• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 night fee will not exceed 75 per pet and 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 per pet. No exotic pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Northstar Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Quarry Market and Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
The Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1594

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX
View More

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX business travelers about five minutes from Wells Fargo, BBVA Compass and Whataburger Restaurants LP, ensuring hassle-free commutes. Guests are within a 15-minute drive of Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. For those seeking event space in San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's 950-sq-ft meeting room and boardroom are a terrific solution.

Families planning a weekend getaway or an extended stay opt for this hotel's suites in San Antonio, TX. Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld® and San Antonio Zoo, it's a smart choice. Shoppers also love that North Star Mall is two miles away, and history buffs appreciate the easy drive to The Alamo.

We know you'll feel at home in San Antonio, Texas. The hotel's free airport shuttle allows you to focus on more important things, such as the heated, rooftop pool. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, a Fitness Center keeps you fit and a free breakfast bar and BridgeMart keep you satisfied. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), keep this hotel in mind. These suites are less than two miles from the airport and we offer a free shuttle from 4am to 11:30pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip I stayed one night and was very tired after traveling 10 hours. There was some noise from other guests for a while but either I was very tired or they quitened for my rest. Ther hotel is close to 410 and that traffic got quite after a later time. I enjoyed my rest and overall stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming staff The staff made us feel like they were happy to have us there. The IHG Club reception was a wonderful treat. Nothing like a glass of wine to unwind after a long trip! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great place to stay when you are flying out early the next morning. staff friendly, shuttle on time; parking great. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time For a very weary traveler coming in off a too-long day, the staff was very friendly, got me checked in VERY quickly, and got me to a comfortable, sleep-friendly room in the shortest time possible. Breakfast was good, and the environment was extremely pleasant overall. The location is quite good near a major local Mall and the Airport. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Nice hotel, friendly staff, but needs updating. Room furniture is clean, but looks like it's from the 70's and the carpet is a little worn as well. It just needs a little TLC and this could be a very nice hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay at Holiday Inn Express I only stayed 1 night however I would stay again when I go to San Antonio, I think the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. From the shuttle service to the front desk they made my life a little easier getting to and from airport. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations Enjoyed my stay. The food was good, the beds were comfortable and quiet. The facility was clean and well tended to. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The staff was friendly and ultra courteous. Room was always clean and well maintained. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I love every visit I have to San Antonio. I always stay here - the staff are great. They go the extra mile to help you. Will be back. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We have stayed here before and will again, since our grandchildren are within a few miles. Wish they would bring back the waffles, the pancakes taste like they have a layer of plastic on both sides. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Lodging Hotel clean, neat, and with friendly staff. Breakfast fare is average, but ample Only problem was that thermostat did not respond to adjustment. Room was not as cool as I would have liked. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Maybe the nicest front desk I have ever experienced. Breakfast can be very confusing with such a large hotel / free breakfast, but the staff worked very hard. Would stay here again and again! March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Alamo Remembered My family and I did not enjoy the stay here it was very un-Holiday Inn. All the signs and notices said Holiday Inn but the comfort you come to expect and the quality were far and away NOT. I understand that some of the properties are going to be independently owned but there is and must be a higher standard regardless, I became a Priority Club member because I had a great experience when I stayed at Holiday Inn Express. My work requires me to travel the world and no matter where I would go I would try to find a IHG property but this was not one I recommend, maybe in the future it could rise to the level we expect but for now I have to rate it low because I have seen what IHG offers. If more detail regarding my stay would help please feel free to email me. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best! This continues to be our favorite HIE. Great location for us; by far the best breakfast; wonderful staff; very clean and well maintained. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk help was excelent I have chosen this hotel throughout the many years my wife and I have visited Europe and Africa. The parking facilities are a great asset for long term travelers. Next trip is Spain and the Holiday Inn will be my choice. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite member and got a beat up old room with lumpy beds and no fridge. Holiday Inn next door is much better property. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and Staff Just finished 2 months at HI Express Airport in San Antonio. It was pure pleasure .The Manager has assembled an outstanding staff. Everyone at the hotel worked to make my stay enjoyable and it was. The Manager and his Assistant are actively engaged with the customers making sure everything is just right. This is the best hotel service I have ever received. What a great place to stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express - San Antonio Airport Overall nice stay. Location a little tricky at first to get to. Clean room and nice staff. Would stay here again if/ when needing to do business in this part of San Antonio. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service I really enjoy staying with you. The service was excellent and room was very clean. The bathroom was clean. During breakfast there was a lady helping us and serving coffee at the table. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Value I have been staying at this hotel in and out for over a month. Every time I come in I am greeted with a smile. The whole staff is great and they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The proximity to the Mall, Restaurants, movie theater, and airport is a plus. Some of the things that takes this hotel to the next level is their complementary shuttle service, delicious breakfast and unique attention to their guest needs. . February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed as a guest, and my stay was paid for. Staff was great and rooms and building were well maintained and very clean. Would stay again. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean/bed was comfortable/accomodation were good! I had nice stay and would stay there again. I would recommend it to others! February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Female business traveler Staff was really helpful and friendly. I asked if they knew where a certain location was and they immediately mapquested it for me and printed the directions out. I was in the area for business and traveling alone and I felt very safe in the hotel. Loved the available gym area and secured parking. I would stay here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Desk person,Aaron,very kind and helpful at checkin. I asked for a low room because I like to use stairs. He took care of it. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aaron and his Staff were So Friendly!!! Aaron, Greeted us and checked us in and took care of us right away and discovered he was the GM... As we stayed there discovered the complete staff was super! Thank you for the high standard of service!! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay!!! From the call to make reservations to the time I walked out of the door after check out.... EVERYTHING was on point. Very clean, nice and neat. No complaints what so ever. The staff was very respectful. The rooms aroma was sweet and fresh. The sheets were crisp and clean, the bathroom was very clean, just the way I like it. No stains on the sheets or towels. The bed was very comfty too. The breakfast was great! I will recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be back! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in town Everything was great! The staff was very friendly, accommodating and caring. THANK YOU!!! One suggestion--- please consider putting a couple of posts with plastic bags outside for people to use to pick up their dog's poops.It is sad that several guests don't have the courtesy to clean after their own pets. Hopefully if you provide the bags outside, the yard will be cleaner. Thank you. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome back! We have stayed in this HI Express for years of visits to San Antonio. I will admit I was a little disappointed in the customer service and cleanliness two visits in a row. It wasn't enough to keep me away but it wasn't up to their usual excellence. I said something to the manager at the end of our last visit. He thanked me for my input and said that he wants to hear experiences good or bad to help them improve. Well, either some serious retraining or restaffing has taken place. It was like night and day! They're back to their impeccable customer service and the hotel is a neat as a pin again! Thanks for listening HI Express - San Antonio International Airport! Thanks for putting the guest first and for the excellent stay. We will always come back to you! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Service If you are flying out of the San Antonio Airport this is a great place to stay for you and your vehicle while you are gone. We took advantage of the Park, Stay and Go package and couldn't be more pleased with the service. The shuttles to and from the airport were prompt and drivers were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express SA Airport !! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Last visit was about 5 years ago. Quality and appearance remains top notch. Glad I choose this property again while in San Antonio. Near great dining and shopping locations if you need to stay in the airport area. December 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading