• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 night fee will not exceed 75 per pet and 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 per pet. No exotic pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant (Adjacent)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northstar Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Quarry Market and Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1594

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX
View More

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX business travelers about five minutes from Wells Fargo, BBVA Compass and Whataburger Restaurants LP, ensuring hassle-free commutes. Guests are within a 15-minute drive of Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. For those seeking event space in San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's 950-sq-ft meeting room and boardroom are a terrific solution.

Families planning a weekend getaway or an extended stay opt for this hotel's suites in San Antonio, TX. Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld® and San Antonio Zoo, it's a smart choice. Shoppers also love that North Star Mall is two miles away, and history buffs appreciate the easy drive to The Alamo.

We know you'll feel at home in San Antonio, Texas. The hotel's free airport shuttle allows you to focus on more important things, such as the heated, rooftop pool. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, a Fitness Center keeps you fit and a free breakfast bar and BridgeMart keep you satisfied. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), keep this hotel in mind. These suites are less than two miles from the airport and we offer a free shuttle from 4am to 11:30pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Couch The couch is so comfortable, everytime I have a roommate I always claim it. The staff is so friendly and professional. They really know how to make you feel at home. I'm sorry to see another great employee (Hannah, aka Abigail) leave, but at least we still have Jason. Management is always so wonderful as well. Thanks guys! I look forward to my next stay, hopefully next month. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great experience Stayed here for over 4 months from May until September and had a great experience. ..The staff was awesome from Hannah to Daniele to Laura they were my 3 favorite and did everything to make me feel at home....Love the room and how clean it was and spacious.. only this was someone stole some of the free weights but other than that the pool was awesome and people...will definitely go again and recommend this to friends and family. .. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My family and I were greatly impressed with the size of the suite and the amenities included for our stay. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by graet place to stay Enjoyed the whole experience. The rooms were very nice and clean. Comfortable bed. Bathroom was very clean and plenty of hot water. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor pool and grill area! We had such a great stay over the holiday weekend! We went to have some much needed down time and this Staybridge Suites was just the answer! The room was so nice with fully functional kitchen. The room was quiet and dark during the sleeping hours. When we decided to go to the outdoor pool area we were pleasantly surprised. It was on the back side of the hotel which is the east side. This was especially nice in Texas at the end of August. Plenty of shade and a very, very nice outdoor seating/lounge area with several covered gazebos and two gas grills. We even cooked steaks one evening! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Everything was good. I have stayed in a Staybridge Suite while in Galveston for our 20th anniversary and we really liked it. The hotel was close by everything: Walmart, Six Flags, eating establishments. You won't be disappointed. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in San Antonio I do a lot of business travel in the San Antonio area and I have found my "oasis" of places to stay here. The staff is always smiling and they greet me by my name as soon as I walk into the lobby. They always recognize that I'm a priority member and have an extra bag of goodies for me at check-in. The rooms are very spacious and make me feel right at home. The free breakfast is solid featuring just about anything you could ask for: eggs, meat, cereal, fruit, waffles, yogurt, juices, milk, coffees and tea. If that wasn't enough the social reception is "crazy good". You can unwind with the other guest over a beer or wine or soft drink and a light meal that could be homemade pizza, just off the grill hamburgers or brats, quesadillas, etc. Add to that a salad, chips, and fruit and you won't want to leave. Of course, all this wouldn't be possible if not for their wonderful GM, Annette, and her staff. They are "Top Notch" with their main goal of making sure their guests are taken care of. Keep up the good work and I'll see y'all on my next visit. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property very clean and attentive staff Everything about this property you will enjoy. Nice rooms, great lobby area and kitchen. Breakfast along with the dinners they offer are excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay in San Antonio Great place to stay. The staff is friendly, very helpful. The entire hotel is nice and clean, including the garage. We stay here several times a year; sometimes we even bring our black lab, gladly paying the additional fee, because they are very accommodating in regards to pets. The breakfast is great! Good coffee. We also like the use of the kitchen in the room. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the perfect stay what can you say nothing better than a good night's sleep in a really nice clean room wonderful breakfast fine staff August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. this hotel was a great place to relax as well as handle business comfortably. the socializing was great as well very highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, nice common areas We travel constantly for business. Our stay was over 6 weeks in San Antonio. The whole crew loves Staybridge Suites because the beds and rooms are so comfortable. The hotel is clean and has a really good out door area along with many indoor cozy areas. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay in North San Antonio! We live in San Antonio close to the Staybridge and during an air conditioner outage, we stayed 2 nights at Staybridge in a queen suite. The staff was exceptionally helpful and the room was beautiful. Our breakfast on both mornings was wonderful with lots of options both hot and cold. We asked for extra coffee packets in the room and it was brought to us very quickly. We will recommend Staybridge for our large family as needed. We noticed there were lots of families staying at Staybridge and going to Six Flags, Sea World and/or Schliitterbahn Waterpark. This would be a great location with lots of retail and restaurants to enjoy. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, comfy bed, nice amenities I have stayed at a handful of IHG hotels, and this is a very modern, clean, and nice establishment overall. The staff was professional and courteous. They had a nice lounge room, which I believe was called the "zen lounge" or something like that, and it was great for our family to meet their and socialize. Breakfast is fairly standard but had decent options and the staff was attentive to replenishing items as needed. Pool area and the fitness center looked nice but I didn't use either. Laudry room was small, but free (just need detergent/dryer sheets). Internet worked fine most of the time and was of adequate speed. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. It is certainly not a cheap place to stay, but if you're willing to fork out some extra money to stay at a nice hotel, you can't go wrong with this one! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Clean, affordable, and great customer service. Those are the top 3 for me at any place and this hotel met all of those requirements. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and excellent service We were very impressed with the cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms. Also impressed with the friendly, efficient staff at the front desk. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pool I have stayed at this particular Staybridge Suites on several occasions over the past four years. I love the location and the amenities. I have to say I think the rooms have declined in their cleanliness and upkeep. However, its possible we just got a room that has received more wear and tear than others? August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy It would have been nice to have a shower cap, which was not even available at the front counter, but everything else was excellent. Great location for our needs, excellent services. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK, but I was disappointed I stayed here for about a week in June and 10 days in July 2014. The hotel is clean, located near grocery stores, Walmart, and the people are generally friendly. However, when I checked in this last time, I stood outside the front desk (about 6PM CDT) and waited for about 15 minutes before somebody came out. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone to get the front desk girl out from behind a door to answer the phone. I wanted to stay after my work was completed (over the following weekend) for a wedding in SAT. When I initially checked in the hotel, the front desk girl told me there were rooms and this would be no problem. The last night I was scheduled for the hotel for my business trip, I checked with the front desk to make sure everything was all right for the weekend, and the girl told me, "No, she (Hannah# didn't make a reservation for you, and we have no rooms available." Wow...that was a slap. The girl at the front desk didn't seem too bothered by it either, and said, "Well, I'll check to see if there are any cancellations." It doesn't seem to matter if you are an IHG member either. All in all, the place is nice #new#, it's basic, and if you're not looking for anything exceptional, then it's an OK place to stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cardlocks and Elevator Issues Already written about, the side doors do not unlock with the card key and the elevators have to be the slowest elevators in the state of Texas July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room and premises were very clean. The only problem I had was the room service. You have to request for the services on the weekends and no told me that. I was very upset to come into my room after being out all day and find that the room was not cleaned. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Convenient The staff was super! I luv the location and the cleanliness of the suite and entire property. These are the reasons I continue to book this property. I do wish there were more covered parking because by early evening, the covered parking is FULL. I will continue to stay at this property every visit to San Antonio. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very appealing facility Nice, new facility. Alittle challenge in getting to hotel.....one way in, one way out, Ask for larger room...ours was on the 'smallish side'. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay. Loved the staff and the breakfast! Thanks for supporting Give Kids the World. We were so happy to see that. Our family stayed there on our daughter's Make a Wish trip. Amazing place to support. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT Upon Check in, I was greeted very friendly, The counter staff took care of of my many questions as it was my first time in San Antonio! The Suite was really nicely furnished and even has dishes, and condiments! The pool / Hot tub were always clean and the seating areas were maintained very well The Social events in the evenings are just a great idea! Free food and beverages make for a Comfortable,Home feel! When the staff found out it was my Birthday (i might have mentioned it!) They even presented me with a gift bag of snacks and EVEN a Signed Card! I am a RAVING FAN of Everyone Here! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Modern, Easy and Perfect This was a great hotel stay. The reservation was messed up by the computer, but the hotel staff bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. I could not have asked for better customer service. The hotel itself was perfect. The room was clean, modern and well laid out. The kitchen area was extremely usable and well stocked with the necessities of a basic kitchen. Utensils, dishes, pots and pans. Even a vegetable peeler. The location of the hotel was great for our vacation. We were all over the San Antonio metro as well as visiting Natural Bridge Caverns and a few trips all the way up to Austin. The hotel was very easy to access and provided a perfect spot for all of our trips. The hotel felt extremely safe, and the area was newer and obviously growing. This provided ample shopping and dining opportunities. The parking was easy, and there was even a one level garage under the hotel. This is a nice feature during a 95 degree San Antonio summer. The stay was perfect and I will be an avid repeat visitor. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean inside and out. breakfast bar was very clean. We also appreciated the military rate they offered our family! We will stay again if ever in SanAntonio! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy Bien An excellent hotel, very clean and the staff is always extremely friendly. I love great customer service and I always make sure I recommend your hotel to my friends. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in was Horrible Check-in was horrible. The girl began by making fun of my name. Then she tells me my reservation was for 1 night and not 2, which was a mistake. I had also reserved a one bedroom suite, but got to my room which was a one bedroom studio. When I called the front desk to inquire about my room, she told me it was a one bedroom suite. I went down to the front desk because the room online did not match what I had been given. Needless to say about two hours later I got into the correct room, but there was a lot of unprofessionalism in between those two hours (all of which I am not going to type in this review because it got to be quite comical). I stayed at that particular hotel because I know it is clean and well kept, but next time I will have to explore other options. The service had gotten so bad, I called customer service to complain before I got checked into my room. The hotel is clean and nice, but they must improve the customer service at the front desk. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience As this was my first stay at the Staybridge Suites family, I was unsure of what to expect. My room was large and comfortable, the bathroom area was larger than I expected. The ease of getting in and out of the hotel was easy, once you get used to the traffic patterns in San Antonio. The internet service was less than optimal. I was prompted to authenticate every 2-3 hours on each device I used, and was totally unusable on Saturday night. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading