• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 dollars for first night then 10.00 dollars each additional night up to a 150.00 dollars max regardless of length of stay. Pet Agreement must be signed at check in. Pet not to exceed 80 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Strong-National Museum of Play
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Rochester Museum and Science Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
George Eastman House Intl Museum of Photography
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Lot adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a
View More

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a positive travel experience.

With services like free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, as well as event space for up to 250, business guests have access to every necessary resource. The hotel's suites are near Kodak, Xerox, Harris Corp. and Wegmans for more convenience.

Vacationers looking for extended stay hotels in Rochester appreciate our proximity to highlights like Frontier Field, home of Rochester Red Wings baseball. Other attractions nearby include Seneca Park Zoo and Strong National Museum of Play. The Finger Lakes Wine Country is within a short drive, as well.

While visiting Rochester, the hotel's guests enjoy all the comforts of home. A free breakfast buffet is provided each morning and free Sundowner Receptions are held Tues-Thurs evenings. An indoor pool offers entertainment for kids and the Fitness Center helps keep you on track. Pack light because we offer free laundry, and remember that pets are welcome. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Set along the Genesee River in Rochester, New York, this hotel's location affords visitors and easy commute to the University of Rochester, downtown businesses and the airport. Our complimentary shuttle is available for our guests to enjoy Monday-Friday 6:30am-10:30am and from 5pm-9pm . The shuttle will go to businesses, restaurants and shopping areas within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Always love staying here when in Rochester. Will definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay We chose this facility because of its location in regards to where we needed to be. We thought the cost was great considering they offered breakfast (good breakfast offerings with hot and cold items). Also, since we were staying week nights, the price of the room also included dinner in the form of the "manager's reception". We did participate in this, however, I must say the quality of the food offerings in the manager's reception was almost unacceptable. The food appeared to be left over stuff from the day before from the restaurant, generally dry, hard or extra mushy. They did however, also offer salad and freshly boiled pasta and a tomato sauce and dessert offerings. It was possible to find something adequate to eat. Overall, it was an acceptable stay. Staff was all helpful and friendly. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Hotel service was great and room was clean. Breakfast was done in a great manner and lots of choices. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to rest up during road trip subject says it all. Clean rooms and reasonable price given the fact that I booked the room only two days in advance. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent condition Although the furniture seems to be a little outdated, Holiday Inn still provides decent services. For the price I paid in this busy season, I think the deal is pretty good. Can't complain. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, but pretty mediocre. We stayed for one night en route from Connecticut to Niagara. The room was clean enough, but the beds were soft and uncomfortable. (we know everyone has their own preferences re: hardness of mattresses) The biggest disappointment was the breakfast offerings. Nice to have breakfast included but we would have done better to find an IHOP or even a Dennys. The food was very mediocre. All in all, it was OK for one night, just passing through. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value This is a great place to stay they have a manager reception for dinner and a breakfeast buffett that is included in you room price, I was surprised at how good the food was. the only negative I can say is that the bed was not very comfortable to sleep on. Hotel is centrally located would definetly stay again August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very good, we really enjoyed it. One of the cleanest Holiday inn. Will go next time again August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay in the area. I would stay here again. It was a quiet room that was comfortable and clean. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, convenient location Recent stay at Holiday Inn Marketplace was wonderful. Dining Room staff made us feel like VIPs every day - with coffee ready and assistance with dietary restrictions. Hotel located onviently to local shopping, restaurants and the interstate. I would stay in this location again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome night! Please stay here! The hotel was in a convenient location, a lot of other hotels were booked up. The hotel was near a lot of restaurants and shopping areas. It was also located close to the highway for easy travel. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay This hotel is well maintained and good priced. We stayed two nights, generally speaking satisfied. The breakfast quality on Sunday morning is very good, beyond our expectation. However, breakfast on Monday morning is below average, missing yogurt and fruits. We were told "these items are running out of stock". August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families and business Everything was very nice for my business/personal stay. Staff was fantastic. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Was much more than what I expected on a recent business trip to Rochester. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected I expected ok and was pleasantly surprised to find it delightfully exceptionally well appointed. I can't say enough about the great staff. Whoever is doing the hiring and training must be commended because everyone was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. Standout Lisa in the dining room who controlled chaos including a large golfing group with bad mouths in a family environment. She is a character to keep. Very good morning breakfast. Housekeeping on their game. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and great service Peaceful sleep and very comfortable Very clean room Great Breakfast Very helpful staff Has everything you need when away from home July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Rochester Hotel Experience Ever This Hotel Rocks! I was a little skeptical at first because it's rated as a 2 star hotel but they're highly under-rated. You can't beat the price for the quality, comfort, and convenience to a plethora of shopping and dining establishments offered by this hotel. Especially with free parking, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast. Its also a very short distance away from RIT and major highways. A complimentary shuttle was provided for trips to/from the RIT campus. This hotel is great for families, couples, and even solo travelers. I highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience! Hotel had great staff and service. Hotel breakfast and dinner was great. Rooms were comfortable. Pool area could have been kept up a little better, but we still used the pool multiple times. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite are huge Loved the size of the suite and bed very comfy. All staff was very nice and Lisa at breakfast was amazing!! Courtyard was very nice to socialize in and definitely would stay here again if in the area. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Pillows Bed and pillows were very comfy. But the room was dusty and the lighting in the bathroom was weird. Light was sufficiently bright, but cast a strange yellow shade over everything. TV remote wasn't working. Staff brought another remote, but said the problem was with the TV so we still had to get up and change channel, volume, turn off etc. Breakfast had a pretty good variety of food but was severely understaffed. They kept running out of coffee and couldn't get tables cleared off in time for new guests coming in to eat. Convenient location and nice pool. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Cleanliness are top notch My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We enjoyed our stay from check in to check out. There were some noisy guests but we encounter that a lot more in recent years than we ever did before. More importantly the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we had a refrigerator and microwave..standard here but not all hotels have them anymore. We will definitely be guests of this hotel again!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family visit This was a great hotel to stay at for the evening. The front desk service was great. The room and bathroom were really clean. Breakfast the next day was great. The hostesses were wonderful...very friendly. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstandind service The hotel looked very nice as I entered, first tyhing you notice is how clean it is. Check in and check out is very quick, desk staff is very helpful and caring. The women in the breakfest buffet area makes your day, she is so cheerful and full of greetings, you just have to smile. that made my day. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll stay here again next time through town We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn ROCHESTER. The staff was very helpful in helping us with ideas for local restaurants. The room was very clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value it is good when compare the price and hotel/service July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food--Dirty Upholstery Wonderful buffet breakfast and dinner. While the room was clean, the upholstery of the seats and sofa was very dirty. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has obviously been remodeled many times as the traffic flow and corridors were confusing and uninviting. Yet, I would stay again because of the staff and food. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but the rooms are very small I don't think this property was built recently so the layout is much different than some newer Holiday Inn properties That being said the facility was very nice with a big lobby and a bar plus a very nice breakfast room. The staff in the Breakfast room were fantastic and very accomodating and friendly. Our only complaints about this Holiday inn were that the rooms were very small and the Air Conditioning was very inconsistent. Overall though were had a good experience July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from this Motel Staff is unresponsive. Pool is dirty along with the rooms. Food is terrible July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give that lady a promotion! I completely enjoyed my recent stay at the Rochester Holiday Inn while taking my daughter to a local college. While enjoying the very large and tasty free breakfast in the restaurant, I had the privilege of meeting "Miss Lisa". Miss Lisa's genuine kindness, professionalism and contaigeous cheerfulness was beyond anything I have experienced previously. She was not just in a good mood - she was consistently wonderful day after day after day. No one can help but be off to a great day after interacting with Miss Lisa. Give that lady a promotion and a big raise!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly staff stayed here twice. Staff always friendly and helpful. Would be nice if they brought back the omelet bar for breakfast. July 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading