Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 518 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    518reviews

    • 5 Stars
      395
    • 4 Stars
      75
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      20
    • 1 Stars
      10

    great place

    By

    April 18, 2016

    great place to stay. excellent staff. awesome facilities

    Read More
    Read Less

    Too good to be true!

    By

    April 17, 2016

    club

    My stay exceeded my expectations by far, it was almost too good to be true. I ended up not even minding the cold weather! The fireplace on the patio overlooking the Genesee river is a most wonderful touch. Everything and everyone - perfect!

    Read More
    Read Less

    2nd time stay

    By

    April 16, 2016

    club

    Excellent Hotel.
    Minor personal complaints if any.
    Could have softer mattresses or perhaps supply memory foam covers for those of us that need a softer mattress for our aging backs.
    Additionally the TV did not permit Closed Caption viewing which I regularly use.
    I would return here without question and would look to stay at any Staybridge Suites Hotel in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay with a dog

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    My son and I recently stayed at the University of Rochester Staybridge Suites with our dog. As usual, the location was excellent to see my daughter who attends the University. The hotel staff was great - very accommodating with my dog. Our suite had lots of room to spread out - even had a table to eat take-out Buffalo Chicken Wings! Thanks.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    April 08, 2016

    club

    Hotel is in a very nice location right next to the river and easy access to University of Rochester. I would highly recommend it if you are going to visit the school.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great suite at a rock bottom price.

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    Great to have a mini kitchen available in the room, but not having ice readily available was a disappointment.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    April 03, 2016

    club

    We had a great stay. We had stayed there once before and it wasn't as comfortable, but the changes between then and this time are amazing.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay but small breakfast complaint

    By

    April 01, 2016

    club

    Every thing was very good. There is only one thing I would like back the way it was last November. Last November the breakfast had real cut up potato pieces in the home-fries. The industrial version of "reconstituted home fry wedges" is not near as good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    MARSOC MARINES

    By

    March 29, 2016

    club

    I have served my country for over 30 years with many stays in hotels. I must say the staff and management was the best I have ever had. This hotel will have my business as long as you keep similar customer service as the hotel in Rochester, New York. My stay was very homely and comfortable beyond my expectations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and location

    By

    March 29, 2016

    I love this hotel for the wonderful staff, location and amenities it offers. It offers great value for a family with many extras that you don't often find. I am concerned that the rooms need some extra attention as our couch had many stains on the cushions, the floor wasn't cleaned properly and there was garbage behind the nightstand that if cleaning should have been caught. What put me over the edge was the snot on the wall that was left and not washed off, gross to say the least and it was very visible to see.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent choice near U of R

    By

    March 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything about our stay was excellent - staff was courteous and responsive, room was clean and in great working order...and they had beer on tap in the cafe!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirthy

    By

    March 17, 2016

    They wanted to charge me for room service what I didn't have. Pool is horrible. Moldy bathtub. Some towels were left from previous people
    I should take a pictures

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the feed back and look to for a way to improve. I invite you to contact me to discuss your stay further. Front Desk Coordinator, Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less