• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals allowed. NO PETS.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Studios
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Magic Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Disney's Animal Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • free outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:103
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5076

All-Suite Orlando Hotel's Guests are Close to Exciting Attractions

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel's guests are right in the middle of all the excitement.

The hotel's location in Orlando is especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, including Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®,
View More

All-Suite Orlando Hotel's Guests are Close to Exciting Attractions

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel's guests are right in the middle of all the excitement.

The hotel's location in Orlando is especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, including Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. Free scheduled shuttle service to all four parks is available for guests. Other Orlando attractions are just a short drive.

You don't have to leave the office behind when you vacation in this Lake Buena Vista hotel's well-equipped suites. Check your email using the complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and print documents 24 hours a day in the hotel's Business Center.

Mornings in Orlando are better when you wake up to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet. Wind down at The Social Reception, featuring light appetizers and beer, wine and soft drinks on Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Enjoy an evening stroll through the tropical, landscaped gazebo area on your way to a comfortable suite. Spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with a fully-equipped kitchen help you feel at home during your stay. Let the hotel's friendly staff in Orlando help you plan your next vacation!

View Less
Features
Enjoy a hassle-free vacation in Orlando with the hotel's complimentary, scheduled shuttle service to all four nearby Walt Disney World® Theme Parks. Simply ask for a schedule when you check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service no hassle at check in, rooms were clean when we arrived. and are cleaned daily. polite daytime staff and also cleaning staff. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Very Nice While getting out to the main street ( International Drive ) was scary it was worth the stay at this hotel location. I've stayed at a number of HIE and so far I have been very satisified with $$$ and value. The standard room is more than what I expected with the half refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Yes, most would say those are usual accessories but the quality of the appliances kept up to date make the difference. Who wants to come back to a room after a long day wanting coffee/tea and the coffee maker doesn't work? The room atmosphere is great as the hotel itself as well as the rooms have been updated. The breakfast is more than enough and the staff is friendly and pleasant. They keep the breakfast area well maintained and *clean*! The wifi was a little *skippy* as I lost connection to my iPhone and iPad a few times. Overall without the wifi and the main attraction being the comfort of the room and availability of breakfast before getting out to a long vacation day, this hotel was well worth the $$$. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean rooms The staff was very nice, especially Eilisha (front desk) and the brazilian lady working the breakfast. They were exceptionally helpful, friendly and courteous! Also, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. I would definately stay here again with my family. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comforable Close to Attractions Front desk, fast friendly recognized priority club membership. Helpful on restaurant recommendation. Room was as expected clean and up to date, the best surprise no surprise. Breakfast, was hot and fresh, the area was well stocked and kept clean. Hotel location sets back off International Blvd. but close enough to walk to many restaurants and attractions. Pros Proximity to parks, Front desk friendly efficient and helpful. Recognized priority club membership, breakfast, free high speed wifi Cons Late check out for platinum members only 12:30. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable This is an OK hotel. rooms were clean. the breakfast is very average and busy so they are often out of items and I waited for more to be brought out, like milk. the outdoor swimming pool is absolutely freezing, even though our temps were always in the 70s and 80s. it is located at a little noisier part of international drive. We chose this hotel for its location and because we didn't want to spend a lot on a room, thinking that we would be gone a lot. I am glad that we were busy most of the time because even my kids, who will swim in anything, were too cold in the pool. for 4 nights we barely used the elevator. it was excruciatingly slow and the stairs were the only option. thank goodness we were only on the 3rd floor and could do that. sometimes they were down to one elevator. not sure if repairs or being used by staff. In general, an OK stay, but I have stayed in better holiday inn expresses. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Orlando! An excellent hotel, Robert, at the front desk was great, from the time I got there, till the end of the 6 days! After reading all the other hotels in the areas review, it was pretty much a shot in the dark, on which one to pick. Fortunately I picked the correct one. Very clean and maintained at a high standard. Great location to all attractions! April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Shuttle Times The accommodations and staff were very good. I was very disappointed with the shuttle service times they offered. Only one time in the am to Disney and one time (6:30 pm) back from Disney. The return time was way too early. Be sure to check on shuttle times if this is an important factor when choosing a hotel. It was a big disappointment to us as the free shuttle was one of the major reasons for staying here April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Existen mejores Realmente mi experiencia no fue del todo buena. La atención al llegar muy fría (Deme su nombre, permítame una tarjeta, esta es su habitación y la clave de wifi) Solicité si había disponibilidad de habitaciones con vista a la piscina al momento de llegar y la respuesta fue "no hay habitaciones disponibles, estamos full y no se puede cambiar". No me informaron horario del desayuno, no me reconocieron como miembro Prority club (algo que conmunmente me preguntan en el survey que hacen ustedes). La habitación no era para nada silenciosa, la nevera sonaba mucho, se pidió que la fueran a revisar y nunca fueron, la limpieza dejó mucho que desear, nunca repusieron el café en la habitación, en vez de reponer el acondicionador colocaban loción para el cuerpo, en una oportunidad se dejó una toalla en el piso para que la cambiaran y mi sorpresa fue que doblaron la toalla y la volvieron a colocar con las limpias. Los ascensores extremadamente lentos, quizás deban revisar este punto ya que podía uno demorar hasta siete minutos esperando que llegara, esto se repitió mas de una vez. El lugar para desayunar siempre full aunque debo hacer la salvedad que tomaron la previsión de habilitar un salón. El desayuno horrible, lo tomé en una sola ocasión a eso de las 9 de la mañana y todo estaba frío (los huevos revueltos y la tocineta). A Dios gracias hay muchos sitios cerca donde tomar un buen desayuno. Lo bueno del hotel, la ubicación ya que si vas sin automóvil tienes la posibilidad de conseguir tiendas, restaurantes, juegos y hasta un pequeño parque en las cercanías del hotel. Tienes paradas de buses y taxis. Debo decir que salvo el joven que me atendió en el Lobby al llegar y salir del hotel (lamentablemente no recuerdo su nombre) el resto del personal era muy atento. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Hotel on I-Drive Its about time they tore down the old Sunspree that was at this location. The last time I stayed there I swore to never return. I've gotta say, the new and improved hotel is fantastic. As a platium member I've stayed at alot of HIE, and this is the first one that had such a large crowd for breakfast, there were food lines in two rooms. Despite the crowd, there was always food out, so they did a great job. Room was great, despite being full, it was still quite. My one complaint remains true with about every HIE; when they upgraded the bedding (nice, thanks) they got rid of the full size blankets, so if you ask for a blanket, you just get another polyester throw, like at the bottom of the bed. Why?! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star stay Very clean, large breakfast selection, front desk staff very professional throughout the stay, front desk staff went out of their way when I needed assistance after checkout. THANK YOU. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando Vacation Good bargain for hotel on International Drive. Just minutes from Universal Studios and Sea World. Slight noise from I-4. Guest laundries were not all working. Otherwise was a great time and very relaxing. Staff and service was excellent. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience. I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the 3rd time in three years. From the time we checked in until we checked out we had great service. Everything in the room was clean and the breakfast was good with lots of choices. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in Orlando. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Stay This property is far enough away from Disney so business travels can get a little peace and quiet. Very nice rooms and a cordial staff. Good job guys! March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel -- "Not so Good Location" Room was fine like usual . . . however upon check-in #I am Platinum# . . . I asked for a room with sort of a view -- only to find out they put me in a room with part of the building arch DIRECTLY in front of my window -- couldn't even see out at all. Not a very attentive desk person if you ask me especially since I specifically asked for that. Oh well -- they did fix it immediately and i appreciated that -- moved us to another room. At other Holiday Inn Exp -- we get free bottle of water AND there is happy hour #complimentary# every late afternoon -- you should do that -- is definitely a "drawer." Felt like I was "in the hood" back in that location though. Just sayin March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We were very pleased with the hotel and its facilities. Breakfast was a great surprise, room was clean, and beds were excellent. Overall we were absolutely happy with our stay and definitely will be back to this location. Thank you for all your services. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, great room. My check in was pleasant and quick. I was recognized as a platinum member, given a complimentary upgrade to a suite, and offered a complimentary water. The breakfast staff was friendly, and the breakfast was fully ready at opening time. The room was clean, very comfortable, quiet, and well laid out. The bathroom was clean, and everything worked well. I will stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it to others. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My family just stayed here while visiting Orlando last weekend. We had an awesome stay. The hotel was clean, ready upon arrival, and close to everything we wanted to see! The breakfast was great each morning. The food was different each day, so we all got what we wanted. The front desk staff was VERY helpful. Niesha explained the trolley system and mentioned various landmarks that were a must see for us. I would recommend the trolley system. It worked out great for us. Universal is within walking distance (about a mile), but it was only an $8 cab ride as well. