• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 dollars for first night then 10.00 dollars each additional night up to a 150.00 dollars max regardless of length of stay. Pet Agreement must be signed at check in. Pet not to exceed 80 lbs.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Strong-National Museum of Play
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Rochester Museum and Science Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
George Eastman House Intl Museum of Photography
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Lot adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a
View More

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a positive travel experience.

With services like free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, as well as event space for up to 250, business guests have access to every necessary resource. The hotel's suites are near Kodak, Xerox, Harris Corp. and Wegmans for more convenience.

Vacationers looking for extended stay hotels in Rochester appreciate our proximity to highlights like Frontier Field, home of Rochester Red Wings baseball. Other attractions nearby include Seneca Park Zoo and Strong National Museum of Play. The Finger Lakes Wine Country is within a short drive, as well.

While visiting Rochester, the hotel's guests enjoy all the comforts of home. A free breakfast buffet is provided each morning and free Sundowner Receptions are held Tues-Thurs evenings. An indoor pool offers entertainment for kids and the Fitness Center helps keep you on track. Pack light because we offer free laundry, and remember that pets are welcome. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Set along the Genesee River in Rochester, New York, this hotel's location affords visitors and easy commute to the University of Rochester, downtown businesses and the airport. Our complimentary shuttle is available for our guests to enjoy Monday-Friday 6:30am-10:30am and from 5pm-9pm . The shuttle will go to businesses, restaurants and shopping areas within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quite Breakfast is always nice, the location is perfect for me. and you have the pool and the and the GYM June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to complain about Everything here was perfect. Would recommend this hotel to friends. Good coffee in lobby. Friendly attentive staff. Great breakfast. Comfy bed. Clean room. We slept well and we were relaxed for our next day and our long trip home. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lounge, Rooms, Pool etc............ There for a youth sports tourney. Pool and outdoor patio was large, clean and fun for adults and kids. The bartender served our food too. We were the in the lounge and he didn't ask us to move to the restaurant. Cannot say enough good things about the facilities and the employees. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel one little problem Everyone was great, the room was clean, the food was good, the staff was nice. The only issue I have is that they have BIG lights that shine onto the building and the first room I was in (I asked to move) had one under the window and no matter what I did I could not block the light out so I was up all night with a spot light in my room. But when I asked to move they were more than welcome to accommodate me, it's not their fault the placement of the lights are bad. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Arrived late, into a room within the hour. Good breakfest choice, helpfull front desk. Bob June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel but concerned with the cut backs. Breakfast staff is second to none. Always a pleasure to stay here. Lisa & Lewis are the best. Disappointed that the omelet station was removed. It was a real hit with us customers. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent stay. Lisa served us breakfast and was fantastic! Warm welcome for everyone who came in. We all marveled at how our backs felt in the morning. I want to buy the same mattress for home! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rochester Marketplace Building and room were very clean. The dinner buffet selection was limited and not top quality, but was free and reasonably good. Internet speed was good, the room was comfortable and I enjoyed the stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in a convenient location Great hotel at a great location, convenient to many stores and restaurants. Sticky Lips BBQ is located right nextdoor and we found it to be excellent. Although we did not take advantage of the restaurant for lunch or dinner (or the bar), the complementary breakfast was very good and the wait staff was outstanding (especially Lisa who is extremely pleasant and efficient). We found our room and bathroom to be very clean and the bed was great too. The fitness room had about 6 different pieces to it (Eliptical, biking, bench press universal, etc) and was very clean. The only negative I can comment on was our room location which was next to the indoor pool. At certain times during the day, there was a loud humming type noise coming from the corner. We assumed it was a pump that stopped once the pool closed. It was not worth requesting a new room for and again it was the only negative we could come up with. Overall, a wonderful stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever. I was impressed with the sumptuous breakfast selections and the service in the breakfast room was excellent. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old But Pleasant This facility is aged yet recently updated. The rooms and bath were clean and comfortable. Pool was murky, so we passed. Staff was great and very attentive. No complaints and would stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel From the front desk to the room to the pool to the buffet everything was exceptional. The free movies in the room were great as well. The morning breakfast lady "Lisa" is amazing. She welcomes you and is the most friendly person I have ever met. I hope Holiday Inn values her exceptional work ethic and attitude. We will definitely be back and will recommend this hotel to others. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Clean room. Centrally located with plenty of food and shopping options around. Nice and quiet at night. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. I am up to Rochester quite a bit. I will be back. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room Another great stay at the holiday inn. Especially enjoyed breakfast. Great omelette and waffle maker. As usual the hostess gave us a very warm welcome. This breakfast cannot be beat. They cannot do enough for you and it's free!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Comments Our stay was wonderful from the time of registration to the time we left. It was easy to find. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was super. Would definitely stay there again. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lisa and the Breakfast crew wer great as well as Lisa and the dinner crew . The staff was great and very helpful. Thank you!!!!!!!! keep up the great work , need to get some new treadmills in the fitness center May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great morning morale booster Comfortable bed and good nights sleep. Kim and Luis truly make you look forward to breakfast. Great omelets and happy, demeanor make for a great start to the morning. Coffee could be better though. Please change brands or at least have a selection May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast buffet We were very impressed with the breakfast service you provide. Totally enjoyed the omelets & waffles prepared by Luis. Loved Lisa's attention & humor in the dining room. Would definitely recommend your hotel. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Lisa and Louis are incredible - they make breakfast such a nice experience. I have stayed there a few times and they are always cheerful and helpful! The Holiday Inn is lucky to have them April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff The rooms were nice and the beds were comfy but I would come back to see Miss Lisa in the restaurant for breakfast. She was all smiles and made my day from the moment I walked in. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and staff keeps us coming back We visit Rochester at least once a year and Marketplace is our Holiday Inn of choice. The cook-to-order breakfast, staff (especially restaurant staff Lisa and Louis) and complementary shuttle service make this hotel stand out from the rest. We always look forward to coming back to Rochester and this hotel! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I had a nice stay at this hotel. The beds were comfy, the breakfast was wonderful, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only issue I had were the automatic room door sounds. In the morning at 7 am the doors starting slamming shut. It was like a herd was all checking out at the same time. If the door closed more quietly, that would make a perfect score for me. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!!! From the front desk staff to the room... everything was great!!! After just spending 6 of 7 nights at hotels traveling. It was the perfect end to it all. Thank you!!!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by thanks We would have appreciated a friendlier staff greeting from one of the young women when arriving. It does not need to be superficial but a friendly warmer demeanor would be better. Also when calling down to the front desk, being less annoyed sounding or more helpful ( we asked for wine glasses but they said our restaurant was closes which means you Cant access anything?) April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great food. I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Marketplace. The morning staff does an excellent job. I love Luis' eggs with mushrooms and cheese. The new dinner buffet offers a variety of delicious foods. I have been there many weeks now because of my work assignment. It is my home away from home in Rochester. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience at this location This was one of the best hotel experiences lately for myself. I want to point out the breakfast team that works at this location. The dynamic trio was Lisa, Kim and Luis, I believe Kim was the one who served us and what a positive outlook she has on life. She made our day and gave us such a breath of fresh air on what is really important in life. Please make sure they get the recognition they deserve. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back when the internet service is fixed. I stay at this inn on a regular basis due to the location, cleanliness and personnel, but on my last two visits the internet service in the room was not working. This time I spent a half hour on the phone with tech support to no avail. The girl at the front desk was of no help and wasn't the least bit interested in my problem. I travel to Rochester on business and I use the internet in the evening to wrap up my day, not for entertainment. I will likely return to this inn when the internet is repaired, meanwhile there are plenty of alternative choices. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great I dont usually write hotel reviews but I felt it necessary as my family really enjoyed the staff at the hotel restaurant. The woman (Lisa) that ran the morning breakfast was absolutely fantastic. We stayed here for 3 nights for a hockey tournament and had a large group. My kids couldnt stop talking about Lisa and her outgoing personality. On top of that the food was great for a hotel free breakfast. The rooms were a little dated but hockey families dont get to picky about that. The location is also perfect. The BBQ restaurant next door was also very good and we were 1.5 miles form the rink. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall The staff was very friendly from the moment we got there until the moment we left. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Weekend Weekend stay for local basketball tournament. Front desk did not greet us as Priority Club Platinum members nor was our check-in paperwork ready to go? Breakfast buffet and omelet station was wonderful. Room was clean with recently upgraded bathroom and HDTV. March 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading