• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE will be charged to guest 's account upon check in 1 to 6 nights 75.00, 7 plus nights 150.00. Guest is responsible for any damages to room and it's contents. Pets over 80 lbs will not be accepted into hotel. Designated walk areas
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seminole Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:8.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:141
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5147

Guests Get Comfortable in Fort Lauderdale Suites.

Whether you’re planning a weekend getaway or seeking extended stay hotels in Fort Lauderdale, the Staybridge Suites®Ft. Lauderdale - Plantation hotel puts the best of this sunny city at your fingertips.

Conveniently situated off I-595, our hotel ensures comfort and accessible travel whether you're here to work or play. We offer a complimentary shuttle, Monday-Friday 7:00am - 9:30am & 3:00pm-5:30pm, upon request. Downtown is
View More

Guests Get Comfortable in Fort Lauderdale Suites.

Whether you’re planning a weekend getaway or seeking extended stay hotels in Fort Lauderdale, the Staybridge Suites®Ft. Lauderdale - Plantation hotel puts the best of this sunny city at your fingertips.

Conveniently situated off I-595, our hotel ensures comfort and accessible travel whether you're here to work or play. We offer a complimentary shuttle, Monday-Friday 7:00am - 9:30am & 3:00pm-5:30pm, upon request. Downtown is within eight miles while Fort Lauderdale International Airport and area beaches are within 15 miles.

Vacationers visiting Plantation, Florida will find our accommodations perfect for their extended stay. Guests can play a round of golf at the nearby Jacaranda Country Club, or enjoy retail therapy at Sawgrass Mills and Westfield Broward Shopping Center. Sun Life Stadium, home of the NFL's Miami Dolphins, is also just a short drive and our pet-friendly hotel makes planning for the family ideal.

Guest amenities include around-the-clock services, such as free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and The Pantry sundry store. Perks like an Outdoor Pool, Fire Pit & BBQ area and complimentary breakfast, make this the place to call home. Free Wi-Fi is available in every suite along with a fully-equipped kitchen and work stations. We invite you and your pets to get comfortable with us!

View Less
Features
As you look for Fort Lauderdale area hotels, remember this accommodating, all-suite facility. Every suite is equipped with free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMODIDAD Y DESCANSO AL DORMIR. EL HOTEL CUMPLIO TODAS SUS ESPECTATIVAS. HACIA FALTA UNA MAQUINA DE HIELO EN EL PISO 5. LA PROGRAMACION EN LA TV ESTUVO BIEN ACERTADA, PUDE VER EL CAPITULO DE TRUE BLOOD. SOLAMENTE LO USE PARA DESCANSAR YA QUE POR EL DIA ESTABAMOS VIVITANDO AMISTADES. LOS EMPLEADOS MUY CORTESES Y LAS FACILIDADES ESTABAN LIMPIAS. ES LA PRIMERA VEZ QUE ME QUEDO EN ESTA CADENA DE HOTELES Y LA VOY A SEGUIR USANDO. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room were very clean and spacious. We were very happy with the room, service, and how spacious the room was. The bathroom was very clean. The towels that we were provided with were very thick and absorbed all the water after our shower. The surroundings was very safe for us. If anyone is going to venture out this way should stay here. We were very satisfied and would stay here again. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest Assured My first WOW of Holiday Inn Express was when I was contacted by a staff member as I was driving in. She noticed that another in my party had called to change her check in day. Not hearing from me, the staff member wanted to assure I wasn't going to pay for a night I wasn't going to use. I appreciated and thanked her for her attentiveness and told her I was in fact checking in as initially scheduled. Then upon entering the room, more than I would have imagined at an 'Express Inn'. My 3-day visit was pleasant and comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality, good price We stayed for six nights and this hotel met our expectations. I worked during the day, using the wireless internet on my laptop, while my family did touristy things and visited relatives.\n The room was spacious, with two queens, a sofa and coffee table, and a kitchenette with fridge and microwave. The AC worked fine. The one glitch was that a power outage damaged the elevators just before we got there, so you couldn't call an elevator back to the first floor from an upper floor. We were originally on the 5th floor, and I asked if there was a first floor room available; the desk agent immediately gave me a first floor room (could have suggested that without my having to prompt him) and then everything was fine; we never needed the elevator. Obviously that wasn't their fault, but I was surprised at how long it took to get it fixed. Nearby is a Wendy's and a fuel station with a mini-mart, so our late night munchies were always satisfied. It would be nice if the hotel offered a full service restaurant in addition to the hot breakfast, just for convenience. The hot breakfast was good, standard fare that you expect these days. They offer various milks, yogurts, apples and bananas, sweet rolls, 3 flavors of fruit juice dispenser, coffee (decaf was always available), either a cheese omelet or scrambled (alternated every day), hot biscuits, and both pork sausage and turkey sausage. The pool is small-ish but adequate; we were the only ones who seemed to use it all week. Parking was adequate. The location is not that charming; next door is a huge BMW and car rental lot, and on the other side is a self-storage building. It's a bit confusing finding the hotel; there's no sign out on Sheridan St., and you have to know to turn on 146th Ave. The GPS did know, however. I can recommend this Holiday Inn Express, and we will definitely stay there again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen lugar para hospedarse Muy buen hotel. Excelente lugar para hospedarse. Incluye el desayuno de buena calidad. Me quedaría nuevamente June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXPERIENCIA Buenos dias, mi experiencia con lo que pude Observar y disfrutar fue excelente, muy buenas habitaciones, personal muy agradable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This hotel is the best in all areas, the beds, the rooms, the staff June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All's well at Pembroke Pines..... Three night business stay - and the property was great. Clean, well maintained - professional / helpful staff. Fresh, hot coffee 24x7 - but breakfast does not begin until 6:30am. Plenty of restaurants / grocery stores nearby. Fast food within a short walk. Easy access to regional highways. All combined - it's a winner. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep Very comfortable bed, love the pillows. Great service and staff June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay Perfect room for family of floor. Immaculate and very clean/new smelling. Was impressed with their Continental breakfast. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Ours was a get-away from the norm to have a change of venue to celebrate a special time in our lives. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to meet our requests. I ordered flowers that were delivered in advance and also requested a high-floor room. The clerk was very helpful and made sure that the flowers were placed in the room pending our arrival. Also, she made sure that the room was on the 5th level as requested. Overall, we had a very nice stay. The pool was not used because it is closed at dawn. The hours should be extended a little later so guest can take advantage of it. The workout room was very adequate and we enjoyed it. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised that accommodations met and exceeded my expectation. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep Great staff and room. Would like more variety in morning entree choices. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Only complaint was breakfast hours could be a little earlier. I understand the hours are designed to deal with most people, but having to start work at 7:00 am, breakfast needs to be available no later than 6:00 am to allow for drive time to the job. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place great stay We stayed at this property twice both times were great! Clean, quiet, great staff, what more could you want. The front desk was always there to help, room were clean, even the pool was great. The breakfast was holiday inn express standard. We stayed at this hotel for 16 days this visit and we were not disappointed one day. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable relaxing stay Bed was great, had a really good night sleep. Great front desk staff! May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. We stayed the night before boarding a cruise ship at Port Everglades. So glad we did. It was an excellent hotel. Great location, easy to get to and just the right amount of stores and restaurants near by. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms ( we had 2 ) were very large and spotless. Hotel seemed to be fairly new. Clean inside and out. Pool and Hot tub very inviting!! Breakfast area spotless. Breakfast standard as other HIE. However, very good and plenty of items to chose. Coffee, Excellent! This is a great spot to call home for visiting the Ft. Lauderdale / Miami area. We had an added experience, as the people from CMT' S TV show " Party Down South" were also staying here. We had breakfast with the "Gang". Those in the family who have seen the show said it was "awesome". Give HIE in Pembroke Pines a try..... We loved it. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new building and furniture. The hotel and the staff all performed in a great and professional manner. Will come back again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Unknown Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale Area First time review writer but this hotel deserves it. Came down for a week for some R& R and my cousin lived nearby so I picked this hotel after reading reviews. I'm very particular about FL hotels because not are all very clean and well kept. This was 5-stars from start to finish for my needs. Excellent front desk staff. Pool and hot tub clean. Room was spotlessly cleaned every day. Business Center computers great. Front desk staff says "hello" every time you walk by. The Manager is hands-on and every where inspecting every aspect of the hotel. Next door is a BWM dealership with a Hertz location with inexpensive rates. Wendy's and gas station with mini-mart with wide variety of food and toiletries one block away. Rooms big, clean and with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. Need a car to get around from here but with in a 5 minute drive is EVERYTHING you need form shopping to restaurants to entertainment, etc. Breakfast was ok but who picks a hotel for breakfast. Transportation to FLL airport use Go Transportation share-ride for $25. Thanks for a great time. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Very nice hotel, staff, and amenities. Location close to our needs, and easy to access. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest two week nothing much to say everything was perfect, clean and nice :) February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and friendly staff I stayed for two nights and found the hotel extremely clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleasantly surprise to see how the dining area was kept extremely clean for a high traffic area. The cleanliness continue through out. I wasn't disappointed when I arrived to my room but I must say this the mattress and pillow could have been a little bit more softer. I woke up the next morning with a slight stiff neck and shoulder discomfort. The location of the hotel was desirable. It is very close to restaurants, movie theaters and two nice malls. over all, nice stay and would return. February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Apron check in my wife was treated poorly she requested a roll out bed and was denied. So she asked for a blanket so one of our kids could sleep on the couch and was told there were none. Never again would we stay here. As a platinum priority club level frequent traveler I am very dissatisfied. There are plenty more options for my business. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HappyInFlorida I thought this was a beautiful hotel for the price. It was located in a nice area with plenty to do nearby. The common areas and the room were very clean. I wish the staff was a little more familiar with area attractions of things to do nearby but we were able to find things with the use of the business center facilities. The staff was very friendly. The food was good as usual but not the greatest variety as is always the case but I would love to stay again. The pool was beautiful but we did not have a chance to use it. January 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to Holiday Inn quality We were stuck in Florida for 4 days after a cruise due to weather conditions. We could have stayed at many different hotels but selected Holiday Inn because we are Rewards Club Member and depend on the quality we expect from your hotels. We selected this hotel so we would be in a quieter area of Ft. Lauderdale. What a disappointment for out 4 day stay. The Staff was polite, but not helpful nor friendly. The only time I saw a smile was when I saw the manager greet someone who was obviously from Corporate. I was impressed with the Room and lobby which was exceptionally clean. However lighting in the room was very dim, the bath fan sounded like a jet taking off, pillows were like lumps of potatoes. No wash clothes left in room, called for them, waited 3 hours and had to call again. Wanted to sit out by the pool but it was closed to be painted. We asked if we could just sit in a corner to get some sun. My husband suffers a health condition that requires sun exposure and since we live north, we came south so he could get sun. They refused to allow us to use the space at all the whole time we were there,although it rained the last day. The eating area was very crowded, with no sitting room, we had to wait on some of the food items to be replenished. The main problem was the lack of any friendliness. The one exception was a lady named Serea. She came through the lobby and eating area greeting everyone with a big smile on her face. There was no manager or anyone around who she was trying to impress. This lady should give training to the rest of the staff! I feel that we should receive bonus reward points in addition to the normal ones we earned for this disappointing stay. January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Issues Stayed here on night of Jan 3rd before a cruise out of Miami. Hotel conveniently located between both Miami and Ft. Lauderdale cruises. Had 2 rooms booked at arrived after 30 hrs of driving at 6pm. Not greeted in the normal fashion for an IHG hotel. Never had my status acknowledged, nor did I receive the usual drink or light snack. I have make HIExpress a brand for me because of these little things, that this hotel totally lacked. The worst part was that at my late arrival, I was told that only 1 of my 2 rooms were ready due to having a 'full house' the night previous (football game). Thinking maybe 10 minutes we all went up to our one room, but after 30 minutes or so decided to go back down and look into this again. Questioning the reason for a housekeeping problem this late in the day, all I got was a shoulder shrug from the desk clerk. IT was not until I decided to wait in the lobby for my additional room , did the clerk decide to go upstairs and check things out. Gee thanks man! When I run an operation that I know is at full capacity, I make sure that the next day, I can recover in time. It's not like the hotel filled up unexpectedly and there was no one to work. This inability to have a room ready for a 6pm check in was a complete fail on this hotel management team, and a very poor reflection on the chain as a whole. If this was my first experience at a HI Express I would not be returning. oh and the famous cinnamon buns you have come to love at this chain.. This place had something totally different. Again, the only example of this in any HI Express I have experienced. This place needs a serious audit by the parent company! January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Experience! Our hotel chain of choice is the IHG Group, mostly the Holiday Inn Express hotels. But in this case we were very disappointed! After over 18 hours of enroute time from Europe we were looking forward to a hot shower and a comfortable bed. Our check-in and shower were great but unfortunately as we crawled into bed we found that the bed had a terrible odor. It smelled as though someone had allowed animals to sleep in the bed. Because we were exhausted we stayed in the room. Under different circumstances we would have asked for another room or have left the hotel. In the morning as we attempted to sit down for breakfast we found that all of the chairs were covered with food stains. After our experience with the bed we left our food and checked out of the hotel. We filled out a comment card and addressed our concerns with the desk clerk who could not have cared less! This is all very unusual for a Holiday Inn Express January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No towels Our stay was decent, but the hotel ran out of clean towels and they were not even at full capacity. My daughter was in the shower and I had to borrow a towel from a friends room. Some of the front desk staff were rude. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for soccer tournament The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. While at a soccer tournament towels are at a premium. The hotel staff was busy washing and we always had clean towels when we needed them. Washers and dryers were nice as they had 2 of each, We did not have to wait for one. The value was good. Money well spent. We would stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Apathetic staff There is a way to say no to a request without being totally dry and uncaring. Your front office staff needs some retraining. Towels were thread bare. Air conditioner was loud and kept us awake. Pillows old. All around bad experience. Would have forgiven all of it if the staff was trained. They just appeared to not give a darn. Will not recommend your property to anyone. Probably won't stay at Holiday Inn again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas Stay Excellent hotel, great staff and very, very helpful December 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading