Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I loved the quietness. I never heard a sound when I was in my room. I slept like a baby. The hotel clerks were just fine. My only 1 complaint would be that the elevators and the breakfast eating areas were filty. The furniture was torn, dirty, soiled and old. They really need to replace it. The food was good though, compliments to the cooks. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location The hotel we stayed at was across the parking lot from the Alamo dome and within walking distance of the river walk and the Alamo. The tower of america was across the highway from us. I couldn't have a picked a better location. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had a great time. Every night we walked to the Riverwalk and returned late and felt very safe in that area. We will use this same hotel again in the future because of the great location. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay The only complain about this hotel was that the bahrooms were disgusting!!! There was black hair in the corners of the bathroom, carpet was dirty!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room, clean hotel The hotel was clean and quiet. The fitness center was nice and the laundry room was also clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff, nice common areas we enjoyed the helpful suggestions of the staff and their ready response to inquiries about restaurants, etc. Our evening clerk on our initial arrival was very helpful and reassuring when our plans were changed and our arrival delayed due to flight problems. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unenjoyable Stay... I was very disappointed with my stay at the Staybridge Suites. I had numerous intrusions with staff members entering my suite even after placing the do not disturb sign outside the door. The furniture inside the suite was broken and unserviceable. The A/C filter inside the suite was not serviced for quite awhile which caused the A/C to spew out a dark color film that blanketed the beds. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Stay Stayed 2 nights at this property. Enjoyed it very much. Room was very nice and comfortable. Only 1 issue and that was the sofa appeared worn out as you just sank almost to the bottom when sitting in it. Location was great. Was able to watch the fantastic fireworks show from the parking lot. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff, would stay here again! Stayed here on an impromptu mini vacation with my daughter. Due to school activities she won't have much of a summer this year and I wanted her to have a few days of fun. The location of the hotel was centralized to the activities we had planned and not too far away from some of the other attractions in San Antonio. Our room (two double beds) was spacious enough for two people, the beds were a little small but since there was only one of us in each that wasn't an issue at all. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and they didn't even charge me for the glass I broke on accident. Having a kitchen area to cook in allowed us to save money on dining costs, a plus for me. We were very satisfied during our stay here! I don't have any complaints, I do however have one suggestion, the hotel may want to look into upgrading the laundry facility. They have only three washers & three dryers and most of the machines seemed to have an issue of some sort. The use of the machines was free and that was another plus for me, I have been to hotels where they cost $$ and it adds up. So again, I am not complaining. To sum it up, I would book here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roomy and clean. friendly staff. Roomy and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location right next to wedding reception venue. Two blocks from River Walk. Only downside was double beds are too small for two adults or older teenagers. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Returning guest shocked by wear and tear Shows heavy use and lack of repairs to furniture in room. Kids slept on floor, sleeper couch grossed them out !!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home! When I am out of town on business, which is often, I stay at this centrally located Staybridge. The rooms are the size of an apartment, all the staff are cordial and the amenities are exceptional! These people are my friends! - Happy from Houston July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Pillows The mattresses are too soft. I have a bad back and the mattress and pillows were much too soft. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town stay for Graduation Ceremony I live about 5 miles away from the Staybridge Suites however my daughter's graduation ceremony was at the Alamodome next door. We stayed at the hotel to avoid the parking nightmare downtown. After the ceremony, when everyone else was gathered outside in the heat, my family walked to the hotel and took great pics in the lobby seating area and by the pool. It worked out perfectly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business/ Leisure I was very comfortable at this hotel, front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Big Props to Stephanie!!!! I had no major complaints, excpet that I need to mention is that my desk chair in my room needs to be replaced, it is completely run down and needs to be trashed. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a home away from home The staff is exceptional, they make you feel special, the property and the room were always clean, a staff member named Kathryn was the best, I stayed 30 days and loved it, the food was great. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & comfy beds We stayed here to attend an event at the Alamodome - waking about 1 block to the front door of event. It was nice to not deal with having to drive and park. Friendly. Staff, clean spacious comfortable rooms. Pool was un heated but my kids got I any way! Exercise room was modern & clean. Quiet sleep atmosphere, even with a room on the freeway side. Only area of improvement would be breakfast. Eggs were the powdered kind & coffee & tea were lukewarm even in the containers. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay I checked in on a Thursday night and stayed until Sunday morning. The room was nice and clean but didn't look like the picture on the internet (King Bed Suite]. The complimentary breakfast was good every morning and the fitness center was a delight. The only complaint that I had was with the great weather [above 80 entire weekend) I was not able to open a window in the room to get some fresh air. Also the wifi was 75/25 in the room, didn't connect 75% and worked fine 25% of the time. Overall good stay and located within walking distance to everything downtown. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Great We enjoyed our second visit to this Staybridge, and we'll definitely be back next year. Close to the Riverwalk, close to the Alamodome. We love it! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rough start, great finish We checked in late Thursday night and had issues. We were given keys 3 different times and none of the worked until the clerk realized he had changed our rooms, but didn't change the card holder. Upon getting into our room, I quickly realized that this was not the type of room I reserved. I talked to the same clerk who told me to talk to someone the next morning. Easy. Talked to the right 2 ladies the next morning, and it was easily fixed! We changed rooms later that day and things were great from that point forward. I have to give special kudos to the breakfast guy! Great personality, always visiting, quick to help. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Sheet I didn't enjoy the smell of the bed sheets. When I stay at a hotel I like the room to smell nice and clean. When we first got to the room the first thing I noticed was a Gatorade bottle under the bed. That was a red flag for me that the cleaning personnel didn't do their job. Mind you I didn't have to get on my knees to see the Gatorade bottle. It was at plain sight. My family and I had stayed at this same hotel before and I didn't feel uncomfortable that first time. I don't know how often they wash the bed sheets, but I really didn't appreciate the smell. Not even the pillow cases smelled nice. I loved the location of the hotel, but I don't know if I would stay there again. The good thing is that we only stayed there one night. I didn't tell anyone about the sheets because I didn't notice until we went to bed that night. I hope someone else has a better experience. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monster Jam Me, my wife, and two young sons stayed there the night of the Monster Jam and loved the accommodations. The bathroom leaves a lot to be desired but overall it was excellent. The security watches the parking lot like a hawk and made us feel confident in their ability to watch our vehicle. The walk to the river walk is extremely easy and quick, and we will be returning here for every Alamodome event and any downtown attendance we desire. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Experience We booked our wedding block at the Marriott River Center and were treated like royalty! The staff was very accommodating and helped out all of our guests, the rooms were great, and the location was top notch! Even with so much going on, they made us feel special and that we were the most important people there. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, good breakfast I decided to stay in this hotel so i can start participating in BIG WIN promotion and complete one of my Saturday stays. I did my reservation as of 28to29th september. I was late to check in to hotel and made it to front desk by 1am. The staff told me that they wont be able to check me in for saturday because they already closed out their software. so they checked me in their system as of 29to30th. If it wasnt for this incident overall stay would be considered great. nice property in walkable area of town. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be a contender I've stayed at this property several times and it's incrementally gone downhill. This stay may have been my last there. The 2nd elevator has been out of service since Dec 2012. The Internet access is spotty and, according to my laptop, ridden with security lapses. The staff is terrific, the breakfasts & weeknight meals are fine. The workout & laundry facility are good. But as I always stay there on business, the Internet situation has become intolerable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wholly enjoyable stay I was in San Antonio for a week long school for the State. It was suggested that I stay here due to its close proximity to downtown (walking distance), closeness to the training site, and the accomodation within the hotel itself. When I arrived I learned that my phone charge was left on my dresser back home and went to the front desk to borrow one if they had one. The night manager, June, went to look for one but could not come up with the correct one. I went to my room and was surprised 5 minutes later as June was at my door with the correct charger for me to use. I don't recall mentioning my room number to her, but there she was. THank you very much. The daily breakfast is well above the normal muffin and juice most hotel provide and the dinner and drinks Tuesday- Thursday was very appreciated. THe cook and bar tender was extremely generous and friendly and made my stay even more enjoyable. I only wish their website included the information about the free washer and dryer for personal use( minus detergant and softener) the refridgerator with ice maker, full stove, dvd player, free movies to borrow, anf free wifi. I could have brought more stuff to do in the evenings. Thank Staybridge! I will be spending the next four weeks travel for school with you and I have already passed on my recommendations. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel was extremely comfortable and I would definitely stay there again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was in town for an event at the Alamodome and Staybridge was everything I hoped for and more. Perhaps not the most modern interior, but clean & comfortable. Absolutely perfect location for popping in & out during the day during my event. If I had wanted access to Riverwalk or other local places, it was still convenient. Corner room on a high floor was huge and view of city lights just lovely. Bathroom a bit small but separate dressing area was nice. Staff always friendly & helpful. Mostly nice breakfast & dinner -- but ran out of chicken during taco night & it never got replaced while I was there. Housekeeping left a friendly note beside the bed. Bed was very comfortable - great night's sleep. . November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location We arrived in San Antonio on the Texas Eagle from Los Angeles. What a terrific location for our stay. Just a very, very short walk from the train station to the hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and offered an amazing assortment for breakfast. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer! October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good: Hope to be back next year for UNM-UTSA football Overall, everything was good, especially the gas grills! The staff was helpful, friendly and professional. The disappointing aspects were: 1. The nonfunctional hard wire/cat5 internet outlets. 2. The variability of the wireless internet signal. 3. No pay per view on the HD televisions. The signal appeared to be derived from a rabbit ear antenna on some of the stations. To some these problems may be trivial. However, they were major for a family with expectations of watching UFC 166 on PPV. We wound up watching the fights on a small laptop screen with wireless internet that paused quite frequently and failed completely at times (missed most of the co-main event). Your hotel website clearly describes the availability of HD TV , ppv movies, and high speed internet. Therefore, improvements should be made or the website should be corrected! October 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>