean, beds extremely comfortable, the bathroom good size, nice shower/tub. Room was good sized, nice views. The pool area, patio etc. was large and very relaxing. One staff member that went out of his way to help me with my reservation was Spencer. I will definitely recommend the Holiday Inn at Downtown Disney, Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, FL. to my friends & plan on returning next year. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and great service We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Lake Bueno Vista. Front Desk was very friendly, manager in the dining area, funny and pleasant. All staff were great, wonderful service. Paul at the valet and front of hotel, very accomadating and friendly. Would definately stay again. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent for the value, just don't use the restaurant. The Pros: Excellent Hotel if you have children, which nearly everyone will because of Disney World 1) Amenities: fridge, coffee, breakfast buffet 2) Price - we stayed for 5 nights, cheaper than 1 night at one of the Disney resorts 3) Rooms were nice - only once heard our neighbors, and that was a standard disney 2yr-old meltdown. no blame on the hotel there. 4) Disney store on premise - you can buy tickets at the hotel. Note: it's not a resort, so you don't get to pre-book the fast passes (what a terrible new fast pass system) The cons: 1) It takes 45 minutes (25 shuttle +15 disney transport) to get to Magic Kingdom if you use the shuttle 2) The restaurant was a miserable experience. Mind you, nearly everyone at this hotel will have children. There is no excuse for it to take 20 minutes to get milk and juice. And another 40 to get food. It was over an hour before we had food on our table. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to help.... I am a IHG platinum elite member and after I made my reservation through IHG they recommended that I call the hotel to get my two rooms adjoining or in very close proximity. IHG also recommended that when talking to the hotel we request a room with a fireworks view. This could be available since I am a platinum elite member. I immediately called the hotel to set this up. When I talked to the hotel they were very helpful in setting this up, until I got there and the rooms were 3 hallways about and only one room had a partial view of the fireworks. I choose to stay in IHG hotels for business approximately 150-200 days a year and right now I am not sure I will choose to stay with them again. This was not how I expected to be treated as a platinum elite member. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Good Experience Only problems we had were: 1) Room's voice mail light was flashing and no one could ever successfully assist us in accessing the voice mail (and thus clear out the light). 2) The underside of the rim of the sink in the bathroom was very dirty - couldn't see unless you bent down to get something. 3) Didn't eat breakfast buffet due to price $18.95. Everything else was fine. Drove to Disney; didn't use their shuttle service. Convenient for that. Didn't have much noise off I-4 as others have complained, but room was 90 degrees away from interstate. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disney Holiday Hotel was clean and the staff were excellent. Good location only a 5 minute walk from Downtown Disney and close to the I4. Everyone was smiling and were willing to help if asked. The only suggestion is to include parking in the room rate as the extra $10 per day for self parking was excessive. Overall we would stay there again. February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water but they did give me deodorant This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. The first morning the broiler went out and I had a cold shower. After that, there were only two mornings that I had hot water. The hotel management's solution was for me to get up an hour earlier! The internet was very spotty. I spent an hour on the phone with IT support and told that I'd have to change rooms if I wanted internet! This of course wasn't possible because they were full. My room faced the freeway and so even though I was on the fourteenth floor it was very noisy all night long. Also two mornings I did not receive the requested wake up calls. The hotel did deduct two nights from my bill, but given a choice, I will not stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold showers and poor service I was part of a week long conference. For three days we had cold showers in the morning. Requesting wake up calls yielding 60% success. I requested a taxi for a early morning departure with the bell hop the night before. In the morning the front desk had no idea whether or not a taxi would arriving to take me to my flight, but was more interested in making sure that I knew if I missed my flight the Hotel would not be responsible. We had approximately 70 people at this annual conference, that were staying at the hotel, and I can say with confidence that we will not be returning. M.Hiserote February 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Front Entrance Guest Services Desk Hotel Exterior with Swimming Pool Front Desk Fountain & Courtyard Great Room Seating Area Lobby Sitting Area Hotel Exterior Nightview Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading