• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 dollars for first night then 10.00 dollars each additional night up to a 150.00 dollars max regardless of length of stay. Pet Agreement must be signed at check in. Pet not to exceed 80 lbs.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Strong-National Museum of Play
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Rochester Museum and Science Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
George Eastman House Intl Museum of Photography
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Lot adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a
View More

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a positive travel experience.

With services like free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, as well as event space for up to 250, business guests have access to every necessary resource. The hotel's suites are near Kodak, Xerox, Harris Corp. and Wegmans for more convenience.

Vacationers looking for extended stay hotels in Rochester appreciate our proximity to highlights like Frontier Field, home of Rochester Red Wings baseball. Other attractions nearby include Seneca Park Zoo and Strong National Museum of Play. The Finger Lakes Wine Country is within a short drive, as well.

While visiting Rochester, the hotel's guests enjoy all the comforts of home. A free breakfast buffet is provided each morning and free Sundowner Receptions are held Tues-Thurs evenings. An indoor pool offers entertainment for kids and the Fitness Center helps keep you on track. Pack light because we offer free laundry, and remember that pets are welcome. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Set along the Genesee River in Rochester, New York, this hotel's location affords visitors and easy commute to the University of Rochester, downtown businesses and the airport. Our complimentary shuttle is available for our guests to enjoy Monday-Friday 6:30am-10:30am and from 5pm-9pm . The shuttle will go to businesses, restaurants and shopping areas within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality and Clean Stayed at this location 10/25-27/13. An excellent experience. I had stopped by the front desk with a couple of issues, they were taken care of immediately. The complementary breakfast was included with stay. The breakfast was good. They overed the usual, scrambled eggs, home fried potatoes, etc. They had a cook making omlettes to ones liking and fresh made waffles. The room was very very clean. No unnecessary odors in the room or hallways. The hotel is centrally located around shopping centers/mall. Plenty Restaurants to choose from. Not too far from the interstate highway. I would highly recommend this hotel property. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor ventilation The breakfast room had poor ventilation and the sausage and bacon smell was felt two levels up in the room.,not everybody would like to wake to the the smell of grease. The staff in the breakfast buffet was very rude . October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable for 3 adults Stayed in an accessible suite. Very disappointed that the toilet in the bathroom was not handicapped height which caused difficulty for my handicapped mother. Breakfast food and staff are excellent! Very noisy in the hallway at night. Sports teams were running around! Never received fresh towels for our 2nd night and didn't realize until showering the next day. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place Excellent hotel. The value is exceptional. The staff is awesome. And it is right next door to Sticky Lips where there are dozens of beers on tap and some of the best BBQ anywhere. I always stay here when I'm in Rochester. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best for the Holiday Inn US properties Everything was fantastic and the morning breakfast staff were great. They were friendly, thorough and provided excellent service. This hotel will become our choice for waypoint for travels between Boston and Toronto... October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting.... This hotel was not what I was expecting. I have experienced Holiday Inn Hotels before, and they were fabulous. However, this was not a positive experience for me and my family. I choose hotels for the free breakfast, and the pool for my boys. The breakfast was fabulous (as was expected). The pool, unfortunately, was being painted, and was out of service for 3 days (to my knowledge). I was extremely disappointed the hotel did not notify me of this sooner. They can confirm my reservation; but they failed to mention the pool was "out of order". My boys were so very disappointed, not to mention BORED!!! I did mention this to the hotel staff, to no avail. I will not be staying at the Holiday Inn marketplace location anytime soon.... October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very accomodating My stay started with a fire evacuation, no mention of what exactly happened but was stuck standing outside in the cold for some time. My work took more time than I expected, I asked if I could add another day and was told they were booked. I sat in the Lobby and heard the clerk take a reservation for that day on the phone. I asked why they could not accomodate me? Just told me sorry we are booked, we can make a reservation at another hotel that did not give me rewards. The breakfast was fine, the evening appreciation hour was fine. Staff is very mediocore. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for Tournaments We were down for my son's hockey tournament. The staff at the hotel were great and very patient with a group of 10 year olds. Martin at the front desk was very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was a treat with Lisa as our server and Luis at the omelette/waffle bar. Both were awesome! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for hockey teams! As organizer for the hockey team, I was very satisfied with all the help that I received from all the staff. The amenities were fabulous such as the courtyard, the large pool and the availability of a small backroom for the kids to play ministicks. The hot breakfast and it's staff were fabulous and the best part of our stay! A very special thank you to the very warm and friendly Lisa our waitress and Luis our omelette chef! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price!! Recently stayed at this location for a Critical Care Symposium at the University of Rochester. My fellow colleagues and I arrived on a Sunday evening prior to the symposium and were welcomed by friendly staff at the front desk. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the facility. Sadly, our symposium began at 0700 so we rushed out before the complimentary breakfast was open. Next time we will definitely stay at this hotel and hopefully take time for a hot breakfast too! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the room I was relaxed and enjoyed my anniversary getaway. The room was clean and comfortable. i just didnt like the additional deposit of $150.00 September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice with Excellent Location Very Nice, Clean and comfortable Hotel, Location is excellent with the ability to walk to several stores and restaurants. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and relaxing hot tub Would highly recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable and really enjoyed the hot breakfast. Great stay for family. Suite had all necessary accommodations and hot tub was relaxing after a long day. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay All the staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast, which had a great selection. Lisa Luis really made the breakfast enjoyable for us-great lady! September 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Chaos Despite the best efforts of the breakfast hostess and omelet chef, this was the wildest breakfast buffet I have experienced in a long life of traveling. Granted it was a holiday weekend, but management should have adapted to that. 1.) Waited in a LONG line for about half an hour to get to the serving table. 2.) Tables were assigned by shouting across the room. 3.) To even attempt to-order omelets in such a crowd was ludicrous. 4.) There were no obvious alternatives such as premade scrambled eggs or a clearly marked express line to circumvent the omelet line. Does management think this is a relaxing and pleasant way to start a day? September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lisa, Breakfast Server and entertainer Lisa, the excellent lady who sat us and service us is the reason alone to stay here. Her great personality and hospitality make it fun and exciting to stay at this particular hotel. THANK YOU, LISA September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn Excellent rooms, great staff and clean. The breakfast was good the poor lady in the restaurant was by herself and it was very busy in the morning but she did a great job keeping up September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing breakfast and staff A wonderful hot breakfast was included. Lisa was so bubbly and greeted us at the door for Breakfast. She really went above and beyond to wait on us and invited us to the homemade omelets and waffle station, by Chef Luis, yum! You guys are great. Thank you. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! comfortable beds and spacious room, housekeeping service was excellent. Stayed at this place many times and found that the Breakfast buffet quality have gone down. Most mornings the bacon and sausage were overcooked to the point of burnt. Waffles and omelets were excellent. The kitchen and service staff for breakfast were overwhelmed by the rush in the mornings. Coffee and utensils were not readily available. This has not happened in previous stays. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A reliable choice This past weekend was our third time staying at the marketplace Holiday Inn. Not only did we enjoy the room with the comfortable bedding but had a fantastic full breakfast to start our day. The staff should all be commended. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back! The front desk staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic and the lady running breakfast was outstanding! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buissness Trip Upon my arrival the front desk help greeted me with warm welcome. They explained some of the area's attractions, amenities and the hotels ins and outs. The room was very clean and comfortable. The wait staff in the restaurant was very pleasant. One staff person Lisa was exceptional, her personality upbeat attitude and enthusiasm was amazing. If you ever stay make sure you take advantage of the breakfast, they have cooked to order eggs, omelets and waffles along with a bunch of other selections all for free. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rochester Location is good, but pricey for a Holiday Inn which the atmosphere doesnt show as good as its price. Free food and 2 drink coupons helped, people were friendly, new and clean. Breakfast room is too controlling, people had to wait to be seated for a few minutes even though its cafeteria/buffet style. No eggs available at buffet so you had to wait 10-15 minutes for chef to cook for you. Staff were trying too hard, almost to an annoying level to be accomodating vs letting people take care of themselves-would have been faster to get in and out that way. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and comfortable room The room and service was a good value for the price. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly and professional . The omelet chief is great. The only complaint I have is that there was a patched leak in the bathroom ceiling that needed to be sanded and painted. Also each morning the smell of fried food woke me up. Perhaps better ventilation would alleviate this. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rockchester stay The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel s clean and well kept. Its was very nice overall. I would stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, bedding comfortable, food service staff outstanding! Our room was clean and the beds and linens comfortable. The check in desk staff were professional and friendly. I must give big kudos to Lisa and Luis of the food service staff. Highly competent, professional, friendly and on the ball! I think you are lucky to have these folks work for you, they helped make our stay a good one. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent My previous review mentioned Linda my mistake it was actually Lisa just wanted to make sure she received credit for her hard work and excellent srevice August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comrotable room excellent breakfast buffet We had a very nice stay. the complimentary breakfast and service was the best I have had. Linda and Luis were great as well as the rest of the staff. GOOD JOB KEEP IT UP August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place, great people I have now stayed at this hotel over 9 different times this year and I could honestly say, t have not experience any difference in the quality or availability of services I have received. ( Its always been above expectations) I wish IHG would take lessons from the management of this franchise to show the other HI and HI express hotels how to treat their quest and not just "Talk the Talk" Job Well Done HI and Thank You August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent everything was great. the staff were nice and courteous. August 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading