• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FT. LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE will be charged to guest 's account upon check in 1 to 6 nights 75.00, 7 plus nights 150.00. Guest is responsible for any damages to room and it's contents. Pets over 80 lbs will not be accepted into hotel. Designated walk areas
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Seminole Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:8.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:141
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5147

Guests Get Comfortable in Fort Lauderdale Suites.

Whether you’re planning a weekend getaway or seeking extended stay hotels in Fort Lauderdale, the Staybridge Suites®Ft. Lauderdale - Plantation hotel puts the best of this sunny city at your fingertips.

Conveniently situated off I-595, our hotel ensures comfort and accessible travel whether you're here to work or play. We offer a complimentary shuttle, Monday-Friday 7:00am - 9:30am & 3:00pm-5:30pm, upon request. Downtown is
View More

Guests Get Comfortable in Fort Lauderdale Suites.

Whether you’re planning a weekend getaway or seeking extended stay hotels in Fort Lauderdale, the Staybridge Suites®Ft. Lauderdale - Plantation hotel puts the best of this sunny city at your fingertips.

Conveniently situated off I-595, our hotel ensures comfort and accessible travel whether you're here to work or play. We offer a complimentary shuttle, Monday-Friday 7:00am - 9:30am & 3:00pm-5:30pm, upon request. Downtown is within eight miles while Fort Lauderdale International Airport and area beaches are within 15 miles.

Vacationers visiting Plantation, Florida will find our accommodations perfect for their extended stay. Guests can play a round of golf at the nearby Jacaranda Country Club, or enjoy retail therapy at Sawgrass Mills and Westfield Broward Shopping Center. Sun Life Stadium, home of the NFL's Miami Dolphins, is also just a short drive and our pet-friendly hotel makes planning for the family ideal.

Guest amenities include around-the-clock services, such as free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and The Pantry sundry store. Perks like an Outdoor Pool, Fire Pit & BBQ area and complimentary breakfast, make this the place to call home. Free Wi-Fi is available in every suite along with a fully-equipped kitchen and work stations. We invite you and your pets to get comfortable with us!

View Less
Features
As you look for Fort Lauderdale area hotels, remember this accommodating, all-suite facility. Every suite is equipped with free wired and wireless Internet access, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We stayed two nights and the space was fine for our family of 5. Great and responsive staff. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Wonderful stay! Tiffany was amazing and wonderful Elsa! They are what every front desk rep should strive to be like!!!! thank both of you ladies for a wonderful stay! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, place where you will relax Extraordinary service provided by hotel staff and management - specially in the Tramonto restaurant. People as Gerard - restaurant manager, Scott - restaurant manager as well as Daniel, Michelle, GiGi and Rene are a treasure of this hotel. All are doing very good and hard job by making Guests feel special and important. Hotel itself is located in quiet and safe erea. Providing to the guests all necessary facilities and hispeed internet. I would recommend this hotel to business travel guests as well as a perfect place for family holidays. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Excellent overall, very nice room, great staff, perfect. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating staff. Room for family of 5! Need better AC! Nice hotel with friendly staff. The soccer/futbol signed jerseys throughout the lobby are a nice touch being that I am a soccer coach and all three of my kids are soccer players.Hotel is well located, close to shopping and not too far from the beach.... My only real complaint is how loud the AC units are, to the point that it would wake me up at night when it went off, and it was just too loud to keep the fan on permanently. I did advise the staff at the end of my stay, and they are aware of it, but this is the main reason why I cannot give this hotel a 10 on 10 because of the lack of sleep, which is really too bad as the bedding was very confortable... August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay All Ok with the hotel. Worth the money I paid. WOuld stay there again in the future traveling on business. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Típico Holiday Inn Típico holiday Inn, no se espera un hotel con los lujos de 5 estrellas, sin embargo cumple con la relación Precio-Calidad, buen servicio de internet y limpieza en la habitación, cama realmente cómoda, lo único sería un olor a humedad en los pasillos. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping housekeeping is terrible. Room not clean, bathroom dirty, no toilet paper and tissues, not enough towels for two adults August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelente atención Comodidad y excelente atención del personal. Buena relación precio servicios. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ideal para compras en Sawgrass Muy buena opción para salir del Puerto de Fortlauderdale e ir de compras al Sawgrass Muy comodo hotel, con buen internet incluido y facilididades de transportacion Muy bien ubicado, cerca de restaurantes y tiendas August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bereavement discount an added plus towels were promptly brought. Privacy was respected with regards to not entering the room when the tag was posted. Family in the area who came to visit had to park far from entrance. Parking lot was EXTREMELY flooded after the rain. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by " Private Hideway" Being a former Rest. Manager for Holiday Inn Hotels, I would first like to say what an amazing hotel this is. The rooms , lobby and grounds are very nice. This is the perfect place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. While everyone at this hotel is so amazing, I especially want to commend James, Tiffany and Alyssa for going that extra mile to accommodate and make my stay so memorable. I was very impressed with their professional, kind and hands-on demeanors. Very nice, warm employees. I highly recommend a raise for them, not to go unnoticed, housekeeping, dining room staff and maintenance. Keep up the good works! Kudos to you for jobs well done! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, Excellent staff Clean Rooms Will Return August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovation Let me begin by saying the staff was great and very accommodating. The problem was that there was a leak or flood that caused the carpets to become wet and the smell was horrible. The way it smelled, it was obvious that this was not a new issue. Our room had an odd smell and was right beside the wet hallway carpet. Also, our toilet was broken. Thankfully we were moved to another room further away from the smelly carpet. The carpets in the rooms are badly in need of replacement or deep cleaning. The hallway carpet needs to be ripped up and replaced. The breakfast was AWESOME! The young woman making the omelets was making masterpieces. The staff there was so attentive and on the ball. It was greatly appreciated. They kept everything flowing nicely. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds This hotel is convenient to everything. After spending our days shopping and visiting with family and friends, it was nice to come back to a nice cozy bed. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed I reserved a fridge but there were none available at check in. The bathroom ceiling was unfinished. It was peeling and had stains. The water turned cold during my shower. The Italian dinner buffet was mostly pizza , the only thing appetizing was the pasta station. I expected more variety in the buffet for the price. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by adeguate hotel service but poor restaurant service I ate breakfast at 6:40 am. There were only two people in the restaurant. My glass of water was never refilled and I had to wait for my bill. The service and attention should have been much better, considering there were only two people in the restaurant, July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and pleasant staff My family and I were very satisfied with our room. We stayed 2 nights...check in and out was efficient, room and bathroom was spotless. We definitely would stay there again! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place just our room was by some loud kids, slamming doors etc I would stay here again. I can't blame them for the rude kids July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rug and bathroom New or cleaner rug would be nice, bathroom could use a paint job or touch up, and cleaner would be nice, bed was ok, AC was good and room was dark when sleeping July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Location This hotel was clean and comfortable. It was in a nice location to enjoy the local amenities including Gulfstream Racetrack. They have a nice outdoor pool and plenty of choices for fine dining. There are also miscellaneous varieties of restaurant choices and places to shop. Not far from the beach. The Holiday Inn chains are always a reliable choice for comfort and cleanliness. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, helpful staff The front desk staff were excellent. Courteous, helpful and quick to address problems, and they checked to make sure the problems were solved. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable but some minor maintenance issues need to be dealt with (securing panels in elevator, up-keep of fixtures in the bathroom). Overall though I was happy, just some little things that could have been better. DH, Barbados. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service needs improvement The staff needs to take a class on customer service July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a top HI property hotel is older but has under gone a refurbishment. Still, the hallways and rooms had a musty odor and the air conditioner was extremely noisy and loud. It never shut off, unless you completely stopped the system. The food was just okay however the service was very good. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Our stay was a short overnite stay, the only issue was the room smelled musty July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by *Friendliest Staff Ever* Our stay was overall very nice. Every part of the hotel (including both rooms we stayed in) was extremely clean July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NA After a two day stay no one ever came to freshen up the room. At one point when we left the room we came back and the door was left open. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff and Restaurant staff were all great. Maintenance staff and event planner(s) made sure ceremony went off without a hitch. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by idiomas deberían evaluar que el personal de atención domine un poco mas el idioma castellano , adicional de darle variedad a los desayunos July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Had a great 3 day stay at this hotel. Staff was excellent...friendly and attentive! July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading