• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel Pets are Welcome Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 for every additional night not to exceed a total of 150.00. Weight limit is 80lbs. Pet agreement signed at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tower of the Americas
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Sunset Station
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Alamodome
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $10.00 per vehicle, per stay. Our parking is an open flat surface lot with gated key access entrance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of suites:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center.

Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weather, Christus Santa Rosa Hospital and Coca Cola.

Each of our guest rooms is a spacious
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center.

Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weather, Christus Santa Rosa Hospital and Coca Cola.

Each of our guest rooms is a spacious apartment-style suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guest staying more than a few nights. Stay at our pet friendly hotel and enjoy easy access to Historic Sunset Station in downtown San Antonio's historic St. Paul District. The Alamo, Riverwalk, Rivercenter Mall and major events at the Alamodome can all be found less than one mile away.

For your convenience, enjoy our 24-hour business center & complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens, laundry services, outdoor pool, a well equipped fitness center, a lending library and a barbecue pavilion.

In the morning, be sure to visit our complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres Tuesday through Thursday. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!"

View Less
Features
Unlike other San Antonio hotels, the Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center offers a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, complimentary high-speed Internet and Manager’s Reception Tuesday thru Thursday evenings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Nice location ,it is good to go anywhere in the city, stuff s there are very friendly. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should be 5 star, BUT staff/service hiccups Everyone is all about offering great service when you check in. Property great, room great, service gradually headed down til checkout. I guess they were just happy to see me go and figured I'd go sooner if the service was worse November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Excellant Staff throughout the Hotel I was originally only planning on staying the Friday night on route to Austin but once it came to Saturday lunchtime and checkout time i decided to stay for the Saturday night also, the reception staff were very accommodating and allowed me to remain in the same room at just a very slightly different rate but was well worth it for the suite i had. The hotel itself was very clean and ideally placed for the short walk to the river-walk, bars and restaurants which is what i was looking for. There was a parade happening on Saturday lunch time that my room looked out on to so it did disturb my sleep slightly but i guess i really should of been up by lunch time anyway so no criticisms aimed at the hotel. I will most defiantly be back to stay here on my next visit and would like to thank all of the staff from the front desk, valet parking, bar staff and room cleaners as nothing was too much trouble for you and a special thanks for finding me a pizza delivery at 2am your the best. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in a long time The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was top notch. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great location, Comfortable Beds, Great service. Quiet Rooms. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Anyone coming to San Antonio should stay at Hotel Indigo Alamo. The staff is very friendly and respectful. The valet service takes care of you and your car needs day or night. Rooms are very quiet and you don't hear hallway chatter. Rooms are spacious as is the bathroom. Easy access to anything located along the downtown area. Right across the street from the Alamo. Riverwalk is just down the street as is Rivercenter Mall for anyone's shopping needs. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Getaway Very nice concept hotel. Different from the standard hotel feel. Nice preservation of historical items in building. Hard wood floors are nice. Great location. Craftsmanship and cleanliness of room was slightly less than expected but still nice. Enjoyed the stay. Will stay again. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This is a great hotel for comfort and location. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable. The historic building makes it an interesting place to stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay loved the design of the hotel that nostalgic feel, loved the original hardwood floor in the room so the care the designers took to preserve the history of the building October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderful I appreciated how attentive and accomodating the staff was. Hotel is unique and in a great location for seeing the Alamo and Riverwalk October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant week long stay in San Antonio Hotel Indigo, San Antonio has done a remarkable job of showcasing the atmosphere of an early 1900's Bldg - Staff absolutely the most courteous and friendly that I have experienced in years. Thank you. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by below average would not suggest if you don't have to, definitely try other options first October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The hotel is an older building that has been renovated. It has a tremendous amount of character which goes along with its history within the downtown area. We stayed on the 8th floor and had a great view of the Alamo. It has large windows so the view was great! I must say, it was a little creepy on the floor we stayed on. The marble floors in the hallway and the old wooden room doors gave it an older historic feel. There was an old water fountain (orginial one from the hotel) that was in the hallway from 1909. It wasn't functional, and wasn't hooked up. But again, this lended to the historical feel of the building. Also, in the lobby area, there are elevators that look so real that we stood in front of them after pushing the button for several minutes before the parking valet told us the 'real elevators' were just behind the fake ones! To give the hotel even more character, it is said to be haunted. Overall, the hotel was super clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and it is a great location if you want to visit the Alamo and anything in the downtown area. You can't beat the location. If driving, remember there is a parking fee (valet) of 25.00 per day, which is norm for the area.. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, excellent breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful; not just muffins and cereal breakfast, had really good food with local flair. Only concern was an a/c that sounded like a vacuum cleaner with fan turned on. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Most enjoyable visit to the San Antonio area because The Indigo was so centrally located. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Loved the old hotel - modern design of hotel. Staff was wonderful. Didn't like the pizza flyers shoved under the door many times a day. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great desk staff, great room Charming boutique hotel. Great desk staff, friendly and helpful. Would be my first choice if/when we visit San Antonio again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick business trip Overall the property was great. Just wish there was a microwave/fridge in the room (restaurant wasn't open during my work hours), and that the TV was a little bigger. Bed was comfy, pillows were great (and labeled for firmness). Would recommend to fellow business travelers for sure. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is very clean with attentive staff and a great design. It is very easy to access the riverwalk and the Alamo and other attractions. The business center and wireless allow work to easily be done in the evening. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome adaptation of 1909 building When we travel we like to use older hotels that retain their original features instead of the usual bland corporate offerings. We loved the successful adaptation of a beautiful old building into a modern hotel, and the location across from the Alamo was a big plus. The Riverwalk entrance was only a short walk away, yet we were not disturbed by noise from the street. Obvious care was taken in preserving the rich details in the lobby and hallways. Our room was comfortable and modern and unlike some older hotels has an excellent and spacious bathroom. The only thing we wished for would have been heated floors in the bathroom. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Birthday My wife and I celebrated my birthday on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. Hotel Indigo was a wonderful place for us to recover. From the moment we walked in until our checkout the entire staff went above and beyond our expectations to make my birthday one to remember. We had a wonderful view of the Alamo and a very short walk to the Riverwalk. If you visit the Bistro ask for Lydia, she will make your night special! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! My experience at this hotel was wonderful. It is within walking distance to the Riverwalk. The staff is top notch and valet personnel is exceptional. I will recommend this hotel to ALL of my family members. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a modern style. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic, Clean and Comfortable The hotel is in a beautifully restored historic building across from the Alamo. Our rooms were clean and quiet. Convenient location to downtown attractions. Food in the restaurant was excellent. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, Clean Rooms but ... Staff was a little surly on the phone when we called to find out about parking arrangements at the last minute when we were undecided about whether to have a car or not. I was surprised I was not offered an upgrade as a platinum member, and was told nothing was available, although when I checked myself upgraded rooms were advertised online for the full length of my stay. My room had a really odd layout. A big space for a closet, and inside that space instead was a wardrobe that was teensy. We ended up taking out the ironing board October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Pleasant Staff, Comfy Beds! I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo - Alamo. everyone was very nice and professional. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! It was a very nice stay! Everything was better than expected. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No title No review to post at this time. Stay was fine. Hotel is lovely. Used points for the stay. It was a lot of points October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, friendly staff From the moment I pulled up outside the hotel, I was greeted warmly and that level of service and care by staff continued throughout my stay. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are stylish. I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Atention at front desk was great, quick check in and check out, also I received an offer to choose drinks, snack or point for being a IHG member October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! The staff was very friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, and I especially liked the shower being separate from the vanity and toilet area. Great location. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only drawback is there is no pool, which we would not have used during this particular stay. October 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Staybridge Suites Exterior
Staybridge Suites Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Exterior Staybridge Suites & The Alamo Dome Staybridge Suites & Downtown San Antonio Staybridge Suites Entrance Lobby Lounge Front Desk & Reception Area Staybridge Suites Exterior Styabridge Suites Entrance Lobby Lounge & Library
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading