• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel Pets are Welcome Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 for every additional night not to exceed a total of 150.00. Weight limit is 80lbs. Pet agreement signed at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tower of the Americas
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Sunset Station
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Alamodome
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $10.00 per vehicle, per stay. Our parking is an open flat surface lot with gated key access entrance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center.

Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weather, Christus Santa Rosa Hospital and Coca Cola.

Each of our guest rooms is a spacious
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center.

Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weather, Christus Santa Rosa Hospital and Coca Cola.

Each of our guest rooms is a spacious apartment-style suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guest staying more than a few nights. Stay at our pet friendly hotel and enjoy easy access to Historic Sunset Station in downtown San Antonio's historic St. Paul District. The Alamo, Riverwalk, Rivercenter Mall and major events at the Alamodome can all be found less than one mile away.

For your convenience, enjoy our 24-hour business center & complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens, laundry services, outdoor pool, a well equipped fitness center, a lending library and a barbecue pavilion.

In the morning, be sure to visit our complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres Tuesday through Thursday. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
Unlike other San Antonio hotels, the Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center offers a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, complimentary high-speed Internet and Manager’s Reception Tuesday thru Thursday evenings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel steps from the Alamo Very nice old hotel that has been remodeled and is now part of the hotel Indigo family, which I really like. Good value for downtown San Antonio. The hotel is about 300 yards from the Alamo's front door, although this is not why I stayed. I was in town for a convention center visit for a trade show. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Henry B Gonzalez convention center. The hotel is also very close to one of the stairways down to the riverwalk. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This location is ideal for any activities in historic San Antonio. The staff provided friendly great customer service and quick accomodations to all my requests. The restaurant had good food and fast service. Highly recommend this hotel for your future stay in San Antonio August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem in Plain Sight The Alamo Hotel Indigo is a hidden gem that happens to be right there near the Alamo. It is an historic building with all the character that goes along with that. I love the wood floors in the rooms. The staff at the front desk is very personable and made us feel like we were special. I feel good there and will be back for a third visit. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room furnishings We had a wonderful stay and the location of the hotel is close to many River Walk attractions. The room furnishings were updated and comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. The hotel is conveniently located by the Alamo and Riverwalk. It does not have access to the Riverwalk; however, it is a quieter hotel because it doesn't have Riverwalk access. The Riverwalk is easily accessible just a block away. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Also, you can't beat the price. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Historic hotel Great location right next to the Alamo, but still out of the way from all the congestion. AC units are a bit loud, but it's an old/historic building. Rooms are nice. Great value. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel I love to location to dowtown and the Riverwalk I come to San Antonio frequently for business and this is the perfect palce. It is reasonably priced, great location, and a really unique design August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hotel Indigo Alamo The stay was comfortable and met my needs. I was not in the room much due to my business schedule, but it was clean and I slept comfortably. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great Place to Stay in San Antonio Great Place to Stay August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo San Antonio The hotel is old and charming. The decor is nice and the staff is friendly. The rooms have a nice layout and a good view of the Alamo. The bed was uncomfortable on my last visit and the AC did not cool the sleeping portion of the room. No fan was available to be placed in the room to assist with cooling. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was most accommodating; from Linda and Dennis at the front desk at check-in and through my 3 day stay, they were on top of their game. The restaurant /bar with Sy serving drinks and Cruz and Lydia, you can tell they enjoyed being at work. Very pleasant atmosphere, job well done! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Downtown-Alamo I travel to San Antonio several times a year for business, and the Hotel Indigo Is always my hotel of choice. I like the updated, yet still historic feel of the hotel's interior and exterior. It takes me back in time somewhat, to the days my dad would take me to some of the older buildings in Houston. The hotel is close to all the downtown attractions and restaurants, and with professional and friendly staff, it is always a pleasure to stay there. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by can't beat the Alamo Great location in relation to downtown San Antonio. Everything is right there. And there is a bike share location around the corner which makes it easy to go anywhere you want. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo The hotel is super charming and we have stayed there multiple times. It is very clean and the staff is friendly. The building is very old but has been updated nicely. It does not feel like many of the newer cookie cutter hotels. The rooms have hardwood floors and nice decor. We stayed in a king suite and the main room would stay quite cool but the sleeping area was quite warm. The air flow from the vent in this room was poor. The location and charm are what keep us coming back. I do wish they had a pool. Its super hot in San Antonio in August! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 txtrvler The staff was very attentive and friendly. My wife and I enjoy older hotels and this has been refurbished well. Walking distance to everything downtown and Alamo hts. is only a few minutes away. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place I loved the fact that the bank design was kept with the ancient fixtures and design details, the Indigo always makes an effort to be different and stylish. The only thing missing for me was a full length mirror to be able to see my business outfit. I will always look for an Indigo in my travels. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Pros: Would stay there again. Great customer service. Cons: The food in the hallways was not removed in a timely matter. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise The Hotel Indigo is a clean, comfortable hotel in downtown San Antonio with affordable pricing. It will be my hotel of choice during my business or pleasure trips to San Antonio. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Love the staff! Decor is refreshing! I had a very pleasant time and I definitely recommend this as a great place to stay. It is right across from the Alamo as well! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the history of the location and how was brought inside Architecture is great and interior design is great...blending old with new in a tasteful way. Comfy beds-slept like a baby! Love the open, airy feel with lots of light! Beautiful views of Alamo Plaza! Valet is a little slow when picking up your cars, but not the end of the world just be prepared for 10-20 min wait. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cozy comfortable room and building in general I stayed here recently on a business trip. The heritage building is beautiful and the room I stayed in small but very cozy and comfortable, felt like a bedroom at my grandmothers place and it was a treat being a frequent business traveller. The staff were great, the Bistro served up a nice dinner menu and the location very convenient being a short walk to the shops and restaurants of the Riverwalk August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of secure parking! Previous review was not acceptable because I detailed what went wrong with our visit -- from car being one of three broken into in adjacent parking lot while eating our first dinner upon arrival to the noisy air conditioning waking us up mulitple times during the night. Check-in had not gone smoothly either. Poor communication from front desk, and none from upper management when we had problems. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable beds Nice comfortable hotel with a great location and friendly staff. Unfortunately, nobody ever picked up room service trays from hallway and dirty dishes stayed there all day and night. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quirky in a Good Way Interesting hotel kitty-corner from the Alamo. You can sit in the hotel bistro - which makes a great salad - and watch the tourists. The River Walk is less than a 1/2 block away. Be advised that the hotel color scheme is brown and chartreuse - but the juxtaposition of the trendy colors in a former office building with wood plank floors was, uh, quirky. There will be a $25 dollar a day parking charge which you should anticipate - however, if you're in on business and will need frequent in and out privileges it's great - valets were quick. Most other hotels in the area charge the same fee for parking. Bistro and bar staff were refreshingly pleasant in a genuine sort of way . . . it was the first day for one member and he got some good natured kidding from customers and staff as well. Relaxing time. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for San Antonio I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The location is excellent- just across the street from the Alamo, and an easy walk to many access points of the Riverwalk. The only problem we encountered was that in the King suite the A/C didn't quite reach the bedroom at night, but it wasn't so uncomfortably hot that I needed to call someone. I really loved that in designing the hotel, the historical aspect of the building was highlighted, from keeping the original elevator doors on every floor to the water fountains in the hallways, to the hardwood flooring. This hotel is really honoring to Texas' history! And the breakfast quesadillas in the restaurant are worth a return visit alone. So delicious, especially with the house made salsa. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and welcoming staff. We enjoyed the convenience of being within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Our stay at the Hotel Indigo Downtown-Alamo was fantastic! From the moment we arrived we were greeted, curbside, by Drew the valet. He helped with all of our luggage and got us in the door. The check in was easy and the lobby was very clean and decorated very nice. The building is old but has a charm, history, and uniqueness to it. We have stayed here before and love the location to everything in San Antonio. Cruz, the manager of the Bistro is outstanding. He made sure he attended to all of our needs and treated us like family. Sy, the bartender, is the MASTER MIXOLOGIST! Don’t know what you want, ask him to make you something special and he will. From a homemade michelada to a chocolate martini, he can make anything, thanks Sy for an awesome night! Drew, you are the man! Thank you for helping when we needed stuff from 3 different vehicles, you never once complained and was more than obliging. Overall ~ HATS OFF to the staff here, we will be back soon!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing went right I checked in to black bugs everywhere. Hotel staff, and then later one of my customers, explained it was a weird occurrence and the entire town was infested. They were correct; no building in San Antonio was immune. The housekeeping was inconsistent, sometimes restocking coffee and towels and other times not. One night the maid knocked on my door at 6:00 to deliver wash clothes that had just been washed. The valet is one of the most expensive in San Antonio and yet I could not get a car in less than 15 minutes. The last day I was greeted with a cold shower. Okay, I understand. Stuff happens. Here's the rub. On checkout the clerk asked how the stay was and my reply was "great, until this morning". He said "Yeah, I just heard about that". Then as I was waiting over 15 minutes for my car, again, I watched another guest check out. When he complained about the shower the manager gave him a room discount. Another guest then complained about the bugs and the manager gave him a discount. Finally another guest complained about the valet and I piped up in support of the complaining guest telling the manager that the valet was ridiculously slow. THE MANGER GAVE HIM A DISCOUNT and just stared at me. By then I had just about had enough. I looked at the manger and clerk and politely stated "Maybe I should complain louder so I can get a discount". They both stood there and looked at me. I understand things like boilers and bugs are beyond their control and don't start demanding when things do go wrong but to stand there and watch discounts given out like suckers with not even an apology for my problems took the cake. I am in San Antonio for a week every month but will not be back at this property. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location and surrounds Lovely place but Air Conditioning was too loud to sleep well. We are so sorry but loved the hotel. Take ear plugs with you. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We only had one night in San Antonio. I'm so glad we chose to spend it here. The building has been beautifully restored yet retains its character. The bed was extremely comfortable. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Staybridge Suites Exterior
Staybridge Suites Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Exterior Staybridge Suites & The Alamo Dome Staybridge Suites & Downtown San Antonio Staybridge Suites Entrance Lobby Lounge Front Desk & Reception Area Staybridge Suites Exterior Styabridge Suites Entrance Lobby Lounge & Library
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading