• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 dollars for first night then 10.00 dollars each additional night up to a 150.00 dollars max regardless of length of stay. Pet Agreement must be signed at check in. Pet not to exceed 80 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Strong-National Museum of Play
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Rochester Museum and Science Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
George Eastman House Intl Museum of Photography
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Lot adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a
View More

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a positive travel experience.

With services like free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, as well as event space for up to 250, business guests have access to every necessary resource. The hotel's suites are near Kodak, Xerox, Harris Corp. and Wegmans for more convenience.

Vacationers looking for extended stay hotels in Rochester appreciate our proximity to highlights like Frontier Field, home of Rochester Red Wings baseball. Other attractions nearby include Seneca Park Zoo and Strong National Museum of Play. The Finger Lakes Wine Country is within a short drive, as well.

While visiting Rochester, the hotel's guests enjoy all the comforts of home. A free breakfast buffet is provided each morning and free Sundowner Receptions are held Tues-Thurs evenings. An indoor pool offers entertainment for kids and the Fitness Center helps keep you on track. Pack light because we offer free laundry, and remember that pets are welcome. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Set along the Genesee River in Rochester, New York, this hotel's location affords visitors and easy commute to the University of Rochester, downtown businesses and the airport. Our complimentary shuttle is available for our guests to enjoy Monday-Friday 6:30am-10:30am and from 5pm-9pm . The shuttle will go to businesses, restaurants and shopping areas within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smelled Besides the room having an odor to it the stay was nice. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest beds atrocious The guest beds were so soft and amorphous, they provided no comfort or support and were frankly the worst hotel beds I have slept on in recent memory. The room's AC was also so terrible I had to buy a cheap fan to help with the hot stuffy air. Finally, the pool was overly chlorinated and I heard many guests complain about their swimming experience. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I would stay here again, very pleasant Hotel. Great staff and super breadfast. The only short fall is, there are no refrigerators or microwave in the rooms. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay on Rochester East Side All that a Holiday Inn Express should be. Comfortable, safe, nicely appointed and a very good breakfast buffet. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stuff Of the 4 nights we were without air 2 nights and because of the outdoor temperature we agreed to stay in the room rather than move. The first night you had no extra rooms We agreed to accept 2000 pts for the inconvenience but looking back I think we should have gotten 5000 pts Thanks Jim August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant all round experience The staffing were efficient and pleasant. Smiles, always. Rooms we well cared for and comfortable. Having both firm and soft pillows n each bed was a caring and comfortable addition.. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Very Comfortable The staff was very courteous and friendly. The breakfast was great in the morning. A nice variety of food was offered. Rooms were very comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful stay and the staff is fantastic Great small hotel. I would suggest that there is a small upgrade to the free / continental breakfast. The gym could have more equipment as well and be more spacious. The area the hotel is located is very quiet. Good restaurants are not too far - they are in well walking distance. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant nights sleep My husband was having surgery at the nearby hospital and was to spend a night. We were from out of town and not familiar with the area. So that I could spend time at the hospital with him without having to travel a couple of hours per day, I booked a room at Irondequoit Holiday Inn Express. The staff made my stay very pleasant and comfortable. I would certainly stay again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Holiday Inn Express' The check-in processes was very smooth, and afternoon person on August 4th, couldn't have been nicer. When I got in my room, I found the air conditioner not working; however, I had to run an errand, so I told her on the way out. A half-hour later (or so), I had a brand new unit. I just wish the hotel review link in IHG’s thank you emails worked as well as this hotel. They were constant asking if they could do anything. I am a Platinum member; however, it will not appear because IHG’s link only works 6 out 10 times. I cannot recommend enough. Thanks for the great stay… August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable My best friend and I stayed just one night to see a show and we were comfortable. However, the ac could stayon ore instead of turning off and it gets stuffy there,. The breakfast could have had more choices, but overall it was not a bad place to stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff is very friendly. The room was nice and clean, comfortable bed. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just so so... NO FRIG It would have been a really decent hotel stay had we had an in room refrig and the bathroom just a little cleaner July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice visit overall comfortable visit and would definitely stay there again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I throw my back out and the gentleman on staff was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend staying there! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wished the group rate was a bit better. Property and Staff were excellent. Only in the building to check in and sleep/shower. Can not comment other than the room was comfortable. The windows allowed much sound from outdoors and we could hear persons around us (upstairs and next door). The group rate was the highest ever paid and not the best hotel we have stayed at in the last 4 years on a travel sports team. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great breakfast The rooms are very well maintained and clean. Spacious and roomy. Bathroom shower very relaxing. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Lobby is very welcoming. My daughter especially enjoyed the apples! Breakfast was very good. Hot foods were fresh and there was a worker always refreshing items on the bar. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed! When I booked this hotel online, the only room left was a smoking, which I had to take. I did smell smokey and my mother has asthma, so I asked to change rooms the next day. The front desk staff were EXTREMELY accommodating in finding a new room and having having it ready before we had to leave for our engagement before check-in time. The new room was more than acceptable. Very pleasant stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Ok, no chocolate on pillow, or bathroom swag, but for the money, clean, comfortable, with breakfast, pool and exercise room included. Can't go wrong. Friendly staff, plenty of parking and close to area restaurants. We were in town for a funeral and after a really long drive, needed the rest. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We stayed for a long 4th of July weekend and had a wonderful time. The staff/service were excellent. Quiet room, comfy bed, nice staff. Will come here again. Close to shopping, lake and resturants. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast EVER! The room was very clean and the staff was so nice, did I mention the breakfast was the BEST! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay I came to Rochester for medical treatment and had no idea where to go or how to get there. Hotel staff told me about eating, recreational opportunities, and the hospital transport service. They called for me to arrange the transportation and allowed me to leave my car in their parking lot. Very clean and neat hotel with wonderful staff. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Staff was excellent at this facility. Front desk staff was eager to please and the breakfast in the morning was very good. Everyone was friendly and had a smile to greet you. Highly reccomend. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! Our stay was very disappointing. The room was very old style and had a musty smell. Each time we entered the room it was overwhelming. We asked for a room in a quiet part of the hotel and they put us near a side exit door which made the room shake each time it slammed closed. We tried to change rooms to another floor but the hotel was full. The roomed looked like it was last updated in the 60's and nothing had been renovated/refurbished since. The rugs, linens and bed sheets, etc... appeared worn out. We checked out early the next day and switched to another hotel in Rochester that was farther away but well worth it and was the same price! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed at this hotel as needed to be close to Rochester General Hospital. It was perfect in so many ways. Convenient location, breakfast available, nearby stores and restaurants, clean, comfortable and quiet plus a great value. The staff was friendly and accommodating. What more could you ask for? We will definitely stay here again. Only minor thing was in room coffee not replaced for the second morning but I'm sure just an oversight and there was coffee in the breakfast area so no big deal. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and well lit up, the staff was helpful with directions Excellent choice for breakfast, the dining room is clean, well lit and not too crowded. Our room was spacious, quiet and comfortable although we had 2 days where the room was not serviced, bed not made up and no bath towels. We definately would recommend your hotel and we would definately return to it if we go to Rochester again. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express The hotel is well located near the Rochester General Hospital and does give a room discount for people that are out patients of the hospital. The hotel should invest in new bedding a good nights sleep is important when traveling and that isn't possible with old worn out mattresses. Better quality restaurant in the area would be nice but not something the hotel can control June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and good location This was a great hotel, great price and even better staff. They surely enjoy their jobs here. Very helpful with local info and directions. The only thing I wish this room had was a magnifying mirror on the wall in the bath room. The old eyes could use it for applying makeup etc... Breakfast was good, plenty of it too. Would stay here again. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but.............. The hotel was clean and the staff were wonderful. The beds left something to be desired. My bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have had in a long time at Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses. The pillows were super soft and mushy and the mattress was old and needed changing. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff there was great !! breakfast was excellent thank you May 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading