• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 dollars for first night then 10.00 dollars each additional night up to a 150.00 dollars max regardless of length of stay. Pet Agreement must be signed at check in. Pet not to exceed 80 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Strong-National Museum of Play
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Rochester Museum and Science Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
George Eastman House Intl Museum of Photography
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Seneca Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking Lot adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a
View More

Rochester, New York Hotel's Located Near ROC Airport

Those seeking extended stay hotels in Rochester, NY find the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Rochester University of utmost appeal. The hotel is a perfect blend of urban sophistication and suburban comfort, and it's a smart choice for work and play. Ideally located along the scenic Genesee River, near downtown, the University of Rochester & Medical Center and Greater Rochester International Airport, this hotel's accommodations ensure a positive travel experience.

With services like free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, as well as event space for up to 250, business guests have access to every necessary resource. The hotel's suites are near Kodak, Xerox, Harris Corp. and Wegmans for more convenience.

Vacationers looking for extended stay hotels in Rochester appreciate our proximity to highlights like Frontier Field, home of Rochester Red Wings baseball. Other attractions nearby include Seneca Park Zoo and Strong National Museum of Play. The Finger Lakes Wine Country is within a short drive, as well.

While visiting Rochester, the hotel's guests enjoy all the comforts of home. A free breakfast buffet is provided each morning and free Sundowner Receptions are held Tues-Thurs evenings. An indoor pool offers entertainment for kids and the Fitness Center helps keep you on track. Pack light because we offer free laundry, and remember that pets are welcome. Start planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
Set along the Genesee River in Rochester, New York, this hotel's location affords visitors and easy commute to the University of Rochester, downtown businesses and the airport. Our complimentary shuttle is available for our guests to enjoy Monday-Friday 6:30am-10:30am and from 5pm-9pm . The shuttle will go to businesses, restaurants and shopping areas within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Breakfast Experience To be honest, it was over my expectations. The room was nice and clean and the service was excellent. What make's the difference was the breakfast experience. Simply outstanding!! I've been very impressed by Luis and Lisa service....Outstanding, Excellent and Refreshing!! They made my day!! I would go back for sure!! Every hotel must have great people like you!! Thanks, March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We were in town for a family reunion and enjoyed a fabulous stay. Everything from the room to the staff was exceptional. There is definitely a strong focus on service in this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and immaculately clean. We also enjoyed the large pool and the breakfast. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This is a wonderful Holiday Inn. I would stay there again. The staff are so friendly. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner not so much, breakfast-excellent Our breakfast server,Lisa,and omelette chef Luis, made sure that our morning was off to a great start. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel and staff were wonderful! Would definitely stay again and again! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for all ages Upon our arrival we were surprised with the complimentary dinner buffet voucher which saved us going out again looking for some place to eat. Such a nice surprise bonus. Then we needed to change rooms after the first night to accommodate some family members that were coming to stay and the transition was smoothly completed without any difficulty and without any delay. My whole family from 2 years old to 50+ yrs was very comfortable and had an enjoyable time. The complimentary hot breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had at a hotel; from the expert at the omelet bar to the very pleasant table wait staff. It really brightened our mornings! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Economical, basic, cold pool This hotel was much more of an "economy" one than other Holiday Inns I've stayed at- it wasn't as nice as I expected but my kindergartener loved it and there were a LOT of other kids. The location is ugly- on a very busy road in a highly commercialized, somewhat sketchy looking area. It was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the omelet bar and fresh fruit at breakfast. The shower had good water pressure. The beds were a bit firm, the heater was noisy, and there was a party a few doors down until about midnight so I didn't get much sleep. I had called before making the reservation and was told the pool was "close to 90, we keep it warm" and that it was located 10-15 minutes from both the Seneca Park Zoo and the Play Museum. In reality the zoo was 20-25 minutes and the pool was cold. We only live 1 1/2 hours away and the whole reason we stayed in a hotel was so we could swim together and be close to the places we wanted to visit so it was disappointing. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glad my stay was only 1 night here. We stayed overnight at this hotel with our daughter. I would have to say our stay was okay here. The front desk gentleman was very welcoming, offered us water or coffee while we waited for him to finish with a phone call. Not sure if we were offered a room on the first floor near the pool because we had our daughter with us which ended up being a loud kids wing. My 5 yr old daughter noticed that it was loud and other guests were not quite like us. I really do dislike hotels placing us in kids wings because they think we are going to be a loud nuisence. Rooms appear updated but the furniture is micro suede and dirty (probably because it was near the pool and it seems those rooms are for families with kids). Bed mattress was old while we felt the springs. Quite time was far from being quite. We had to go to the front desk to inform them of kids running the halls slamming doors jumping and banging on the walls. As a good note the breakfast here offered more than your average continental. The dining area was very crowded with many unattended children serving their selves. Dining staff did their best with the volume and tried to make it pleasant for guests. I expected more from Holiday Inn as they are trying to compete in a market with other hotels that are making a large footprint. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful breakfast, good location, and warm-hearted staff. Best thing is its free breakfast and free dinner(only mondy to thursday) . Pity for this stay is I did not get upgraded because all upgraded rooms are occupied.( so popular HI.) February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Warm up that water! We were so looking forward to taking our grand-daughter to the Strong Museum and the Holiday Inn for some winter swim time. She is two, the water was too cold, we checked the temperature of air & water - not up to USA standards. We called the 800 number and got action. Manager says that pool is in the process of repair/remodel - when that's done, it'll be a great place for a "stay-cation". Great breakfast and friendly staff. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great, restaurant fell short The room and front desk were really nice, NO COMPLAINTS. The restaurant was slow the nights I stayed and the staff was completely under trained and seemed chaotic. My point for example was; I ordered a "grilled chicken sandwich", right of the menu word for word, and received a fried chicken sandwich. The waitress was pleasant but read directly off the menu heading to ask what I wanted with my sandwich. THAT is purely a management failure to understand what is happening in their restaurant. Food was OK at best but the failure to make it a nice atmosphere for travelers was a complete miss. The MANAGEMENT needs to take a more hands on approach to how the systems in place work more efficiently. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have never stayed at a hotel with a staff quite like this. They were all kind and courteous and couldn’t do more for you. By the end of my stay it felt as if we were all family. I can tell you that is a great feeling when you’re on the road. Thanks again to Maggie, Preston, Lisa, Kim and the rest of the staff. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, relaxing After working all day it was great to come back to find a clean, comfortable relaxing room. The complimentary breakfast was filling and the staff was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to the area. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality Great breakfast, great managers reception. Clean comfortable room, Highly recommended. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very comfortable Only issue I had with my experience was the check-in, I have been to other IHG properties already this year and was told being a platinum member you would either get a 500 point welcome bonus or the water with a snack. Neither of these options were offered and the front counter staff member seemed to have no idea what I was talking about. Usually this hotel gives you 2 free drink coupons to use at the bar, which also wasn't offered. The room was very nice, and the breakfast was fantastic as always! February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Platinum Member This was always my go to hotel for the Rochester area. In the past year I believe the hotel has turned south. The front desk staff was cold. The rooms are dirty and tired feeling at best. The workout room has aged and is not in as good of condition... I checked out a day early to move to the Holiday Inn on Jefferson. The front desk clerk stated "oh you’re checking out a day early". I said yes I am. She never once asked me why. I expect better from Holiday Inn. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very strong cooking smell. Overall the stay was good. Check in was fast, staff was helpful, room are small but clean and acceptable. The only issue My family had was the very strong smell of cooking in the morning when the breakfast was served. Maybe my room is located right behind the kitchen or directly under the vent. As soon as the breakfast begins the strong smell starts coming into the room. Recommend this should be fixed ASAP. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient I often stay here because the location - close to highways, restaurants, shopping - and is immaculately clean. Everyone is friendly and I definitely recommend it. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Breakfast, but.... THere were kids running thru the halls during thelate hours, for many hours at a time. Carrying on and wrestling right outside our window and door. Even after calling the front desk several times, it continue without any interaction from the hotel January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast treat Staff is wonderful here - club membership recognized. Their free breakfast is attended by a hostess and a chef who makes custom waffles, omelets, and, at my daughter's request, perfect sunny-side-up eggs. The room was fine, especially considering I was stuck- traveling back from Chicago in the middle of a blizzard and was happy to find anywhere. The housekeeping staff had missed vacuuming some areas and missed some garbage behind the can. I am sure the accommodating staff would have taken care of it, but I just wanted to rest. January 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the worst Besides the breakfast staff the place is horrible. The rooms were dirty, the staff was horrendous( besides the breakfast staff). Was told when I arrived that since I had a local address that there would be a$150 hold on my card to"prevent partying" also no alcohol allowed any where in public on new years eve. The house keeping staff left at 5pm and we couldn't get anymore towels. When we finally got more pillows one was stained yellow and the other had black stains also there was food left in the heaters. Two days after checkout I went to speak the manager who couple carted less of my concerns. I must honestly say the only good thing was the breakfast staff who were outstanding very positive and pleasant. Some of the best in the business. I would be homeless before staying there again. Lastly with afull pool there wasn't a towel to be found. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at convenient located hotel. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Rochester - Marketplace on the weekend and found it to be good value. The room was a qualified "nice" and my stay was definitely comfortable. The hot breakfast in the morning was enjoyable and received great service from Lisa and Luis during breakfast service (Luis at the omelette station and Lisa serving). The only negative I found and prevented me from rating "excellent" on the room question (ie. the qualified "nice") was that there were a few stained furniture pieces - the upholstered/cushion parts should be cleaned. I did appreciate the recognition as an IHG member. Thanks! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay would like to say I stay here alot, and would not want to stay anywhere else. The staff is so very nice and helpful they go out of the way to may your stay as nice as possible. I would like to say thank you to Leanne,Scott,preston,meggie,lisa day, lisa night, just a few that make it happen when I am there... I would like to say thank you also to Kim... And Shomare... thanks' for alway's helping me.... January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! The location was great, the hotel was clean, the staff was nice, and the breakfast was amazing. Special shout out to those in the breakfast restaurant and the amazing omelette chef! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time, just a great. This was our second time staying here, for a swim meet at RIT. Everything is just great. The breakfast, and breakfast staff, are wonderful. You can have made to order pancakes and waffles, and any egg dish you'd like. The rooms/beds are clean and comfortable. The shower pressure/hot water, which I am fussy about, was great. The location is perfect if you want convenience to shopping and dining. We will probably swim at this meet next year, and will happily stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and breakfast My wife and young son had a great stay at this Holiday Inn. Our sleep was great and during our breakfast Lisa and Luis took care of us better than any place we've stayed before. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant My family has been staying at this hotel on Christmas night for the last few years. It is clean, comfortable and very pleasant. We enjoy using the pool and the lounge. The breakfast omelette chef, Luis, is awesome at eggs and very friendly. It is very nice to have a hot breakfast included. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Experience This is the 2nd time in a month that I have stayed here and both times the experience and room have been great! The complete staff that I interacted with was very freindly, attentive and professional, just as the previous visit. Again Chef Luis made a great breakfast and the wait staff was wonderful. The room again was very clean and nice. The standards of this hotel are definately high, please keep them there! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room and Great Service Upon arriving I was warmly greeted by the front desk staff and quickly checked in and on my way to my room. The king bed suite was very nice and had many features including TV's in both the living and bed rooms. The king bed was comfortable. The cooked to order breakfast in the morning was really good, Chef Luis was really attentive and made a great omelet, the ladies in the wait staff were also very attentive and freindly. Everyone made for a very pleasent stay. The service and the amenities of this hotel far exceed the price. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff We have to make multiple trips to Rochester, and we have been staying at this Hotel for the past two years when we travel there. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Lisa and Luis (Breakfast Staff) are the best. They go out of there way to make you feel welcome! I have no problem recommending this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay while in the Rochester area. The staff, location, and rooms are great. December 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading