Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay I checked in on a Thursday night and stayed until Sunday morning. The room was nice and clean but didn't look like the picture on the internet (King Bed Suite]. The complimentary breakfast was good every morning and the fitness center was a delight. The only complaint that I had was with the great weather [above 80 entire weekend) I was not able to open a window in the room to get some fresh air. Also the wifi was 75/25 in the room, didn't connect 75% and worked fine 25% of the time. Overall good stay and located within walking distance to everything downtown. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Great We enjoyed our second visit to this Staybridge, and we'll definitely be back next year. Close to the Riverwalk, close to the Alamodome. We love it! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rough start, great finish We checked in late Thursday night and had issues. We were given keys 3 different times and none of the worked until the clerk realized he had changed our rooms, but didn't change the card holder. Upon getting into our room, I quickly realized that this was not the type of room I reserved. I talked to the same clerk who told me to talk to someone the next morning. Easy. Talked to the right 2 ladies the next morning, and it was easily fixed! We changed rooms later that day and things were great from that point forward. I have to give special kudos to the breakfast guy! Great personality, always visiting, quick to help. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Sheet I didn't enjoy the smell of the bed sheets. When I stay at a hotel I like the room to smell nice and clean. When we first got to the room the first thing I noticed was a Gatorade bottle under the bed. That was a red flag for me that the cleaning personnel didn't do their job. Mind you I didn't have to get on my knees to see the Gatorade bottle. It was at plain sight. My family and I had stayed at this same hotel before and I didn't feel uncomfortable that first time. I don't know how often they wash the bed sheets, but I really didn't appreciate the smell. Not even the pillow cases smelled nice. I loved the location of the hotel, but I don't know if I would stay there again. The good thing is that we only stayed there one night. I didn't tell anyone about the sheets because I didn't notice until we went to bed that night. I hope someone else has a better experience. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monster Jam Me, my wife, and two young sons stayed there the night of the Monster Jam and loved the accommodations. The bathroom leaves a lot to be desired but overall it was excellent. The security watches the parking lot like a hawk and made us feel confident in their ability to watch our vehicle. The walk to the river walk is extremely easy and quick, and we will be returning here for every Alamodome event and any downtown attendance we desire. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Experience We booked our wedding block at the Marriott River Center and were treated like royalty! The staff was very accommodating and helped out all of our guests, the rooms were great, and the location was top notch! Even with so much going on, they made us feel special and that we were the most important people there. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, good breakfast I decided to stay in this hotel so i can start participating in BIG WIN promotion and complete one of my Saturday stays. I did my reservation as of 28to29th september. I was late to check in to hotel and made it to front desk by 1am. The staff told me that they wont be able to check me in for saturday because they already closed out their software. so they checked me in their system as of 29to30th. If it wasnt for this incident overall stay would be considered great. nice property in walkable area of town. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be a contender I've stayed at this property several times and it's incrementally gone downhill. This stay may have been my last there. The 2nd elevator has been out of service since Dec 2012. The Internet access is spotty and, according to my laptop, ridden with security lapses. The staff is terrific, the breakfasts & weeknight meals are fine. The workout & laundry facility are good. But as I always stay there on business, the Internet situation has become intolerable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wholly enjoyable stay I was in San Antonio for a week long school for the State. It was suggested that I stay here due to its close proximity to downtown (walking distance), closeness to the training site, and the accomodation within the hotel itself. When I arrived I learned that my phone charge was left on my dresser back home and went to the front desk to borrow one if they had one. The night manager, June, went to look for one but could not come up with the correct one. I went to my room and was surprised 5 minutes later as June was at my door with the correct charger for me to use. I don't recall mentioning my room number to her, but there she was. THank you very much. The daily breakfast is well above the normal muffin and juice most hotel provide and the dinner and drinks Tuesday- Thursday was very appreciated. THe cook and bar tender was extremely generous and friendly and made my stay even more enjoyable. I only wish their website included the information about the free washer and dryer for personal use( minus detergant and softener) the refridgerator with ice maker, full stove, dvd player, free movies to borrow, anf free wifi. I could have brought more stuff to do in the evenings. Thank Staybridge! I will be spending the next four weeks travel for school with you and I have already passed on my recommendations. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel was extremely comfortable and I would definitely stay there again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was in town for an event at the Alamodome and Staybridge was everything I hoped for and more. Perhaps not the most modern interior, but clean & comfortable. Absolutely perfect location for popping in & out during the day during my event. If I had wanted access to Riverwalk or other local places, it was still convenient. Corner room on a high floor was huge and view of city lights just lovely. Bathroom a bit small but separate dressing area was nice. Staff always friendly & helpful. Mostly nice breakfast & dinner -- but ran out of chicken during taco night & it never got replaced while I was there. Housekeeping left a friendly note beside the bed. Bed was very comfortable - great night's sleep. . November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location We arrived in San Antonio on the Texas Eagle from Los Angeles. What a terrific location for our stay. Just a very, very short walk from the train station to the hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and offered an amazing assortment for breakfast. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer! October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good: Hope to be back next year for UNM-UTSA football Overall, everything was good, especially the gas grills! The staff was helpful, friendly and professional. The disappointing aspects were: 1. The nonfunctional hard wire/cat5 internet outlets. 2. The variability of the wireless internet signal. 3. No pay per view on the HD televisions. The signal appeared to be derived from a rabbit ear antenna on some of the stations. To some these problems may be trivial. However, they were major for a family with expectations of watching UFC 166 on PPV. We wound up watching the fights on a small laptop screen with wireless internet that paused quite frequently and failed completely at times (missed most of the co-main event). Your hotel website clearly describes the availability of HD TV , ppv movies, and high speed internet. Therefore, improvements should be made or the website should be corrected! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel The rooms are very spacious, even w/ 2 queen beds. I wouldn't call them the most comfortable in the world, but they get the job done. The bathroom was a little outdated and small, but I was glad the sink area was separate. As for the hotel part, the continental breakfast great, one of the better ones I've been to. The exercise room is small, with few options for weight training, especially if there is more than one person using the equipment. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Let me get the complaints out of the way first. Navigating the streets and parking, as well as, locating the main entrance on arrival left a little to be desired. We were with a group of seniors and not having the hospitality room available in the main hotel building was not convenient. That said, the hotel was excellent. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was always friendly and eager to serve. The included breakfast and evening soup and salad ranked with the best we have ever enjoyed. This hotel property is an excellent place for a night, a week or a month for an individual or a family. We will go to Staybridge Suites first when staying in San Antonio. Thank you for a good experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Close to downtown and the river walk. They gave us a free upgrade, as the hotel was not full and the room was large and nice. Breakfast was good, better than expected. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Attention to Detail and Cleanliness The first room I was given was a total pig sty, I suppose they forgot to clean it. The second was OK, but on days of the "complete cleaning" there were visible signs of carelessness. Vacuum cleaners left in halls for over a day, a plunger left in a hall for nearly a day, a washing machine that was never fixed.... The hotel is OK, but it seems like they do the minimum to get by. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor housekeeping Housekeeping was very poor, did not tend to the rooms at all sometimes, neglected to do certain chores, left bed sheets on bed one time draped across mattress and did not finish making bed. You could actually tell the difference between housekeepers depending on whether they did their job or not. Issue was brought up to the front desk multiple times as well as other customers complaining about the same issues. This is the only reason I would not recommend this hotel. Front desk was always very courteous and helpful, especially Gabe. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We were close enough to downtown to walk to both the conference and the Riverwalk. We love the breakfast choices and the staff are extremely friendly. We didn't get the room we wanted, but they were full. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt very welcoming and homey! The staff was always extremely helpful, the room I had was very clean and roomy and I couldn't have been happier with my stay at this ihg property. Except the fitness center which had a broken treadmill (1 of 2) a broken elliptical machine (the only one) and missing handles/pieces for the multi-use weight machine. However I had access to a gym on base, so I just never used the fitness room after finding the broken equipment. I don't want to end this review on a bad note, though. My overall experience was very good and I absolutely recommend it to anyone! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR My husband and I had an enjoyable stay at Staybridge Suites, San Antonio Downtown Convention Center. The rooms were pleasant and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was excellent. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Left out in the cold Reservations for three nights stay were made and paid for three weeks in advance. We arrived at ten that night following a long travel. Upon arrival, we were told that our room had been given to a guest who decided to stay over an extra day. We were then shuffled across the city at close to eleven at night to another hotel. We had to unpack at the other hotel and then relocate back to Staybridge the next morning. When I questioned our prepaid room being given away, I was told that you just can't kick people out onto the street. I replied that they didn't mind one bit putting us out on to the street. They did pay for the second hotel and refunded one night but it took about three weeks and some calls to actually get the refund. The hotel was nice and clean but nothing out of the ordinary for the price range. We like to take the train so will probably stay there again as it is so close to the train station but if we travel my any other means, we could easily find equal quality and service somewhere else. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 SPACIOUS ROOMS AND SMALL KITCHEN We were there for a wedding and the reception was acroos the street wonderful for all of us that were from out of town. It is a short walk to the River Walk also. Beds were comfortable and a great full breakfast included in price. The negative was that several of our family members had to wait for a room to be ready as late as 8pm. This is a problem need to improve on. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping & Front Desk My only complaint was housekeeping. I have the understanding of light cleaning but the beds were tossed when supposedly fixed, the dirty towels were not replaced 4 out of the 6 nights. I had to go to the front desk for replacement towels. My room obviously had not been vaccumed in months. I found old earring backs on the floor and the dust on the edge of the tub and the corners of the closet doors were evident. Please check your housekeeping staff. On a better note, I really appreciated the attentiveness and professionalism from Gabe & Celeste at the front desk. Those guys are truly a GEM to your establishment. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by George Fest The hotel was comfortable and so convenient to the Alamodome. It was wonderful to park there on the grounds. The breakfast was very good. Enjoyed my hotel stay with my friends. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , too many clicks Great location for Alamodome events but every time the clerk click the the mouse we loss room features. We had advance reservations for two Suites with king beds. Checked in we had double beds and one king, once we got our keys it was double and queen in handicap room. Told clerk stop clicking and give me the keys! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay My husband and I went for the weekend and LOVED IT !!! Everything we could want was in walking distance including the alamo. We have already told our friends they needed to go. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantistic Experience My husband and I took Amtrak from Oklahoma City to San Antonio, TX specifically for Fiesta. It was very convenient that Staybridge is located in the Sunset Station area right across from the train depot and that we were within walking distance of the River Walk with all that area has to offer for dining, entertainment and shopping. A short 3 block walk enabled us to rent a car and we were able to drive to sites outlying the city. The staff at Staybridge were very professional, helpful and friendly. They answered all the questions we had about the best places to park (no charge for our rental car at Staybridge!), eat (even though we had a kitchen in our suite and Staybridge provides great breakfasts!), and the best way to get from point A to point B. We plan on a return trip with our grandchildren as we discovered the arrangements we had at Staybridge are great not for just couples, but families also. Will be reccommending Staybridge to our friends and can't wait to return. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Service We reserved a block of rooms for our son's wedding guests. Erik took care of all of our needs right from the start. When we checked in, they were prepared for our guests, gave out our goodie bags, and made us feel very welcome. The location was perfect since our rehearsal dinner was across the street. Our guests could easily get to downtown in their spare time. Celeste and Melissa were very helpful and Katherine took care of our guests for breakfast in such a friendly manner. Excellent experience! Helped make the wedding weekend a big success. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay at Staybridge Suites We enjoyed the warm hospitality of all persons we encountered at the hotel. The rooms our family utilized were clean and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were great. Board-like pillows are sleep-robbers in my opinion. These were very comfortable. The breakfast offerings and the social hour late afternoon were very nice features. I am NOT a fan of the plastic dishes, silverware, and cups. I understand the need for quick clean-ups, but I really don't care for the styrofoam items. Good coffee, which is a very important offering. Several selections of coffee brews. The courtyard and pool areas are very nice/private. We will stay with you again. April 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>