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still nice Spent another night at this property. Would return or recommend without hesitation. In my last review I left out one tip. I-4 runs behind this property. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room that faces International Dr. My review was slightly downgraded from the last, due to minor issues. However, they are no means a deal breaker. Only point them out for the benefit of hotel staff or management. Pancake machine out of order again. What is the deal with these machines across the hotel chain? More times than not when staying at a HI Express these machines are broken. Breakfast choices seemed limited from what I'm used to when staying at a HI Express. Bread products stale. Check-in desk clerk was pretty impersonal. Not the best person to meet you for your stay and first impression. Kitchen staff not very hospitable for what their jobs entail. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep The comfortable beds and clean room made for a good night's sleep. Isn't that what everyone wants? The breakfast was more than adequate and check out was quick. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I liked the room very much , the location was ok, very busy spot. overall the hotel was nice. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay - great value Although we stayed for only one night, we were very happy with the value we received, from the very courteous and helpful staff to the comfort and coziness of the room. It was exactly what we were looking for and it came at the right price. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicer properties I have stayed at Only in town a short time. Went to universal after check-out. Wish we would have booked for another evening. This hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly. Watch the hotel capacity. If you think they are busy, make sure you hit the breakfast early. Waiting too long results in many people trying to get breakfast and then get off to Universal. This hotel is in a tourist area. Kind of tacky but fun. However, many things to do that are just a short walk away. Many food choices to fit all taste and budgets. We felt very safe walking. If you are going to Universal I have two suggestions. One, buy your tickets prior to arriving at the park. There is a self-service ticket machine by the elevators. Second huge tip. Take a cab to Universal. Between the parking fee and walk from the parking garage it will be well worth your time. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location room was up to date, very clean. location was great close to outlets and disney. February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the hot water? Three tries to get a working desk chair? I was surprised to not experience something I've always looked forward to at Holiday Inn Express Hotels, very hot water for a shower. No matter how long I ran the water, it never increased in temperature beyond tepid. This was disappointing. Usually, there is very hot water available in great abundance at HIE's. Perhaps this place was too worried about the comfort of their wallet in their pocket rather than the comfort of their guests. The chair in my room was broken. I called down to the front desk and was assured I'd have a new one the next day. Well, no new chair the next day on my return. When I left for dinner, I told the front desk person face to face and again was assure it would be taken care of. I returned from dinner and the same chair was still occupying the desk area. I personally removed the chair from the room, took it down 6 flights on the elevator and delivered it to the front desk with a request for a function chair. About 45 minutes later I had a functioning chair. Wow, what kind of service is this? Well, it is up to the manager to take care of the guests ultimately and in this case, no hot water, broken chair, the manager failed. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good with no major complaints The elevators are very slow. I missed the sausage gravy and biscuits commonly found on HI breakfast choices. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOMS- NICE BEDS- GOOD SERVICE WE WERE TRAVELING TO DISNEY NEEDED A PLACE TO STAY CALLED THEM AND THEY HAD A ROOM VERY NICE PEOPLE CLEAN ROOMS GREAT BREAKFAST WILL STAY THERE AGAIN January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast on Wed 01/23/13 Breakfast Time was not up to Holiday Inn Standards. There were no hard boiled eggs, the waffle machine did not work, there were no napkins, and they ran out of butter. Vouchers should have been given to one of the local restaurants. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs upgrading This was definitely not a Holiday Inn Express like what I am used to. Beds were uncomfortable, rooms very dated. Hotel lost power for the better part of a day, the elevators were broken as well. The hotel really needs to be upgraded to be called an HI Express. I think there are much better choices of hotels in this price range - I will say that the staff was very helpful. They were very friendly and they were the best part of my stay here. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel with wonderful location This hotel made it easier for our trip to the Orlanda International Airport and to the Premium Outlet. Its location is very good! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation service The service given by the "The Best C.M. Transportation" was very good, specially Marina. They were always on time, and available. Our stay at the hotel was very good. January 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Guest Services Desk Lobby Sitting Area Hotel Front Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Nightview Hotel Exterior with Swimming Pool Fountain & Courtyard Scenery / Landscape Great Room Seating Area Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.