• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 night fee will not exceed 75 per pet and 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 per pet. No exotic pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant (Adjacent)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northstar Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Quarry Market and Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1594

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX
View More

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX business travelers about five minutes from Wells Fargo, BBVA Compass and Whataburger Restaurants LP, ensuring hassle-free commutes. Guests are within a 15-minute drive of Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. For those seeking event space in San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's 950-sq-ft meeting room and boardroom are a terrific solution.

Families planning a weekend getaway or an extended stay opt for this hotel's suites in San Antonio, TX. Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld® and San Antonio Zoo, it's a smart choice. Shoppers also love that North Star Mall is two miles away, and history buffs appreciate the easy drive to The Alamo.

We know you'll feel at home in San Antonio, Texas. The hotel's free airport shuttle allows you to focus on more important things, such as the heated, rooftop pool. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, a Fitness Center keeps you fit and a free breakfast bar and BridgeMart keep you satisfied. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), keep this hotel in mind. These suites are less than two miles from the airport and we offer a free shuttle from 4am to 11:30pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in San Antonio This hotel is a very nice property but what sets it apart is it's staff. They are BY FAR the friendliest staff os any hotel that I have stayed at. Thanks for a GREAT visit! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I keep coming back! This property is great! With team members like Shelly, Larry, Samantha H, Brandon, and Rondell just to name a few you couldn't get any better! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! Everything at the hotel was great! Beds were comfortable, breakfast was very good, and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful!!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel is very nice and comfortable and close to were i needed to be. The staff was great and the room was very nice. Bed was comfortable and relaxing. I will stay here when ever i am in town and will look for Stay Bridge in the furture.. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Stay Great Location...near shopping, dinner, movies, not too far from River Walk 15-20 min depending on traffic and minutes from Six Flags. We love staying here. Nice, clean, cozy atmosphere. We recommend this Staybridge to all our friends! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay Great hotel. Excellent staff, great service. Breakfast varied, hot and tastey. Room quiet and well kept. WiFi excellent. I will stay again if I return and will look for StayBridge suites when I stay elsewhere. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel, buena ubicación Excelente hotel, muy buena atención del personal, excelente comida, buena ubicación. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suite (near Fiesta Texas) The check in was easy and we were welcomed by the staff with a smile. The staff made our stay very comfortable. Our expectations of our stay, were only exceeded by the staff and their attentiveness and courteous attitude. Our only regret was that we had to leave! We will be returning in the future for many years to come! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This time I only stayed for 1 night.. great experience as usual!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret place to stay Samantha at the front desk is very nice and efficient. Doris in the lounge is friendly and you can tell she enjoys her work as she is always trying to make the guests happy. Nathan and his team make you feel very welcomed. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sleep but poor overall experience Room's overall look needs an imediate upgrade. Sofa was very uncofortable. Children in the pool were not supervised and staff took about an hour to rectifiy issue. Staff seemed young and without serious concerns for attention to detail. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nathan the General Manager is great give us super service! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites by Fiesta Texas and it was amazing! Starting when we walked through the door and were greeted by Shelly to the social where Yuliya was so outgoing and talkative! I was absolutely flabbergasted by the outgoing and amazing people at this property! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed here a couple of times now and will always choose this hotel when I am in town. It's a great value and the staff/rooms are top notch. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They lost my bathing suit During my stay, the house keeping staff took my navy Blue Tommy Bahamas Bathing suit that was hanging on the robe hooks along with a white hotel towel. After much energy spent on my part bothering, the staff they found the top to the suit. They did not find the bottoms. The desk clerk said she would ask the manager about financial compensation but ultimately failed to do so. I am seriously disappointed with the house keeping. The same day they took my swimsuit they left no towels and did not replace the toilet paper. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C FROM WHERE THE BED IS THE A/C REALLY HAD NO IMPACT I HAD TO KEEP THE A/C TEMPERTURE AT 65 FOR THE AREA OF THE BED TO BE COMFORTABLE NOISE LEVEL FROM OUTSIDE WAS BOTHERING BUT I KNOW YOU HAVE NO CONTROL OF THIS ROOM COULD HAVE BEEN DARKER June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Value Absolutely no complaints for this property. It was so close to Six Flags that we saw the fireworks from our window. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was always cheerful and helpful. The value was awesome, as it included breakfast and evening reception, which we used both days of our stay. We had 2 adults and 2 teens in our group, so I'm guessing that saved us at least $50 a day for breakfast and dinner cost. I really liked the DVD library. I've never been at a hotel that offered that. I will definitely stay here again and will look for more properties when we travel to other cities. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but not good for those who work out Had a great experience in this hotel. Great location. The only problem I had was with the work out facilities. They had three treadmills and only one worked in which it kept adjusting the speed. Thank goodness there was a nearby mall that I could use to get my daily runs in. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff! Beautifull rooms excellent location very friendly hotel staff the breakfast and evening happy hour had a great selection of food and drinks. Great selection of restaurant nearby Definitely recommend staying Here. Look Forward To My Next Visit. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, Friendly staff My one and only problem with this hotel is that we prepaid at the time of booking but were charged again upon check out. I called and was told the second charge was an authorization and would not be charged, but it was an d I am having to dispute it with the credit card company. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and comfortable room. My family stayed in the double suite for over a week. We were very pleased with the hotel staff, especially the front desk staff. They were very friendly, courteous and helpful. We found the room to be spacious and with all the amenities we wanted and needed. A couple maintenance issues were quickly handled by the staff. We were very pleased with the room the staff and our visit. Steve in Nebraska. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! I always stay at Staybridge when I visit my son in college. I have stayed here numerous times and the accommodations are always wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price is a GREAT value as well. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hot breakfast. Front desk staff very helpful. Breakfast has wide variety of items to choose from. Front desk staff very friendly and ready to help.Hotel is nice clean. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby.... I stumbled across Staybridge Suites when my usual hotel was fully booked, well needless to say Staybridge has become my new usual. I love the comforts of home with the kitchenette, the bed and what feels like feather stuffed pillows will have you wanting to just stay in bed so set your alarm clock....,, March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like staying with family Upon arrival, our requested 2 bedroom suite (K/2D) was not ready due to a recent flood. In fact, many workers were seen all around trying to get the rooms ready. The staff substituted two rooms next to each other (K/Q). We lost a bed in the deal and because we had 2 kids, my husband and I had to sleep in separate rooms. It was not what we planned for. I wished the staff could have contacted us prior to our arrival so we could have packed separately. They promised to contact us when our requested room was ready, however after visiting the 4th floor, I decided I couldn't handle the adhesive, paint and new carpet smell. In any case, the staff was extremely friendly and sympathetic. Upon entering one of our rooms, several lights didn't work and the fridge was wobbly. Maintenance was speedy to respond and all our concerns were fixed within an hour!! That made me feel much better!! Every request was speedy and done with a smile!! The breakfast each morning had a wide variety of items (eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, breads, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal) and everyone was pleased with the selection, quality and quantity. The staff even catered to our request to start breakfast an hour earlier on the weekend to accommodate our early morning sport team's schedule. All-in-all the smiling, friendly, competent staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. I was surprised that an older man came for maid service, but he was so friendly and helpful and gave some advice on local attractions. I really felt welcomed, appreciated and at home like I was staying at a family friend's house by the end of my visit. The free use of the laundry facilities was icing on the cake! Oh! And the decor was quite nice and really felt like home. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff! Everyone there was so friendly! From the front desk staff to the housekeepers. I'm definitely coming back here again next year. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly, clean and great service we had a great time at the hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. San Antonio was a great place to visit and we will be staying at this hotel again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Property All I can say is Oh My God! I have never been to such a fantastic hotel! When we checked in Shelly gave us very detailed information on the amenities of the hotel she was even kind enough to repeat everything so we could write it down because there was so much! We were there for 5 nights to spend Christmas with our family and while I would like to personally name and thank everybody that we came in contact with the ones that stick out the most are Shelly for her outstanding personality and willingness to help and answer any questions that we had. There was also Lazarus and a young man who I think was named Junior, I don't usually see men as housekeepers and I was nervous about that but he was extremely helpful and friendly every time he saw us. The next time we come to San Antonio to visit our family we will definately stay at this hotel! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home I was traveling over this holiday season and was overwhelmed by this hotels charm. It is not a brand new hotel, but I felt at home while I was there. I have already recommended this hotel and will definitely stay here again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Everyone was great. From the time I walked through the door and was greeted by Shelly who was very helpful and thoughtful tot the time we left we always felt like we were in our home away from home! I will definately be back the next time we're in San Antonio! December 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading