• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel Pets are Welcome Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 for every additional night not to exceed a total of 150.00. Weight limit is 80lbs. Pet agreement signed at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tower of the Americas
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Sunset Station
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Alamodome
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $10.00 per vehicle, per stay. Our parking is an open flat surface lot with gated key access entrance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center.

Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weather, Christus Santa Rosa Hospital and Coca Cola.

Each of our guest rooms is a spacious
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center.

Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weather, Christus Santa Rosa Hospital and Coca Cola.

Each of our guest rooms is a spacious apartment-style suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guest staying more than a few nights. Stay at our pet friendly hotel and enjoy easy access to Historic Sunset Station in downtown San Antonio's historic St. Paul District. The Alamo, Riverwalk, Rivercenter Mall and major events at the Alamodome can all be found less than one mile away.

For your convenience, enjoy our 24-hour business center & complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens, laundry services, outdoor pool, a well equipped fitness center, a lending library and a barbecue pavilion.

In the morning, be sure to visit our complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres Tuesday through Thursday. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
Unlike other San Antonio hotels, the Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center offers a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, complimentary high-speed Internet and Manager’s Reception Tuesday thru Thursday evenings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Birthday My wife and I celebrated my birthday on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. Hotel Indigo was a wonderful place for us to recover. From the moment we walked in until our checkout the entire staff went above and beyond our expectations to make my birthday one to remember. We had a wonderful view of the Alamo and a very short walk to the Riverwalk. If you visit the Bistro ask for Lydia, she will make your night special! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! My experience at this hotel was wonderful. It is within walking distance to the Riverwalk. The staff is top notch and valet personnel is exceptional. I will recommend this hotel to ALL of my family members. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a modern style. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic, Clean and Comfortable The hotel is in a beautifully restored historic building across from the Alamo. Our rooms were clean and quiet. Convenient location to downtown attractions. Food in the restaurant was excellent. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, Clean Rooms but ... Staff was a little surly on the phone when we called to find out about parking arrangements at the last minute when we were undecided about whether to have a car or not. I was surprised I was not offered an upgrade as a platinum member, and was told nothing was available, although when I checked myself upgraded rooms were advertised online for the full length of my stay. My room had a really odd layout. A big space for a closet, and inside that space instead was a wardrobe that was teensy. We ended up taking out the ironing board October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Pleasant Staff, Comfy Beds! I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo - Alamo. everyone was very nice and professional. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! It was a very nice stay! Everything was better than expected. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No title No review to post at this time. Stay was fine. Hotel is lovely. Used points for the stay. It was a lot of points October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, friendly staff From the moment I pulled up outside the hotel, I was greeted warmly and that level of service and care by staff continued throughout my stay. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are stylish. I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Atention at front desk was great, quick check in and check out, also I received an offer to choose drinks, snack or point for being a IHG member October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! The staff was very friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, and I especially liked the shower being separate from the vanity and toilet area. Great location. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only drawback is there is no pool, which we would not have used during this particular stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay I've always enjoyed the river walk , the hotel Indigo is in an excellent location and very safe area i would highly recommend staying at this location. Enjoy September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all a pleasant surprize after a lot of driving .. Quaint but complete. A pol and hot tub were not availabele on sight , which would have been nice . but there was one available if we wanted to travel a short sdistance .. We were thoroughly blessed by the staff and the whole experience .. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, super nice staff This is a fantastic location, across from the Alamo, and yet within an easy walk to La Villita and the Riverwalk areas. Super attentive staff, good security with the valet parking. Overall? 5 stars. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alamo clean and comfortable, excellent staff, however a/c was noisey September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Spot on the Riverwalk to Stay You can't ask for a better spot then this place, its close to everything. Great staff and rooms are great. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Riverwalk/Alamo Very convenient to Riverwalk and Alamo. Smaller property with a historic feel. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic historical building This is the Gibbs building from 1909 with hardwood doors and granite and masonry facade inside the hotel lobby. Beautiful building... nice history through out. You have to check it out at least once and it's right down the street from plenty of great eateries and the Alamo. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff and very cozy rooms We loved our stay at The Alamo Indigo. The staff were all very, very nice. The beds are super comfortable and the location is great! It's within walking distance to just about everything. The Alamo is a stones throw away. The only remotely negative thing was that the hotel is rather old and the A/C was quite noisy. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was the first time that I stayed at a Hotel Indigo and I will stay at this one again. The location is excellent. The entire stay was awesome, check in was fast and easy, the gentleman that helped me was very nice and pleasant. The room over looked the Alamo and was modern looking. I will for sure stay at this hotel again in the near furture. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Nice Hotel, will stay there again on my next trip to San Antonio. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel, bad housekeeping! The hotel staff was very friendly, nicely renovated art deco building, right across from the Alamo. Only complaint- housekeeping was terrible. Found clipped toenails from the previous guest on the rug (gross!) and my room was not cleaned daily. Housekeeping basically just came in and made the bed- did nothing to tidy up the room. They left used napkins and washcloths in the room over multiple days. Hopefully they will take care of the housekeeping staff since this would otherwise be a great hotel! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Additional features Would like to have seen a small fridge. They are so standard now that I expect to have one and pack snacks accordingly. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I just had a 3 day stay at Hotel Indigo Downtown. The hotel was clean and fun. The main lobby did have a strange smell, but it didn't effect our quality of stay. The hotel is in a renovated historic building. I found the layout and rooms to be fun and interesting. Every room (that I could see) seemed to have a different layout, depending on where it was in the building. So none of the rooms had the exact same layout. The hotel is literally right across the road from the Alamo and well within a 5-6 minute walk from many of the downtown attractions (River Center mall, Ripley's, Hard Rock, etc...). We found it to be a great location for this trip. The hotel staff was always professional and polite. They were very conversational and seemed to be interested in our comfort and making sure we were happy with our stay. The 1909 Bistro (restaurant attached to the lobby) was fabulous. The food was great and servings were always large (and I'm a big guy who likes to eat!) We were always pleased with our food selections. The one low rating I give is for the bed and the AC handler... The bed was a bit hard for my taste, and the AC for our room was rather loud. The first night we had it on auto and it would come on loud as we were sleeping; waking us both multiple times... The rest of our time there we kept it on cool low, but it was still louder than I would have preferred. All in all, it was a great stay and I would come back again. and I will stay at another Hotel Indigo and refer it to friends. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in San Antonio Great location with easy access to main attractions, friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nice and comfortable; however, the air condition unit was a real nuisance which made it difficult to sleep comfortably. Traffic noise also a bit of a problem. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great service, unique hotel Conveniently located across the corner from the Alamo. Within short walking distance of the riverwalk area. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel has tons of history and is very unique. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel steps from the Alamo Very nice old hotel that has been remodeled and is now part of the hotel Indigo family, which I really like. Good value for downtown San Antonio. The hotel is about 300 yards from the Alamo's front door, although this is not why I stayed. I was in town for a convention center visit for a trade show. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Henry B Gonzalez convention center. The hotel is also very close to one of the stairways down to the riverwalk. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This location is ideal for any activities in historic San Antonio. The staff provided friendly great customer service and quick accomodations to all my requests. The restaurant had good food and fast service. Highly recommend this hotel for your future stay in San Antonio August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem in Plain Sight The Alamo Hotel Indigo is a hidden gem that happens to be right there near the Alamo. It is an historic building with all the character that goes along with that. I love the wood floors in the rooms. The staff at the front desk is very personable and made us feel like we were special. I feel good there and will be back for a third visit. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room furnishings We had a wonderful stay and the location of the hotel is close to many River Walk attractions. The room furnishings were updated and comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. The hotel is conveniently located by the Alamo and Riverwalk. It does not have access to the Riverwalk; however, it is a quieter hotel because it doesn't have Riverwalk access. The Riverwalk is easily accessible just a block away. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Also, you can't beat the price. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Staybridge Suites Exterior
Staybridge Suites Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Exterior Staybridge Suites & The Alamo Dome Staybridge Suites & Downtown San Antonio Staybridge Suites Entrance Lobby Lounge Front Desk & Reception Area Staybridge Suites Exterior Styabridge Suites Entrance Lobby Lounge & Library
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading