• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DTWN JACKSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We Accept Pets at Staybridge Suites as They Are Family Too. There is a Nonrefunable Pet Fee in the Amount of 75.00 US Dollars.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Trustmark Park (MS. Braves) Baseball
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Mississippi Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jackson Zoological Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
North Park Mall - major retail and speciality
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR VEHICLES IN THE PARKING LOT

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MS5059

Experience Hotel's Outstanding Service in Ridgeland, MS

Situated just north of Jackson in the scenic town of Ridgeland, the Staybridge Suites® Jackson hotel is the perfect choice for your business trip or family vacation. From the stylish accommodations to the friendly service, this Ridgeland hotel is sure to exceed your expectations.

Surrounded by top companies like McAlister's Corporation and ACS, this hotel is an ideal choice for business travelers. From the free Wi-Fi access
View More

Experience Hotel's Outstanding Service in Ridgeland, MS

Situated just north of Jackson in the scenic town of Ridgeland, the Staybridge Suites® Jackson hotel is the perfect choice for your business trip or family vacation. From the stylish accommodations to the friendly service, this Ridgeland hotel is sure to exceed your expectations.

Surrounded by top companies like McAlister's Corporation and ACS, this hotel is an ideal choice for business travelers. From the free Wi-Fi access to the Business Center, we've got all the tools you need to achieve optimal productivity. Need to host a meeting in Ridgeland, MS? The hotel's meeting room can accommodate up to 36 people.

With an ideal location just north of Jackson, the hotel is surrounded by limitless activities. The scenic Natchez Trace Parkway offers beautiful views & opportunities for hiking, biking and camping. If you're looking for shopping in Ridgeland, MS, the hotel's guests are near the Northpark Mall & the Renaissance at Colony Park. And it's just a short drive to downtown Jackson.

After a long day, you can retreat to the comfort of the hotel, where you'll find all the amenities you need, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities & an outdoor pool. Each morning, we serve a free, hot breakfast buffet to help you start the day. We also host The Dinner Social Reception every Tues-Thur evening. Come stay at this Ridgeland hotel, where we'll treat you like family!

View Less
Features
As our hotel's guest in Ridgeland, MS, you'll enjoy comfortable accommodations and some of the best amenities around. Each of the spacious suites boasts free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too hot to stay ac in room was not adequate for controlling the room temperature, the hallways and lobby area was very warm,there seem to be a shortage of towels at the front desk.the food was not warm on buffet. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room reservation Not good - see my earlier explanation in which I refer to the room reserved June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by under construction I understand properties need to re-model and upgrade! When I am making a reservation 300 miles away the fact that they are doing that may change my decision to stay there. IF they would give out the info! The contractors were not in the way or over loud with the power tools....(Yeah Right), but the main problems were they had several doors "propped" open and a lot of the common areas were close to 90*. If you are going to shut down the entire floor of common areas air conditioning....maybe you should not rent rooms on that floor. At the "free" breakfast it appeared there were several of the people there that were not patrons of said hotel, And in on corner there was a group that was getting SCHOOLED for a court appearance from a loud boisterous attorney. Not one of my better stays at HIE. and I'm a Gold rewards member, repeat consumer. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedding, but.... Comfortable bedding and I slept well, however the exercise room was under construction, business center printer did not work and hotel for a HIE was not as clean as I've come to expect. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value This hotel was a great value--great room, great bed, and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping are lazy Stayed 4 nights, the first night I had left 2 dirty towels for housekeeping to take, once I came back to the room in the afternoon I noticed the do not disturb plate on the room door, which I didn't leave on, so I walked in and noticed nothing was cleaned. Went to front desk to bring this incident up. At first I was told maybe it was the do not disturb hanger from a room next to me, oh no, it was the one in my room because in the morning it was hanging behind the door. What an excuse for not doing service to the room, "the do not disturb" was placed on the door making it seem like I did it. Later that evening I went to the bathroom and noticed all towels were gone except the 2 I had used. Went to front desk again, and I was given towels, fine. Day 2, housekeeping didn't even move the pillows on the bed, just moved the sheet to make it look done. None of the counter surfaces were cleaned either, because the residue of a drink I had was still there, didn't even bother to put the plastic bag on the trash can, just placed it right on top, I guess for me to do it. The toilet was not cleaned either, this seems like housekeeping is just doing the minimum, lazy. Carpet was not vacuumed. I wonder if they even clean after guess leave and someone else comes in. Even the pillows smelled like sweat. This is the worst experience at a Holiday Inn. I've stayed at many Holiday Inn's in different cities, this one is just below what I come to expect, very disappointed. Will not be staying here next time I go back to Jackson, June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/ Horrible LIghting and Bathroom Not Clean Poor lighting in the room. There were three lamps that were dim in the room. Bathroom was not clean. Stains on shower curtain, stains and debris all around shower drain, dust and dirt all over bathroom floor June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was great. It was very clean, the staff members were very friendly, the rooms are very nice and clean, the breakfast was good, and I didn't have any disturbances with noise. The last hotel I stayed at in Jackson was so noisy, I couldn't sleep and had to complain to the front desk numerous times and threatening to leave the hotel before anything was done. I will definitely be staying at this hotel for all of my overnight stays that I have to come to Jackson, MS for. I had a wonderful experience with this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little tired Certainly on the lower end of the chains expectations. Staff was friendly. Fine for an overnight stop on business. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Clean, nice staff, close to my meeting. This hotel had all the things I needed and I will be back again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice play to stay and good breakfast nice place to stay. Friendly. Excellent staff at breakfast with usual excellent breakfast choices. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Over all this is a good location to stay when needing to get to the airport. The only thing I would warn of, is they of coarse don't mention there is a train right on one side of the building that blows it's horn as it's going by at 3am in the morning. Not a deal breaker for me personally, because though it startled me awake, I was able to fall back asleep easily. And the rest of the stay was great. I will be back next time. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Nice facility, The rooms were clean and staff upgraded our room because when we arrived at 3pm our room wasn't ready. Although I am not sure what the upgrade was, (we already had a two bed queen) it was a nice gesture. Close to interstate and restaurants. They were remodeling but it was nothing problematic and they weren't in the way. Recommend and would stay again.! May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room okay. i was upset that I had not been told when I made my reservation that the pool was closed. I specifically chose this hotel with an outdoor pool so my grandchildren could swim while we relaxed outdoors. I should have been told upfront or offered compensation. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay From the time I walked in the door to the moment I left I had a great stay. Never have I ever met a General Manager that actually walked to my car to help me with my bags, take them to my room, and still smile every time I passed her in the hotel. From the gentleman who changed the batteries in my remote to the general manager I have never ever experienced such great service. I will return to this hotel every time I'm in town. Great job to everyone I spoke with and everyone that helped me along my journey. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the Staff/Manager??? I arrived to check in at approximately 10:45pm and none was at the front desk. Finally after an hour a your man walks in and says that someone didn't show up for work…where was the Manager??? In 35 years of travel, this is the first time I have EVER had to wait to check in at all, much lass wait an hour till midnight. Unacceptable. drf May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My bad experience I travel for business 3 to 4 nights a week and have never had this many issues as I did with this hotel. Upon booking my reservation on the IHG iphone app, I booked a 2 room suite and when I arrived as a Platinum Elite member the clerk told me that my room was upgraded because of my platinum membership status. I thought at this point, "what could be more of an upgrade than a 2 bedroom suite"? When I opened the door to my room, I actually received a downgrade to a regular 2 bed queen suite. No big deal, I was tired and ready to relax and didn't want to waste time bringing this to the clerks attention. Once I was ready for bed, I pulled the comforter back on 1 of the beds and noticed some dirty black markings like from a dogs claw marks, so thanks to the clerk for the 2 queen beds, I just pulled the comforter back on the other bed, which was fine until I looked at the pillow and it had makeup all over it. I didn't complain because it's not my nature. But, the final straw was pulled upon my departure, when I forgot a shaving razor and went downstairs to ask the clerk for one and I was told; " Sorry, but we are out of razors at this time and are waiting on our shipment". After this I just packed my suitcase and left and yes w/o pictures taken of any of my complaints. I sure hope that no one else has to have this same experience as I did and I hope that this is not normal for this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service The experience at this hotel is 2nd to none. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. They often greet me by name and are very courteous and professional. Evening snacks for the guests are very welcome and much appreciated as well. Thanks for your outstanding service and I look forward to staying with you in the future. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had good stay Everything was excellent. Two Exceptions that could have improved the stay: suggestions: 1) The lavatory sink in the bath room had no plug and the water flow was very low, both should be fixed. 2) Our room was next to an exit door. There was a lot of wind and when the exit door was opened, the wind blew in some leafs and other material from in front of the exit door into the corridor. This debris was not cleaned up during the last 2 days of our stay. It did not effect the cleanliness of our room, but the overall impression would have been better if someone would have cleaned up the corridor near the exit door. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient The hotel is very clean the staff is friendly and professional we enjoyed the stay but the only draw back is they don't start breakfast until 7am and when you have to be somewhere by 8am and there is several basketball teams there it is almost impossible to eat. Also the pancake machine was broken both mornings and there was no visible effort to get it repaired. Also the fitness room was out of order. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Room Your was super meeting our needs and the room was clean and smelled good. We will be back. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible experience When my husband and I arrived, we checked in having booked a king suite. When entering the room, we found large amounts of hair in the shower, no towels, a dirty coffee pot and filter, and the tv did not work. We were given towels, a clean coffee pot, but no coffee to put in it. They tried changing the remote control for the tv but, that didn't work. We were not compensated in any way. Just simply got an apology the next morning by the manager. We canceled our reservation for the following night and shortened our trip, unfortunately. I do not recommend this hotel at all. The staff was unresponsive and not sensitive at all to our situation. I am disabled and was unable to rest comfortably having been upset so.... April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-responsive staff I returned from a day's work and found my room had not been serviced. I asked at the front desk about when it may be serviced. The response I received was less than acceptable, "We have a large group of sports players here and we haven't got to all the rooms yet". I asked when they may be able to get to my room, response "they are on your floor now". I again asked, when will they be able to get to my room, response, "I already told you, they are on your floor now". My response was, so when may I get to my room so I can relax after my day's work. The staff person we very put out, but contacted the cleaning crew again, and said it would be completed shortly, they were going to my room now". This exchange made me feel less than welcome when there is a large group staying at the hotel. Breakfast items were also not maintained well with this large group present. Fitness center did not have any cleaning supplies or cups for water. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Experience I really enjoyed my stay here. The Staff was amazing from the time I arrived until my departure. Kudos to the Management!!!! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front Desk was very helpful at check in. I will always stay with you all. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ridgeland Room was facing the interstate and had a lot of highway noise along with lots of noise inside the room which I think was the refrigerator. I stayed there two weeks prior with a room in the rear and it was very good. February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with rooms I was moved two times...once because the room smelled like smoke...the second time the floor was soaking wet. Management did a minimal job in trying to accommodate me. The bright spot of my stay were the clerks at the front desk. They were very pleasant and tried to help me. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accomodating! We were greeted by a pleasant staff. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and kept all items replenished. The breakfast area very pleasant and spacious. Will stay here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. My room was clean and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed breakfast. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Room was clean and comfortable. Would choose this hotel again. January 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading