Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location We arrived in San Antonio on the Texas Eagle from Los Angeles. What a terrific location for our stay. Just a very, very short walk from the train station to the hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and offered an amazing assortment for breakfast. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer! October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good: Hope to be back next year for UNM-UTSA football Overall, everything was good, especially the gas grills! The staff was helpful, friendly and professional. The disappointing aspects were: 1. The nonfunctional hard wire/cat5 internet outlets. 2. The variability of the wireless internet signal. 3. No pay per view on the HD televisions. The signal appeared to be derived from a rabbit ear antenna on some of the stations. To some these problems may be trivial. However, they were major for a family with expectations of watching UFC 166 on PPV. We wound up watching the fights on a small laptop screen with wireless internet that paused quite frequently and failed completely at times (missed most of the co-main event). Your hotel website clearly describes the availability of HD TV , ppv movies, and high speed internet. Therefore, improvements should be made or the website should be corrected! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel The rooms are very spacious, even w/ 2 queen beds. I wouldn't call them the most comfortable in the world, but they get the job done. The bathroom was a little outdated and small, but I was glad the sink area was separate. As for the hotel part, the continental breakfast great, one of the better ones I've been to. The exercise room is small, with few options for weight training, especially if there is more than one person using the equipment. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Let me get the complaints out of the way first. Navigating the streets and parking, as well as, locating the main entrance on arrival left a little to be desired. We were with a group of seniors and not having the hospitality room available in the main hotel building was not convenient. That said, the hotel was excellent. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was always friendly and eager to serve. The included breakfast and evening soup and salad ranked with the best we have ever enjoyed. This hotel property is an excellent place for a night, a week or a month for an individual or a family. We will go to Staybridge Suites first when staying in San Antonio. Thank you for a good experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Close to downtown and the river walk. They gave us a free upgrade, as the hotel was not full and the room was large and nice. Breakfast was good, better than expected. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Attention to Detail and Cleanliness The first room I was given was a total pig sty, I suppose they forgot to clean it. The second was OK, but on days of the "complete cleaning" there were visible signs of carelessness. Vacuum cleaners left in halls for over a day, a plunger left in a hall for nearly a day, a washing machine that was never fixed.... The hotel is OK, but it seems like they do the minimum to get by. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor housekeeping Housekeeping was very poor, did not tend to the rooms at all sometimes, neglected to do certain chores, left bed sheets on bed one time draped across mattress and did not finish making bed. You could actually tell the difference between housekeepers depending on whether they did their job or not. Issue was brought up to the front desk multiple times as well as other customers complaining about the same issues. This is the only reason I would not recommend this hotel. Front desk was always very courteous and helpful, especially Gabe. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We were close enough to downtown to walk to both the conference and the Riverwalk. We love the breakfast choices and the staff are extremely friendly. We didn't get the room we wanted, but they were full. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt very welcoming and homey! The staff was always extremely helpful, the room I had was very clean and roomy and I couldn't have been happier with my stay at this ihg property. Except the fitness center which had a broken treadmill (1 of 2) a broken elliptical machine (the only one) and missing handles/pieces for the multi-use weight machine. However I had access to a gym on base, so I just never used the fitness room after finding the broken equipment. I don't want to end this review on a bad note, though. My overall experience was very good and I absolutely recommend it to anyone! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Staybridge Suites SAN ANTONIO DOWNTOWN CONV CTR My husband and I had an enjoyable stay at Staybridge Suites, San Antonio Downtown Convention Center. The rooms were pleasant and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was excellent. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Left out in the cold Reservations for three nights stay were made and paid for three weeks in advance. We arrived at ten that night following a long travel. Upon arrival, we were told that our room had been given to a guest who decided to stay over an extra day. We were then shuffled across the city at close to eleven at night to another hotel. We had to unpack at the other hotel and then relocate back to Staybridge the next morning. When I questioned our prepaid room being given away, I was told that you just can't kick people out onto the street. I replied that they didn't mind one bit putting us out on to the street. They did pay for the second hotel and refunded one night but it took about three weeks and some calls to actually get the refund. The hotel was nice and clean but nothing out of the ordinary for the price range. We like to take the train so will probably stay there again as it is so close to the train station but if we travel my any other means, we could easily find equal quality and service somewhere else. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPACIOUS ROOMS AND SMALL KITCHEN We were there for a wedding and the reception was acroos the street wonderful for all of us that were from out of town. It is a short walk to the River Walk also. Beds were comfortable and a great full breakfast included in price. The negative was that several of our family members had to wait for a room to be ready as late as 8pm. This is a problem need to improve on. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping & Front Desk My only complaint was housekeeping. I have the understanding of light cleaning but the beds were tossed when supposedly fixed, the dirty towels were not replaced 4 out of the 6 nights. I had to go to the front desk for replacement towels. My room obviously had not been vaccumed in months. I found old earring backs on the floor and the dust on the edge of the tub and the corners of the closet doors were evident. Please check your housekeeping staff. On a better note, I really appreciated the attentiveness and professionalism from Gabe & Celeste at the front desk. Those guys are truly a GEM to your establishment. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by George Fest The hotel was comfortable and so convenient to the Alamodome. It was wonderful to park there on the grounds. The breakfast was very good. Enjoyed my hotel stay with my friends. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , too many clicks Great location for Alamodome events but every time the clerk click the the mouse we loss room features. We had advance reservations for two Suites with king beds. Checked in we had double beds and one king, once we got our keys it was double and queen in handicap room. Told clerk stop clicking and give me the keys! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay My husband and I went for the weekend and LOVED IT !!! Everything we could want was in walking distance including the alamo. We have already told our friends they needed to go. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantistic Experience My husband and I took Amtrak from Oklahoma City to San Antonio, TX specifically for Fiesta. It was very convenient that Staybridge is located in the Sunset Station area right across from the train depot and that we were within walking distance of the River Walk with all that area has to offer for dining, entertainment and shopping. A short 3 block walk enabled us to rent a car and we were able to drive to sites outlying the city. The staff at Staybridge were very professional, helpful and friendly. They answered all the questions we had about the best places to park (no charge for our rental car at Staybridge!), eat (even though we had a kitchen in our suite and Staybridge provides great breakfasts!), and the best way to get from point A to point B. We plan on a return trip with our grandchildren as we discovered the arrangements we had at Staybridge are great not for just couples, but families also. Will be reccommending Staybridge to our friends and can't wait to return. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Service We reserved a block of rooms for our son's wedding guests. Erik took care of all of our needs right from the start. When we checked in, they were prepared for our guests, gave out our goodie bags, and made us feel very welcome. The location was perfect since our rehearsal dinner was across the street. Our guests could easily get to downtown in their spare time. Celeste and Melissa were very helpful and Katherine took care of our guests for breakfast in such a friendly manner. Excellent experience! Helped make the wedding weekend a big success. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay at Staybridge Suites We enjoyed the warm hospitality of all persons we encountered at the hotel. The rooms our family utilized were clean and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were great. Board-like pillows are sleep-robbers in my opinion. These were very comfortable. The breakfast offerings and the social hour late afternoon were very nice features. I am NOT a fan of the plastic dishes, silverware, and cups. I understand the need for quick clean-ups, but I really don't care for the styrofoam items. Good coffee, which is a very important offering. Several selections of coffee brews. The courtyard and pool areas are very nice/private. We will stay with you again. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service and room Well Stayed here before and it was excellent ,This time lot,s of improvment needed . !st at check in very disorganized and not that helpful as it was shift change and just wanted to o home. Then we got to room and couchfoldout bed springs were gone I do not mean soft I men not even there.my sisterinlaw fell into couch we had to pull her out. Called them and took till next day to get a replacement . They brought replacement from smoking room/dog allowed room and it stunk of stall cigerettes and pooch. We asked for blankets never did get any after 2 days quit asking . The lady at breakfast was all by herself and no one helped her from front desk even though there was 3 of them talking about non work things . Guests went without coffee food etc till lady had time . 1St time at staybridge they had plastic plates and forks . Get this there was no where to put them after you ate .garbage can was under counter type . Felt sorry for breakfast lady she needed help and got zero . I stay at staybridge all the time and this was worst one I have been at . Last time I stayed there it was great this time not at all April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fully Furnished Suite We Really enjoyed our stay! This is the nicest place we have ever stayed at and the room had everything you could possible need right there. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay for wedding Delightful hotel in a charming location. Wedding chapel a very short walk away and brunch reception restaurant even closer. I'd come again. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding and Room Service The stay at the hotel was mostly good. The pillows were way too small. House keeping failed to leave necessary items such as coffee. Failed to replace towels and amenities. No extra pillows for the pullout sofa bed. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed my stay. Excellent location, great kitchen and cleaning staff. We had a great time with my family. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right By Amtrak Station I always stay here when taking Amtrak to another city. At one time, you could park here for your trip, but now they don't allow that. My only problem this time around is that I was promised I could park here, and then they changed their mind...too late. They did accommodate the error in telling me initially that I could...by letting me stay but charging me $10 a day. I actually both appreciated and resented that...as I felt they should have lived up to their initial promise, this time around, without charging me. Oh well, live and learn. Other than that, it's a very nifty location and place to stay. Nice rooms, very comfortable, short walk to the Alamodome and the Riverwalk, perfect place, right at Sunset Station. December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, but the bed too soft for me. THINGS I DID NOT LIKE: Bed was too soft and no Ice upon arrival. If you turn on the icemaker in the frig, you will get a dozen cubes in about 12 hours or so. No ice bucket or ice to be found other than the frig in your room. So bring your own upon arrival. ALSO bring your own snacks, the pantry is a little pricy. THINGS I DID LIKE: The accomodations were excellent. Very large rooms. Staff could not be kinder. EVERYTHING was kept clean and tidy. Even had a happy hour with food!! ALSO furnished you with a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn and tea bags. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - just bring your own ice! November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED MY STAY IN SAN ANTONIO TX THIS HOTEL WAS GREAT. ALITTLE BIT OF A WALK TO THE CONVENTION CENTER BUT WELL LIGHTED AND SAFE AREA TO WALK. THE BREAKFAST AND MANAGER RECEPTION EACH DAY WAS EXCELLENT. ROOM WAS GREAT..UPGRADED TO A TWO ROOM SUITE AS A PLATINUM MEMBER WHICH WAS NICE. VERY QUIET LOCATION. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN IF I VISIT SAN ANTONIO AGAIN. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home Wonderful room layout with full refridgerator, microwave, etc. We were only able to stay one night -- wish it could have been longer. Very helpful front desk person (Mellisa?) who directed us to nearby venues. Very convient to Amtrak Station October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My wife & i stayed here for 7 days. This was our 30th anniversity trip. We came in by train & the hotel is almost rignt across the street from the Amtrak station(the hotel is used by the Amtrak train crew). The hotel emailed us prior to our arrival, asked if there was anything we needed. Since my wife & I both use c-pap machines at night, I called the hotel asked if they could put some distilled water in our suite & if we could get a suite on the top floor Upon our arrival there was distilled water in our suite(5 gallions a little over kill) & we were given a suite on the 11th floor(12th floor is a smoking floor). Everything about this hotel was great & the staff was very helpful. The only thing bad I can say is the swiming pool was too small & you felt you were in a fish bowl. We did not use the the pool. October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3