• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE will be charged to guest 's account upon check in 1 to 6 nights 75.00, 7 plus nights 150.00. Guest is responsible for any damages to room and it's contents. Pets over 80 lbs will not be accepted into hotel. Designated walk areas
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seminole Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:8.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:141
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5147

Guests Get Comfortable in Fort Lauderdale Suites.

Whether you’re planning a weekend getaway or seeking extended stay hotels in Fort Lauderdale, the Staybridge Suites®Ft. Lauderdale - Plantation hotel puts the best of this sunny city at your fingertips.

Conveniently situated off I-595, our hotel ensures comfort and accessible travel whether you're here to work or play. We offer a complimentary shuttle, Monday-Friday 7:00am - 9:30am & 3:00pm-5:30pm, upon request. Downtown is
View More

Guests Get Comfortable in Fort Lauderdale Suites.

Whether you’re planning a weekend getaway or seeking extended stay hotels in Fort Lauderdale, the Staybridge Suites®Ft. Lauderdale - Plantation hotel puts the best of this sunny city at your fingertips.

Conveniently situated off I-595, our hotel ensures comfort and accessible travel whether you're here to work or play. We offer a complimentary shuttle, Monday-Friday 7:00am - 9:30am & 3:00pm-5:30pm, upon request. Downtown is within eight miles while Fort Lauderdale International Airport and area beaches are within 15 miles.

Vacationers visiting Plantation, Florida will find our accommodations perfect for their extended stay. Guests can play a round of golf at the nearby Jacaranda Country Club, or enjoy retail therapy at Sawgrass Mills and Westfield Broward Shopping Center. Sun Life Stadium, home of the NFL's Miami Dolphins, is also just a short drive and our pet-friendly hotel makes planning for the family ideal.

Guest amenities include around-the-clock services, such as free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and The Pantry sundry store. Perks like an Outdoor Pool, Fire Pit & BBQ area and complimentary breakfast, make this the place to call home. Free Wi-Fi is available in every suite along with a fully-equipped kitchen and work stations. We invite you and your pets to get comfortable with us!

View Less
Features
As you look for Fort Lauderdale area hotels, remember this accommodating, all-suite facility. Every suite is equipped with free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and halls were dirty I felt this property was far below the usual standards that I find with other properties. Overall dirty appearance. Clerk did not check in properly, another clerk had to come out and help, he did not understand points. I was told when I register this would be an extra 1000 pt. that did not happen. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere and comfortable bed Rooms very comfortable, strategies location and very relax area. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice people working in the hotel But the breakfast should be more healthy. Fruits are very important Nice room, very confortable... October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near Dolphins Stadium Staff was friendly, room was in excellent condition, the location is quiet. If I had one complaint it would be that the A/C is maintained at too cool (for me) a temperature and it could not be adjusted. However, there was enough bedding to sleep comfortably. The breakfast, standard Holiday Inn Express fare, was good. Those who want something different need only to walk across the parking lot to Cracker Barrel. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick trip HARD TO ACCESS BUT NICE HOTEL. TUCKED BEHIND A CAR DEALSHIP October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly I was very happy with this hotel. It is very clean and maintained properly. Staff is nice and helpful. This hotel is centrally located and everything that you would need is nearby, October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I am sure this hotel will be everything you will want and need October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean had to be in town for a family funeral hotel was great September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service. Excellent stay. very clean hotel. every staff I encountered were very polite and friendly. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in the area. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Staying at this hotel and you will not go wrong. Polite staff and most important CLEAN. Enjoy your next stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms Great place to stay, great service, friendly staff, convienent location. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Humid room the room was very humid.. even with the air on and it had a musty smell did not make it comfortable....was not very happy.... September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean ,nice staff need better toliet paper very clean and comfortable - had a problem with air conditioner but figured it out YOU NEED BETTER TOLIET PAPER - could use a few more healthy choices at breakfast Great cookies Nice Staff September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, comfortable bed, like if you was in your own bed. I recommened this hotel. Is very clean, the pool was very clean, clean, room very clean, bread fast exellence, This hotel is near miami and fort lauredale only three hour from orlando. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent servide Hotel conveniently located. Ample and comfortable room. Excellent staff attitude and efficient service. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience my entire stay was top notch. The staff and facilities were outstanding. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stayu We came for a wedding and loved it at first sight. The hotel is cleaned, staff very friendly and a great breakfast. We will stay again as we plan to come down in the near future. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep Great pillows and bed! Had a good overnight stay awaking refreshed. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Barge Into our Room My husband and I had a pleasant stay on our previous visit so we booked again. This time we chose the "Discover Florida" package shown on the official IHG website which includes "a 4 pm checkout (based on availability)" I requested the late checkout in the "special request" section of the on-line reservation. We had an evening flight home and wanted to take a nap before leaving - otherwise we would be up for 24 hours straight - we're too old to do that any longer! When we arrived and asked if the 4:00 p.m. checkout was available no one (including a manager) had heard of it. We explained our situation and they at first agreed to a noon check out (one hour later than normal) and then said we could check out at 2:00 p.m. We agreed. We visited the grandchildren on our last morning and returned to the hotel around 11:30 a.m. to take our nap. I locked the deadbolt and the upper lock and put up the "do not disturb" sign. Soon after we fell asleep there was a loud knock on the door. I shouted "just a minute" but the door opened anyway - or as far as it could with the upper lock in place. It was housekeeping. I ducked behind the bed (I wasn't dressed) and told them that we had an approved 2:00 p.m. checkout. They left. We could not go back to sleep so I walked to a nearby fast food restaurant to bring back some lunch. When I returned I discovered that our room key had been inactivated. Suggestions: 1. Employees should be aware of the offers on the official web site. 2. Front desk employees should tell housekeeping employees about late checkouts. 3. Housekeeping employees should respect "do not disturb" signs. 4. Room keys should remain active until checkout. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable My credit card was used by the manager after I had left premises without my authorization. Unacceptable! July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Staff was not at all friendly, didn't make any effort to make a guests stay special, in fact quite the opposite, maintained the least amount of contact with guests, no one ever said good morning or afternoon. Even when reporting something was not working, we didn't get a reply or comment or apology. It was as if the staff just is really unhappy for some reason and it shows at all levels of service. I had stayed here before and the service was a little better. The beds this time around were also a little squeaky, laundry room machines weren't working, and window blackout curtains don't close completely so there is light in the room at sunrise. I don't think we will be staying at this location again, there are so many other options with friendly staff that have the same quality of amenities, and facilities... July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms and very clean and comfortable My family and I would not stay at any other hotel when in south Florida. We have stayed here several times and have always been very satisfied. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMODIDAD Y DESCANSO AL DORMIR. EL HOTEL CUMPLIO TODAS SUS ESPECTATIVAS. HACIA FALTA UNA MAQUINA DE HIELO EN EL PISO 5. LA PROGRAMACION EN LA TV ESTUVO BIEN ACERTADA, PUDE VER EL CAPITULO DE TRUE BLOOD. SOLAMENTE LO USE PARA DESCANSAR YA QUE POR EL DIA ESTABAMOS VIVITANDO AMISTADES. LOS EMPLEADOS MUY CORTESES Y LAS FACILIDADES ESTABAN LIMPIAS. ES LA PRIMERA VEZ QUE ME QUEDO EN ESTA CADENA DE HOTELES Y LA VOY A SEGUIR USANDO. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room were very clean and spacious. We were very happy with the room, service, and how spacious the room was. The bathroom was very clean. The towels that we were provided with were very thick and absorbed all the water after our shower. The surroundings was very safe for us. If anyone is going to venture out this way should stay here. We were very satisfied and would stay here again. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest Assured My first WOW of Holiday Inn Express was when I was contacted by a staff member as I was driving in. She noticed that another in my party had called to change her check in day. Not hearing from me, the staff member wanted to assure I wasn't going to pay for a night I wasn't going to use. I appreciated and thanked her for her attentiveness and told her I was in fact checking in as initially scheduled. Then upon entering the room, more than I would have imagined at an 'Express Inn'. My 3-day visit was pleasant and comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality, good price We stayed for six nights and this hotel met our expectations. I worked during the day, using the wireless internet on my laptop, while my family did touristy things and visited relatives.\n The room was spacious, with two queens, a sofa and coffee table, and a kitchenette with fridge and microwave. The AC worked fine. The one glitch was that a power outage damaged the elevators just before we got there, so you couldn't call an elevator back to the first floor from an upper floor. We were originally on the 5th floor, and I asked if there was a first floor room available; the desk agent immediately gave me a first floor room (could have suggested that without my having to prompt him) and then everything was fine; we never needed the elevator. Obviously that wasn't their fault, but I was surprised at how long it took to get it fixed. Nearby is a Wendy's and a fuel station with a mini-mart, so our late night munchies were always satisfied. It would be nice if the hotel offered a full service restaurant in addition to the hot breakfast, just for convenience. The hot breakfast was good, standard fare that you expect these days. They offer various milks, yogurts, apples and bananas, sweet rolls, 3 flavors of fruit juice dispenser, coffee (decaf was always available), either a cheese omelet or scrambled (alternated every day), hot biscuits, and both pork sausage and turkey sausage. The pool is small-ish but adequate; we were the only ones who seemed to use it all week. Parking was adequate. The location is not that charming; next door is a huge BMW and car rental lot, and on the other side is a self-storage building. It's a bit confusing finding the hotel; there's no sign out on Sheridan St., and you have to know to turn on 146th Ave. The GPS did know, however. I can recommend this Holiday Inn Express, and we will definitely stay there again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen lugar para hospedarse Muy buen hotel. Excelente lugar para hospedarse. Incluye el desayuno de buena calidad. Me quedaría nuevamente June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXPERIENCIA Buenos dias, mi experiencia con lo que pude Observar y disfrutar fue excelente, muy buenas habitaciones, personal muy agradable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This hotel is the best in all areas, the beds, the rooms, the staff June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All's well at Pembroke Pines..... Three night business stay - and the property was great. Clean, well maintained - professional / helpful staff. Fresh, hot coffee 24x7 - but breakfast does not begin until 6:30am. Plenty of restaurants / grocery stores nearby. Fast food within a short walk. Easy access to regional highways. All combined - it's a winner. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading