• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals allowed. NO PETS.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Epcot
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World/Discovery Cove/Aquatica
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for cars. Any bus parking MUST BE ARRANGED in advance with the in house sales office or through the operations manager. 407-238-0777 prior to arrival. Space is limited and at the discretion of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:103
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5076

Orlando’s All-Suite Hotel near Downtown Disney® Theme Parks.

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® Area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel places guests right in the middle of all the excitement.

Especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this extended-stay hotel in Orlando, FL is near the Magic Kingdom® Park,
View More

Orlando’s All-Suite Hotel near Downtown Disney® Theme Parks.

Centrally located near the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Downtown Disney® Area and the ESPN Wide World of Sports® Complex, the Staybridge Suites® Orlando / Lake Buena Vista hotel places guests right in the middle of all the excitement.

Especially convenient to the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, this extended-stay hotel in Orlando, FL is near the Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. We offer free shuttle service to all four parks while other Orlando attractions are just a short drive away!

Come and enjoy the Social evening reception available for our guests each Tuesday through Thursday. Meet and mingle over complimentary drinks and appetizers. Business travelers also appreciate our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour Business Center to help keep them productive while staying at this all-suite hotel in Lake Buena Vista, FL.

Wake up to a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet offered daily, or take a relaxing evening stroll through the tropical, landscaped gazebo area on your way to your comfortable suite. Spacious one- and two-bedroom suites with a fully-equipped kitchen help you feel at home during your stay. Other guest amenities include a Fitness Room and The Pantry 24-hour sundry store. Allow our friendly staff in Orlando to help you plan your next vacation!

View Less
Features
Enjoy a hassle-free vacation in Orlando with the hotel's complimentary, scheduled shuttle service to all four nearby Walt Disney World® Theme Parks. Simply ask for a schedule when you check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room I was greeted as a platinum member and upgraded to a suite had a fantastic 2 days stay, Next time I am stopping on International drive I will definately stop at this Holiday Inn express again The room had a refrigerator and microwave. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay at Holiday Inn properties all the time and this property was awesome. The front desk staff was professional and very friendly. I have been a Preferred Member for years and this was the first time I received a welcome bag! Thank you. My room was immaculate and spacious. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home ! We wanted to stay close to Universal. We used our IHG rewards. We were traveling with our daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandsons. The hotel was perfect for us. Amber at the front desk was so helpful. My grandsons loved the breakfast ! I would recommend this hotel. It was nice to receive a welcome gift too.... Love the IHG Rewards Club! November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience First room the heater did not work, maintenance worker checked it and said it was working now. After 15 minutes heater still was not working so we requested second room. Second room the TV did not work and the maintenance worker was not able to fix it. Moved to a third room (suite), the TV did not work but after playing with the connection I got it to work so about 30-45 minutes after checking in we were finally able to unpack. Set the hotel phone alarm for 6 AM, checked it 3 times and went to sleep and then to cap it off the phone alarm rang 1 hour early at 5 AM. None of our problems seemed to stir much concern from the staff even though we are Platinum members. Hopefully this is not the norm for this hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again Checked in on Sunday- No wireless. Asked at Front desk and said would be OK by Monday am.. Monday am- still not working. went back to desk and apparently startled the person as when the came out form back, his shirt was tucked into his zipper. Said it would be working within an hour.. 2 hours later back down and no response. Asked to speak to a manager and still waiting (asked on Monday am).. Should have read the reviews. The staff does not care about the guest.. 3rd strike HIE-- I am done November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by check in checking in early morning informed the reservation it, we got there after 13 hrs drove from virginia, we waited atleast ten minutes at the front desk and no one there around 3am i even tapping the counter desk maybe the front desk agent is sleeping or something back there. nothing on all i request was given im elite platinum member othe places i checked was great and recognized us a platinum member. it was not a satisfaction experience on this hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off the main road.. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express International drive in Sept 2013. The staff were very helpful ,even when busy. The nearest restaurants are a short walk on to International drive. There are buses supplied by the hotel to take you to Universal park and Disney. The free breakfast is good, but can get far too busy and leave you with out a place to sit. Overall this is a value for money hotel designed for people with vehicles and is well positioned at the top end of International drive. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet services As a business traveler my need to access the internet and to complete work after hours is critical. Not unlike other Holiday Inn properties, the speed of Internet access is extremely slow during early morning hours (6 to 8) and after business hours (6 to 11). I would like to see network speeds improve for business travelers that require this tool. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not customer focused...only focused on $$$ My stay there was comfortable the hotel was clean...the front desk attendants and staff were nice...management however, can't say the same. I recently had a family reunion with approximately 115 guest that were to stay at this location. I was supposed to received the meeting room for free if we booked a total of 35 rooms...most hotels said 25 but this one said 35 which was ok, cause I knew we would meet it with the amount of family staying...well we had about 30 rooms booked here and their reservation dept screwed up and booked about 7 other families at the wrong holiday inn express which caused us to fall short...I assured Angeline (sales director) that we should have more than 30 based off the number of people coming. She however said no...even on the day of check in when she found out that the reservation dept screwed up she in no way shape or form offered to waive the banquet room fee. I am very disappointed in this holiday inn. My family spent approximately $7500 all together with Holiday Inn for 2 nights and you'd think they would would have waived the fee or tried to rectify this screw up that holiday inn caused. I'm disappointed and making sure that I let anyone no that may consider this location for their reunion or corporate event. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property set back off road Very nice property. Everything was up to IHG standards. The only problem was guest noise. Very touristy area, and very loud guests. I will stay here again though when working in town. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time Nice- close to International Drive- friendly staff- would stay again October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Outstanding Stay I am in a hotel 15-20 nights a month. This property is quickly becoming one of my favorites. The staff is always pleasant! Rooms are always clean. Comfortable beds. Good breakfst. Just about everything a business traveler needs. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet paper holder remove the metal cover over the toilet paper. Everytime we went to get the paper it was coming off in little pieces. To actually get the paper you had to lift the metal cover up. Very annoying. Everything else was wonderful. Can't wait to come back again. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通,餐饮,购物方便,前台服务很好。 酒店交通便捷,到机场,outlet,都有直达公交,lioutlet很近,outlet附近还有大型超市,酒店周边餐馆,酒吧选择很多。大床房还有按摩浴缸,意外惊喜。房间宽敞,干净。一楼可以买到环球影城的折扣门票,酒店每天有到迪士尼乐园,环球影城等的免费接送班车,很方便。前台服务很好。前台一位女士在得知我们行李被AA航空弄丢,又不会讲英语后,热情的帮助我们多次打电话与航空公司沟通。我们真是非常感谢她。酒店叫的出租车不打表,比较贵,建议自己直接到门口或打电话预定出租车,打表的比较便宜。免费的乐园班车司机回程时也是找理由问我们要60美元的出租车费,我们拒绝后,他又说不用付钱的。提醒大家自己小心了! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay except.... This was a nice hotel at a great price. My only problem was the room service folks who knocked once and barged in my room at 10am while I was in a towel getting dressed! Checkout is at 11am so I suggest telling the desk that you would like a late check out even if you don't want one....maybe that will keep the nosy staff out of your room! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed this place! Although its kind of hidden off of International Drive (GPS told me to turn right, it was on the left coming from Sand Lake Rd), it's very close to some of the coolest Orlando stuff -- It's right behind the "CSI Experience" and #probably# one of the best Indian Food places in town... but I digress... Staff was wonderful and helpful, the room was excellent, nice breakfast #including eggs and bacon#, and my experience there was 5-star. They don't have a pool, though, and unless you want to eat Chinese or Indian, you have to drive #again - a little off the "beaten path" on International Drive#, however, well worth the stay! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I always use IHG brands, for Orlando this HI express was very comfortable, excellent staff. Although the breakfast area was crowded each morning, fresh food was constantly being made available. Location was great and rooms were clean and modern as usual. Will stay again when in town. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service.... Excelllent service from the staff and service..... October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good But Not Without Its Drawbacks I usually enjoy every stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Unfortunately this trip was an exception and I think it's entirely because of the location. First, the hotel is located off of International Drive which is great if you'll be walking during your stay. If you're driving though, the traffic just to get in and out of the hotel can be brutal. You'll need to budget your time accordingly. Second, the noise coming from the hallway during the night was very disruptive. At one point I thought there might have been an emergency because of the banging on doors and shouting. If you're at all sensitive to noise while sleeping I'd look elsewhere. Lastly, breakfast was slammed in the morning. Every available seat was taken and you had to precariously move around your fellow guests. Not a problem if you don't mind eating up in your room though. Everything else was up to the usual high standards of a HIE. Next time though I will choose to stay at a location that's a little further away. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value for price, service and food recommend, excellent location, clean hotel, good breakfast, shuttles to parks, internet, and stuff service was really good the whole experience. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We enjoyed our stay. Lovely room. Good breakfast! We'll return! September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Issues One of the main reasons why we stayed at this hotel was because of their shuttle service to Universal Studios. We arrived midday, so were unable to take the shuttle TO the park, which was fine. However on the way back, we called the hotel to find out where the shuttle would be picking up hotel customers to take them back - the staff had no idea where the shuttle would be picking us up, would not call the driver to find out, and told us that in order to know where to meet the shuttle we had to have taken it that morning. He told us what the shuttle was called and some text to look for on the van. We looked and waited for 45 mins and ended up paying for a cab back to the hotel, once we called the hotel back and they told us the shuttle had come and gone already. On the next day when we took the shuttle both to AND from the park, the shuttle was UNMARKED, so there was no way we could have found it when we were looking for it the day before. We were very upset at this since the shuttle service was a selling point of the hotel. The room was fine, breakfast was fine, but I would not stay here again because of the stress it caused us on our vacation. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn We love the Holiday Inn Express. The free breakfast are an added bonus. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Another great stay at this property! SUPER CLEAN. QUIET. Still no newspaper at the door - in spite of 2 desk clerks stating they will have it delivered. No quick checkout statement delivered. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for one night Staff was great. Was able to relax in the hot tub all night. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds,clean rooms and great service I had a very nice seven day stay. Everything was nice and clean. Great breakfast nice selection to choose from. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet in the Middle of Mayhem... We were very nervous when we were traveling down this area of International drive because of the craziness of all the tourist and shops. We were pleasantly surprised when we made it to the hotel. It was very quiet and secluded, clean and relaxing. The beds were wonderful and the breakfast plentiful. I would stay here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HIE yet Couldn't believe I was in a HIE. The best I have seen. Been to no less than 20. The price was also the lowest. Hard to believe. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great We stayed for two nights. The room was great and the staff really went out of their way to help make it a great experience. Only complaint was the breakfast was lacking in variety and a little over crowded but it was free so hard to complain much. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed hotel Stayed for 3 nights during a 3 week vacation to the South East of the US. Primarily chosen for location given close proximity to Universal Studio's. Hotel comfortable, clean & quiet. Would be happy to use again if we return to Orlando. September 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Guest Services Desk Hotel Exterior with Swimming Pool Hotel Front Entrance Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Nightview Front Desk Great Room Seating Area Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading