• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable 25.00 dollar per day fee and up to 150 dollars for more than 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Aldeen Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Magic Waters Water park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complementary Parking for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:86
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Staybridge Suites Welcomes You for an Extended Stay at our Hotel in Rockford, Illinois

Ideally situated just over six miles from downtown, Staybridge Suites of Rockford, IL is in close proximity to the Chicago - Rockford International Airport. Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions.

Our pet friendly Rockford hotel offers guests a free shuttle service to the Chicago - Rockford International Airport. Travelers can take a day trip
View More

Staybridge Suites Welcomes You for an Extended Stay at our Hotel in Rockford, Illinois

Ideally situated just over six miles from downtown, Staybridge Suites of Rockford, IL is in close proximity to the Chicago - Rockford International Airport. Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as popular area attractions.

Our pet friendly Rockford hotel offers guests a free shuttle service to the Chicago - Rockford International Airport. Travelers can take a day trip to the Klehm Arboretum and Botanic Garden, the Rock Cut State Park or buy tickets to an event at the Metro Centre. If guests are with their family, they can visit one of the water parks in Illinois. The popular Magic Waters Water Park is Illinois' largest theme park.

Business guests can enjoy their Rockford, IL stay with our hotel's close proximity to area businesses, including Hamilton Sunstrand, Northern Illinois University Center of Governmental Studies and ComEd-Exelon. For added convenience, our Rockford hotel's 24-hour business center is available to accommodate your business needs.

Whether staying for leisure or business in Rockford, hotel guests can enjoy our comfortable amenities, which include a heated, indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, a complimentary breakfast and laundry services. We also offer complimentary high-speed Internet access to keep you connected. Be sure to book your Rockford, Illinois hotel room reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
While staying at our extended stay hotel in Rockford, IL, you can enjoy our convenient location. Additionally, we offer a complimentary shuttle that travels within a 5-mile radius of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd Stay 3rd Stay at this Holiday Inn location. Always clean and nice to stay at. Continental breakfast is great. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Fantastic Rockford Regatta Weekend We travel to Rockford for the Head of the Rock Regatta every year. I would recommend Holiday In Express in Loves Park for any and all at any point in the year. Facilities were in great shape as usual. If you have kids, this Holiday Inn is within walking distance to mini golf, go-carts, pitching machines and arcade. Great location right off the highway, but not too close so you can get a great nights sleep. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff. The friendliness of the staff with their willingness to accommodate requests is a testimony to their desire to serve the guests. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fred great staff great staff great staff great staff great staff did I say "Great Staff". Thanks! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alexa <3's HI Rockford Loves Park What more can I say that hasn't already been said about this location....I was driving from Naperville towards Rockford and spilled tea all over myself during the journey. About 40 minutes away from arriving in Rockford I called the front desk and asked if there was an possibility for an IHG member to receive an early check in because I had tea all over myself! She told me that wouldn't be any issue. So that was nice! I checked in with Tina at the front desk and she was so incredibly nice. I received my keys and changed before I had to get back out to work. I can honestly say I have never been to a hotel where I felt comfortable walking on the carpet bare foot....this is the hotel that you can do that and not feel totally disgusted or guilty. Clean floor, clean walls, clean bed and the view was very nice. I know when you're working some people don't care about the view but there was a nice little corn field outside that was actually cute and nice to look at. The breakfast in the morning was also lovely. I am TOO used to eating overbaked pre-made cheese omelettes and pancakes and other junk hotels try to pass off as food. I was happy to see a GOOD selection ranging from yogurt to various juices and pancakes. Food and coffee both get A's. I realize that the food won't be amazing everywhere but when you're traveling more than you're home....this Holiday Inn Express had the best choice. At night time all I wanted was a water and my room was right near the vending machine on the top floor. The machine ate my money and said it was out of service although there wasn't any sign. I called down and was reimbursed my dollar and GIVEN a bottle of water by the night audit gentleman. A+ staff A+ room A food. I'll be coming back next time for sure. Why can't all hotels be like yours? oh AND it was the only hotel on my travels this season who actually thanked me for having my IHG rewards....Thank you Tina, night audit and all staff members! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel Highly recommend this location as the staff and clean facility are all you can ask for when away from home. The breakfast selection is good, make sure to get down there early ofcourse for a fresh breakfast. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bill Had a handicap room; although not required. Made things easier, except the entry to bathroom seemed turned around,. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service I travel all year round with sports teams and this front deal lady was one of the worse I ever felt with! No need for details of what happen that does not matter her general attitude stunk! She was extremely rude and very condescending! She would not answer simple questions and basically didn't care what happen to me at all. I told another person in our group what happen and how I felt and they jumped right on to tell me she was rude to her too! Sorry to rest of staff but one bad member ruins it for the rest! Next staff meeting maybe go back to the basics like "the customer is always right!" October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Quiet Convenient to freeway, but very located away from main roads and very quiet location. Appeared to be a fairly new building, very clean and modern. Friendly, helpful staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a lot of young adults around us that were going from room to room letting the doors bang, and we ask Emily if we could move. She was so understanding and put us on the forth floor. I had to ask her for batteries for the remote and she was so nice. What a great person she is. We will come and stay again because of the great service and friendly staff. Thanks Emily October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean Everything about this hotel was great! Very clean, courteous staff and easily accessible to all parts of Rockford, Loves Park and I 90 area. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable I have been a business traveler for years, experiencing several different chains and we can count on Holiday Inn Express Rockford-Loves Park to be clean, have great bedding and friendly staff. We like the location, safety, dining choices, and service. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable tho the sheets were a little rough for my liking. I love the triple sheeting and I do it at home as well. The breakfast for fresh and plentiful and had a good variety. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location and great service Hotel staff very courteous; sales manager very helpful in helping us set up a block of rooms and providing a direct link for making reservations easily October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Met my needs as a business traveler. Must have 50 characters so adding this sentence. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast We were very pleased with our stay, help from the front desk and enjoyed an exceptional breakfast in the dinning area. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great hotel to stay for business when in the area. Very clean and reasonably priced. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great predictable quality and service I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express and Suites many times and all of my stays have felt like I was actually at home. The word "predictable" is true - I have never been disappointed by my stays here. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new HI-Express Very nice hotel. Conveniently located of the Interstate. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable Check in went well and room was comfortable and roomy. Everything went well until we went down for breakfast. Pancakes were on our mind as we have had them at other Holiday's. The machine was getting warm and it was all ready 9:00. After it warmed up and I pushed the button it gave an error reading. I went to the kitchen and told the lady attendant that the pancake machine was not working. She came out and opened it. There was a clog in the nozzle of the machine. She used her ungloved finger to clear the nozzle thus contaminating the entire bag of pancake mix. We took our coffee and juice and left without any breakfast. When we turned in the to check out I asked for the manager. He was in a meeting. I explained to the desk attendant what had happened and asked her to inform the manager when he returned. Food safety was lacking in this instance. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Great biscuits and gravy. They tasted like gramma made them right in her kitchen. Additionally, the rest of my breakfast was very good. The coffee has a great robust flavor as well. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 r.werking review everything was fine. Will probably stay there again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was - very nice staff and they made you feel comfortable after a long day on the road. Room September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay I had a very pleasant stay at this facility. Everything met my expectations September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a nice clean, quite place to get a good nights sleep, and have a good breakfast the next morning. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honest and helpful hotel staff I called as soon as I realized I left my IPAD in the hotel room, the front desk attendant immediately went to the room and found it for me, then took my information so they could ship it to me. Thank you for your honest and helpful hotel staff. Every time we stay we have a great experience. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owner/Manager must read!! We had a WONDERFUL stay at this hotel THANKS TO TINA at the front desk. She was so friendly, helpful and very attentive to our every need. Tina is an outstanding employee! You have a wonderful staff, the hotel was extremely clean and the location couldn't be better. It was directly next to the expressway, and less than a minute's drive to the soccer complex. Thanks again! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is convenient to highway, restaurants, gas stations. This was our second stay while traveling between Florida and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Very clean and comfortable beds. Will definitely stop there again !! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice rooms and friendly service The first thing I said when I entered our room was " Wow, they have king size pillows!" Honestly, one of the things I hate the most are the small pillows that seem to be the "in" thing these last several years. The ladies at the desk Sat. afternoon and Sun. morning were great even with the chaos going on in the hotel with a tournament going on. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room The bed was very comfortable which is a plus when you are away from home. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the entire hotel. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading