• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable deposit of 75.00 Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed upon arrival to hotel. Contact hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations are required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sleep Train
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI
Attraction:
Sacramento International Airport
Distance From Hotel:9.1MI
Attraction:
Regal Cinemas Natomas Marketplace Stadium 16
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Old Town Sacramento
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for our registered guest. We also have space for larger vehicles such as buses, RVs, and tractor trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Coming to Sacramento for an extended stay? Get comfortable at the all-new Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary quarters, this beautifully appointed-all-suite lodging offers upscale services in a friendly environment. Enjoy plush bedding, a full kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access and spacious work space as well as first-class amenities including complimentary daily breakfasts and our popular Sundowner reception.
View More

Coming to Sacramento for an extended stay? Get comfortable at the all-new Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary quarters, this beautifully appointed-all-suite lodging offers upscale services in a friendly environment. Enjoy plush bedding, a full kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access and spacious work space as well as first-class amenities including complimentary daily breakfasts and our popular Sundowner reception.

Whether you're here for a few days, a few weeks or longer make yourself at home. Relax in our welcoming lobby in front of a cozy fireplace. Grill a steak in our outdoor barbecue pavilion. Dive into our refreshing pool, or take advantage of a 24-hour fitness center to help you stay in shape. A 24-hour business center and two well-equipped conference rooms will enhance your productivity.

Our all-suites hotel is close to the Sacramento International Airport and offers an airport shuttle from 6AM to 11PM. We also are close to historic Old Sacramento. Conduct business in the State Capitol, call on clients in the expansive Sacramento Gateway complex, or discover the dynamic retail and dining mecca of the Promenade at Natomas. In your spare time head to San Francisco, Lake Tahoe or Napa Valley to see some of the best destinations Northern California has to offer. For unsurpassed quality, trust the staff at the Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas to make you feel at home.

View Less
Features
Experience upscale comfort and personalized service in a relaxed yet sophisticated environment at our new - all-suite hotel - located in the dynamic Sacramento Gateway complex.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking room had been smoked in I was on the freeway side of the hotel which was quite noisy even late at night. But the real problem was that the room had been smoked in. The bathroom shower curtains especially were very bad. Perhaps the person had closed themselves in the bathroom. But it was noticeable in the room as well. The hotel was full and they couldn't give me another room. They didn't offer to discount the room or otherwise accommodate me. A very bad night. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive plus I have now stayed at the Holiday Inn downtown for the third week in a row. I changed from my usual location on a whim for something new. Jeremy the front desk manager is outstanding and eager to help guests. The 16th floor has a great happy hour and nice view of the town. The hotel is within walking distance of many good restaurants. I stumbled across a great restaurant the Foundation just adjacent from the hotel lobby. Happy hour food was better than most restaurants main dishes. I will be staying again this week due to the great staff. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but noisy and uncomfortable The folks at this Holiday Inn were wonderful but I had a very difficult time sleeping. The sheets were scratchy and the room was very stuffy without the fan/AC on. Unfortunately the fan and the A/C were VERY noisy. This hotel looks nice but needs an investment in room quality. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay; great location The location was great for walking around in downtown Sacramento. Parking seemed a bit expensive and many other IHG properties offer some sort of voucher for their elite members towards breakfast if it is not included. There wasn't a fridge in the room but upon request they did bring me one, albeit a pretty dirty one. The fitness center had a decent amount of equipment; it was just overrun by unattended children. I didn't use the pool on the second floor but it looked nice. The main perk about this property is the location, to be able to walk to places around downtown Sacramento. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation snafus This was my third visit to this property and the second time there has been a problem with my reservation. I made my reservation online - reserving a room with a single queen sized bed. When I checked in, my reservation had been changed to a room with two beds - not satisfactory considering the fact I'd been planning a romantic getaway. After a bit of a tense discussion, we were upgraded to a room with a king sized bed. Not exactly how I'd planned on starting the weekend but it worked out in the end. Also worth mentioning - parking can be an issue. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot fault it We had a great stay here although it was only one night. We were visiting from Australia and heading for the California coast! There were a lot of people checking in but the staff handled it extremely well, Vincent and his manager were very helpful to us. The room was great although the highway is a little noisy. We were lucky to be placed on the executive floor and really enjoyed the snacks and wine in the evening and the nice breakfast in the morning. Thanks!! the staff on both occasions were very friendly and so were the parking staff out the front of the hotel when we left. The hotel has a great location next to the mall and our favourite store, Macy's! There is also 'old Sacramento" right next door adjacent to the river and it is easy for tourists to access the highway to continue their journey. This is a great place to stay in Sacramento April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend a stay. The hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly. In comparison, for a downtown location with this quality, you can't beat the price or parking. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by State workers BEWARE!!!!! Now when you use your state worker discount, they take it right back from you by charging an additional fee for your spouse....RIDICULOUS!!!!!! We have stayed here many times & never had this problem. We will think twice about staying here in the future. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Overall stay was good. Was surprised how loud the highway noise was, interrupted my sleep. Note to housekeeping..vent in bathroom could use a good cleaning. Wished room would have had a small refg, otherwise everything was fine. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Noise Overall my stay was good. The room had to much noise at night due to the orientation of it. The windows allowed to much noise to come through thus making it difficult to sleep. Thanks. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Thank you for making our visit to sacramento a pleasant one. Your staff was friendly and courteous. The valet was so nice and friendly. Thanks! March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Experiences This was my third time staying at this hotel and to candid it clearly was my third mistake choosing this location. I booked this hotel via the reservations phone number provided on line. I was clear that I would be staying over night with my entire family and needed to have a connecting room for supervision purposes. When checking in to my room, they were not connecting. This was the second stay I have requested connecting rooms and the second stay Holiday Inn did not get it right. I asked to speak to the supervisor on duty and the guest services associate, Roman, had poor body language toward my response. The supervisor whose name I do not recall attempted to ease the confusion by making my family and I go to a different floor with connecting rooms. He asked me why I was staying to strike convo and progressed to asking me if a breakfast voucher will suffice for their mistake. That was settled untill we went down stairs to eat the breakfast the next morning and was told that they were no longer serving breakfast and that the vouchers were no longer valid. 1st stay at this Holiday-Inn was for my bacholors weekend, resulted in them messing up on my rooms. 2nd stay at this Holiday-Inn was for my Honey Moon and it took over 30 minutes to be checked in, they upgraded me to executive but on a day where being on that floor had zero perks of just having me stay in my original room. 3rd stay at this Holiday-Inn was this experience and it was my Birthday. I will no longer stay with Holiday Inn any longer. I am an Assistant Vice President for the Bank of America Corporation and will be sharing this with my peers and executives. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fridge & microwave in room I think it would be Great if these rooms had a fridge & microwave in the rooms. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All amenities on the property were great, only one item in room was not included, a room fridge; which I am acustom to expect from most major hotels I would have appreciated a refrigerator in my room. every thing else was excellent. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renee I have stayed at this Holiday Inn location for nearly five years during my work conferences with the California Dept of Education and had only outstanding experiences with the staff, service, food & beverage, room, and overall comfort. The staff and managers have always been so accommodating and supportive of our needs. The hotel staff works so well together, they are team players, and are like a caring family. Kudos and thanks to manager, Jeremy for his kindness. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Excellent service from the minute you pull up to valet, staff at check-in and front desk. Very clean, had a great view of the south-side, could see the river and no problems at check out. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Good Hotek I've been staying here about 4 times a year for the last 3 years. The location is amazing next to the Capital Plaza and walking distance from Old Town Sacramento is what makes the Holiday Inn amazing. The location is also a bad thing when it comes to night activity but hey its part of the package of staying in an area such as this. The staff is excellent its my favorite thing about this facility, when you stay at a hotel you want clean rooms and a friendly staff and you get both here. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff What a great staff you have!!! Starting with Jasmine at the front desk to your staff in the restaurant. To the closing checkout and your valet. Everyone to a t was above and beyong expectations!!! Thank you . Jasmine shared her IPhone power cord with me to use to charge my IPad. Way above the call of duty. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff and Great Value All of the above is true, but I don't want word to get out, because it's already difficult to get a reservation at this popular conveniently located spot. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, great sleep, awesome customer service At my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol Plaza I received excellent customer service. The staff were very professional, courteous and friendly. The mattress was extremely comfortable. Where do you but your mattresses from. I'm serious! I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to Sacramento Mary February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, solid experience This hotel is very convenient and provides good value compared to other centrally located hotels. I have stayed here many times before but not within the last year or so. It is a good hotel and I recommend it often. My main areas of improvement would be noise - as ever traffic on I-5 starts early, better sound insulation on windows would really help. The second is the bar menu - its is very limited. Not much to choose from except burgers and fried/high calorie appetizers. There are salads but what a bout a simple baked chicken or grilled fish with veggies. Travel is tough enough - more healthy options please that go beyond salads. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay For the past 14 years our group used the Holiday Inn Capitol Plaza for our annual youth conference, this says a lot about the facility and staff. Five star service all the way February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! I had to stay downtown in Sacramento and grudgingly stayed at this property. It had some not so great reviews, so my expectations weren't all that high. However, I have to say, I was very, very surprised at this property. It was clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. My room was quiet and comfortable. Wow! I was very pleased with my stay and I will be choosing this as my hotel in Sacramento from now on. I had a very nice burger in the bar (since I was too early for dinner) and later we had a lovely glass of wine in the bar as a nitecap. My room service breakfast arrived within minutes of my phone order. What a surprise! It was tasty and hot. I would only say the potatoes were not great but the Sacramento omelet was yummy! Great value. Great service. Wonderful room! I will definitely be coming back! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The staff and service at this hotel is always excellent! February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Our room was very comfortable, clean & well decorated. The bed was comfortable. The only issue I had was that we could hear some of the noise from the upstairs bathroom. As well, the coffee I made in the room in the morning was very weak (couldn't drink it) and there was only 1 package of creamer/sweetner for only 1 cup of coffee. Overall, we really enjoyed our experience and will stay there again. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, not great either. I recently stayed at the hotel for two nights on business. Overall, not a bad experience, but I would stay somewhere else next time I'm in Sacramento. Check-in was fine, but I was disapointed to learn that both the valet and self-park options came with a cost. There was nothing to indicate a parking charge when I made my reservation. I selected the self-park option because it was less expensive and I was told that I would have unlimited access to the public parking garage next door. After I completed my check-in, I was informed that I would need to get my parking ticket validated at the front desk each time I wished to exit. While this was a minor inconvenience, it seemed fine, and generally took about 10 seconds to complete on my way out the door. On the evening of Wednesday, January 8th, at approximately 6:30PM, I went to the front desk to get my parking validated. I found several people in line waiting to check in, with two people working the front desk. Knowing that parking validation took no more than 5 seconds, I approach the desk and was told by Linda that I would need to wait. I could see that she was helping another customer and I did not want to intrude. I waited approximately 10 minutes while she completed the check-in process for the other guest. When she was done with that person, I once again approached the counter. She then pointed to the line and informed me that I would need to wait until everyone else had been helped. I quickly did the math and determined that I would need to wait in line for another 40 minutes so that she would stamp my parking card. No thank you! I returned to my car and paid my own way out of the public garage. I'm all for playing by the rules, but the situation was not reasonable in this case. My need to have my parking validated was an imposition placed on me by the hotel, an imposition I was paying for as well. I was litterally paying for the privalage to stand in line. Over the past year, I've found myself traveling to nearly every major city in the US. I've patronized Holiday Inn Hotels repeatedly, and generally found their accomodations and staff great all around. However, this hotel was the exception to that rule. The next time I'm in Sacramento, someone else will be getting my business. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience (Jan 2014) As usual, everything from check in to check out was good, but I do have a few issues I'd like to bring up. Bathroom drainage - it seems the past few times I've visited, there are increased issues of bathroom drainage. The bath tub always seems to suffer from a slow, if not stopped up drain. My visit before actually had my entire bathroom slowly flooded overnight. I woke the next morning to trickling water and a flooded floor. Drink coupons - As an IHG (base?# member, why only one drink coupon for the entire stay instead of one per night? And what happened to the coffee coupon? State Room Tax exemption - Travelling for a County #State) agency, why must I wait until check out to have my room charges adjusted? The form should be filled out at check in so there will be no need to stand in line at check out to get it adjusted. It defeats the purpose of the trouble-free, speedy check out. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice job My compliments to the General Manager and the entire staff for a job well done. Keep up the good work and you'll be my home away from home. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location The hotel was a smooth experience from check in to checkout. good food and location January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Years Venue The only negative was dinner during the main fireworks show in old town. A earlier start for dinner would have made dinner relaxing and less rushed to enjoy the events. January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading