Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 378 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    378reviews

    • 5 Stars
      295
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Nice, new hotel

    By

    August 06, 2015

    This is a great hotel with good, spacious rooms and everything you need. My only complaints are that the in-room coffee isn't great, and there's not really anything in the immediate area of the hotel as far as restaurants/convenience stores. If you have a car though (I did), this isn't a problem.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall good stay

    By

    August 06, 2015

    Beautiful area behind the hotel on the river. Trails are nice to walk, kayak rentals right down the trail and fishing access. My suite was homey and relaxing. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were hard. Also, the shower backed up and I was standing in a foot of water. My husband could not shower. The maintenance man came up with a screw driver to fix it but we told him we were checking out anyways so he could wait. Besides that I will stay here again as I love the trails and Rochester area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about the inconvenience of the shower and would have loved to gotten that fixed for you! We are glad however to hear that you will be back to visit us on your next trip to Rochester! If you need anything or have any questions about future stays, feel free to email me at larissa.ringleben@ihg.com! Your Friendly Guest Service Provider, Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay in Rochester

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    The Staybridge Rochester University provides best value for accommodation while traveling in Rochester. My purpose of visiting Rochester is to bring the kids to the Strong Museum. The Hotel is just 10 min of driving to the Museum, and the hotel is also kids friendly for them to enjoy.

    Would highly recommend families with kids to stay in this hotel when visiting to the Strong Museum.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Dear Guests, That is wonderful that you and your family had such a great time with us and enjoying the Museum of Play! We hope you ,made memories to last a life time! We are also glad you and your children could enjoy the hotel and that we were accommodating to your time together! We hope to see you the next time you are in Rochester! Your Friendly Guest Service Provider, Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value and good sleep

    By

    August 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    Convenient to UoR, great staff and service. We stayed in the suite and it was comfortable and spacious. There was ample parking and a nice view of the Genesee River. We thought the breakfast was fine and the coffee was hot. What more can you ask for?

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Dear Guests, What more could you ask for? That is GREAT! I am very pleased to hear that you LOVEd your stay with us! We hope to see you and your family again soon! Your Friendly Guest Service Provider, Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fine hotel

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    I needed an overnight due to a missed flight connection. Comfortable, and the breakfast helped me on my way. My entire stay, though, was only 7 hours.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Dear guest, Though you had such a short stay, we are very glad it was a good one! The next time your in Rochester we hope to see you! Your Friendly Guest Service Provider Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less

    One night stay

    By

    August 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice hotel on the Genesee River, the staff was friendly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! Our staff will always continue to go above and beyond for you! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester! Your Friendly Guest Service Provider, Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    August 02, 2015

    Spacious rooms, convenient location and great amenities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will make a trip to see your extended family again soon! Your Friendly Guest Service Provider, Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional Stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    This hotel was chosen by locals, for a family reunion with guests traveling in, from across the country. We were surprised at the comfort and homelike feel at the property. The guest check-in was smooth. The staff provided gracious greetings each day and assisted with local transportation arrangements. The food at the free-breakfast was filling and tasty. The indoor pool was clean and welcoming. We had a dinner catered during one night of our stay. The set up was exquisite with a luxurious salad station, mouthwatering meats and sides and even there was even a carving station! I am the queen of third-party hotel booking sites, so I was a little off-put by the price as first; however, this hotel certainly exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel..bad neighborhood

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Is a nice hotel but in a bad neighborhood. Our party complained of a fight in the hallway at 2am, we heard nothing but boom boom boom from a party. Room is nice but the way the TV is you have to squeeze past it to get to one of the sides of the bed. Horrid design. It was super clean room but had an odor for it. I only stayed here for the group I was with because I have sworn off of Holiday Inn type hotels due to poor service, lack of honoring their points and a horrid Wedding night experience. Holiday Inn chains have fallen way way down hill fast over the last few year. Use to be the go too place...now..not worth the money.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 09, 2015
    Dear STMPGH, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms. However, we would like to apologize for the sub par experience you had with the events that occurred during your stay and with the design of our room. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team for further review. Once again, we appreciate the feedback. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we still hope you would try to reconsider IHG on your future travels. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Harley Trip

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Excellent value, security was great, and the room was nice. Only complaints would be the Indian dish that someone cooked in their room that caused the floor to smell bad (unless you like curry) and the PAINFULLY slow elevator.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great location by hospital. Patio view of river is excellent. Staff is most accommodating and friendly.
    Rooms are great. I will definitely stay here again when coming to Rochester.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your response! We are glad that you found our hotel a pleasant part of your trip here! We hope you make it to Rochester again soon! We would LOVE to have you! Your Friendly Guest Service Provider, Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less

    Regional Sales Manager

    By

    July 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    The 2 young ladies at the desk upon arrival were very friendly and cordial. They appreciated my platinum status and gave me an upgrade. I prefer staying at Staybridge Suites over any hotel in the IHG network of hotels. I know what to expect everytime, and every Staybridge I stay at the consistency is always there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Dear Platinum Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! As an elite IHG Rewards member, we are sure we will see you soon! Your extended family would love to have you back! Please feel free to contact me if you need any help with future reservations at larissa.ringleben@IHG.com! Your Friendly Guest Service Provider Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less