• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable deposit of 75.00 Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed upon arrival to hotel. Contact hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations are required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Regal Cinemas Natomas Marketplace Stadium 16
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Sleep Train
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI
Attraction:
California State Capitol Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.9MI
Attraction:
Old Town Sacramento
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for our registered guest. We also have space for larger vehicles such as buses, RVs, and tractor trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Coming to Sacramento for an extended stay? Get comfortable at the all-new Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary quarters, this beautifully appointed-all-suite lodging offers upscale services in a friendly environment. Enjoy plush bedding, a full kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access and spacious work space as well as first-class amenities including complimentary daily breakfasts and our popular Sundowner reception.
View More

Coming to Sacramento for an extended stay? Get comfortable at the all-new Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary quarters, this beautifully appointed-all-suite lodging offers upscale services in a friendly environment. Enjoy plush bedding, a full kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access and spacious work space as well as first-class amenities including complimentary daily breakfasts and our popular Sundowner reception.

Whether you're here for a few days, a few weeks or longer make yourself at home. Relax in our welcoming lobby in front of a cozy fireplace. Grill a steak in our outdoor barbecue pavilion. Dive into our refreshing pool, or take advantage of a 24-hour fitness center to help you stay in shape. A 24-hour business center and two well-equipped conference rooms will enhance your productivity.

Our all-suites hotel is close to the Sacramento International Airport and offers an airport shuttle from 6AM to 11PM. We also are close to historic Old Sacramento. Conduct business in the State Capitol, call on clients in the expansive Sacramento Gateway complex, or discover the dynamic retail and dining mecca of the Promenade at Natomas. In your spare time head to San Francisco, Lake Tahoe or Napa Valley to see some of the best destinations Northern California has to offer. For unsurpassed quality, trust the staff at the Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas to make you feel at home.

View Less
Features
Experience upscale comfort and personalized service in a relaxed yet sophisticated environment at our new - all-suite hotel - located in the dynamic Sacramento Gateway complex.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for Downtown Sacramento When visiting Downtown Sacramento, I have a regular hotel I usually book, however I think that may have to change! This hotel was a great value and a convenient location. The staff went above and beyond to make my visit a wonderful one, they were incredibly pleasant. The only thing I could possibly complain about was the mattress I slept on as it was too soft for my taste; though anything other than my own bed usually is. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfront le. Rooms very clean and quiet. I am looking forward to staying here again next year. Great location within walking distance to the convention center. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway The Holiday Inn Express was a great choice for our getaway. The room was clean and included all the amenities to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was exceptional and the staff worked diligently to provide fresh and hot food for each guest. The bed was a bit hard for my taste but there were plenty of pillows of various types. Overall, a lovely time. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good for the prices In general it was on average of what you would normally expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I've enjoyed the proximity to downtown and several good restaurant walking distance, if you search for them. The equipment in the Gym are recent and work all very well, lots of place to relax inside, either at the main level or chair on every floor by the elevators. Free parking for downtown, quite unusual but really nice bonus. The room are ordinaire, the heating/cooling system in the room is quite loud. No pool (didn't really care about this) but no place to relax outside after a very busy day, unless you want to sit by the front door close to a very busy street. The WiFi always work, but the internet provider is very slow that is, if you can get on it. All in all, if you need a place to be for business it's OK, but for family or vacations I would look elsewhere. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Front desk was very helpful and worked at getting a room even though I was early September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent staff Once I got in bed, I don't remember much else. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. I normally have difficulty sleeping in hotels when I travel but not here. The hallways to the room as well as the exterior of the property could use some updating but overall excellent stay and excellent staff from check in to check out. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convinient The room was spacious and clean, staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Location was excellent. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel Great and comfortable stay, room just needs more towels and microwaves September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Friendly staff , clean rooms, had room open based on walk in needs. Has nice breakfast area but limited options for vegetarians. Did not use fitness room but looked well maintained. Nice place to stay walking distance to some great places to eat. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out-dated rooms, but good price point. The HIE at 728 16th street, is a fairly small hotel that has good prices for rooms; however the rooms are outdated. When looking at the pictures on their website, the rooms look more updated then the reality once you get there. The ceiling's were popcorn style (the old style), the floors were a 70s looking wave, and the bathroom had a lot of damage and little maintenance, as well as looking like there was mold underneath the sink. The mattresses were also old, and not up to the standards that I expect out of the HIE hotels; defiantly felt like I was getting onto a really firm box springs that had seem too many uses (which it probably was). Besides the hotel needing a remodel cosmetically, the AC worked, the noise level was almost nothing, and the hot water worked flawlessly. As a Platinum member, I was acknowledged that I was one at the desk, but they didn't ask about which bonus I wanted. When I asked again the next day, the front desk staff mentioned that they did ask; and would credit the 500 pts to my account. During the stay, my vehicle was struck by another, the other driver left information, but the front desk staff only called the room phone, and not my cell. Since it was walking distance (4blocks) to the convention center, I had left my vehicle at the hotel and didn't realize the accident occurred until 6 hours later... Food wise, the hotel has an ok breakfast (about what I expect for HIEs now; pancakes, biscuit, gravy, eggs, cereal, etc); and there is no in-house restaurant or room service. But there are a few food places within walking distance (4-5 blocks). Overall, the hotel was a nice base that was close to the convention center for a reasonable cost. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, nice location in downtown. The staff were excellent and the hotel was clean and modern. My room was up-to-date, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel is a 5 minute walk to the convention centre and 5-10 minutes walking from the Capitol Park and numerous restaurants. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Efficient and helpful check in. Quiet location and very comfortable room. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lazy housekeeping Housekeeping used the 5-minute presence of the do-not-disturb sign on my door (while I was using the bathroom) as an excuse NOT to clean my room. It was lovely to come back to my room that night to find an unmade bed, wet towels, etc. Management wouldn't do anything to compensate me for the lack of service. Stay elsewhere. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing front desk staff These caring people bent over backwards for me. I have never had such friendly and caring staff before at any hotel and I have been traveling for work for years! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hot Breakfast! The lady who handles breakfast at this Holiday Inn Express does an outstanding job and obviously takes pride in her work. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff Hotel was in a great location, easy to walk to all kinds of things. Staff was uniformly friendly and attentive. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 very pleasant Loved the location. Loved the the staff. Had a very pleasant stay do to the quite demeanor of the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay It was one of the more pleasureable business trips August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location. Good Value. No Pool. We have stayed at this location multiple times because of it's central location and great value. Good weekend getaway due to lower rates for weekend stays. One drawback is that there is no pool for the youngsters. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Sacramento Affordable, easy check in and check out, and right in the heart of downtown. Was able to get around easily. Noise travels through rooms sometimes. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming stay with very courteous service! This was the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Sacramento Convention Center. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was extremely welcoming and most concerned that our stay was a fantastic experience, and it was! The room was spotless and very comfortable. The maintenance department responded promptly, when we had a minor problem with the shower handle. The housekeeping staff was always cheerful and the breakfast buffet had very fine quality foods. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express, Sacramento Convention Center, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. Great restaurants are within walking distance as well as points of interest. Cheers! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff Super friendly and helpful staff. Room was good overall, and above-average for this type of hotel. Very convenient location, just close enough to convention center and food, amenities to walk, far enough away to be out of traffic and congestion (and high prices). August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good value Good place to stay while in Sacramento. Clean, reasonable price, nice staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION, ROOM NEEDS WORK The location of the hotel is perfect. Right in downtown a couple of blocks from the State Capitol. The hotel is very nice inside, spacious, modern and the gated parking is a plus. In regards to the room, they need to improve 3 things: 1) the bed's mattress needs to be replaced (totally outdated#, 2) bathroom's fixtures #i.e. toilet paper holders, they were in really bas shape and were probably the original from when the hotel was built0, and 3) the CARPET NEEDS A DEEP CLEANING!!!. My kids were waking barefoot in the room and they ended up with black feet, really, BLACK feet in only 10 minutes of walking without their shoes. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for a stay in Sacramento We spent the majority of our time at Raging Waters. We found the hotel convenient for our stay. We liked that we could walk to many restaurants so that we could enjoy a drink or didn't need to worry about parking the car. We were disappointed that they didn't have a swimming pool or offer peanut butter for breakfast - next time, we will bring our own. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, but...... Staff at this hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful, but it appears they are working with limited resources. Not shuttle service (airport or local area) but willing to summon cab. Hotel rooms maintained clean, but has feeling of older hotel. Air conditioning cycles on and off a lot, and when it shuts off it does so with a loud "clunk" - even at 2:00 am. Breakfast choices were average. Would recommend this property if you are a Holiday Inn person and the Holiday Inn next to Old Sacrmento is unavailable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort. Our stay at this hotel was a great one! The rooms was clean and comfortable. The breakfast served was great and quick so I could get on with my day. The staff was accommodating and wanted to know if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to downtown Sacramento. The hotel was within walking distance of most of the thing we wanted to do. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional employees The employees were very friendly and helpful, especially a maintenance worker named Johnny. The room was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was good. The only complaints I have is that people were outside very late and were fairly loud, talking and laughing. I enjoy swimming but there isn't a pool. I also think the price is a little high. I would recommend this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room; sketchy neighborhood While inside, I felt safe; once you walk out the door, beware, the neighborhood is sketchy at best. When the front door to the hotel is locked at 4pm in the afternoon and you have to be buzzed in, you know there is a problem. The room was clean, spacious but the halls smelled odd - not bad - some chemical that was unpleasant. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed I should have asked for a queen bed. The king was uncomfortable and very one-sided. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading