• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 night fee will not exceed 75 per pet and 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 per pet. No exotic pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant (Adjacent)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northstar Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Quarry Market and Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1594

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX
View More

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX business travelers about five minutes from Wells Fargo, BBVA Compass and Whataburger Restaurants LP, ensuring hassle-free commutes. Guests are within a 15-minute drive of Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. For those seeking event space in San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's 950-sq-ft meeting room and boardroom are a terrific solution.

Families planning a weekend getaway or an extended stay opt for this hotel's suites in San Antonio, TX. Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld® and San Antonio Zoo, it's a smart choice. Shoppers also love that North Star Mall is two miles away, and history buffs appreciate the easy drive to The Alamo.

We know you'll feel at home in San Antonio, Texas. The hotel's free airport shuttle allows you to focus on more important things, such as the heated, rooftop pool. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, a Fitness Center keeps you fit and a free breakfast bar and BridgeMart keep you satisfied. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), keep this hotel in mind. These suites are less than two miles from the airport and we offer a free shuttle from 4am to 11:30pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Todo muy bien, buen servicio, personal muy amable. Excelente Hotel September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, comfortable bed Spent a week for a conference. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the room very dark - good for sleeping. The conference room tended to be cold in the morning, and the seats were on the hard side (worn padding). The toilet had some kind of high-pressure compressed air mechanism, but it didn't flush particularly well (often took 2-4 flushes to clear the bowl). Internet was adequate, not blazing fast. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quiet Hotel Stay !! Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn San Antonio. Everything was clean/great condition and hotel very quiet. Also had a great array of fitness equipment. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMENTARIO SOBRE EL HOTEL Estuve hospedado 2 noches al inicio de mi visita a Texas, y la noche final, puedo comentar que la ubicación del Hotel me parece muy buena, El servicio de recepción y Check out fue muy cordial y amable, la habitación limpia y bien equipada. Lo único que nos desagrado fue el aspecto del acceso, un poco sucio, y una noche había un grupo de Personas bebiendo y haciendo algo de escandalo en la entrada del estacionamiento al Lobby, y no percibí elemento(s) de seguridad que pusieran orden, Por otra parte las personas en traje de baño en Lobby dan muy mal aspecto. Fuera de eso si regresaría a ese mismo hotel. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient airport hotel I had a 3-night stay at this comfortable hotel for a training conference at the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. September 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom was a mess As we walk into our room I notice that that the carpet was dirty and the bathroom was even worse, It smell like they use a spoil mop head to clean the floor, the grout was dirty, overall the bathroom could use an update! Our pillows were very small. On the plus side they had a bar in the area! September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. My initial impression on arrival was very good...The staff was friendly and efficient getting me checked in, but unfortunately, as the little things added up that impression faded It isn't anything that isn't easily addressed and corrected but when traveling for business my expectation for efficiency is high and to earn my repeat business, too many mistakes bring the average down to the point of exploring other options and recommending peers to look elsewhere for accommodations. To be fair, I've stayed at HI San Antonio only once so maybe I had the one-in-a-hundred disappointing experiences, As a person who travels often for business though, my life is complicated enough. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by USED KOTEX!! HEALTH & SAFETY WARNING! WORST Hotel Experience of my life!!! Spent a week in the Holiday Inn San Antonio Airport. Left my room one morning to attend our conference in the downstairs banquet room. Came back to my room and found a USED KOTEX next to my TOOTHBRUSH. Showed the pictures to the Managers on Duty. I got a sympathetic gasp from the pictures I showed them. They offered me nothing in return, not even a new toothbrush. I had to demand a new toothbrush and another cleaning person to remove the USED KOTEX. I have had bad experiences before at other hotels and got something in return for the experience. Nothing like this and received nothing in return, not even a change of rooms. I decided against uploading the pictures to not upset anyones stomachs. MANAGERS, STAFF, HOUSEKEEPING, need a course in HEALTH & SAFETY, & CUSTOMER SERVICE. DO NOT STAY HERE! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We are actually from the area but had a party a ways from home to attend and my husband had an early flight out of town. We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn as it was close to the airport. They have shuttles every 15 min to the airport early so it was easy for my husband to get to the airport in a timely manner. If we didn't get a breakfast voucher probably would have not eaten at the hotel, but had a good breakfast and the buffet had lots of options. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesomeness I enjoyed becoming a member and taking advantage of the late check out. Getting shuttled anywhere in a 3 mile radius a definite plus. I could relax have a drink and let someone else drive. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Bed The staff was very pleasant but I woke up with back and neck pain from due to the work out mattress. The mattresses should have been upgraded a LONG time ago. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE FOR R I ENJOYED THE HOLIDAY INN PROPERTY AT THE SAN ANTONIO AIRPORT LOCATION AND I DO RECOMEND THIS HOTEL. FOR BUSINESS TRAVLERS AND IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR REST AND RELAXATION THIS PROPERTY IS THE PLACE. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better Our 1 night stay was flawless, from check in to goodbye waves the next day. We have stayed here before and the facility and staff are topnotch. The best service is the service you receive without having to look for it. That is this Hotel all the way. C September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding last visit While my stays on this property are generally average, my last visit was outstanding thanks to the superb customer service I experienced this most recent stay. I hope my upcoming stay this weekend will be as equally outstanding and not just average. I'd like to highlight the service that made my stay so outstanding last visit. After arriving to the property late after a long exhausting day to find my room cancelled, Cyndi promptly with tremendous empathy and charm took care of my situation and quickly re-accommodated me. Then when winding down in the bar before closing, Michael was superb company in the bar and ensured my food order was taken care of before the kitchen closed down. The next morning, Stacy was equally terrific as my barista at the coffee bar. I wasn't interested in the frozen fruit smoothie options, so she asked me what I was looking for. I told her something fresh. She told me she could go to the kitchen and roundup some fresh blueberries and make me a fresh blueberry-banana smoothie. It was delicious. In closing, Cyndi, Michael, and Stacy made my stay wonderful. I highly recommend meeting these superb employees on your next visit. Thanks. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenience to airport A man was very helpful with using the printers in the business area. The shuttle to the mall was very helpful. The curtain needs to be able to be drawn to cut out the city light. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SAT My experience at the Holiday Inn San Antonio Airport was very good. The staff was very polite and made me feel welcome. I will use this hotel again when I am in San Antonio. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location close to the airport and dining. access in and out was very easy. traffic was busy at rush hour but the rest of the day was good. I made several trips in and out of the hotel per day with no problem. my room was cleaned without any interruptions to me they worked around my time frame. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I stayed in San Antonio recently for business and was pleasantly surprised at the upgrades in the rooms at this airport Holiday Inn. Electrical outlets EVERYWHERE!!! A fridge and microwave too. The beds were very comfortable also. All of these improvements were very nice to find and appreciated. However, what really set this visit apart was the level of customer service. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating in changing my room due to a minor problem with the TV (I didn't want to wait for someone to come up and fix it). The service from the property's GM, Austin, was above and beyond. He personally reunited me with some important items that I had left during my stay. Truly a life-saver! Thank you, Austin. I look forward to my next stay at your hotel! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well trained staff! Austin, Josh and the entire staff, excellent guest rapport. Quick to accommodate any requests. Recently stayed there for 18 weeks on business. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, friendly staff. We were in this hotel for one night only with two kiddos. All the staff we spoke to were extremely helpful and friendly. Property and room were clean. Breakfast was included in the package, and it was nice to have something hot the next morning and not fast food. We would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT HAPPY! I am a pilot for a very prominent company, and my rest is very important to me. I DO understand that the hotel is going through renovations, but the workers should NOT be starting beFORE 8am with Jackhammers and other very loud equipment. Also my room only had two bath towels, and no other towels at all, the shower had not been cleaned, and there was a used towel crumpled up in the corner of the counter. Breakfast was however very good, as were the staff in the restaurant. I would be willing to give this hotel one more shot after the construction is over. I do realize that some of the cleaning staff are not as thorough as others. This is NOT the first hotel by far that has had inadequately cleaned rooms, but this IS unacceptable, so I do hope that after reading this review, management will look into this situation. Thank You August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Double Charge I received a double charge on my stay! unable to have some responsibility from the hotel. still trying to communicate with them but there is no one responsible! Hotel is conveniently located and staff is attentive. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location near the airport with lots of dining options around close. Secure and quiet. Will use this hotel next time we have an early flight out of San Antonio. The manager looked at our reservation when we checked in and change it from 2 double beds to a single King which was very nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I would definitely recommend this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and received excellent customer service throughout our stay! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant experiance Although we started out a little confused, apparently Holiday In Express changed our reservation to Holiday Inn, we were very pleasantly surprised by the wonderful service we received from the staff at this Holiday Inn. Also, the staff relieved our complaint about having to pay an exorbitant amount for breakfast by signing us up for a breakfast coupon at a much lower rate...we still don't understand why Holiday Inn hasn't changed this very obvious weakness compared to Holiday Inn Express. We would be willing to recommend this hotel to others, and stay here again, primarily because of the wonderful staff, especially Rushon. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay everything was excellent EXCEPT Getting there from anywhere is a challenge since somehow Texas Has a affinity for exits to nowhere and on-ramps to elsewhere. In other words not all exits lead to your destination August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the price Conference was scheduled at the hotel so it was convenient. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Comfortable beds, friendly staff in all areas. I would recommend staying at this hotel August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean, a little older, but it has been updated, everything was in good working order. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Room was clean and comfortable. Rate was reasonable with the group discount. Location was ideal for dining and shopping as well as convenient access to attractions in San Antonio. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading