• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 night fee will not exceed 75 per pet and 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 per pet. No exotic pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant (Adjacent)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northstar Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Quarry Market and Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1594

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX
View More

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX business travelers about five minutes from Wells Fargo, BBVA Compass and Whataburger Restaurants LP, ensuring hassle-free commutes. Guests are within a 15-minute drive of Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. For those seeking event space in San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's 950-sq-ft meeting room and boardroom are a terrific solution.

Families planning a weekend getaway or an extended stay opt for this hotel's suites in San Antonio, TX. Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld® and San Antonio Zoo, it's a smart choice. Shoppers also love that North Star Mall is two miles away, and history buffs appreciate the easy drive to The Alamo.

We know you'll feel at home in San Antonio, Texas. The hotel's free airport shuttle allows you to focus on more important things, such as the heated, rooftop pool. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, a Fitness Center keeps you fit and a free breakfast bar and BridgeMart keep you satisfied. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), keep this hotel in mind. These suites are less than two miles from the airport and we offer a free shuttle from 4am to 11:30pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find and good location This was my first time staying at this hotel in over 20 years. The place has since been remodeled and had a very "San Antonio" feel to it. Be advised there's a Holiday Inn select on the same side of the road, so don't get confused. Also, note there is only one main entrance which is in the pathway of the exit ramp to McCullough. Even with these nuances, the place has a good location for food and shopping. We had to take a trip to Boerne and it was only 30 minutes away. This also made it convenient to La Cantera and The Rim. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Very much recommend staying here. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good While the staff were SO friendly answering every question and helping however they could, my stay was less than desirable. The food was fairly expensive for what you purchased. I was with a large group and there were no inside stairs so after our meetings, we spend long periods waiting on elevators to take us to our room. At one lunch, we had the hotel cater it and for $15 we received 2 pieces of plain bread with turkey or ham slices, a bag of chips and an old apple...NO drink! This made me very upset. We could have catered from a nice place for less. The room was great, but I found it hard to sleep with the extremely small pillows they provided. I wished my experiences would have matched the quality of the staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service / great bar service Bar tenders were awesome. Customer service was great. Room was nice but pillows were uncomfortable. I got a room by the elevator it was noisy so a little hard to relax and sleep. I was there for a week it would have been nice not to be by the elevator but not that big of a deal maybe something to consider when assigning someone a room. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I always stay at a holiday inn or Holiday Express when I travel, but never like this. Bathroom was filthy with urine under the sink and pop stains on the toilet seat. Next day at check out. They said my credit card did not clear and I needed to pay cash. When I got home the next day I checked my card statement and saw where they also did charge my card for the room. I have called the general manager 3 times, but I got his voice mail every time. As of today he has not returned my call. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing beds. space and layout was perfect. Very happy with my stay. I was with my daughter during march break week, it was quite. Good job with the cleaning crew. Everything was very clean. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Clerk Very professional and personable. I will stay at the same hotel during my next visit. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First night nightmare, Second and Third nights much better. Shuttle service to and from airport expeditious and reliable. Restaurant chef uses way too much salt in EVERYTHING he cooks. Cafe help was excellent. Front desk with Xavier in charge was horrible (first day) and with Austin the General Manager in charge was above average (second and third day). Until the second day the room, rate, and amenities in the room (from dirty windows, to no refrigerator to dead phone to no shower curtain being non-existent) was terrible and Xavier did zip to correct most of it. The second day Austin not only corrected it, he updated my reservation to the club level floor for my inconvenience. The above grades represent an average of both encounters and management representation. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stays Great room, front desk was very welcoming! The rates were awesome February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Javier is an asset to your company. . . I travel often. When my reservation somehow gets changed from an executive king to two queens, I am reminded of the downside to traveling. Javier, however, reconciled the issue before it even became one. He immediately put me a room with a king-sized bed, and I was very appreciative at how smoothly Javier handled the situation. When I made my way up to the newly acquired room, I find that it is already occupied. After trying the card keys on multiple rooms in the vicinity thinking that the room number was just miscommunicated, I made my way back down to the lobby. At this point, I had traveled, spent six hours on-site with a new client, and I was ready to take a twin-sized bed in the janitor's closet if that was all that was available. Javier then apologized for the inconvenience by upgrading me to a suite. This man DESERVES RECOGNITION!!! From the way that he handled each obstacle, I can tell that he has an analytical mind that diagnoses problems to their most efficient and timely resolution and does so swiftly. Please feel free to contact me for further information regarding my stay. Sincerely, -Stephen February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 No club floor benefits We selected this hotel after calling to make sure there was a bar with large screen TVs available for watching the super bowl. We requested club floor level in order to have the option of watching the super bowl in the club lounge. We check in, go immediately to the club lounge and enter a room that is being used for storage of furniture. We go to the large screen TV outside the bar and because of its location near the entrance sliding doors it quickly became uncomfortable due to cold air coming in every time someone entered the hotel. We decide the bar with the smaller TVs is the best option. The bar stools in front of two smaller TVs are full so we sit in front of the third television. The huge TV on one wall is not working. We want to order food and the waitress says we can only order appetizers unless we are seated on the bar stools. So, we order appetizers. I cannot tell you how long we waited on sliders and fries but it was long enough to have them comp the price of the appetizers. After receiving the appetizers, there are no condiments or napkins offered. I look around and everyone seated in the bar has plates of food in their laps. Prior to this, the hotel driver was to pick us up from the rental car office at the airport five minutes away from the hotel. I called when we were ready to be picked up and am told it will be 5 minutes. I called again after waiting 30 minutes and am told the driver is on the way. It is close to 5:00 and the super bowl starts at 5:30. The driver wants to make another pick up at the airport but the person is not there. Meanwhile back at the hotel, our companion traveler is having to make two calls to the front desk as heat is not working due to air conditioning from previous day. Later, he decides to have a soak in the tub. The stopper is not working so there is no bath option. Our companion goes to talk to management, there is no manager on duty. So, he asks the manager to contact us the next morning. We check out at ten and no word from management. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updates GREAT Very enjoyable and relaxing stay Love the new decor in rooms and hotel Staff VERY friendly and helpful Thanks for good experience January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet very very slow The bathroon floor was dirty, they do not mop everyday. There was no coffee for the rooms. This is the first time that I have this kind of problems in a Holiday Inn January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience by far Our stay couldn't have been better. When we arrived, my son was ill and the staff went above and beyond to help. Javier deserves a huge thank you for being so kind. He even asked my son how he was feeling when we passed by the front desk the following day. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, but Very knowledgeable staff and very attentive. The problem we had with sleep quality was that our room was right next to the elevator machinery room, so we heard the elevator motor come on every time the elevators were used. And we had to ask for towels one day because the room service staff did not supply us with fresh towels. The room was cleaned and made up, they just forgot to supply fresh towels. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need better staff Staff should take care of their customers rather than speak with each other. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcome The welcome from the staff was not great. They did not provide any direction to the room or amenities. If I had not stayed here several years ago I would not have know where to go. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable But The room was nice and comfortable but housekeeping did not clean very well and did not restock the coffee. The room was clean on check in. The restaurant service was slow on the second and third mornings and the waiter got my order mixed up with the table next to us. Food was very good when we finally got it though. Took 1 1/2 hours for breakfast on second morning 12/26 and almost as long on 12/27. Waiters were friendly and courteous, but disorganized on 12/26 & 12/27. Rest. Manager and waiter were professional and both sincerely cared about the mix up. Overall, the stay was good, just need to be patient at breakfast, and hopefully the Housekeeping service was just one off. The location 10 minutes away from the medical center was helpful. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice Will stay again. Close to alot of food and shopping. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Management Hostipality/Customer Service We were there to participate in a semi-state football tournament. Reservation was under football team this should have been an indication we would have over 80 kids with us. After our game we went to hotel hoping to have a small party for kids in lobby. Manager informed us immediatley that kids had to be controlled. Did not want us downstairs handling food out. After a few persons talked to him he allowed us to sit in the cafe area. knowning we were alot of people and informed us immediatley after pizza we had to take kids up to our rooms. Not too event friendly in my opinion. At 11:30 asked for sheets for our sleep sofa was told ok will have for you shortly. I waited an hour and called again was then told I had to go get them myself from lobby. Had two small kids with me decided to take sheet off bed to place on bed. Thank you for your attention to this response. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room Quick check-in, plenty of luggage carts available, large room with a comfortable bed and plush pillows. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome renovation!!! The renovation of the rooms is unbelievable. They look great!!!! Now if the GYM could be redone.... The front desk was helpful here...as always! November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad renovation... This hotel is currently undergoing renovations… it’s sad to say the property owner, architect or property management missed the mark. Yes, they did remodel the living quarters, new furniture, new carpet and new wall paper/paint. They missed the mark because the restrooms are all stuck in the 1980’s pink tile and pink granite… didn’t even bother to paint the walls or door frames… Why go half the way…??? Enjoy the popcorn ceilings… November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was terrific, specifically Raffy and all her associates working with her on 11-13-13 between 1pm - 7pm November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was over the top! I rencently stayed at this property for a workshop I coordinated. Everyone took a great amount of pride in their work and went above and beyond to ensure not only my needs, but the needs of the workshop were satisfied. The banquet manager is fantastic. Although the facility is not brand new, it is well maintained and very clean. Definitely one of my favorite hotels! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We have stayed at this hotel before and will stay in future visits to San Antonio. Excellent staff and service. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I attended a conference and found the staff and food to be really great. The room was ok, but I understand they are in the middle of a huge remodel and hopefully the rooms will be updated. Having said that the bed was comfortable. The biggest concern I had was in the mornings early, the lobby bathrooms were not cleaned and there glasses, and dirty ashtrays still left outside from the night before. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be in A Hurry I am a dedicated, IHG consumer, and try not to complain, but after a long day, it took way to long to get checked in. The gentleman looked up from his computer and said, "checking in?" . . . WOW, never got that one. Usually get a welcome, or thank you for returning, or thank you for being a priority club member or something. Disappointed is I can say. The check in process seem to take forever. Only one person at the desk and it felt like his first night . . . be patient is all I can say. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Started off, placed call as the website indicates for a pickup at the airport. Well , twice the guy drove right passed me as I was waving him down. I stood right under the sign that said hotel shuttle... I called and by the third phone call, I was none too happy. I waited over an hour before on the third call the driver stopped. He apologized and he said " sorry I was talking and not paying attention". Really twice ....... Go to the room, no water offered even as a Platinum member. Then noticed all the pillows piled in the middle of e bed. One had some substance on it. I picked a clean one. Needless to say I didn't sleep well, finally got up at 4 am and just left for the airport.... One of the worst experiences ever. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was very clean. Great staff from check in to check out. I will be back! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD my stay at your hotel was very pleasant. thank you for your service on behalf of me and my family October 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading