• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 night fee will not exceed 75 per pet and 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 per pet. No exotic pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant (Adjacent)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northstar Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Quarry Market and Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1594

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX
View More

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX business travelers about five minutes from Wells Fargo, BBVA Compass and Whataburger Restaurants LP, ensuring hassle-free commutes. Guests are within a 15-minute drive of Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. For those seeking event space in San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's 950-sq-ft meeting room and boardroom are a terrific solution.

Families planning a weekend getaway or an extended stay opt for this hotel's suites in San Antonio, TX. Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld® and San Antonio Zoo, it's a smart choice. Shoppers also love that North Star Mall is two miles away, and history buffs appreciate the easy drive to The Alamo.

We know you'll feel at home in San Antonio, Texas. The hotel's free airport shuttle allows you to focus on more important things, such as the heated, rooftop pool. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, a Fitness Center keeps you fit and a free breakfast bar and BridgeMart keep you satisfied. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), keep this hotel in mind. These suites are less than two miles from the airport and we offer a free shuttle from 4am to 11:30pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice staff, room's air conditioning worked excellent. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Nice to be able to travel a great distance and have a comfortable clean hotel to look forward to. I felt safe upon my arrival there, that evening. The room was cool and neat. The next morning's breakfast was sufficient and tasty. Thank you for your courteous personnel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente. EXCELNTE,SOLO FALTO VARIEDAD EN EL DESAYUNO LA COMODIDAD DE SUS CAMAS ES MAGNIFICA, ASI COMO LA HABITACION CUENTA CON SERVICIOS DE PRIMER NIVEL, September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manager wont keep up with their promes during my stay, firts the made came with no notice into our room while we were sleeping. then the next day maintenance staff came out of the blue to do some pm on the AC. WHILE WE WERE SLEEPING! it have never happened to me before, for now and on, chain or lock is engaged on mu door.... September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Good place for a short stay in San Antonio Area, close to all interesting places. Comfortable bed and clean room... September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but very poor staff! Nice property but I've not experienced this type of poor service from any other IHG or other similar level hotel chain. Staff doesn't greet you and when asking a question seem bothered that you interrupted their time in the back room or whatever task they were performing at the desk. Need training on how to smile and treat the customer, they don't realize that they are in the "service" industry, so...SERVE or find another line of work! Keeping this staff will keep customers from returning, train them, test them and hold them accountable to protect your company name. If they fail to respond to training, get rid of them...move them up or out! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff The staff was very inviting and approachable. I loved the spacious and comfortable bed and room. I will definitely go back when in San Antonio! :-) August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable rooms very clean and comfortable rooms. I dont want to write anything else as part of a review August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a smell There was a smell in the hallway of the stairs that would make you sick, they need vents or something in there. The breakfast fell way below what I normally get at a Holiday in express, There was a lack of parking around the building August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by night clerk not very friendly upon check in clerk seemed unhappy. no emotions, no smile, just there August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in San Antonio We chose to stay at this property because it had easy access to the highway and was centrally located to SeaWorld, downtown and the missions. Rooms were comfortable and quiet, the outdoor pool and exercise room were well maintained. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO Guarantees We called ahead to make sure we had adjoining rooms and we were guaranteed we did. This was a concern because of our children. I actually canceled a reservation at another hotel because when I called they said they couldn't guarantee it and they helped me find this hotel that was supposed to be able to GUARANTEE these rooms. We were contacted by the hotel on the day we were to arrive to confirm our reservation because we had two room reservations. I asked again to make sure they were adjoining rooms and I was told they were not but she would see what she could do. She told me she would talk to her manager and call me back. Keep in mind we were on our way from Kansas and were supposed to check in that day. I never received a call back. I called when we were about two hours away to ask again and she said her manager had just arrived and she would call me back. She also said she was going to check herself which rooms were adjoining to make sure we got what we needed. We arrived at the hotel and we're told that we still did not have adjoining rooms and neither the lady I had spoke too on the phone, or a manager were there. The front desk clerk was rude and acted as though it didn't matter to her. All we were told was that we would have to wait until the next day and speak to a manager. She also told us that we wouldn't find another hotel to stay at because the whole city was sold out. We spoke to the manager the next morning and she said there was only one adjoining room in the hotel but it would be available. We had plans to be at Sea World that day but had to wait until our new rooms were cleaned so we could move our things. I feel our rooms should have been guaranteed considering I called to confirm and reserved them with a credit card ahead of time. This would not have been a major concern if we didn't have small children to worry about. We drove a long ways and had no other choice but to stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable hotel This hotel is in a convenient location and it is always a pleasure to stay here. The rooms are comfortable, the lights, air conditioning and heating are always in working condition and the staff is friendly. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room I had plenty of room to practice a presentation I was giving the next morning. AC worked great. Quiet room and comfortable bed with firm pillows plus desk and chair for work.. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't count on breakfast at this hotel Out of hot breakfast food half hour prior to closing. No more food even after I confirmed with front desk that breakfast would not be over for another half hour. Instead of trying to serve what they had, the breakfast area started shutting down 20 minutes prior to closing. So, don;t count on it. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms And bathrooms Very Dirty rooms hand prints on all furniture dirty dippers underneath beds, water never leaves the bathtub its like your swimming instead of showering. Elevator takes for ever front desk staff confused everything there is to be about. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk service needs help upon checkin i was informed that I had been upgraded to a King suite because of my platinum member status. I was then asked to initial my daily rates that did not match my online reservation. I reviewed my reservation and went to talk to the desk clerk the next day and it was determined that yes i had been upgraded at my cost. this was then corrected to match my original reservation cost. the second desk clerk was very helpful, however the one from checkin could not explain the cost differnence and wasn't really interested in finding out why. I have never had a situation like this and I still enjoy staying at the holiday in hotels July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Clean/comfortable Room Tameka, the front desk associate was wonderful, she found us the room we reserved when we got there 3 hours early for check-in. So sweet! Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, but I would have liked a yogurt. Thanks! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at affordable price There was nothing I did not like about this room. It was spacious and very clean. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if in the San Antonio area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean hotel and was near to main landmarks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast hours were convenient. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The first negative review I have ever written. I asked to be switched into a nonsmoking room prior to my visit. As a platinum elite; I have nonsmoking saved on my profile. When I arrived, I was placed in a smoking room. I asked to be switched and was put in a the plenalty-box room; next to the ice machine, elevator AND laundry room. My room was dirty, stains on the walls and once again smelled like smoke. Tiles were cracked in the bathroom and was woken up my the sound of people slaming the laundry room door and getting ice. This is the first negative review I have ever written. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I needed a place to sleep before an early morning flight so I chose this HI Express due to it's proximity to the airport and the room cost. On a positive note, the room was clean and comfortable which is really most important. I was disappointed when checking in at 9:00 pm that I wasn't recognized as a platinum member. I wasn't offered any room upgrade, snacks, bottled water, or points. This is something I've come to expect any time I check in. While the room itself was clean, it was missing some things. The room had no desk clock so I had to rely on my phone for the time. Some of the lightbulbs in the room were burnt out too. Breakfast was pretty bland in the morning. For a quick one night stay, it was OK especially for the price. It's not a place I would stay at for multiple nights. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 House Keeping Review I had a bad experience on my last stay at your location. I spoke with your manager and she corrected the problem. Thank you, I will be back! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Clean room and in good condition. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Despite a lot of children in the hotel the noise level was ok. The pool is small and not suited for swimming. It also faces the highway and does not do much for relaxation. There are no good restaurants near the hotel. The airconditioner in the room was the old kind that never shuts off and blows noisily even when it reached the temparature setting. This hotel is ok if all you have to use it for is an overnight stay. It is right next to the highway and the neighborhood surrounding it is not that great. The front desk staff does not always communicate clearly. For example, I was not told that the internet code would change during my stay. Found that out the hard way. When I asked about a bill print out on the morning I was to leave I was told that they don't do that for people who book through the IHG site. I returned to my room. When I dropped off my key on the way out they handed me a printed bill. They also have no system to keep the sheets and towels for more than one use. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel holiday inn express is the only hotel I will stay at..!! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really close to the Medical Center and not enough parking We reserved this hotel based on its description that it is close to the Medical Center. However, upon arriving, we discovered that this hotel is located on the other side of the 410 Freeway and not close to anything. In addition, after going to dinner, we came back to find no available parking and were told to park in the fire lane! (Thank goodness there was no fire,) Although we had planned to stay for 4 nights, we checked out after 1 night and moved to another hotel closer to the medical center with ample guest parking. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Comfortable Clean Room The staff were very kind and accommodating to our needs! I enjoyed the clean rooms, comfortable beds and quiet nights. Thanks to Brian and all who made this possible! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient This property is everything it claimed to be. I was here for a quick overnight business trip. In late, out early, quick bite to eat. The location was convenient to the airport, easy to find, and spotless. I definitely recommend to anyone traveling on business June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Check in was fast. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Check out not so great, but if that is the worst of my complaints, then I'm good. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Brian (the hotel manager) was very helpful and friendly. Hotel staff were also very kind. Good breakfast bar and comfortable room. Highly recommended June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading