• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable deposit of 75.00 Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed upon arrival to hotel. Contact hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations are required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sleep Train
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI
Attraction:
Sacramento International Airport
Distance From Hotel:9.1MI
Attraction:
Regal Cinemas Natomas Marketplace Stadium 16
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Old Town Sacramento
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for our registered guest. We also have space for larger vehicles such as buses, RVs, and tractor trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Coming to Sacramento for an extended stay? Get comfortable at the all-new Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary quarters, this beautifully appointed-all-suite lodging offers upscale services in a friendly environment. Enjoy plush bedding, a full kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access and spacious work space as well as first-class amenities including complimentary daily breakfasts and our popular Sundowner reception.
View More

Coming to Sacramento for an extended stay? Get comfortable at the all-new Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary quarters, this beautifully appointed-all-suite lodging offers upscale services in a friendly environment. Enjoy plush bedding, a full kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access and spacious work space as well as first-class amenities including complimentary daily breakfasts and our popular Sundowner reception.

Whether you're here for a few days, a few weeks or longer make yourself at home. Relax in our welcoming lobby in front of a cozy fireplace. Grill a steak in our outdoor barbecue pavilion. Dive into our refreshing pool, or take advantage of a 24-hour fitness center to help you stay in shape. A 24-hour business center and two well-equipped conference rooms will enhance your productivity.

Our all-suites hotel is close to the Sacramento International Airport and offers an airport shuttle from 6AM to 11PM. We also are close to historic Old Sacramento. Conduct business in the State Capitol, call on clients in the expansive Sacramento Gateway complex, or discover the dynamic retail and dining mecca of the Promenade at Natomas. In your spare time head to San Francisco, Lake Tahoe or Napa Valley to see some of the best destinations Northern California has to offer. For unsurpassed quality, trust the staff at the Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas to make you feel at home.

View Less
Features
Experience upscale comfort and personalized service in a relaxed yet sophisticated environment at our new - all-suite hotel - located in the dynamic Sacramento Gateway complex.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & great service Great room on Concierge floor, free high speed wi-fi & within easy walking distance of places of interest. Recognised as a Platinum member at check-in. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and a good nights sleep The service was excellent at check-in. The clerk had a smile with a postive attitude. The bed was great. I was out like a light when my head hit the pillow. Thank you. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view We really enjoyed our stay on Sept 21st. The view was awesome, the room was clean, the window opened for fresh air and the king size bed was comfortable. The staff at the reservation desk were very pleasant,, smiled and helpful. The parking garage is very convenient to use. We have stayed here several times over the past few years and have always had a pleasant experience. We will always choose to stay at this location in the years to come. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not motorcycle friendly We were going to stay here with 2 motorcycles, but instead of charging us for one parking spot like most places do, it's their policy to charge each bike instead of charging per parking space which to me isn't very "environment friendly" like they claim to be. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed to go to a graduation at Sleep Train Arena. Was happy to be staying right next to the Downtown Mall and across from Old Town Sacramento. We could park the car and walk to a lot of fun things to do. Hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. Had breakfast one morning (stayed 2 nights) and the food was excellent, as was the service. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Hotel is clean and comfortable. Room was small. Hotel not very close to Convention Center. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel The staff was wonderful and I recommend that we will stay there every time we are in Sacramento. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Director EOPS/CARE Very nice room as well as the cable channels. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in every night. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buffet breakfast Happen to see a review of this locale complaining about the fact that there was a promotion for the breakfast buffet. Vouchers could be purchased for 2 for $10.00 instead of 12.95 each. We asked about it on checking in and took advantage of this good deal, however never did anyone mention it to us or did we see it in writing. Thought that was kind of strange. ALSO, the coupons for Hilton Club members of one free beer or wine and another for a cup of tea or coffee were kinda cheesy.s that the best you can do? at least one per person. It would be helpful to have a shuttle free or for a fee to the airport and to hotel. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Our overall experience was very very good. Comfortable beds, courteous staff, great location, good food, good price for the event. I would recommend this hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Amtrak Gold Rush Days were in Sacramento and I researched online for a hotel which is walking distance from the Amtrak Station. This hotel is it! In fact, walk out it's doors and you walk a pedestrian walkway to Old Sacramento. Go the opposite way, you are at the mall and movie theatre. We even walked to Sacramento Convention Center for the Greek Festival. We learned that the Gold Rush days as well as the Greek Festival is always over labor day weekend. Now that we know this, we will stay longer at Holiday Inn. Service was great, it was quiet, nice bar and the convenience was the best. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet before we left for the day. Thanks to everyone who works there! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great atmosphere! We really enjoyed our stay! We even discovered "Old Sacramento" in the process. And we were staying so close to Old Sacramento. A big plus! We will definitely return next year! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot Close to Old Town Sacramento Called to see if they had a room on a busy weekend and they did, and it was cheap! Super clean room, comfy bed, great view and you can walk to old town Sacramento in about 2 minutes. Only bummer is that you have to pay to park there as you use the city parking structure right across the breeze way from the front door. We'll be back for sure. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY AND LACK OF SECURITY I WAS AWAKEN AT 1:30AM DUE TO NOISE IN THE HALLWAYS, PEOLE PARTYING AND SMOKE. I THOUGHT THIS WAS A NON SMOKING PROPERTY. CALLED THE REGISTRATION DESK AFTER ALMOST AN HOUR OF NOISE AND TERRIBLE CIGARRETE SMOKE, NO SECURITY APPEARED IN THE HALLWAY UNTIL I CALLED IN. THIS MADE ME NERVOUS TO KNOW THAT NO ONE CAUGHT THE ACTION UNTIL REPORTED. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and Awesome Location Few downsides... (1) Breakfast. Staff who checked us in did NOT inform me that I can include breakfast-for-two (and free kids meal) for additional $10. Ended up paying full price for our meals. (2) Hotel Phone. The one in our room was not working. Thankfully, had my cell phone to call front desk for inquiries about amenities. (3) No Express Checkout? Used to express checkout at other Holiday Inn hotels. Otherwise, the rest of our stay was enjoyable. Quiet and room was non-smoking. Free Wi-Fi (major plus!). Will return here again for our next visit. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are very hard I enjoyed my stay my only issue was the bed is very hard and the pillows are too small. I really enjoy breakfast and the staff was wonderful. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and room but horrible front desk service My check in was a little confusing for I had purchased my room with paid parking but the front desk employee did not explain the process even thou I had asked. When I arrived to my room it was clean an the bed was very comfortable the bathroom was spotless and the carpet looked very clean. My stay went very well and then. Came time to check out. The two woman on the front desk area just keep talking to each other with out even looking at the line that was forming When it was my room the front desk woman asked me for my white ticket I looked confused and in a rude way she spoke to me in a slow pase I was confused it was not that I had heard her I told her I did not know anything about a white ticket she then in a laughing manner asked me how I got in the parking lot I looked over to my husband it was then when he told me he had received a white ticket when he parked. He had left it in the car so I told the woman that I did not have it she then told me to walk to my car and get it in a very rude tone she told me not to make it a big deal that it would be okay and just laugh some more. I have never been so humiliated in the process of checking out of a hotel. I travel a lot and even in lower rated hotel I have never been treated so badly September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we chose this one Easy to get to, welcoming staff, clean, great location. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Must Go Hotel in Sac I've been to a lot of different hotels and this one is great!! My room was ready before check in so I didn't have to sit around waiting. Plus it's in a great location that I was able to walk everywhere. I will be returning here for future trips September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by huge disappointment Room was barely cleaned every day. The ice container was left dirty on bathroom counter with a hair in it for 3 days. Ordered desert from bar (restaurant was closed at night during month of August) 3 different times. All three times it was stale and tasted like it had beenin the refrigerator too long. Also, Lodge net movies were out the entire week, a service I typically enjoy several times per week. Overall impression. My last visit here! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Weekend Getaway My wife and I periodically will stay a weekend in Old Town Sacramento just to get away from home. This is our first stay at the Sacrmento-Capitol Plaza Holiday Inn. We stayed Friday, August 23 and checked out on August 25th. Our stay was really nice. We had a view of the Mall area, we enjoyed the luxery of a very comfortable Kind size bed - and a 32 inch flat screen tv. The front staff was very attentive to our request/needs. The only two things that i might suggest is adding a hot-tub to the pool area and because not as many people normally check into hotels on Sundays is having a late check out time on Sundays. A room refrigerator would also be nice as well. I would definately recommend this as a good place to stay if your visiting the area. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The rooms were very clean and I was very impressed with the staff. The front desk was very helpful with some of my own scheduling problems and Sharina in the Cypress Grill was very helpful, always having my breakfast order ready to take up to my room so I could prepare for my meeting. I look forward to staying here in the future August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathrppm I had a hadnicapped accessible room. The grip bar in the shower tub combo was poorly placed and could not be used to steady myself getting out of the tub. I had to use the towel bar which was not wise but necessary. The bar should be on the same wall as the fixtures or, alnteratelhy, a second one should be installed on the wall opposite the fixtures. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service and clean surroundings The location was great! Close to tourist sights. Loved the breakfast buffet!! Awesome waitperson service and front desk personal touch! It's nice to be greeted with a smile and "will do" attitude. The room was very comfortable. Enjoyed reclining on couch to read and being able to look out the window at the scenery occasionally. The only thing I would have liked is a small refrigerator for perishables since my stay was two nights and I didn't have an ice chest with me. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Courteous Our stay at this hotel was great. The beds were very comfortable. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. When we needed anything, like extra towels, they were prompt and courteous. The location is very convenient, right off the freeway. It is adjacent to a shopping mall, with Macys and specialty shops. It is in walking distance to Old Sacramento, with lots of restaurants and shops. We highly recommend this hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great service I have stayed three years in a row at this hotel because of the great service and location! The staff is always pleasant, the rooms clean, and beds comfortable! August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service As a platinum member of this hotel chain I would of thought I would have been treated much better, I live on the road and spend most of my time at the holiday inn and this one I would not recommend. I had several problems throughout my 5 day stay and I would of thought at the very least the hotel would of offered some bonus points, free drinks or some sort of compensation for someone who spends some much time with them August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over Very nice hotel, check in very smooth. Front desk staff was nice and welcoming. Valet parking quick and good service. Room was clean, beds uncomfortable and rather a full size bed in my opinion than a regular queen bed. Breakfast average and kind of expensive to eat there with family. Pool was OK we did not enjoy much as it was outside and it was cold. No hot tub. Would recommend to stay if you are a couple or alone but not with kids. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by :) Hands down a very beautiful and exciting hotel. The 15th floor is the perfect spot for viewing the city at a good price... Look forward to my next stay:) August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoker's Room? I got the idea that someone had smoked in my room or the adjoining room. The carpets were freshly shampooed. Other than that, I like staying at this hotel. August 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading