• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 dollars for first night then 10.00 dollars each additional night up to a 150.00 dollars max regardless of length of stay. Pet Agreement must be signed at check in. Pet not to exceed 80 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Strong-National Museum of Play
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Rochester Museum and Science Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
George Eastman House Intl Museum of Photography
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Lot adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a
View More

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a positive travel experience.

With services like free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, as well as event space for up to 250, business guests have access to every necessary resource. The hotel's suites are near Kodak, Xerox, Harris Corp. and Wegmans for more convenience.

Vacationers looking for extended stay hotels in Rochester appreciate our proximity to highlights like Frontier Field, home of Rochester Red Wings baseball. Other attractions nearby include Seneca Park Zoo and Strong National Museum of Play. The Finger Lakes Wine Country is within a short drive, as well.

While visiting Rochester, the hotel's guests enjoy all the comforts of home. A free breakfast buffet is provided each morning and free Sundowner Receptions are held Tues-Thurs evenings. An indoor pool offers entertainment for kids and the Fitness Center helps keep you on track. Pack light because we offer free laundry, and remember that pets are welcome. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Set along the Genesee River in Rochester, New York, this hotel's location affords visitors and easy commute to the University of Rochester, downtown businesses and the airport. Our complimentary shuttle is available for our guests to enjoy Monday-Friday 6:30am-10:30am and from 5pm-9pm . The shuttle will go to businesses, restaurants and shopping areas within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay! excellent reception upon check in. staff pleasant and helpful in every aspect of our stay. room was a delight in layout and condition, very clean and maintained. Breakfast was excellent in variety and display. thanks for a pleasant stay. yours truly, Jim October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room, no entertainment I have worked in hotels and frequent them consistently. I would never pay for a room in the Holiday Inn Express again. Everything was clean and comfortable. Entertainment option completely ruined experience. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice of hotel in the north part of Rochester There was a children's sports team staying the first night and I was very appreciative that Dominic (the front desk man) put us on the third floor in a quiet area. The breakfast was better than I had expected with a good variety. The walnuts for the oatmeal was a nice detail. The pool was pleasantly warm and the area very clean. The room's carpet and furnishings seemed new and updated. The hotel location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. There's a Target right next door. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Comfortable and quiet room; close to many shops and restaurants. Easy check in and out and friendly staff. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cinnamon Rolls! Clean, comfortable room, included breakfast (love the warm cinnamon rolls!) convenient location: easy access to restaurants, stores, and the beach/lakefront. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat excellent stay We have stayed at this hotel once before. We were in town for a leisure convention and other hotels were offered with a discount package. We chose to stay here because of the nearby shopping and food alternatives, but also because we knew the staff of the hotel were very accomodating and nice. As ususal we were welcomed warmly and every need I had (ie extra towels, additional person in room) was handled professionally and on the spot, no questions asked. We needed something and the staff got it. Everyone was extremley helpful and the lady who ran the breakfast was very accomodating. Nice hotel and staff - enough said! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at hotel The hotel was in general clean and quiet. If I were ever in the area again I would not hesitate to use this hotel again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Welcoming We had a wonderful time and the staff were very helpful. The interior and exterior of the room and the hotel was very clean. The choices for the breakfast were varied and the staff working at the breakfast was very nice. It was hot in the breakfast area I think due to the close proximity of the pool. We enjoyed our stay and if we are in the area again we would stay again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Good location, convenient to major highways, food, Lake Ontario. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay and Great Service The hotel staff at check-in was very helpful and accommodated last minute requests. The bed was very comfortable and I liked the choice of pillow firmness. The room was clean and well maintained. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay was perfect I had a nice quiet and comfortable overnight stay in a non smoking room. There were lots of useful options, pool, exercise room, internet access, TV which I didn't use this time but was glad to have those choices available and would certainly have used some of those if my schedule had allowed. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to hospital Close to hospital and restaurants. Wide variety of places to eat. Great zoo in Rochester. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay !!! very comfortable and clean place to stay. with friendly and helpful staff September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff are great!! They have always been welcoming and friendly! Fast and courteous! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hours of Pool I don't understand the reason for closing the pool at 10pm. we were traveling by motorcycle with another couple and by the time we got cleaned up and had dinner the pool was closed. It's not supervised but staff is working? Consider closing it to children at 10pm but have it remain open to adults who want to relax after a long day of traveling. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express Good location with a lot of nearby restaurants and services. Excellent breakfast. Mattresses could be improved. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Stay Our family stayed here over night as we experienced some great tourist attractions in the Rochester, NY area....this was the perfect spot to be and our stay was fantastic. We will be back and tell others! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, welcoming hotel We were in the Rochester area for a few days and booked the Holiday Inn Irondequoit. The hotel was just as we expected. The service was friendly and our room was clean and super comfortable. Breakfast was good but the service provided by the lovely ladies who worked there is was made my stay. They were so attentive and friendly. I was sad to see the neighbouring mall closed for business but we still found this hotel to be in a great central location. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well-maintained Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times and have always had a good experience. The public areas and rooms are well-maintained. Every time I have used the pool or fitness center it has also been well-maintained. The breakfast is everything I have come to expect at a Holiday Inn Express. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smelled Besides the room having an odor to it the stay was nice. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest beds atrocious The guest beds were so soft and amorphous, they provided no comfort or support and were frankly the worst hotel beds I have slept on in recent memory. The room's AC was also so terrible I had to buy a cheap fan to help with the hot stuffy air. Finally, the pool was overly chlorinated and I heard many guests complain about their swimming experience. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I would stay here again, very pleasant Hotel. Great staff and super breadfast. The only short fall is, there are no refrigerators or microwave in the rooms. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay on Rochester East Side All that a Holiday Inn Express should be. Comfortable, safe, nicely appointed and a very good breakfast buffet. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stuff Of the 4 nights we were without air 2 nights and because of the outdoor temperature we agreed to stay in the room rather than move. The first night you had no extra rooms We agreed to accept 2000 pts for the inconvenience but looking back I think we should have gotten 5000 pts Thanks Jim August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant all round experience The staffing were efficient and pleasant. Smiles, always. Rooms we well cared for and comfortable. Having both firm and soft pillows n each bed was a caring and comfortable addition.. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Very Comfortable The staff was very courteous and friendly. The breakfast was great in the morning. A nice variety of food was offered. Rooms were very comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful stay and the staff is fantastic Great small hotel. I would suggest that there is a small upgrade to the free / continental breakfast. The gym could have more equipment as well and be more spacious. The area the hotel is located is very quiet. Good restaurants are not too far - they are in well walking distance. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant nights sleep My husband was having surgery at the nearby hospital and was to spend a night. We were from out of town and not familiar with the area. So that I could spend time at the hospital with him without having to travel a couple of hours per day, I booked a room at Irondequoit Holiday Inn Express. The staff made my stay very pleasant and comfortable. I would certainly stay again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Holiday Inn Express' The check-in processes was very smooth, and afternoon person on August 4th, couldn't have been nicer. When I got in my room, I found the air conditioner not working; however, I had to run an errand, so I told her on the way out. A half-hour later (or so), I had a brand new unit. I just wish the hotel review link in IHG’s thank you emails worked as well as this hotel. They were constant asking if they could do anything. I am a Platinum member; however, it will not appear because IHG’s link only works 6 out 10 times. I cannot recommend enough. Thanks for the great stay… August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading