• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE will be charged to guest 's account upon check in 1 to 6 nights 75.00, 7 plus nights 150.00. Guest is responsible for any damages to room and it's contents. Pets over 80 lbs will not be accepted into hotel. Designated walk areas
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seminole Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:8.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:141
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5147

Guests Get Comfortable in Fort Lauderdale Suites.

Whether you’re planning a weekend getaway or seeking extended stay hotels in Fort Lauderdale, the Staybridge Suites®Ft. Lauderdale - Plantation hotel puts the best of this sunny city at your fingertips.

Conveniently situated off I-595, our hotel ensures comfort and accessible travel whether you're here to work or play. Business travelers looking for hotels in Plantation, FL near Motorola, American Express and DHL opt for this
View More

Guests Get Comfortable in Fort Lauderdale Suites.

Whether you’re planning a weekend getaway or seeking extended stay hotels in Fort Lauderdale, the Staybridge Suites®Ft. Lauderdale - Plantation hotel puts the best of this sunny city at your fingertips.

Conveniently situated off I-595, our hotel ensures comfort and accessible travel whether you're here to work or play. Business travelers looking for hotels in Plantation, FL near Motorola, American Express and DHL opt for this accommodating, all-suite property. We offer a complimentary shuttle, upon request. Downtown is within eight miles while Fort Lauderdale International Airport and area beaches are within 15 miles.

Vacationers visiting Plantation, Florida will find our accommodations perfect for their extended stay. Guests can play a round of golf at the nearby Jacaranda Country Club, or enjoy retail therapy at Sawgrass Mills and Westfield Broward Shopping Center. Sun Life Stadium, home of the NFL's Miami Dolphins, is also just a short drive and our pet-friendly hotel makes planning for the family ideal.

Guest amenities include around-the-clock services, such as free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and The Pantry sundry store. Perks like an Outdoor Pool, Sport Court and complimentary breakfast, make this the place to call home. Free Wi-Fi is available in every suite along with a fully-equipped kitchen and work stations. We invite you and your pets to get comfortable with us!

View Less
Features
As you look for Fort Lauderdale area hotels, remember this accommodating, all-suite facility. Every suite is equipped with free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out for a family vacation cruise Vacation cruise. Need to call the front desk for the shuttle to pick us up at Fort Lauderdale Airport. It will take about 20 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. Stayed overnight before our family cruise. The front desk is able set up the shuttle from the hotel to the ports. Cheaper than taking a taxi. There are no good restaurant nearby. Waffle House is next to the hotel but it needs improvement. Overall it was a comfortable short stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of my stay, but the hotel should reschedule the hall trash pickups to an earlier time, rather the midnight hour. Friendly and gracious staff. Thank You August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Staff Your cleaning staff service was poor. I left my room on Sunday at 10am returned at 2pm and my room still had not been cleaned. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds could have been more accessible The mattress was too high for easy access for people under 5'3". July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms and fair price Good value for cost. Definitely recommend to travelers. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great amenities, helpful service As we were walking in to register an angry man ran out the door shouting loudly and slammed into his car. A few seconds later a woman ran out the door shouting and jumped on the hood. As we continued into the lobby an older, perhaps disoriented woman wandered the lobby floor. This did not bode well and we almost left at that moment, however the staff took immediate action to resolve both issues swiftly, confidentially and kindly. We continued our early check-in with courteous service. The stay went well with no other issues. I applaud the staff's ability to handle the uncomfortable situation and make us feel safe and secure. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yummy free breakfast with friendly, caring hostess. This is a clean, no hassles, easy to use, friendly hotel with a great free breakfast. The neighborhood is safe, a Publix grocery store is nearby, and NOVA Southeastern University is 3 minutes away. The staff are all respectful, helpful and friendly from the maid to the breakfast hostess to the front desk. The sheets and pillows were clean, yet soft and comfy, and not stiff and starchy. Oh yeah....our beautiful Mormon temple is only about ten minutes away. There is a nice park next to the Temple that looked great for bikes, horses, hiking or a picnic. If you want the hustle and bustle of Ft. Lauderdale and the beach, they are about 20 minutes away to the east. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for a great Price!! I stood here during july 4th and had a great time. They were all nice. Rooms Clean.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who is looking for a great place to relax and you can also do a little business and work out. Well Take care. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly front desk staff The rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable. The pool was nice but could have been swept out better. Too many trees shadowing the pool. The breakfast was good but wasn't kept filled. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING This was my second stay at your property. Your team is outstanding and friendly in every way. Literally every team member with whom I had contact was courteous and helpful. My only suggestion is to adjust the hot water mixture on the shower in room 209. The lever turned all the way to the hot side allowed only warm water to come through. I need a HOT shower and that valve didn't allow it. Thanks for listening but most of all, thanks for having a great team!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The peace that One should have Checked in ,Front desk was on the ball ,elevator slow ,but made it. Then the room was superb , pillows fine ,TV excellent . At no time I was there did I need any room service , BEAUTIFUL to be left ALONE. No Knocking at the door . I will return in the blink of an EYE LOVED IT COMPLETELY July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel y bien ubicado Si busca un Hotel bien ubicado, limpio, buena atencion, comod, con un desayuno xecelente y un precio razonable, lo acaba de encontrar July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading Posts I was very satisfied with my four day stay but prior to my visit I was a little concerned after reading some of these posts. Yes the pool is small but very nice to sit and relax with a beverage after a long day. Yes the elevator is a little slow but if you're that rushed take the stairs. What I saw were a group of people working together, doing their job and trying to make their guests comfortable. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean & comfortable, staff was friendly and if you have an issue they get on it asap. If you're looking for a decent place to stay and want it at great price then this Holiday Inn Express location should be a consideration. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We enjoyed our stay in a clean room supplemented by super friendly staff. The hotel is home away from home, June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What WE Booked Booked a room for 3 people and had confirmation in hand when we checked in. Stated all their doubles were already assigned and only a king was available. Were given a roll away bed (don't recommend for a man) and upon arriving to the room we found out we were assigned to a accessible handicap room. Due to the fact that this room had a built in tub bench seat it is not easily accessible for showering. Room was musty June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean quiet friendly hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my five night stay at this nice hotel. The hotel isn't too big or too small. The staff were most friendly. The room was outstanding, with lots of room. Great bathroom. Nice parking. Just an all around thorougly pleasant stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff We need it extensive help due loosing our passport while in a cruise and the front desk lady was very helpful and patience with our request to use the fax machine and to use their email to get some documents. Also she get us info on restaurants when we mentioned that we were hungry... All in all a great experience! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean, Bed was comfortable. Our check in was a great experience.. very speedy and with a very friendly staff member. Also check was the same. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great- Airport shuttle Horrible To be entirely brief....we were stuck at the airport for an hour awaiting pickup with multiple calls to the hotel. After waiting an hour in 92 degree heat we were told to take a cab and they would pay for it. The shuttle was still sitting in the parking lot when we arrived. Terrible handling of situation by front desk (manager?) had to ask for an apology. He also mentioned as we were waiting for him to pay for cab that he had just paid for another taxi. Which means he knew there was a problem and could have let me know on any of our previous conversations so that we could have gotten on the road for our three hour drive to Orlando alot sooner. If you don't need to use the shuttle service the hotel is clean and breakfast area is good. If you need a shuttle stay somewhere else! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I am a repeat guest. Overall good place to saty. I have been at this property a few times. Front Desk agents are very nice, van driver is also very nice. Front Desk checked me in at 9am which was very nice of them. Breakfast is awesome. The only thing I have to mention is that the room I got this time (305) was not very clean and tiles in bathroom were cracked, sink drain was clogged. Not a big issue but it gave the impression that it was less than clean. Also one thing I have never mentioned is the business center.....geezzz those two computer are so slow are useless... Overall I had a quiet time which is excellent. I would recommend. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location with good service, Hotel was welcoming and was all I'd expect. Parking was tight with full hotel. Returned to full lot at 3 AM. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, quiet A/C... This Holiday Inn Express is located on busy Davie Rd. and is a great location if you are wanting to be in the Nova Southeastern University (or other area colleges) area. We stayed on the 4th floor. There is one elevator available but is quite slow when the hotel is busy so we typically got a little exercise and took the stairs. This is ok except there is no A/C in the stairwells. Our room was clean and overall nice. Really only relatively minor complaints...the bedding seems to have lived its useful life and appears worn and drab, pillows included. Secondly, the A/C in the room is very quiet and keeps the room cool. The humidity level in our room always seemed high, however, as the carpet and bedding had a bit of a damp feel to them. I'd probably stay here again, mainly because of the location. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We stayed here in April and returned in May and brought another couple with us (two rooms) we will be back. the front desk people were wonderful as was the breakfast lady. My sister lives in this area so it is convenient location. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to the airport We have used this hotel several times when flying into and out of Fort Lauderdale Airport. It is convenient,clean,comfortable and fairly close to dining options. The desk staff was pleasant. The breakfast is better then most in this category hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great king size beds Very comfortable room. Great breakfast selection. Great location from the airport. Shuttle service to and from the airport was fast and efficient. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I've stayed here for a week at a time for work on several occasions. The hotel is up to date and clean. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. The location is not on the airport property, but is just 10-15 minutes away. I think they run a shuttle service to and from the FLL airport. Parking is a little tight, but you can always find a spot. There is a Waffle House next door and lots of other choices within a short drive. Overall, this is a great place to stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spiders nest in Room! The room had a huge spiders nest filled with ants! Do not stay here! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Clive and Patricia were great and very helpful with a reservation issue that was actually my issue and not the hotels problem. They overcame the issue for me and made my stay a pleasant experience. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding repeat visits We were in and out of Ft Lauderdale several times in a week. We had a horrible first night in a nearby hotel. The next morning, I got on line and found this hotel. What a huge difference. We stayed one night that time, left area and came back for another overnight and stayed again. So impressed, we came back to area to end our trip and stayed two final nights. All the staff at front desk and throughout the hotel were terrific. Always professional but personable too. Even the rides to and from airport were great. They started by remembering us and by the end it was old home week. You can be very proud of your staff and facility because we were completely satisfied with all of our stays throughout the week. If we get back to Ft Lauderdale, we will definitely stay with you! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a first choice for a business stay Very small lobby. Excruciatingly slow elevator (only one on the property) Noisy area. No hot water in sink. Toilet seat mis-matched to toilet (way annoying). However the staff was great. Not enough parking spaces. March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading