• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel Pets are Welcome Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 for every additional night not to exceed a total of 150.00. Weight limit is 80lbs. Pet agreement signed at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Alamo
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
AT & T Center / Freeman Coliseum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Wild Texas Brackenridge Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Institute of Texan Cultures
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $10.00 per vehicle, per stay. Our parking is an open flat surface lot with gated key access entrance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center.

Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weather, Christus Santa Rosa Hospital and Coca Cola.

Each of our guest rooms is a spacious
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center.

Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weather, Christus Santa Rosa Hospital and Coca Cola.

Each of our guest rooms is a spacious apartment-style suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guest staying more than a few nights. Stay at our pet friendly hotel and enjoy easy access to Historic Sunset Station in downtown San Antonio's historic St. Paul District. The Alamo, Riverwalk, Rivercenter Mall and major events at the Alamodome can all be found less than one mile away.

For your convenience, enjoy our 24-hour business center & complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens, laundry services, outdoor pool, a well equipped fitness center, a lending library and a barbecue pavilion.

In the morning, be sure to visit our complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres Tuesday through Thursday. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
Unlike other San Antonio hotels, the Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center offers a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, complimentary high-speed Internet and Manager’s Reception Tuesday thru Thursday evenings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A stones throw from the Alamo Our room overlooked the Alamo. They incorporated much of the original building into the design. I loved the hard wood floors. The high ceilings made the room feel massive. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The room we were in was 503 which was a corner room. The room was nice. The only downfall it had was the a/c. It definitely cooled the room, but it was very loud. After a while, I got used to it, but it definitely is noticeable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet Stay This hotel was nice and quiet. It has a great historic feel and look to it. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Room was clean. Bathroom shower head couldn't be adjusted and fell over every time I tried. The bathroom soaps and such provided were terrible. The front desk staff seemed apathetic. The cleaning crew were very nice and respectful. Eager to help. Overall, not impressed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff were friendly and the view I had from the room was the best. the only thing I missed was a desk to sit at in the room. Everything else was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo is the place to GO! Great staff!!! enjoy my staff. thanks Duane for all your help. you rock! Thanks for making my business trip feel more like a leisure trip. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight LOVED the staff and the room in this hotel!!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone not familiar with San Antonio. Great LOCATION kitty corner to the alamo and walking distance to.... EVERYTHING in San Antonio! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and staff We had unexpected car problems in San Antonio and had to find a place to stay over night. The staff was very helpful and sympathetic to our situation. The hotel was a refreshing break from our stressful day. It's within walking distance to the Riverwalk, and the hotel bar was great to watch the Spurs Game. I definitely recommend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great, Hotel falls short Hotel A/C seems inadequate, ran constantly, but could not cool the room. Valet parking car returns took far too long (averaged 24 minutes). Hotel rooms seem to have some strange odors, certainly don't smell fresh/clean. This is a hotel which would make you want to like it based on the location and friendly staff, but it needs some work to live up to the potential. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Renovation Interestingly renovated into a nice hotel from a landmark financial institution while preserving some of the original building features, although of course inoperable but uniquely historical! A nice change up from the usual contemporary hotel decor. I enjoyed my stay overall. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel. The suite was well worth it. The hotel staff was great! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place with Awesome Service The overall feel of the hotel was really awesome. Going into the hallways was like stepping back in time into an office building of the 1920's or 30's. The room was very nice and felt really cozy. The front desk staff were amazing. She did a free upgrade to a room with a nicer view. Then later in the evening, realized I was out of cigarettes. I asked her, Jacquline, if there was any place close by that I could buy a pack. She sadly said that there was nothing in walking distance. (I couldn't drive...had been to Happy Hour at Coyote Ugly...lol) But, she called the girl who was coming into work and she stopped and picked up a pack for me. Awesome service right there!! The bed was very comfortable and bathroom was very nice and modern. My only complaint would be the parking situation. You can either pay $25/day for their valet service or go find a self park in the area, which you have to pay for as well. I'm pretty sure the rest of the downtown or riverwalk hotels have the same situation. Oh...and it takes a few days for the bill to be finalized on your card. They tap it for an extra $50 as a "deposit" and it is later taken off/put back on your card. The bill has been going back on and back off my card a few times now. Still waiting for it to "finalize". One piece of advise though...if you come during the NBA playoffs and the Spurs are playing...it can get loud if they win. A tradition is that if the Spurs win a playoff game, EVERYONE drives around the downtown area honking their horns...for several hours. It was a bit loud and you can surely hear it in your room. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Nice room. Could use a rug on the cold wood floors. Bathroom was small. Nice bed. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alamo Indigo Great hotel right across from the Alamo in beautiful San Antonio, TX. Really interesting renovation of an old building with large windows and hardwood floors in the rooms. I loved the historical details that were left in the building like the marble wainscoting and the doors from the original elevators. This place is very convenient to all that San Antonio and the Riverwalk have to offer. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overlooking alamo This location is VERY close to the Alamo. Front desk staff is excellent. Ask for a room overlooking Alamo on a higher floor. Noise from the street is loud from late night revelers visiting bars in the nearby area. Do pay extra for Valet Parking - otherwise you must move your car every 12 hours in an open-air lot nearby. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary experience Very comfortable, close to the Alamo, very friendly personnel June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Hotel Stays EVER! We stayed at Hotel Indigo for the first time in June 2014 and it was like coming home. The hotel upgrades are fabulous, the history of the old Gibbs Building is fascinating and the best part of it all - THE WONDERFUL STAFF! We arrived before check in time and were greeted by Duane (aka "the Man of Many Hats") at the Front Desk. He welcomed us with open arms and ensured us our room would be fabulous and he was spot on! We were able to check in early too!Drew, the Valet, brought our bags up to the room and gave us all sorts of hotel history and helpful hints. We went down to the restaurant lounge, the 1909 Bistro, where we received our 2 complimentary membership beverages. Sy, the Mixologist, was friendly and knows his stuff! We asked if the chef could whip up a chicken and cheese quesadilla and boy did he! Gilberto the Amazing makes an oh-so-yummy quesadilla! Plus the chef introduced himself! In the morning, Shelly at the Bistro made us the most delicious breakfast tacos and brought them to us herself! Another dynamo in the kitchen! Oh and don't forget Angela in Housekeeping who made sure we had all we needed during the weekend. On the last day while waiting for our car, we had a wonderful conversation with Michelle the Executive Housekeeper. Thank you to IHG for having folks like these to represent your brand! Keep up the good work!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location during start of NBA Finals This was my second stay in an Indigo and this one was even nicer than expected. A/C was a bit noisy but OK. Room and furnishings were excellent. Staff was excellent and friendly. Location of this hotel was excellent. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo- Alamo Stay I enjoyed staying in the Hotel Indigo and the Alamo is just across the street. Walking distance to Riverwalk and the food from their Bistro cafe is really good. Everything was great, except that the guy who was at the front desk when I arrived seemed to be in a bad mood, did not even ask for my name to even verify if I had a reservation there and said come back later or call us after 2pm. If he would have looked at my reservation he would have known that I requested an early check in. I did not let that ruin my day, I already had plans to be at the riverwalk anyway. But the Hotel is Great, clean and comfortable, perfect location. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo I really enjoyed this hotel. It felt historic and just an overall neat hotel. If you aren't into that sort of thing you won't like this hotel. As soon as we drove up and bellman was immediately there to load our stuff on the carts and park our vehicles. He was very nice. Check in was fast. We had discounted rooms due to the fact that my brother is retired military. Normally at hotels that's all you get. This hotel went a step further and discounted our valet parking and breakfast each morning. I don't know if it was because we came in on Memorial Day or not, but still a nice touch. We booked two rooms. One room was quite a bit bigger (a corner room I think) with a larger bathroom. The other room was quite small with a very small bathroom. But you have to keep in mind that this hotel renovated an old bank, so they couldn't make every room the same size. There were some small issues that aren't even worth mentioning because it was corrected immediately and are so small in comparison to the over all experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic price, basic facilities, basic service. This hotel is cheap and that is about the only thing going for it. Rooms and bathroom were clean but quite pokey. I handed in laundry and it couldn't be located when I needed to check out. luckily I was returning for another night's stay a couple of night's later although if I had not had to go back to collect my clothes I probably would have cancelled the 2nd booking and gone elsewhere. Having experienced the poor service with the laundry and seen the basic interior I was not tempted to eat anything from the restaurant. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice play to stay This is a nice hotel for the price. Be prepared for $20/day valet as there is no place to park. The Bistro is a cool little place for breakfast but the service was slow. Overall, it was a good value. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but slow elevator Nice, clean , modern hotel,close to Alamo and River Walk....parking too expensive June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Rest Vacation The main reason to come to San Antonio was to rest. People said "It might rain." I said "I will just stay in my hotel room and sleep if it does." That was the attitude that we came to town with. We usually drive from Dallas to San Antonio. This time we flew. We took a taxi to the hotel from the airport which was much cheaper than taking the City Shuttle. We arrived early as our flight landed at 11:30. Upon arrival at the hotel, the front desk clerk was very friendly. We were surprised when we found out that we could check in immediately and go to our room. That was wonderful. The clerk also informed me that if I signed up to the incentive club for the hotel chain, I would be eligible for free wifi, daily newspaper, and other things that were not important to me at the time. I signed up for the club immediately. We then went to our room. It was on the second floor. It was small, but furnished wisely. The bathroom was great. All in all, we had no problems with the size of the room or any of the decorations. The draperies, bed scarf, and floor rug were beautiful colors. There were hardwood floors. The AC was a little noisy, but not a problem. The tv was hung on the wall and placed in good position to watch from bed. We enjoyed the room very much except for the view of the neighboring parking lot. We would have preferred a room looking in the direction of the Alamo, but since our room was being paid for by a company, we couldn't get the rooms with a view which were more expensive. We slept well. No noise from the hallways or from the street. We loved the Aveda products in the bathroom. We had breakfast in the restaurant. It was very good. Because we joined the "club" we were allowed a 2pm check out. That was great. They also properly identified our luggage so that we could stowe it until we needed to leave to go the airport. The staff was so knd. They even called our taxi for us when we needed to depart. The location was perfect. We were adjacent to the Alamo. We were on Houston Street where there are several good restaurants. We were close to the mall and the river. We truly enjoyed the location as we walked everywhere that we went. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by everything was fine except no shampoo I really liked this place until I noticed no shampoo, I called and someone said they would send some up. 30 min later I called again and again they would send someone up. a lady did come 10 minutes later and gave me 4 bottles. I did not have my glasses on but when I read the bottles all 4 were conditioner. I called again and they said they were out of shampoo. That is a bit hard for me to believe so I assume they just did not care. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be fooled:) The lobby elevator doors are fake and I'm pretty sure I heard giggling coming form the front desk when I kept pushing the old button. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff / view Room was very spacious so relaxing we were in king room with Alamo view , with a great view too I've been to some hotels where they fib on view but this was great, great location also you can walk to lots of places from this hotel , the Alamo is right across the street. Bed was so comfortable too we had to ask for a late ck out :) . We forgot a few things so the staff helped us out so much!! So great full !! Staff at this hotel & including 1800 number reps gave us the best service when booking and throughout our stay. We will most definitely Stay again! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Better Than The View Of The ALAMO! Absolutely fantastic hotel, with a GREAT view of the Alamo and all the charm that goes with the historic location. Beautifully decorated keeping the history alive. The hotel staff was one of the best that I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. Near everything...e will definitely stay here again! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Awesome Views We love this hotel, we've stayed here many times and keep coming back! Cruz, the restaurant manager is very nice, fun and outgoing. Each employee we had contact was superb! We loved going to the bar at night to have a few drinks and Sy, the bartender was the best in town, so friendly and definitely knows how to make any drink there is! We get the room with the Alamo view every time and LOVE it! The hotel is just a few steps away from the River-walk, which is extremely convenient, and just a few steps from the mall! Will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Antonio. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location Greatly enjoyed staying at the Indigo at the Alamo. Very quiet rooms, top notch air conditioning/heating system (yes, I used both!), and very unique styling. Definitely would recommend to others. March 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Staybridge Suites Exterior
Staybridge Suites Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Exterior Staybridge Suites & The Alamo Dome Staybridge Suites & Downtown San Antonio Staybridge Suites Entrance Lobby Lounge Front Desk & Reception Area Staybridge Suites Exterior Styabridge Suites Entrance Lobby Lounge & Library
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading