• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 to 6 night fee will not exceed 75 per pet and 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 per pet. No exotic pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant (Adjacent)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northstar Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Quarry Market and Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1594

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX
View More

Hotel's Located near San Antonio Airport, North Star Mall

This hotel's central location near San Antonio International Airport, top attractions and Ft. Sam Houston makes it a great option for business travelers, vacationers and military personnel alike. Apartment-style suites paired with exceptional service and the comforts of home promise patrons of the Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Antonio Airport a pleasant overnight or extended stay.

The hotel's location puts San Antonio, TX business travelers about five minutes from Wells Fargo, BBVA Compass and Whataburger Restaurants LP, ensuring hassle-free commutes. Guests are within a 15-minute drive of Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. For those seeking event space in San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's 950-sq-ft meeting room and boardroom are a terrific solution.

Families planning a weekend getaway or an extended stay opt for this hotel's suites in San Antonio, TX. Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld® and San Antonio Zoo, it's a smart choice. Shoppers also love that North Star Mall is two miles away, and history buffs appreciate the easy drive to The Alamo.

We know you'll feel at home in San Antonio, Texas. The hotel's free airport shuttle allows you to focus on more important things, such as the heated, rooftop pool. Free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected, a Fitness Center keeps you fit and a free breakfast bar and BridgeMart keep you satisfied. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), keep this hotel in mind. These suites are less than two miles from the airport and we offer a free shuttle from 4am to 11:30pm.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great It was more then we expected very comfortable, clean friendly staff thank you bed was great October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Always we feel so welcomed, comfortable, and at home. We had said we would be very late arriving, but we got there early. The manger had already turned the lights on and put the cookies and water in the rooms. We really feel like this hotel is our home away from home. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds we comfortable and our room was clean Brandy was helpful when we booked our room, all the staff were helpful and friendly. Our room us clean and quite, the bathroom was clean (that's a big deal for me). We will stay again. Midland,Tx October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and good location The service was excellent. The room had the air conditioning on upon arrival and water and snacks were provided. The location to my destination was perfect. Thank you. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service First time in a long time having great staff and great service. Rooms were extra clean! Hotel conveniently located to the Zoo and Incredible Pizza Place. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Nice & pleasant staff , good location , clean rooms . Will stay agian October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Front Desk Stayed on September 26, 2013. Went to San Antonio for my fathers birthday. Had an issue with the vending machine where my debit was charged but my bottled water wasn't dispensed. Went to the front desk asking for assistance. The lady up front was very friendly and bubbly. She indicated she didn't have any experience with the vending machine but she could still help. She went to the back of the desk and brought back a bag with two bottles of water with cookies! I also needed a band aid and she was able to help with that too! She handed me her car keys and trusted me to get one out of a toiletry bag in the trunk of her car. She was so sweet and nice that there really isn't another choice for us to stay when I go back to San Antonio. We are staying there again! Thank you nice lady! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The location of this hotel is a plus, everything seemed to be walking/ driving distance. In a near future we plan another trip to SAT and hope to stay in this hotel. The ONlY negative feedback I have is that the mattress on the sofa bed was in poor conditions... Other than that comfortable beds, friendly customer service, and a good choice of breakfast items. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service My family and I stayed for 4 nights. The price was affordable, clean room and great service. The check out was fast an easy. Did not have to ask for receipt the receipt for check out was taking to our room. We will defiantly being staying there again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service from the staff We love the location, the price, the staff, the breakfast, the room, but most of all the manager. Mr. Hathi. He is outstanding. We have been coming almost as soon as it opened and he always seems glad to see us. He always can find room for us. He is very friendly and professional. Last weekend we had our RV in the shop and we had to pick it up early. He let us park it there since we had our room till Sunday. That was a big help. We did not have to leave and find a RV park. Coming to this Holiday Inn Express is like coming home. We are treated like family. Me Hathi is a jewel. He's the reason we keep coming back August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay Average value. Friendly staff. Adequate breakfast that can be improved. Gym equipment failing (now down to one functioning). August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This place is so comfortable and the room is very neat and clean. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy the stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Suite/Staff The executive suite's pull out bed was extremely uncomfortable. I would not recommend anyone use the pull out bed. Having the owner or manager yell at staff is not something my family and I want to see or hear on our vacation August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SA NW Holiday Inn Our stay at this Holiday Inn was great. We encountered no problems at all. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend others to stay here also. Front desk staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The location was very convenient to Fiesta Texas. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing, Over-priced Stay! When we checked in, there was a wet spot on the bed and the carpet. We notified the front desk and the attendant immediately came up to change the linens. He was super nice. I thought the 2nd bed was fine, but after going to bed I realized the mattress didn't even have a mattress cover on it. We paid far too much for this substandard room. We spent 1 night instead of our intended 3 nights. We have been patrons of HI Express for years, and this was our worst experience. I should have asked for a refund, and I am sorry I didn't. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable value Price is competitive in this area where rate is unusually high. Otherwise not much to write home about. Location is convenient. Gym equipments barely functional and the pool is small. Breakfast is OK. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room; great service and great location We had two rooms for an extended stay in July. The hotel was excellent. Rooms were superb: clean, comfortable, modern, and internet accessible. Service was outstanding - friendly and knowledgeable. Location was very convenient to downtown San Antonio (Riverwalk, Tower of Americas, Alamo, etc), airport and Lackland Air Force Base. We always stay at HIE because of the consistency in terms of quality and value. However, this particular hotel is one of the best of the best HIE hotels in which we have stayed. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and close to many amenities. Thanks to the staff for accomodating me with airport transportation. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed On arrival bathroom was dirty and housekeeping left our door opened while we were out. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Diamond in the Rough! My husband and I have enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express on Spencer Lane once or twice a month for the past 6 months. The front desk staff and night auditors always greet us with a smile, are very pleasant and are most efficient. The beds are so comfortable, we missed the amazing complimentary breakfast the first 4 months! Now, we get wake-up calls.....there are many different, healthy options and the coffee is actually quite good! We've stayed at various star hotels in the past, and this one is like a 4 star. We've stayed at 4 stars and some don't even compare to the diamond in the rough that we discovered here. You get more bang for your buck.... so don't skimp and settle for something less elsewhere. You really do get what you pay for! We've only had two minor issues previously and they were resolved immediately. Last week we made our reservation a few hours in advance, but upon arrival, our room was hot and stuffy. Surprisingly, the AC was not on and it took about an hour or so for the room to cool. Also, the stopper for the bathtub didn't work properly, so hot water kept draining out while trying to fill the tub. I advised the front desk clerk upon check out about the hot room and she apologized and assured us it would be addressed. The pros outweigh the cons.....kudos to Brian for managing such an awesome hotel...you and your staff are doing a great job overall! June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My grandparents and I stayed for one night and enjoyed our time there. The front desk took a lil bit to get us checked in due to computer issues but was very apologetic the whole time. I had asked for the easiest way to get to the room they had assigned us due to my grandfathers lack of mobility. When they realized his condition, they assigned us a different room on the ground floor near an exit, which made it much easier for him to get from the vehicle to the room. They were very accomidating. The room it's self was a lil cramped but since we weren't staying long it worked out fine. If we had been staying longer, I probably would have gotten a suite with more space. The room was clean and neat. The only thing I didn't like was the carpet felt like it had been cleaned with a softener or conditioner that made it feel a lil greasy. The breakfast was wonderful. They offered several choices which worked out well for us. The staff kept the breakfast area well stocked, clean and offered help as needed. Even though the weather wasn't great, so I didn't get to enjoy it, the pool was clean and looked inviting. We will be back next month for medical reasons and plan on staying here again. The staff was wonderful and very attentive to our needs the whole time we were there. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal service--as a repeat customer, the staff greets me by name. Front desk is very courteous and efficient. Breakfast is good with choices from cereal to hot breakfast. Breakfast staff keeps the food always ready and replenished when necessary. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great value The manager, Brian is awesome. He always remembers my name. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very comfortable Other than the weather---rain coming in and fog going out, it was a great stay. Staff was courteous and rooms were very comfortable. No problems! May 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable The beds were very hard and the hotel smelled like cigarettes and we thought it was a no smoking hotel. The breakfast was cold and not a much to choose from.... I would not recommend it to anyone.....it was hot in the room with a/c I recommend maintenance on it.... April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler2013 Overall staff is very friendly and helpful. Anytime i am in San Antonio this my favorite place to stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by left standing Showed up at site which is not in a very good area and you know this by the cop cars that sit parked in the lot all night for protection. My paperwork was not ready and waited while the front desk person entered everything slowly. He sid i did not a reservation even tho i showed him my conformation email. He finally got my booked in about 15 min later and a gave me a bottle of water and a cookie pack and said thanks for being a member. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Bed Sheets I questioned if the sheets had been changed. The pillows did not have pillow shams. We had to use towels. The bed sheets and blankets weren't crisp. I was not happy. I like staying at this holiday inn express. I don't know if I will return. Thanks April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable Service As a frequent business traveler, I tend to stay at Holiday Inn Hotels quiet often as the Hotel Chain has been able to meet every expectation one tends to have when away from home. Very sad to say that all perfect things come to end as my last experience at the Holiday Inn @ Spencer Lane in San Antonio Texas has been terrible. Not going to mention all the issues I've been having even before arriving to the hotel, although do want to bring up the fact that even after various attempts to contact the site manager to be able to correct their error, I have yet to receive a phone call form him. I currently work for a big corporation whom tends to utilize this hotel for business travel needs throught out the company and am disapointed to mention that will notify travel director to reduce and or eliminate bookings to Holiday Inn. An error from the Hotel staff that could of easily been fixed has excavated to a level that might hurt the Hotel chain as a whole...unbelivalbe March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express San Antonio NW Medical Area-Jan 2013 Well managed, very good value. Will stay there again. March 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading