Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 371 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    371reviews

    • 5 Stars
      291
    • 4 Stars
      50
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Exceptional Stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    This hotel was chosen by locals, for a family reunion with guests traveling in, from across the country. We were surprised at the comfort and homelike feel at the property. The guest check-in was smooth. The staff provided gracious greetings each day and assisted with local transportation arrangements. The food at the free-breakfast was filling and tasty. The indoor pool was clean and welcoming. We had a dinner catered during one night of our stay. The set up was exquisite with a luxurious salad station, mouthwatering meats and sides and even there was even a carving station! I am the queen of third-party hotel booking sites, so I was a little off-put by the price as first; however, this hotel certainly exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel..bad neighborhood

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Is a nice hotel but in a bad neighborhood. Our party complained of a fight in the hallway at 2am, we heard nothing but boom boom boom from a party. Room is nice but the way the TV is you have to squeeze past it to get to one of the sides of the bed. Horrid design. It was super clean room but had an odor for it. I only stayed here for the group I was with because I have sworn off of Holiday Inn type hotels due to poor service, lack of honoring their points and a horrid Wedding night experience. Holiday Inn chains have fallen way way down hill fast over the last few year. Use to be the go too place...now..not worth the money.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Harley Trip

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Excellent value, security was great, and the room was nice. Only complaints would be the Indian dish that someone cooked in their room that caused the floor to smell bad (unless you like curry) and the PAINFULLY slow elevator.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great location by hospital. Patio view of river is excellent. Staff is most accommodating and friendly.
    Rooms are great. I will definitely stay here again when coming to Rochester.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Regional Sales Manager

    By

    July 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    The 2 young ladies at the desk upon arrival were very friendly and cordial. They appreciated my platinum status and gave me an upgrade. I prefer staying at Staybridge Suites over any hotel in the IHG network of hotels. I know what to expect everytime, and every Staybridge I stay at the consistency is always there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Dear Platinum Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! As an elite IHG Rewards member, we are sure we will see you soon! Your extended family would love to have you back! Please feel free to contact me if you need any help with future reservations at larissa.ringleben@IHG.com! Your Friendly Guest Service Provider Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less

    Had a great stay

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    I have stayed at this Hotel several times over the past several years and have always a great experience, and this stay was no different. The staff were friendly and helpful. The spa was excellent and accommodations were clean and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfy, I had a great sleep all three nights. Being right on the river is a plus. Even though I was attending a conference at another hotel I purposely booked my stay here.

    I highly recommend the Staybridge any time your in Rochester, NY.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and Comfortable stay

    By

    July 28, 2015

    The hotel was nice, with a nice view of the river. Kitchen in the room was great and had everything we needed. The only down side is that the elevator in this hotel was extremely slow took up to 5 minutes to show up after hitting the button. The parking lot was newly redone and things were clean. Breakfast was good and had a large variety.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay and courteous service

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    We enjoyed our experience in this location of Staybridge Suites as we have always done in their other properties. Courteous behavior of the staff and clean rooms are very inviting. Keep it up!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear Guest, We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We try our hardest to go above and beyond for you and we hope that you can come back sometime soon! We would love to have you! Your Friendly Guest Service Provider, Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less

    Touring University

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    Perfect for our Rochester tour. Got two bedrooms when we only expected one. Only complaint is that they were full/really busy but there was only one person at the front desk any time we needed something and not nearly enough people at the breakfast area to keep things clean. If they pay attention to staffing at peak times, should be great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    July 25, 2015

    club

    I was visiting St John Fisher college with my wife and son and spent one night in the hotel. The desk clerk was very friendly and when I inquired about a certain restaurant she printed out directions from the hotel. The room itself was very spacious, with a kitchen which included everything you might need if you wanted to cook yourself a meal. The overall size of the suite was impressive, especially for the price. I would certainly stay here again any time I am in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear Guest, That is awesome that you loved your stay! We would love to have you and your family back some time soon! St. John Fisher is a great school so I am sure we will! Your Friendly Guest Service Representative' Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less

    vacation

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    okay stay there was a lot of noise at night with people walking at night above your head while you try to sleep

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 03, 2015
    Dear rillie12, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. We would like to apologize for not being able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the soundproofing conditions on site. Your comment is noted and will be discussed by our management for proper evaluation and improvement. While we understand you did not have an overall great stay, we sincerely look forward to another chance of providing you a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    环境优美,服务热情

    By

    July 23, 2015

    酒店虽然在黑人区和大学交界处,但感觉挺安全的,靠河的那一侧景观很美丽,晚上坐在露台上烤火非常舒适。前台工作人员服务很热情,房间设备齐全,床铺整洁干净。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close