Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and home-like room This hotel is outstanding in everything. The hotel service was great. We requested a ride for a wedding to Rockford College and they arranged a ride for us. They then gave us a number to call so we could get picked up. The room was amazing. Full kitchen without a stove. You can pop popcorn or have coffee and it has a really nice refrigerator. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. The room was also clean. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home Stayed for two nights and enjoyed the home-like atmosphere. Even other guests were friendly. Bob was especially friendly, informative and had many good suggestions on sights to see. The facilities were clean, beds comfortable and pool was great. We couldn't have been more comfortable in strange surroundings. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great stay We stayed here as a family for 3 weeks while visiting a friend nearby. The service we received was fantastic. My friend was welcomed to view the room on our behalf before booking and from the minute we walked in, we felt like we had come home. There is so much I could say about this hotel, forgive me if I forget anything .... Breakfast was great and plentiful. Coffee on tap all the time and the 3 evening socials per week were great - my boys wished we could have eaten there everyday! The swimming pool was well used by my children and the laundry was well used by me (this complimentary service was great for us). There was great wifi access and a PC with printer for guest use. The children also loved the TV/movie room. Towels were provided in the rooms and by the pools. The bedrooms were big and comfortable and very clean, the ladies who serviced the rooms were lovely. As were all the staff in fact. Everyone was very kind and friendly especially Robert and Shuntae. Thank you for making us so welcome. Anna, Jay and family x August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a lovely place!! This is indeed a lovely place! The accommodations were lovely, the staff were welcoming, and I had the opportunity to meet some interesting people. I would recommend this facility without hesitation. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope to stay again ! Excellent Stay. Front desk and Housekeeping were more than accommodating. Food service at social was a little less than friendly.Overall a very nice stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 nights, 3 hotels, This was the BEST Mini vacation of 4 nights in 3 hotels. Staybridge Suites in Rockford was the cleanest, brightest, friendliest of the 3. Great breakfast buffet included. While we are seniors, would be a great place for families. Everything you need! Only negative was signage was a little small making the entrance a little difficult to find. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean The Staybridge Suites is great. I have stayed at the hotel four times, and have found the staff to be knowledgeable and personable. The rooms are clean, the bed is very comfortable, and it is quiet.The breakfast and social hours are wonderful. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Rockford Illinois A real nice place with a large, clean room although it had a strong cigarette smoke smell. Good breakfast with a good selection, very well presented. Staff was friendly and efficient. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Really enjoyed staying here. Convenient. Pet friendly with a small fee compared to other local hotels. Nice pool. Comfortable. No complaints. Would stay here again and probably will. Good breakfast. Large rooms. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staybridge I've been to. I spend 11 out of every 14 days in a IHG property, all year. I go out of my way for Staybridge Suites. This is by far the best one out there that I've been to. The staff is courteous and helpful and just plain friendly. It has one of the better breakfasts in my opinion. You can tell that the staff take pride in what they do. Even little things that no one else does like making sure the ice maker was turned on before I checked in. There are some out there that can learn from this Staybridge. I return to Rockford every year and will absolutely be returning to this Staybridge. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Bob or Robert at the front desk could not have been more friendly and kind. Please let him know that he made our trip a pleasure. Thank you July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel This is a great hotel to stay at. It has everything you need for your whole family. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place, will stay again if possible! I highly recommend this hotel. Food was great, rooms were great, service was great!! Worth the little extra cost if you can afford it. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs customer service training. The staff named "Martha" was very condescending and rude during inquiry of early check-in. I don't know if she was just having a bad day and was taking it out on the me; or if she was by nature rude and curt. When I inquire if I can have a late check-out, she said that there is an extra charge for late check-out. She was so obnoxious that I had to call the IHG Guest Relations to complain about the customer care that I received. Aside from the "rude staff", the hotel was nice, clean and the room layout was comfortable. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable, Felt Like Home I have stayed at many Staybridge Suites in the Chicago / Southern Wisconsin Area and this one is one of the best. The location is perfect (right by the tollway, shopping and food nearby). Breakfast was great, the pool was clean and the room was fantastic. The only issue I had, (and I didn't share my concerns with management) was the fact that my television had some sort of glitch - I had no reception until I set it up each time I turned it on. All the channels were missing until I could do a complete scan which took about 10 minutes each time. So, after the first couple times I just left it on when we went out and even during the night (with the sound off). But that was my choice - I'm sure if I had notified the front desk they would have assisted or moved me. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star experience for 3 star price A group of us from a Minnesota Fire Department were going to be in the Rockford, Illinois area for a competition. This was going to be our fourth year to Rockford and we were looking for a really good hotel, since the ones we have tried in the years past have been less than spectacular. That all changed when we contacted Staybridge Suites in Rockford. The Sales Manager, Mr.Daugherty, was second to none in meeting our needs for accomodations. He even provided us with upcoming weather reports for the area and was so kind to provide suggestions for entertainment for the evenings. His staff was just as helpful as he was. With the chocolate chip cookies and the sincere greeting each time you passed through the front door, you could not help but smile. When I got to my room, the linens on the beds and the towels really impressed me. Also, I had read a review that stated the beds and pillows were quite comfortable. I dare say that they were the most comfortable that I have ever slept on at a hotel. In our group of rooms, everything was clean, and in perfect working condition. I used the workout facility and found it to be very suitable for my needs. The bottled water and towels were a very nice touch. The pool and whirlpool were both clean and comfortable temperatures. In the mornings, we all enjoyed the complementary breakfast buffet very much, especially the omelettes. The Staybridge Suite staff does everything possible to make a visit there even more comfortable than home. We will definitely be back again next year! So glad to have met Mr.Daugherty and his fine staff at the Staybridge Suites in Rockford, Illinois. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable rooms had a great time there far from home . Better then the most famous brands. keep going! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Comfortable stay. We checked in on 5/17/13 and checked out on 5/19/13. When we checked in, the people at the desk were very nice. Every time we past their desk, they smiled, and asked if we needed anything. The room was clean. The bed and pillows were soft and comfortable. You had lots of choices for your breakfast. They don't clean the rooms on Saturdays if it's not an extended stay but they will offer you anything you may need. The price was very reasonable for what you are getting. The free shuttle service was great. We had a very nice driver. Overall stay was a good experience. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Andrew at the front desk was awesome We were recently there with our soccer team. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and common areas were clean. The hot breakfast in the am was great! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend this hotel This hotel was wonderful from check in to check out. The room was so accommodating, comfortable and most importantly CLEAN! We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute of it, including the delicious, hot breakfast buffet. We have stayed in the "sister hotel", Holiday Inn next door and it was no where as nice as Staybridge Suites. I highly recommend this particular hotel when you need to stay in the Rockford area. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value - great service Everything you need at a good rate. Good breakfast with healthy choices. Nice exercise facility, pool, hot-tub all like new. Just the right size for the kitchenette. Room WiFi is easy to use and reliable. The only gripe I have is that they do not broadcast in HD to their HD TVs - only a couple of channels. Also could not get the HBO channel. Will not stop me from coming back though. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place Had family birthday weekend there and they did an outstanding job for all our needs. Mike, group sales, was outstanding. All staff very friendly and took care of all our needs. Hotel very clean and updated. We would stay there again. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this hotel usually twice a week and every time I'm here the service is fantastic and the beds are great!!! Enjoy your stay! February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and service Staying here for business and couldn't have gotten a better hotel. Nice sized and quiet rooms. The only thing missing that would make it feel just like home is a recliner in front of the TV :-) January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable rooms This was our second stay at this Staybridge in Rockford, Il. Could not have been treated better by all the staff, the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Will definitely stay there again when we are in Rockford. Outstanding accomodations for the money. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Place This is an unreal bargain. Just like home, comfortable beds, and a full kitchen. Thanks. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & staff We booked the Staybridge Suites after having a wonderful experience at the one in San Antonio, TX. As usual, they did not disappoint us. We arrived a couple of hours early for check-in and were allowed to check in early. I needed to make an appointment to get a manicure and a pedicure. I called the hotel on route, and they recommended a place just 10 minutes from the hotel. Their recommendation was spot on. The place was awesome! During our stay, the staff was phenomenal and gracious. The free breakfast buffet was excellent every day. Any concerns we had or requests were met with a smile and was seen to promptly. I would recommend this hotel for anything from a day or two stay to an extended stay! October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & good food Rooms are clean and large. The breakfast buffet is very good and the Tuesday - Thursday social hours is great. Above average by a long ways. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3