• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROYERSFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 night and up to 150 for over 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Philadelphia Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
The King of Prussia Mall
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Devon Horse Show Grounds
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Longwood Gardens
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Work and Play at Hotel's Site Near Philadelphia

Explore the history and natural grandeur of Pennsylvania at the Staybridge Suites® Philadelphia Valley Forge 422 hotel. The hotel's surroundings are the perfect setting for business and leisure travel. Guests can easily travel to Collegeville, Pottstown and King of Prussia, which are all within a short drive.

The central location of this hotel near Philadelphia puts guests near several large corporations. If you're working on a
View More

Work and Play at Hotel's Site Near Philadelphia

Explore the history and natural grandeur of Pennsylvania at the Staybridge Suites® Philadelphia Valley Forge 422 hotel. The hotel's surroundings are the perfect setting for business and leisure travel. Guests can easily travel to Collegeville, Pottstown and King of Prussia, which are all within a short drive.

The central location of this hotel near Philadelphia puts guests near several large corporations. If you're working on a project at Pfizer, GSK, John Middleton, the Limerick Power Plant or Lockheed Martin, then you'll love the easy work commute from these accommodations. Free Wi-Fi access makes staying connected with home and the office hassle-free.

You can visit some of the best shopping centers, like the King of Prussia Mall and the Philadelphia Premium Outlets, which are within a few miles of the hotel. Being situated near Philadelphia gives the hotel's guests small town charm with big city access. The area also offers a multitude of outdoor activities and historic landmarks, such as picturesque Valley Forge.

The hotel's additional perks include a free, hot breakfast buffet and the weekly Sundowner Reception. The heated, indoor pool, complimentary shuttle and the cozy fireplace in the Great Room offer guests recreation and relaxation during their stay. Consider this hotel for your next stay. We know that our award-winning service will make you feel like a member of our family.

View Less
Features
Award-winning service coupled with a free local shuttle is just a small part of this hotel's charm. Located near Philadelphia, the hotel has a welcoming atmosphere and a bounty of fantastic amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KOP Holiday Inn is the best! Best value in KOP. Was staying at the Marriott properties for years but now stay here. The cost difference is huge and the value is right up there with Courtyard and Fairfield. Go HIExpress! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel a bit tired Stayed on side away from highway. Was quiet and comfortable. Had to set air conditioner at lowest setting to have room cool. Elevators rumble and creak - not too reassuring. When I checked out, the clerk was counting out the cash register. Barely even looked up (as a matter of fact, he took a handful of pennies to printer to get receipt). I thanked HIM and he said I was welcome. Not nice or cordial at all. Housekeeping overlooked leaving coffee packets one day. That evening I went to front desk and asked for some - the clerk (different one) looked like she suspected I was lying. Microwave and fridge nice to have. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK , but not great Hotel lobby feels a bit cramped, especially if crowded with a lot of guests. The elevators are small and very slow. The front desk staff, although not rude, was not overly welcoming either. Had problems with WiFi, however, quick response and fix by hotel. The breakfast was standard, pre-processed heat and serve variety, and just so-so. Overall, if you want an average experience, this is OK, but I feel there are probably better options in this price range. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast The breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was very friendly and competent. The bed was comfortable with very nice pillows. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by National Sales Manager I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Expess hotels and I found my stay at this one less than satisfactory. The hotel itself is nice but the employee's need a little work! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area Nice, Clean area. Close to Philadelphia, the staff was responsive and very helpful when needed. I would stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I have to rate this property as a PERFECT 10, I was upgraded to an executive suite, I believe the room number was 503, the room smelled good upon entering it, impressive large rooms, two AC,s, a kitchen. The only fault was that the TV in the bedroom sets low, and cannot see the whole picture in the prone condition. A huge selection of food for breakfast, and a continuous flow of complimentary coffee. Thank you for a Perfect Stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Excellent service, pleasant surroundings, a bit challenging to find the hotel, easy access to large grocery store June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but a few problems Great Customer service, friendly staff, but need guest room attention to drainage system, ac unit throughout hotel, and vegetarian options for breakfast. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location. Several good places to eat within walking distance. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by microwave The guest room did not have a microwave. I have stayed at comparable hotels and ALL of them had a microwave. I was needing to leave early and wanted to heat something up for breakfast. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by valley forge and mall location The hall and some common areas were a little worn. The room was adequate. Front desk and breakfast were very nice. No problems during our stay. Location could not have been better. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comforatable This hotel was the best facility for the vallue in the area. I enjoyed my stay very much. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathrooms and breakfast need improvement We have stayed here many times. The location is great, however, depending on room choice it can be noisy due to highway traffic. During this stay the bathroom tub was stained and plumbing was corroded. Also the breakfast was not as good as in the past. Disappointing! June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Poor . YOur staff at the front desk needs some training in hospitality. I travel a lot and these were one of the most surly group I have encountered at an HI. I always try to stay at HI Express because they cater to business travelers,but this property was much lower than my expectations. I think it was the employees attitude. I am used to much better. They were not as courteous as I would have liked. They need more training - sorely lacking. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable pillows The facility could be cleaner. Location of building could be better. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was so welcoming and accommodating. The price was reasonable and the location perfect for my needs. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all satisfied Will not be staying at this location again. OLD hotel that they tried to resurrect as an Express Small rooms Small bath Old towels Extremely noisy AC/ Heater unit. Our daughter woke me up asking that we turn it off because it squealed all night next to her bed. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok For being a suit that we stayed in there was not very much room in the bed room area. The bathroom ceiling was very water stained and the bathroom tub and sick area really needed replaced and updated. I felt like the price was just a little too much for the quality of the room you got. The breakfast area was nice but the staff was not restocking the food and plates or utensils, and I have stayed at a lot of holiday inns most of them had much more selection for breakfast. Also there were not any vending machines on or floor. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE!! First of all, we checked in at 3pm, and they had to check to see if a room was available. I had a migraine, so I wanted to lay down for a bit before heading out. Once we got to our room, it was very noisy as housecleaning was still working (and they worked on our floor up until 8 pm that evening) and they were SLAMMING drawers and doors and came into our room not once, but TWICE after we checked in because they thought it was still dirty. The room itself was fine. Roomy enough, although the bathroom tub and floor could have been cleaner. It is noisy along side the road, but it wasn't too bad. Around 11 pm it got a little chilly in the room, so I tried to turn the heat on and it just blew cold air. I called the front desk and the clerk told me she could send someone up to look at it, but couldn't change my room even if maintenance couldn't fix it because they had no rooms. My 16 year old daughter was sleeping so I was not going to have some guy come up at that time of night to work. We were both exhausted, so we just stayed cold all night. In the morning, we went down for breakfast and it was so crowded due to the sports teams that were in there and they were out of EVERYTHING, including silverware and napkins. One of the women that worked there was helpful, and one was not. When I asked for help with the breakfast pancakes, she told me that she was not a babysitter and that the pancakes took a lot of time to get the air out of the bag and that she did not have time to help out with them. I ended up trying to fix it myself. Finally, the nice woman fixed it for everyone. We ended up leaving breakfast hungry and disappointed. The tables were not cleaned off and nothing was bring restocked. I did ask for a late check out and received one, which was good because we were so far behind due to what happened at breakfast. However, it was hard to get in and out of the elevators with the housekeeping staff using them and being in front of them with their carts. They had NO CONSIDERATION at all for the guests. When I went down to the front desk at checkout, I wanted to speak to a manager. The clerk was on a PERSONAL call and paid no attention to me. FINALLY, she asked for my room number and told me everything was fine. Gave me no receipt, nothing. I waited a while longer, while she continued her call. NOTHING. I finally had to leave. I will NEVER stay her again and will probably never stay at another Holiday Inn after my two nights at two different ones in that area this week-end. Very disappointing. Plus, I looked at my receipt and they charged me more money than they were supposed to and now I have to call to find out why. FRUSTRATING!! May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but very noisy Upper floor room, the hallways and room VERY clean. Bed and linens same as all other Holiday Inns. Very noisy from the highway right next to the hotel. There is an exit ramp on the side of the parking lot that the tractor trailers used their jacking brakes all night long. Could not speed at all and I was worthless at my company meeting the next day. After driving six hours I was pretty tired and really needed the rest. Normally I would have dropped right off to sleep after that long drive;however, the highway noise kept me up all night. The breakfast was the same as all other Holiday Inns and as always I do enjoy the free breakfast. Maybe next time I'll ask for a room in the back of the hotel,the highway noise may not be as bad. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third or fourth stay - always a good experience Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable - even the pull out couch! Breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express menu. Much to my surprise, the pancakes are actually pretty good. As a Platinum member I see a lot of Holiday Inns (thats nothing to brag about...) and this is one of the nicer hotels that appear to have been converted from a full service to an Express. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay with no coffee at this hotel I do like this property, I love the balcony. The front desk staff was friendly when I checked in and very quick and I was thanked for being a priority club member. The room was much smaller than my last stay and quite dated but still comfortable, with the exception of the electrical outlet hanging out of the wall by the bathroom that I pushed back in the wall and the questionable sheets with the large stain in the middle of the bed I decided to sleep on top of the covers. Who ever was in the room next to me kept banging on the wall most of the night but I can usually sleep through anything. I went down to the breakfast area in the morning and once again they had no cream or equal for my coffee although they had breakfast items this time around unlike my last stay. I asked the woman in the breakfast area about cream and she told me to use the flavored creamers I don't like although since she did not appear to speak much English she may not have understood my request so for the second stay in a row at this hotel I had to start the day without any coffee after being promised by the woman at the front desk at check in that they would have everything. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The bed was slightly hard in my opinion. The room was clean, however, there were items thaat needed tending to. I felt the cost of the room reflected appropriately in the overall quality of the room. The coffee is terrible. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Great location. Upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. However, noticed a stain on the bed sheet. Since it was late when I got in and I was very tired, I simply slept on the other side of the bed. However, I put the Please Change the Linens card on the bed the next day, but the sheets were not changed. The next day put the card on the pillow but again the sheets were not changed. Makes me wonder when the sheets were ever changed. Complained to service counter attendant who expressed concern and told me she would pass along this information, but never heard from management. Unacceptable on all accounts. Will find another hotel when I return to the area. March 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Important thing - access to table space 24 hours a day It is quite understandable that when the dining area is closed that no one use the space so that the area remains clean for the morning, and so that the space is safe and secure. The computer center is adequate and useful, and the lounge type seating is comfortable. However, there needs to be at least two or three tables that can be used by guests in order to have workspace. The desk space in the rooms is adequate as well, but with multiple room guests one cannot work late without disturbing the others. It important to me to have some amount of open workspace in the common area (and I have seen other guests looking for similar space during my stays). Other locations have tables in open areas that are NOT only for dining during the off hours. Other than this. my stay was (and others i the past have been) good. But this feature is a strongly needed adjustment to the usable space. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Service! Around 10:30pm someone opened our room door with a programmed key. They said they had also been assigned our room. Frightened my family. I called the front desk and Sam, the person who checked us in, put me on hold. Sam called back almost 30 minutes later with a superficial apology. The next morning after returning to our room after breakfast all of our room keys were disabled. A reputable hotel does not give out your room keys to others! No security! Worst service ever! Will never stay here again! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs Very nice staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast. What more could you want. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn King of Prussia I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! I understand that there was a major power outage! However I am OUTRAGED by the fact that as a Platinum member for many, many years, I was NOT given the same treatment as OTHERS were, and offered help in locating another hotel in your group to stay! There were availabilities! They had my contact information! Instead, I was forced to stay in a COLD, DARK room on the 3rd floor with NO POWER! I WAS NOT ONE TIME offered a solution for breakfast! And might I add the mall directly across the street got their power back on right away! How hard would it have been to OFFER a meal? ANY ASSISTANCE!!! What I received was "There's nothing we can do"! The last day when we finally had enough and located ON OUR OWN another hotel in the group, we asked if we could at least use an extra room, as my grown son was sleeping on the sofa bed, where very cold air was coming in. Their response? "Well, just for this one night!" SERIOUSLY???? There were only about 4 people in the whole hotel, who sadly were in the same situation as us! I was working nearby, and the owner of that business was so appalled at our treatment that they took it upon themselves to contact the hotel to ask what was being done, and why something was not done immediately, as had been done for others! Needless to say, she got the same treatment and answers as I did! She was disgusted and told them she will never be suggesting that hotel to anyone who comes to do work at her business. She even asked what they were going to do to compensate us, and got the same answer that I did - "NOTHING!" She also asked, "Couldn't you even offer them a meal or a few meals so they don't have to be in the cold?" Answer? "NO" And to add insult to injury, I now look in my Rewards Account and see that they gladly took all my reward points, with the exception of the last night, which was reversed when we able to get the heck out of there! And AGAIN, through our own efforts! TERRIBLE WAY TO DO BUSINESS and REWARD your LOYAL customers! Platinum or No Platinum, I say NEVER AGAIN!!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems I will surely be staying here again when I am in town. Close to the mall and the turnpike. February 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Entrance
Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Royersford! Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior Outdoor patio featuring gas grills for guest use Catch some rays on our outdoor patio off of the indoor pool Enjoy a hot breakfast in the morning or a cold beer in the evening
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading