• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 night fee will not exceed 75 per pet and 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 per pet. No exotic pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Northstar Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Quarry Market and Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
The Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1594

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX
View More

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX business travelers about five minutes from Wells Fargo, BBVA Compass and Whataburger Restaurants LP, ensuring hassle-free commutes. Guests are within a 15-minute drive of Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. For those seeking event space in San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's 950-sq-ft meeting room and boardroom are a terrific solution.

Families planning a weekend getaway or an extended stay opt for this hotel's suites in San Antonio, TX. Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld® and San Antonio Zoo, it's a smart choice. Shoppers also love that North Star Mall is two miles away, and history buffs appreciate the easy drive to The Alamo.

We know you'll feel at home in San Antonio, Texas. The hotel's free airport shuttle allows you to focus on more important things, such as the heated, rooftop pool. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, a Fitness Center keeps you fit and a free breakfast bar and BridgeMart keep you satisfied. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), keep this hotel in mind. These suites are less than two miles from the airport and we offer a free shuttle from 4am to 11:30pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Platinum Member. I Was Upgraded To A Beautiful Suite. Everything Was In Order From My Pickup At The Airport ToMy checkin. Sabrina Was Extremely Helpful During My Two Night Stay. Room Was ExtraOrdinary. Loved It. Very Clean And a Great Value. I Will Definitely Stay Again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you! Last minute pick...came over immediately to SAT to pick my wife and I up as well as offered any assistance possible to help out with our short stay. They got us feed with a variety of hot and cold breakfast choices and on our way in style! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The entire staff was very welcoming and pleasant. They always made me feel at home. Aaron the manager took time during the evening reception to sit and visit with the hotel guests. He was genuinely interested in who they were and if their stay has met their expectations. Veronica at the front desk was warm and inviting and always had a smile on her face. Check in took less than 5 minutes and was greeted with a complimentary bottle of water and a granola bar. I do wish the bed was a little softer, however I have come to realize that Holiday Inns come with beds on the firmer side. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service My experience was great. Room was very clean n homey like. Beds were very comfortable. The restroom area was super clean and lots of towels too. I woukd very much recommend this hotel ti anybody else. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Being on the road a lot, I enjoy seeing happy friendly faces and this place never disappoints. Hotel is in a great location by airport and you can always count on a great night sleep. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Pleased with this property as it was close to our grandchildren. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Exception to the Rule Holiday Inn Express is always our lodging of choice and we're generally not disappointed. This stay was different. Check-in went OK until we saw the room. Our two beds turned out to be a king with filthy bedding; the TV didn't work, the expected refrigerator and microwave were missing, etc. We quickly asked for a room change and it was granted. The second room had two beds and a working TV, but the microwave and refrigerator were still missing. This room was just cold and the two extra blankets we asked for were delivered quickly. The thermostat either difn't work or was VERY slow to adjust. The final bill indicated a rate higher than what was originally confirmed but the desk clerk made the appropriate changes when the error was pointed out to her. So, it turns out that the best I can say about this facility is that the location is great and the staff were accomodating. I would not stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it to others. Overall, we were disappointed. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excedllent plan bathroom for handicapped people. everything was great, a minor problem with the handicapped room was quickly taken care of. the bathroom was very well planed for people who are not wheelchair bound but need more help and can't safely get into a bathtub. the bed was comfortable and we stay at the holiday inn when we travel because of the handicapped room. great service. thanks. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I had an Excellent Stay at the Holiday Day Inn Express San Antonio-Airport, and a the shuttle service to the Airport was Very Good. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great stay The staff was great. My husband got the stomache bug while we were there, and could not find anywhere in the hotel to buy any medication for his stomach. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Staff was excellent and the amenities were great. Perfect location to the airport. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and not so clean Normally, I have had great experiences with Holiday Inn Express. One attraction is the free breakfast that my daughter loves and the consistency of service. This had been the worst experience ever at a Holiday Inn Express. Most of it has to do with the facility. I'm guessing this hotel had been converted from a cheaper motel. The room has no real closet, but rather an external closet. Keep in mind that the room is smaller than normal, and this external closet made it even smaller. Also, the vents in the room are extremely dirty. Our first night there was a little chilly. What seemed to be reasonable is to turn on the heat, but this caused the fire alarm to go off. Also, the bathroom is SMALL. I was a little annoyed that the room wasn't cleaned after the first day of going out. They did make a great service recovery, and cleaned up extremely well. It didn't smell this clean on the first night. If you are wanting a cheap and small room, then this motel is for you. If you are expecting a normal size room, then find another place. Fortunately, there's plenty of other choices. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions We have stayed at this location many times over the years. 1. House keepers lowers temp. in rooms to clean the them and never raises them. 2. No digital channels 3 soap bar size are a joke, install liquid soap dispenser in shower. 4. 2nd. time having a slow draining sink. 5. shower tubs are slick, need mats to prevent falls. 6. House keeping running vacuum at 10:00 PM!!!!! to clean halls 7. No difference between soft and hard pillows. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nite stay No complaints from him Slight complaint from her about freeway noise Friendly and helpful staff October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Traveling with a group of 9-10 year old baseball players can be quiet overwhelming for anyone. The staff was able to accommodate the parents and players. Staff even made sure we were all able to hang out in the lobby area with refreshments well into the late night hour! We would definitely stay here again!! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room Courteous and friendly staff. Grounds and public areas very clean. Room clean and furnishings in good shape. Overall a great experience. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shower is terrible, breakfast is gross We stayed only not night but the shower is just a joke. It will not totally switch to shower head and half of the water went from faucet to the tub. The free breakfast is even worse. The pancake and bacon taste funny. Be aware that there is no refrigerator in the room. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just right I spent Thursday night through Sunday at noon at the Holiday Inn Express - Airport in San Antonio, Texas. I was there for a USTA (tennis) tournament. It was excellent. Never heard a peep from anything the whole time I was in my room for those days. Breakfast was good every day. Staff was always pleasant. Nice place. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Maintained and Affordable Pricing The facility was clean, right priced and provided all of the amenities we were looking for. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool and pool area was well maintained. If there is another trip to San Antonio, we'd likely stay here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean We generally stay at Holiday Inn Express' when we travel and this was clean, comfortable, and affordable. Hotel felt very upscale. Easy access. Breakfast was great #sausage, gravy, fruit, etc# August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnight Stay Staff is great. Checked in but found the first room wreaked of cigarette smoke and was given another room. No issues with the second room and had a great night's sleep. The breakfast was very well done. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed! What a wonderful comfortable stay I had just before going back home to the Hoosier State. Everything was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I stay at this property monthly. My stay the first of Augest was the filthiest Holiday Inn room I have ever stayed in. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly people The property is located in a good area and the staff were very friendly. The room was O.K. but the bathroom had a lot to be desired. The vanity was WAY too small and the toilet was so close to the toilet paper that you had to move to get the paper off. There were no trash can liners which isn't very sanitary. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flying out of San Antonio Airport IF YOU ARE FLYING OUT FROM SAN ANTONIO AIRPORT LIKE ME RECENTELY ON 8-6-13 I GOT A ROOM AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS AIRPORT. I DID NOT WANT TO HASSLE AT THE AIRPORT WITH MY CAR SO I WAS ABLE TO LEAVE MY CAR AT THIS HOTEL AND I WAS TAKEN TO THE AIRPORT IN MINUTES. I CALLED THE HOTEL AND THEY PICKED ME UP ALSO IN MINUTES. ONCE ARRIVED BACK AT THE HOTEL WE WERE GIVEN WATER AND SNACKS FREE OF CHARGE. IT COUNTS WHEN YOU JUST CAME FROM A LONG TRIP. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service this is a hotel with all you need to rest, it's near to airport August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great stay. Comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. Easy access to the interstate. Well worth the price. Will stay there again. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy & Not Clean Yellow stain on pillow case made me suspicious of the room's cleanliness immediately. Contacted staff and they apologized. Older hotel and not as clean as I have come to expect for HI Express. No breakfast because of the area for eating was overflowing with people. Whataburger serves a good breakfast though. Everyone was friendly at the front desk. Would stay there again if I was in the area, but probably won't be first choice. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and environment. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The attendants were very helpful. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Friendly service. Shuttle service was great. They pick up at airport and select car rental places. The driver was helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had to catch shuttle at 4:00 AM - it was on time and offered another friendly driver. The stay was excellent. July 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading