• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs ONLY allowed under 80 lbs with nonrefundable cleaning fee. Cleaning fee 75 plus tax for 1 to 6 nights and 150 max stay, plus tax for 7 or more nights. Certain dog breeds may not be approved by the Hotel. Please call the hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Concordia University
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Glendoveer Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Oregon Maritime Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
End of the Oregon Trail Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:119
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking. We have a Park and Fly package, please call for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:106
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0364

Enjoy Portland, Oregon Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Located along the Columbia River just three miles from Portland International Airport, (PDX), the Staybridge Suites® Portland - Airport hotel offers comfort and convenience for your short- or extended-stay needs. With easy access to I-205 and downtown, we are the perfect choice for your next trip to Portland, OR.

The hotel is surrounded by many of the area's top companies, including Vestas Wind Systems, Boyd Coffee, Danner Inc
View More

Enjoy Portland, Oregon Hotel's Award-Winning Service

Located along the Columbia River just three miles from Portland International Airport, (PDX), the Staybridge Suites® Portland - Airport hotel offers comfort and convenience for your short- or extended-stay needs. With easy access to I-205 and downtown, we are the perfect choice for your next trip to Portland, OR.

The hotel is surrounded by many of the area's top companies, including Vestas Wind Systems, Boyd Coffee, Danner Inc and Boeing. You'll have no problem staying productive with all of our Portland airport hotel's amenities. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access throughout the property, and a complimentary Business Center.

From skiing and hiking to tax-free shopping, there is plenty for you to see and do in Portland, Oregon. The hotel's only a short drive from the Columbia River Gorge, where you can enjoy hiking to one of the numerous waterfalls. You can easily head into downtown Portland to visit sites like the Portland Art Museum, Oregon Museum of Science and the Japanese Garden.

Enjoy the utmost in comfort during your stay near the Portland airport (PDX). The hotel's free airport shuttle runs from 4am to 1am, and we also offer transportation within a three-mile radius of the hotel. You can workout any time of day in the 24-hour Fitness Center and indoor pool. We also have a free breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions. Come make yourself at home at this Portland, OR hotel.

View Less
Features
When it comes to Portland, Oregon hotels, our award-winning service and quality amenities are unmatched. Take advantage of all the free perks, such as free Wi-Fi access, a free breakfast buffet served daily in our Great Room, or our Social available Tue, Wed and Thu night from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm featuring complimentary beer, wine, and non-alcoholic beverage and a light dinner options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good airport locaion Good location, easy to find. Close to Hwy215. This 50Chr is aggravating. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to complete comfotable accomodations. This facility works very well to take care of travel needs without having to leave the area. Makes the stay very enjoyable. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay I stayed there for three nights for a convention and couldnt ask for a better hotel. The staff was great, the housekeeping staff spot on. I would definitely stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at the front desk. Our visit had to be altered at the last minute due to flight problems out of Toronto. The hotel was very accommodating in changing our arrival. Front desk staff went out of their way to ensure we were able to get to the places we wanted to visit, providing us with a printed turn by turn map and description of the best route to take. The room cleanliness and comfort were up to the level we have come to expect from HI. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience! Paid $***.00 for a 1st floor room......nasty room, smelled like old cigarette smoke:-( Also room was handicapped accessible, but the towels were not in the bathroom, they were on the upper shelf in the closet space behind in the entry to the room. Little tough for someone in a wheelchair! People do not think! Was hungry, went to the restaurant. Service was laughable, food finally arrived, one dish at a time!! When my "seared salmon with a hollandaise sauce arrived, it was without the sauce but they had added human hair!! Disgusting!!!!!!! I would not recommend this place to anyone!!! Intuit is holding a seminar there. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, quiet, friendly staff as expected in Portland OR Newly renovated décor but bar area is too small--could not access bar on a Wednesday night---but good waiter took us to a corner table where we were soothed with excellent martinis. Restaurant also too small and menu not in tune with Pacific NW expectations---we expect WILD caught salmon with fresh lightly sautéed vegetables. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay Convenient to the airport and is a good location between my clients. The staff is very accommodating and provides great service. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One-nighter It's convenient to the Airport. It was clean - as a Holiday Inn always is. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty This was the worse Holiday Inn I have stayed in. I was told at the front desk that the hotel had been remodeled. I'm not sure where because the room was not in great shape. The walls, sideboards, and carpet were dirty. The expected conveniences were nonexistent, microwave, fridge. The carpets throughout the hallways were filthy and wrinkeling up. The pool was so small with no hot tub and there was no ventilation. One of the treadmills was not working. The noise level was very high especially since there was a space underneath the door which allowed the noise to enter the room. This hotel was definitely not at the level as I have come to expect. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is as bad as it gets The worst experience checking in. I called earlier in the day to check to see if a credit card authorization was needed since I was using a company card without my name on it, they told me as long as I brought the card with me then NO, I would have no issue checking in. Then when I get there after work around 6pm. with all other hotels sold out.. they tell me nope.. cant check in. I have to call my boss, they get on the phone with her... then the front desk takes my cell phone back into a office and closes the door. I ask another employee at the front desk for her to come back with my cell phone and she goes back in the office too.. 5 min later I get my phone back. Then without any other confirmation they check me in.... what a waste of time. Then they are rude for my 5 day stay.. should of left after the first night. WILL NEVER GO BACK! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Service at the Holiday Inns has always been good! This Holiday Inn was the Center of our Vacation! We Traveled through Oregon and Washington State to see the coast and the Mountains. Our Stay was pleasant and comfortable. The Wait Staff at the Restaurant was friendly and served us well! Every time we past Housekeeping in the Hall Way, we got a friendly Hello ! The heated Pool was inviting , slightly warm, not cold . We will be staying at a Holiday Inn again, next trip we are taking! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you are desperate... OK place to stay, if you have to. Just check the toilet paper supply and be prepared for dirty rooms. Not like it is portrayed on-line. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by efficient, comfortable, good service and great shuttle service to airpor We've stayed at this Holiday Inn for years using the "park and fly" service. It's a clean and friendly establishment. A friend suggested Holiday Inn for "night before travel by plane". We tried it and liked it. The friendly staff, comfortable rooms and shuttle service make it a perfect beginning to a great vacation. Try it, I think you'll like it. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in General This hotel is very nice and has some very nice considerate people working for it and the restaurant has some very good people,Wanda, waited on us and was very good. This is a pet friendly hotel and they should put all pets and there owners on the same wing so they can hear each other bark. We went to the club room and there was one adult and six kids watching cartoons, I don't think the club was meant for that, and the kids in the room next too us were very noisey. So there fore I would not recommend staying there. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We selected this Holiday in for its location in close proximity to the Portland Airport (PDX). We were very pleasantly surprised with what we found upon our arrival. We had spent the week in Newport Or, at that Holiday Inn Express and had a wonderful time there as well. We chose the Holiday Inn by the airport to facilitate an early departure the next morning. The room was excellent, and the dining and bar were both superb. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service I am a Platinum/Ambassador card member. This is truly one of the best hotels I have come across. They acknowledged my status and my coworker who had just joined the IHG rewards. They went above and beyond from the moment of checking in. Great location from the airport, great bar, and restaurant . A little outdated decor in some rooms but looks like they are making changes in that aspect. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smile A bit more smile at the receptionist counter will be helpful. Overall, it's still a good experience June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portland Stay Great location and comfortable stay. Staff was attentive to my needs and very courteous throughout y stay. Great location near the airport, but not on top of the airport activity near by. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent stay at this hotel Great welcome at the arrival, great direction on what is at the hotel, location and open hours. Great room and quite considering so close to the airport! Recomment it! June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smell Musky old smell in room. Call front desk to change room but said rooms were fully booked. Said will get cleaning service to look into it. Nobody showed up. Not even a follow-up call to see if problem was taken care of. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Hotel is clean and comfortable, hotel shuttle is convenient June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Billing was incorrect and difficult to get it resolved. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great staff All around Great with no problems, very quite, wonderful staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no blinds the stay was nice but no blinds to keep the sun out so I got woke up at 530am and could no go back to sleep very frustrating. no fridge or coffee in the rom very disappointing June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy location, avoid The biggest problem is the noise. If you want a good night sleep, this is not the hotel for you. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option near the airport Always a bit wary of airport hotels. Premium lines of better hotel chains tend to be OK, the rest are often a gamble. This one was good - quiet and comfortable and very easy to get to/from the airport. The actual access into the hotel when you get there is anything but simple, but you get used to it. Car parking is scattered about and probably just enough - but you will find one eventually and nothing is that far a walk at the end of the day - unless you are in Portland rain. Of course as an airport hotel you are nowhere near anything, but getting downtown to where there are things to eat/see/do is pretty easy if you have a car. Bottom line - I'd stay there again for the value - I'd stay downtown if the price was right. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient staff Checking was quick and easy with trainee. Room was Clem. A little noisy from the outside l traffic. A good nights stay June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Upgrade I prefer this property over all the IHG in the Portland area. The staff are great. The bar is fun and breakfast is better than the HIX. The night before I was able to call and secure a 2-bedroom suite upgrade! This was very helpful and I will stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience - Great Staff Dear Hotel Management, I would like to express how impressed I was with Megan's customer service during my stay June 14th-15th during the World Wide Dream Builders Event. I arrived around 11:30am. Megan let me know my room was not yet ready and offered to store my baggage until a room became available. She let me know that I could take an existing room, but if I wanted to wait I could be placed in a more desirable location. I appreciated this - and opted to wait. Megan gave me a couple of options where I could change my clothes since I was not able to be in a room before our event. When I was booked into my room - it WAS a better location! So I had a wonderful overnight rest rather than what could have been a fitful night listening to the train. Megan has a wonderful attitude! She will keep people coming back to your hotel! I booked a reservation for our next stay in October - and could have simply booked at another hotel! Thank you Megan Kim G. (sure to return customer!) June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience We've always enjoyed staying at the I205 holiday inn and have no complaints. We are priority club members because Holiday Inn is a great value and a consistently good experience. June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Portland Airport The Great Room Beautiful hotel with convenient access to many local companies Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, your home away from home Our staff will be happy to assist you with your hospitality needs Always a friendly face at this Portland, OR hotel
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading