• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 night fee will not exceed 75 per pet and 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 per pet. No exotic pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant (Adjacent)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northstar Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Quarry Market and Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1594

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX
View More

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX business travelers about five minutes from Wells Fargo, BBVA Compass and Whataburger Restaurants LP, ensuring hassle-free commutes. Guests are within a 15-minute drive of Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. For those seeking event space in San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's 950-sq-ft meeting room and boardroom are a terrific solution.

Families planning a weekend getaway or an extended stay opt for this hotel's suites in San Antonio, TX. Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld® and San Antonio Zoo, it's a smart choice. Shoppers also love that North Star Mall is two miles away, and history buffs appreciate the easy drive to The Alamo.

We know you'll feel at home in San Antonio, Texas. The hotel's free airport shuttle allows you to focus on more important things, such as the heated, rooftop pool. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, a Fitness Center keeps you fit and a free breakfast bar and BridgeMart keep you satisfied. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), keep this hotel in mind. These suites are less than two miles from the airport and we offer a free shuttle from 4am to 11:30pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good meals and acknoledgement of rewards The stay here was nice. The complimentary meals were great and the workout area was good as well. We were surprised to see a laundry facility that were for guest! The only issue I had with this hotel is the door entrance to our suite. It was beat up and hard to get in to. But overall a great stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Property, Great Rooms, Attentive Staff This property was awesome. The location is great, the one bedroom suite was perfect for a traveling family, the full kitchen was fantastic. The outdoor area really catered to families. We were able to grill out while the kids enjoyed the swimming pools, basket ball court. Also, electrical outlets outside allowed us to add music to our cookout. The rates were somewhat expensive but we utilized our USAA discount and was able to keep within our budget. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Also you can't beat FREE onsite laundry room. The hotel's pet policy and fees were the most reasonable we have found. The only recommendations for improvement would be to have an area off of the patio elsewhere on the property with a patio for smokers. This was my first stay at an IHG property and we will now only stay at Staybridge or IHG properties. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Power outage stay Needed to get away from a warm, dark house while electrical repairs were made. Staybridge fit the bill and had the best, most cost effective pet policy we could find so Abigail could join us in lighted, cool comfort. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool, nice room Good value for either business or personal travel when you want more than a bed. Everything was nice, from pillows to kitchen supplies. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most :-) Great amenities and breakfast variety. The kids not only enjoyed the pool but the basketball court, as well. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staffs and great value We appreciate the friendly staffs, especially Mercedes. She gave us good hints on where to shop and shortcuts to get around town. The room has modern decors. Loved the small kitchen in the room, and the beautiful glass tiles on the walls and on the cabinets. The room is very spacious. The only thing is that the bathroom is too small. With the big bathroom door, it's hard to move around in the small bathroom. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility I was staying in San Antonio for a conference and Staybridge Suites was one of several overflow hotels to be used. This was my first time at this hotel but I was not disappointed in the least. Room was fine, everything worked, room was definitely well kept. All staff personnel were courteous and professional. Next morning the breakfast had something for everyone and there was a nice dining room to relax in. On certain evenings they had dinner available with great menus. I enjoyed my stay and will not hesitate to use this hotel again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I spent two nights with my two Golden Retrievers. It was pleasure to stay. No problems. The fee for pets is small compared to other "pet friendly" hotels. The rooms was very clean and looked like new (I think they renovated the hotel recently...). Easy access to interstate. A lot of restaurants around. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, extra storage units for guests nice extra My wife, daughter, and I stayed 8 nights while in town to find a rental home for our relocation from another state. The suite would have been too cluttered had it not been for the private guest storage units to hold empty luggage and such. That little convenience made the stay much more enjoyable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My family and I stayed at the hotel for the first time. As parents of a toddler, safety, and cleanliness are a top priority. And Staybridge provided both. Our room was very clean, the staff was not only friendly but, very professional and the overall environment was welcoming. We absolutely loved everything about our stay and would highly recommend the hotel to family and friends! Thank you Staybridge staff!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room. Check in/out was quick and simple. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and smelled good. Everything was in order. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Pretty good room but odor and broken items I stay here quite often. The staff are really friendly and helpful which is super. However more than once I have had a room that doesn't smell good. And this time a phone didn't work and the window was stuck in the open position due to a broken screen. They responded quickly when I reported it. I guess the most important thing to me is the odor in the room, which gradually improved over my week there. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! No issues! Love this location! Room had everything I needed..big room...I had a pool view which was nice June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay Overall good stay. Will be back to stay next time. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The outside is just beautiful, as soon as we walked in we were helped with the friendliest employee Daniel and I requested an early check in and he was just great at working with me! The hotel was clean and nice and the variety of breakfast was great! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Another great Staybridge stay....we try to find these as much as possible when traveling. If I have the names right Christina and Dan were especially helpful. You may not think anyone notices but I really appreciated the hanging flower pots and excellent landscaping....really shows someone there is watching out for all details. Oh, first Staybridge where in our upgraded room we had an actual door into the bedrooms, not the usual ones that close in the middle, much better that way. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My family and I just recently stayed at this hotel and we loved everything about it. We will definitely stay at this property again whenever we are in San Antonio. The staff was wonderful and courteous, the breakfast was nice every morning, the pool was great, laundry and workout rooms were really nice and the location was just right for us. I'm only sorry that I hadn't booked here before now. Keep up the good work Staybridge Suites!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay at as my home I feel that I love stay in here as I feel stay in my home. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could ask for a better place to stay. This place was AWESOME!!!!!! My kids loved the pool and basketball court not to metion the free DVD rentals. We cant wait to go back. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! I am a platinum IHG member and booked a studio suite on points. When I got there I requested an upgrade and we got a 2 bedroom suite which was fabulous. The staff is outstanding. the breakfast was good - not great. The public rooms are really nice as is the pool area. My husband and I had 6 very enjoyable days there. Thanks to everyone at this hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we had a blast..pool and courtyard very nice We had a great visit here, we went off previous reviews And we are glad we did. The place is older and was Told they did a partial remodel a couple of years ago But place is clean, staff is great, and great outdoor Space...loved the pool and courtyard. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is top notch from the manager to housekeeping. Love this hotel, when I left, I felt as if I were leaving my family behind. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room Really enjoyed stay, my only complaint was when you walk into the hallway you can smell cigarette smoke. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We really enjoyed our stay at this Staybridge Suites. Everyone we met was helpful and friendly. The breakfast items were consistently refilled and available. Our kids were excited that the pool was open. We will continue to visit Staybridge Suites! March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as clean as most Staybridge Suites. I commonly stay at this chains facilities and I am normally very satisfied. This one really needs to focus on housekeeping. Rooms over past stays have smelled "musty" and the others like animals were there prior to my stay. I also had to ask for replacements of shampoo, conditioner, etc. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall We have been staying here for several years. This is our number one choice when we are in San Antonio. The property continues to be well maintained. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay I rarely add comments to reviews of my travel experiences. But, I feel compelled to comment on my recent visit to San Antonio and accommodations at the Staybridge Suites. This was by far the best accommodations I have experienced. The staff was attentive and responsive to my requests. The breakfasts and evening receptions were well maintained and inviting. Computer and exercise equipment were accessible and easy to use. The rooms were spacious and relaxing. This was my first stay at a Staybridge Suites, but it will not be the last. If my stay at the Medical Center Staybridge is an indication of what to expect at other locations the only regret I have is not staying at one of your facilities before this trip. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It feels like home away from home. As always the staff is friendly and very helpful. The great breakfast makes such a difference to get the day started without having to go out and find a restraunt. It reminds me of growing up when you come down to breakfast all ready for you. Thanks Staybridge! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy New Year! Thank you Andrew for the upgrade and treating a loyal customer with respect, you're a great asset to the property! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Will definitely stay at this hotel, on my next trip to San Antonio. My room was upgraded, and the staff was very polite. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading